Tracx Reviews

18 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 26, 2016
Joelle Chiasson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Monitor competitors
  • Have specific numbers on engagement for metrics
  • Easy to use, user friendly
  • The iPhone app wasn't as informative/user-friendly as the website
Read Joelle Chiasson's full review
February 19, 2016
MacKenzie Teskey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tracx is very user friendly. There is a bit of a learning curve but once that is established there are many opportunities to use Tracx to your brands benefit.
  • There customer service team is exceptional. If I ever have a question regarding the platform I am able to reach out to our account manager and receive a reply the same day.
  • I would like Tracx to evolve the social platforms they can publish on. Currently we use the platform to schedule our tweets but would like to see that evolve to Pinterest as well.
  • I would like to see the audience demographics have more insights and details. Especially, elaborating on interests, income, etc. to help us understand out audience better so we can tailor our content to our audiences needs.
Read MacKenzie Teskey's full review
February 18, 2016
Alexander Liss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Reporting & Automated Dashboards
  • Mapping & Geo-Analysis
  • Integrating community management with analytics for responsive and actionable reporting
  • Non-intuitive ways of classifying data (posts, interactions, mentions, etc)
  • Different way of using Boolean operators than other platforms
  • Data bandwidth cap - if you hit the limit the platform shuts off which can happen at inopportune times
Read Alexander Liss's full review
February 16, 2016
Lynzee Jablonka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Pulling Reports: Tracx pulls a multitude of reports - all of which are very easy to read and digest!
  • Customer Service - We were assigned a rep named Dan, and he is amazing. He responds right away and doesn't hesitate to hop on a call when we need him to.
  • Personal Page information - I'm not sure if it's because of Facebook's API, but it would be helpful to be able to pull from personal pages as opposed to just brand pages.
Read Lynzee Jablonka's full review
February 16, 2016
Kelley McLees | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very clear reports
  • Easy to use
  • Customer service was excellent
  • We were looking for a very specific need within Tracx. We wanted the ability to track the influencers and extract specific data from them. Tracx didn't have this ability yet but says it's in the works.
Read Kelley McLees's full review
February 17, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tracking of specific influencers on specific platforms, using a specific keyword
  • Hashtag tracking
  • Community management
  • Engagement tracking
  • User interface - it can be confusing and is not very intuitive. I have worked with other tracking platforms that I picked up very easily without training and wish Tracx was not as confusing with the interface. You have to know where you're going to get the info you want.
  • Limitations of API - obviously there are limitations from social platforms, but it is a weakness that I know Tracx is trying to address. While they don't have access to Pinterest now, they should within the next 6 months. We also can't access personal Facebook data when I know other tracking systems have partnerships with groups that have access to that API access.
Read this authenticated review
February 19, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Deep listening skills, pulling data from news sources, blogs, Twitter and Facebook pages.
  • Geomapping. Tracx has deep geotagging capabilities which allows you to actually pinpoint a tweet or user post.
  • Tracx is a little slow to pull in data. It could be a lot better although I understand it's pulling in a lot of metadata which other platforms don't pull.
  • Tracx is not "real time", some of the sources take a little more time to get pulled in although I understand this is probably an API issue on the social network side.
Read this authenticated review
November 17, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Track sentiment.
  • Develop queries.
  • Cover a wide net of users.
  • Identifying good vs. bad vs. neutral sentiment.
  • Word clouds are a bit vague.
  • Overall usability and functionality certainly takes awhile to pick up fluently.
Read this authenticated review

What is Tracx?

Tracx is a social media analytics platform that is designed to help enterprises to build their brand, attract new customers, service existing ones and connect with other key audiences in the social-enabled world. According to the vendor, the solution analyzes and refines mass amounts of geographic, demographic and psychographic data from across the social web to deliver deep insights into customers, competitors and influencers. It then makes those insights actionable through its contextually driven Social Recommendation Engine, enabling smarter interactions that deliver meaningful business results.

Tracx Features

Has featureSocial Media Management
Has featureSocial Media Monetization
Has featureSocial Media Intelligence
Has featureSocial Media Analytics
Has featureCustomized Dashboards
Has featureSocial Media Command Centers

Tracx Screenshots

Tracx Video

Tracx Social Intelligence Platform for the Modern Enterprise

Tracx Downloadables

Tracx Integrations

Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Google Analytics, SugarCRM, IBM - Core Metrics

Tracx Competitors

Tracx Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Tracx Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
10%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
90%

Tracx Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media

Tracx Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS
Supported Languages: Russian, Hindi, Polish, Indonesian, Lithuanian, Albanian, English, Spanish, Korean, Bulgarian, Turkish, Latvian, French, Dutch, Greek, Bengali, Ukrainian, Macedonian, German, Finnish, Thai, Czech, Vietnamese, Malayalam, Hebrew, Swedish, Georgian, Danish, Romanian, Norwegian, Italian, Chinese, Armenian, Croatian, Persian, Slovak, Portuguese, Japanese, Arabic, Hungarian, Estonian, Slovene