Tracx Reviews

18 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 26, 2016
Joelle Chiasson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company used Tracx to monitor social media engagement. As a startup company, it was imperative that we knew what our competitors were talking about, trending topics, and user engagement with our posts. I was able to tailor posts to fit the needs and wants of our audience by learning what they are interested in and responding to. I was the sole user of the program and first social media/PR rep for the company.
Read Joelle Chiasson's full review
February 25, 2016
Bryan Nye | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using Tracx at our company since January 2015. Tracx has been a great resource for our company and a one stop shop for our social media listening, publishing and competitor analysis needs.

I use Tracx on a daily basis when I receive automated Email reports each morning that show mentions of our brand keywords over the past 24 hours. This resource is very helpful to me and my team so that it is not necessary to need to log in to check mentions within the Tracx web portal each day. Once we receive these reports we can actively respond and engage with those who have been talking about our brand recently. If we do want to engage with posts closer to real time we can always log on to Tracx's web portal and check keyword groups for mentions as they happen. Tracx then allows you to engage with posts directly through their website without having to go to the social network's native platform.

We also use Tracx for social media publishing. Tracx allows you to schedule posts for many platforms but our company uses it primarily for scheduling posts to Twitter, Google+ and Linkedin. Tracx has a social calendar where you can see posts that are scheduled and create a content calendar based on your posts.
Read Bryan Nye's full review
February 19, 2016
MacKenzie Teskey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tracx is being used in our organization on a daily basis. We currently analyze, listen and respond to our audience using Tracx. We also use some of the reporting features and set up keywords and campaigns to help us monitor other conversations around our brands.
Read MacKenzie Teskey's full review
February 18, 2016
Alexander Liss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tracx is used by the social strategy and analytics departments to do activation monitoring. It's a great tool that gets really precise social listening and community management data. The primary use case for Tracx is around campaigns, as there are data usage limitations on the platform. It doesn't have the capability of doing historical research, like Crimson Hexagon does.
Read Alexander Liss's full review
February 16, 2016
Lynzee Jablonka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Everywhere Agency uses Tracx to analyze our social media campaigns. Everyone in the office has their own log in information and creates their own scopes and trackers. It has alleviated the hassle of manually pulling all of the data from our influencers.
Read Lynzee Jablonka's full review
February 16, 2016
Kelley McLees | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We were using Tracx to help us track influencers for campaigns.
Read Kelley McLees's full review
February 17, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used across our entire organization (we are small). We use it to specifically track influencer marketing. Tracx provided us a solution that we couldn't find in any other software. They allow us to track posts of specific people using a specific hashtag or keyword. Other solutions allowed us to track every post from the influencer or every mention of the hashtag, not the intersection of the two. This allows tracking of our specific efforts in regards to a campaign. Very helpful for influencer marketing!

We may even begin using Tracx as a community management tool, should that side of our business grow.
Read this authenticated review
February 19, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tracx was deployed numerous times by our company in large organizations, from fast food to large beverage companies to airlines. Every company had different use cases and it was amazing to see what they could do with Tracx. Tracx has everything, from customer service to deep post level analytics. It is constantly updated which differentiates it from Radian6, which has been stuck with the same UI from years ago. Tracx really is the new generation analytics and listening platform.
Read this authenticated review
November 17, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tracx is being used by the social media team to gather insight on overall social media sentiment for our brands across Twitter and Facebook. It's used on a weekly basis, but its use is heightened during times of PR crises or after the release of public facing marketing campaigns, such as new commercials or announcements.
Read this authenticated review

What is Tracx?

Tracx is a social media analytics platform that is designed to help enterprises to build their brand, attract new customers, service existing ones and connect with other key audiences in the social-enabled world. According to the vendor, the solution analyzes and refines mass amounts of geographic, demographic and psychographic data from across the social web to deliver deep insights into customers, competitors and influencers. It then makes those insights actionable through its contextually driven Social Recommendation Engine, enabling smarter interactions that deliver meaningful business results.

Tracx Features

Has featureSocial Media Management
Has featureSocial Media Monetization
Has featureSocial Media Intelligence
Has featureSocial Media Analytics
Has featureCustomized Dashboards
Has featureSocial Media Command Centers

Tracx Screenshots

Tracx Video

Tracx Social Intelligence Platform for the Modern Enterprise

Tracx Downloadables

Tracx Integrations

Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Google Analytics, SugarCRM, IBM - Core Metrics

Tracx Competitors

Tracx Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Tracx Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
10%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
90%

Tracx Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media

Tracx Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS
Supported Languages: Russian, Hindi, Polish, Indonesian, Lithuanian, Albanian, English, Spanish, Korean, Bulgarian, Turkish, Latvian, French, Dutch, Greek, Bengali, Ukrainian, Macedonian, German, Finnish, Thai, Czech, Vietnamese, Malayalam, Hebrew, Swedish, Georgian, Danish, Romanian, Norwegian, Italian, Chinese, Armenian, Croatian, Persian, Slovak, Portuguese, Japanese, Arabic, Hungarian, Estonian, Slovene