TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/ho/Yv/DM4S5FBNSDXI.JPEGTracx - A Social Media Professional's Best FriendMy company used Tracx to monitor social media engagement. As a startup company, it was imperative that we knew what our competitors were talking about, trending topics, and user engagement with our posts. I was able to tailor posts to fit the needs and wants of our audience by learning what they are interested in and responding to. I was the sole user of the program and first social media/PR rep for the company.,Monitor competitors Have specific numbers on engagement for metrics Easy to use, user friendly,The iPhone app wasn't as informative/user-friendly as the website,10,,None,Facebook for Business,Increased awareness in the social media space Helped tailor posts to audienceTracx Social Media listening leaves 'Tracx' in the dirt for others to follow...We have been using Tracx at our company since January 2015. Tracx has been a great resource for our company and a one stop shop for our social media listening, publishing and competitor analysis needs. I use Tracx on a daily basis when I receive automated Email reports each morning that show mentions of our brand keywords over the past 24 hours. This resource is very helpful to me and my team so that it is not necessary to need to log in to check mentions within the Tracx web portal each day. Once we receive these reports we can actively respond and engage with those who have been talking about our brand recently. If we do want to engage with posts closer to real time we can always log on to Tracx's web portal and check keyword groups for mentions as they happen. Tracx then allows you to engage with posts directly through their website without having to go to the social network's native platform. We also use Tracx for social media publishing. Tracx allows you to schedule posts for many platforms but our company uses it primarily for scheduling posts to Twitter, Google+ and Linkedin. Tracx has a social calendar where you can see posts that are scheduled and create a content calendar based on your posts.,Social Media Listening Social Media Publishing Social Media Competitive Analysis,Social Media publishing to LinkedIn with photos.,10,25,Radian6, Meltwater Buzz and uberVU via HootSuite,Socialbakers Analytics,We are able to see what people are saying about our brand on social media in real time and respond to it in a timely fashion.The World of TracxTracx is being used in our organization on a daily basis. We currently analyze, listen and respond to our audience using Tracx. We also use some of the reporting features and set up keywords and campaigns to help us monitor other conversations around our brands.,Tracx is very user friendly. There is a bit of a learning curve but once that is established there are many opportunities to use Tracx to your brands benefit. There customer service team is exceptional. If I ever have a question regarding the platform I am able to reach out to our account manager and receive a reply the same day.,I would like Tracx to evolve the social platforms they can publish on. Currently we use the platform to schedule our tweets but would like to see that evolve to Pinterest as well. I would like to see the audience demographics have more insights and details. Especially, elaborating on interests, income, etc. to help us understand out audience better so we can tailor our content to our audiences needs.,8,5,Buffer,Trello, Google Analytics, Dropbox,Tracx has had a positive impact on our business objectives. We are able to determine what our audiences needs are and better optimize our content. It allows us to schedule our social posts ahead of time which in turn saves us time from having to post them natively on each platform.Tracx - great for social campaigns, not great for historical listeningTracx is used by the social strategy and analytics departments to do activation monitoring. It's a great tool that gets really precise social listening and community management data. The primary use case for Tracx is around campaigns, as there are data usage limitations on the platform. It doesn't have the capability of doing historical research, like Crimson Hexagon does.,Reporting & Automated Dashboards Mapping & Geo-Analysis Integrating community management with analytics for responsive and actionable reporting,Non-intuitive ways of classifying data (posts, interactions, mentions, etc) Different way of using Boolean operators than other platforms Data bandwidth cap - if you hit the limit the platform shuts off which can happen at inopportune times,9,5,Crimson Hexagon ForSight, Brandwatch Analytics and NetBase,Tableau Desktop, Crimson Hexagon ForSight, Sysomos ExpionTracx - The Hero of my reporting sagaEverywhere Agency uses Tracx to analyze our social media campaigns. Everyone in the office has their own log in information and creates their own scopes and trackers. It has alleviated the hassle of manually pulling all of the data from our influencers.,Pulling Reports: Tracx pulls a multitude of reports - all of which are very easy to read and digest! Customer Service - We were assigned a rep named Dan, and he is amazing. He responds right away and doesn't hesitate to hop on a call when we need him to.,Personal Page information - I'm not sure if it's because of Facebook's API, but it would be helpful to be able to pull from personal pages as opposed to just brand pages.,10,5,NUVI,Hootsuite Pro, GroupHigh, MailChimp, Caspio,10
Unspecified
Tracx
18 Ratings
Score 6.7 out of 101
TRScore

Tracx Reviews

Tracx
18 Ratings
Score 6.7 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 18 vetted Tracx reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-9 of 9)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Joelle Chiasson profile photo
February 26, 2016

Review: "Tracx - A Social Media Professional's Best Friend"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company used Tracx to monitor social media engagement. As a startup company, it was imperative that we knew what our competitors were talking about, trending topics, and user engagement with our posts. I was able to tailor posts to fit the needs and wants of our audience by learning what they are interested in and responding to. I was the sole user of the program and first social media/PR rep for the company.
  • Monitor competitors
  • Have specific numbers on engagement for metrics
  • Easy to use, user friendly
  • The iPhone app wasn't as informative/user-friendly as the website
I used Tracx to live-post for the Super Bowl. It made my life MUCH easier being able to post on Facebook and Twitter in one browser and watch the engagement live.
Read Joelle Chiasson's full review
Bryan Nye profile photo
February 25, 2016

Review: "Tracx Social Media listening leaves 'Tracx' in the dirt for others to follow..."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Tracx at our company since January 2015. Tracx has been a great resource for our company and a one stop shop for our social media listening, publishing and competitor analysis needs.

I use Tracx on a daily basis when I receive automated Email reports each morning that show mentions of our brand keywords over the past 24 hours. This resource is very helpful to me and my team so that it is not necessary to need to log in to check mentions within the Tracx web portal each day. Once we receive these reports we can actively respond and engage with those who have been talking about our brand recently. If we do want to engage with posts closer to real time we can always log on to Tracx's web portal and check keyword groups for mentions as they happen. Tracx then allows you to engage with posts directly through their website without having to go to the social network's native platform.

We also use Tracx for social media publishing. Tracx allows you to schedule posts for many platforms but our company uses it primarily for scheduling posts to Twitter, Google+ and Linkedin. Tracx has a social calendar where you can see posts that are scheduled and create a content calendar based on your posts.
  • Social Media Listening
  • Social Media Publishing
  • Social Media Competitive Analysis
  • Social Media publishing to LinkedIn with photos.
I like that Tracx has all of the social media resources that we are looking for with just one login required. In the past we have used multiple social media tools to do the same jobs that Tracx does for us today.
Read Bryan Nye's full review
MacKenzie Teskey profile photo
February 19, 2016

User Review: "The World of Tracx"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tracx is being used in our organization on a daily basis. We currently analyze, listen and respond to our audience using Tracx. We also use some of the reporting features and set up keywords and campaigns to help us monitor other conversations around our brands.
  • Tracx is very user friendly. There is a bit of a learning curve but once that is established there are many opportunities to use Tracx to your brands benefit.
  • There customer service team is exceptional. If I ever have a question regarding the platform I am able to reach out to our account manager and receive a reply the same day.
  • I would like Tracx to evolve the social platforms they can publish on. Currently we use the platform to schedule our tweets but would like to see that evolve to Pinterest as well.
  • I would like to see the audience demographics have more insights and details. Especially, elaborating on interests, income, etc. to help us understand out audience better so we can tailor our content to our audiences needs.
I would say Tracx is well suited for agencies who managed multiple brands. For brands who run a lot of campaigns Tracx is a great tool to help manage communication, conversation and understand how people are perceiving the information that is being presented.
Read MacKenzie Teskey's full review
Alexander Liss profile photo
February 18, 2016

Review: "Tracx - great for social campaigns, not great for historical listening"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tracx is used by the social strategy and analytics departments to do activation monitoring. It's a great tool that gets really precise social listening and community management data. The primary use case for Tracx is around campaigns, as there are data usage limitations on the platform. It doesn't have the capability of doing historical research, like Crimson Hexagon does.
  • Reporting & Automated Dashboards
  • Mapping & Geo-Analysis
  • Integrating community management with analytics for responsive and actionable reporting
  • Non-intuitive ways of classifying data (posts, interactions, mentions, etc)
  • Different way of using Boolean operators than other platforms
  • Data bandwidth cap - if you hit the limit the platform shuts off which can happen at inopportune times
Tracx is well suited for real-time social campaigns.
Read Alexander Liss's full review
Lynzee Jablonka profile photo
February 16, 2016

User Review: "Tracx - The Hero of my reporting saga"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Everywhere Agency uses Tracx to analyze our social media campaigns. Everyone in the office has their own log in information and creates their own scopes and trackers. It has alleviated the hassle of manually pulling all of the data from our influencers.
  • Pulling Reports: Tracx pulls a multitude of reports - all of which are very easy to read and digest!
  • Customer Service - We were assigned a rep named Dan, and he is amazing. He responds right away and doesn't hesitate to hop on a call when we need him to.
  • Personal Page information - I'm not sure if it's because of Facebook's API, but it would be helpful to be able to pull from personal pages as opposed to just brand pages.
I would definitely recommend it to people who work in social media and are creating social media reports for clients.
Read Lynzee Jablonka's full review
Kelley McLees profile photo
February 16, 2016

User Review: "Tracx is great!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were using Tracx to help us track influencers for campaigns.
  • Very clear reports
  • Easy to use
  • Customer service was excellent
  • We were looking for a very specific need within Tracx. We wanted the ability to track the influencers and extract specific data from them. Tracx didn't have this ability yet but says it's in the works.
Tracx didn't meet all our needs, but it was great for other uses.
Read Kelley McLees's full review
No photo available
February 17, 2016

Tracx Review: "Great for Influencer Marketing Tracking, Could Have Better UI"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across our entire organization (we are small). We use it to specifically track influencer marketing. Tracx provided us a solution that we couldn't find in any other software. They allow us to track posts of specific people using a specific hashtag or keyword. Other solutions allowed us to track every post from the influencer or every mention of the hashtag, not the intersection of the two. This allows tracking of our specific efforts in regards to a campaign. Very helpful for influencer marketing!

We may even begin using Tracx as a community management tool, should that side of our business grow.
  • Tracking of specific influencers on specific platforms, using a specific keyword
  • Hashtag tracking
  • Community management
  • Engagement tracking
  • User interface - it can be confusing and is not very intuitive. I have worked with other tracking platforms that I picked up very easily without training and wish Tracx was not as confusing with the interface. You have to know where you're going to get the info you want.
  • Limitations of API - obviously there are limitations from social platforms, but it is a weakness that I know Tracx is trying to address. While they don't have access to Pinterest now, they should within the next 6 months. We also can't access personal Facebook data when I know other tracking systems have partnerships with groups that have access to that API access.
Tracx is best for influencer marketing tracking, where you need to track specific mentions of a keyword from specific people. Not sure it's the 100% solution for other social media aspects, but I have not explored many of those aspects, so I cannot be the end-all-be-all person to say when it isn't well suited.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 19, 2016

User Review: "Tracx - The new generation is here"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Tracx was deployed numerous times by our company in large organizations, from fast food to large beverage companies to airlines. Every company had different use cases and it was amazing to see what they could do with Tracx. Tracx has everything, from customer service to deep post level analytics. It is constantly updated which differentiates it from Radian6, which has been stuck with the same UI from years ago. Tracx really is the new generation analytics and listening platform.
  • Deep listening skills, pulling data from news sources, blogs, Twitter and Facebook pages.
  • Geomapping. Tracx has deep geotagging capabilities which allows you to actually pinpoint a tweet or user post.
  • Tracx is a little slow to pull in data. It could be a lot better although I understand it's pulling in a lot of metadata which other platforms don't pull.
  • Tracx is not "real time", some of the sources take a little more time to get pulled in although I understand this is probably an API issue on the social network side.
Tracx is just a great platform for large companies. It gives you the scale and capabilities for either a medium or large business and can unify the digital efforts you're making across the company. Tracx is a must have for any serious organization looking to go from Socialbakers or any cheap platforms to the real deal.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 17, 2015

User Review: "Trust Tracx"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tracx is being used by the social media team to gather insight on overall social media sentiment for our brands across Twitter and Facebook. It's used on a weekly basis, but its use is heightened during times of PR crises or after the release of public facing marketing campaigns, such as new commercials or announcements.
  • Track sentiment.
  • Develop queries.
  • Cover a wide net of users.
  • Identifying good vs. bad vs. neutral sentiment.
  • Word clouds are a bit vague.
  • Overall usability and functionality certainly takes awhile to pick up fluently.
When we released a new ad during the holiday season, it was imperative to see how consumers and social media users were reacting to our timing. Tracx was key in helping us identify where people were most disappointed, what the overall reception was, and where we could improve our communication in order to assist our social media community moderators in responding to complaints.
Read this authenticated review

About Tracx

Tracx is a social media analytics platform that is designed to help enterprises to build their brand, attract new customers, service existing ones and connect with other key audiences in the social-enabled world. According to the vendor, the solution analyzes and refines mass amounts of geographic, demographic and psychographic data from across the social web to deliver deep insights into customers, competitors and influencers. It then makes those insights actionable through its contextually driven Social Recommendation Engine, enabling smarter interactions that deliver meaningful business results. 

Tracx Features

Has featureSocial Media Management
Has featureSocial Media Monetization
Has featureSocial Media Intelligence
Has featureSocial Media Analytics
Has featureCustomized Dashboards
Has featureSocial Media Command Centers

Tracx Screenshots

Tracx Integrations

SugarCRM, SugarCRM, IBM - Core Metrics, Google Analytics

Tracx Competitors

Radian6, Synthesio, NetBase, Radian6, Synthesio, NetBase

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Tracx Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
10%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
90%

Tracx Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media

Tracx Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS
Supported Languages: Russian, Hindi, Polish, Indonesian, Lithuanian, Albanian, English, Spanish, Korean, Bulgarian, Turkish, Latvian, French, Dutch, Greek, Bengali, Ukrainian, Macedonian, German, Finnish, Thai, Czech, Vietnamese, Malayalam, Hebrew, Swedish, Georgian, Danish, Romanian, Norwegian, Italian, Chinese, Armenian, Croatian, Persian, Slovak, Portuguese, Japanese, Arabic, Hungarian, Estonian, Slovene