Cyfe, by Traject

Overview

Recent Reviews

Cyfe Review

10
March 23, 2020
Cyfe is a good system that keeps all the data very organized. It has helped us act as a team, easily showing the work that we do for our …

Cyfe for life! They keep getting better

9
March 10, 2020
At Art Unlimited, we used Cyfe to show our clients metrics on various platforms so they could track their performance, including Google …
Read full review

Cyfe for Social Media Analytics

10
December 17, 2018
We use Cyfe to track social media analytics across platforms and campaigns. It is being used by the marketing department purely for social …
Read full review

Cyfe - Good for Startups

10
December 07, 2017
We use Cyfe to have Third Party information and analytics for our clients. We are an agency that specializes in business social media and …

Cyfe reporting heaven

10
September 13, 2017
Cyfe is mainly used in our organization to present a dashboard overview to executives and team managers. It presents, in several views, …

Cyfe - It does the job!

8
February 07, 2017
We are using Cyfe to visualize our social media platforms. Providing insight to the marketing department and the organization will help …

Popular Features

View all 28 features

Report Formatting Templates (20)

9.0
90%

Formatting capabilities (20)

8.1
81%

Report sharing and collaboration (25)

7.3
73%

Customizable dashboards (27)

5.7
57%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cyfe, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Solo

$29

Cloud
Monthly or Annually

Pro

$49

Cloud
Monthly or Annually

Premier

$89+

Cloud
Monthly or Annually

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.cyfe.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

BI Standard Reporting

7.2
72%

Ad-hoc Reporting

8.5
85%

Report Output and Scheduling

9.0
90%

Data Discovery and Visualization

8.9
89%

Access Control and Security

8.6
86%

Mobile Capabilities

9.3
93%

Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding

8.4
84%

Product Details

What is Cyfe?

Cyfe allows users to take data from favorite sources and blend it into real-time metrics dashboards. With it, users can create sales dashboards, marketing dashboards, and business dashboards. Cyfe allows users to pull data from 100+ pre-configured sources, or pull in data via customized widgets or google sheets.

It can be used to visualize KPIs for everyone in an organization and make sure that that teams are hitting their goals, fixing performance issues, and staying motivated.

Specifically designed for agencies, the White Label plan allows users to track metrics that matter to clients, highlight branding, and even advertise other services.

Cyfe Features

BI Platform Features

  • Supported: Administration via Web Interface
  • Supported: Live Connection to External Data
  • Supported: Snapshot of External Data
  • Supported: Multi-Data Source Reporting (Blending)

Supported Data Sources Features

  • Supported: Text Files (CSV, etc)
  • Supported: MySQL
  • Supported: Salesforce
  • Supported: Google Analytics

BI Standard Reporting Features

  • Supported: Customizable dashboards

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

  • Supported: Publish to Web
  • Supported: Publish to PDF
  • Supported: Report Delivery Scheduling

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

  • Supported: Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)

Access Control and Security Features

  • Supported: Report-Level Access Control

Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features

  • Supported: iFrames

Cyfe Integrations

Cyfe Competitors

Cyfe Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cyfe?

Cyfe is all-in-one dashboard software for analyzing data from online services like Google Analytics, Salesforce, AdSense, MailChimp, Amazon, Facebook, etc, from Traject.

What is Cyfe's best feature?

Reviewers rate Integration with R or other statistical packages and Predictive Analytics and Multi-User Support (named login) highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Cyfe?

The most common users of Cyfe are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Marketing & Advertising industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 29)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • An extremely wide range of plugins is available. One reason we went with Cyfe is that we could incorporate all of our software solutions.
  • Allows for a lot of customization through adding widgets, resizing them, and selection as to what.
  • Extremely cost effective.
  • It would be nice to show multiple metrics within one widget. I would like to be able to go into FB Ads and select my top metrics. Or Select only one campaign (instead of a cumulative of all). So, in that way, it needs more functionality and customization.
  • Was not able to get other team members to use/see value in the dashboard to the same level I did. Some tips or resources from Cyfe on how to best use or integrate would be helpful.
March 23, 2020

Cyfe Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It is very good and intuitive and innovative and easy to use.
  • It is attractive and easy to enter to keep complete information on a page.
  • I like that I connect with different tools that one needs when working.
  • The only bad thing is that it is sometimes a bit confusing, especially its interface, which is good but not as modern as it should be.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Great developer support
  • LOTS of customization available
  • Easy on the eyes
  • Mostly intuitive to learn
  • Better social media metrics integration
  • More cohesive pricing plan (It seemed like additional costs cropped up at odd times.)
  • Maybe some more themes? I felt like the arrays could be more colorful.
Javier Velazquez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Auto-Reporting
  • Data Syncing Speed
  • Ease of use for training staff
  • We wish it had a newer UI update
  • Cyfe white labeling is excellent, but we wish the email customization were better.
  • We wish it could integrate with other financial apps other than Stripe.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Facebook pages analytics.
  • Instagram basic information (increases in followers, etc.).
  • Twitter analytics (followers, mentions, etc.).
  • The process of adding widgets is kind of clunky.
  • I'd really like reports.
Dustin Brackett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It's live and interactive - it's updated constantly and your clients can even see updates daily.
  • They have a ton of integrations and those that they don't have directly, you can set up using Zapier.
  • It's low priced (most we've found are $150 or more per month. Cyfe starts at $19/month and if you only need one board, it's free.
  • They could always use more integrations - HubSpot in particular for us
  • A mobile app would be very useful.
Mitchell Terpstra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Has preset metric groups that pull similar stats together in one "bucket" saving you the time of setting up each stat-line one by one
  • Allows you to easily adjust the timeframe for what stats you want to see, so you can find YOY stats or just last month's stats rather quickly
  • Colored visualizations of stats make it easy to notice when campaigns are taking off
  • Cyfe's preset stat "buckets" don't allow for customization--for instance, if I want to see a client's FB ads stats, it'll pull the number of impressions but not reach--why can't I adjust for the metric I want to see?
  • Visualizations show various stats that are on incommensurate scales, causing people to misread them or misinterpret the data
  • Metrics are basically all quantitative--lacks qualitative data gathering skills
Sharon A. Dawson, DTM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • One page reporting - very easy for customers to understand
  • Color coordination - the green if increased, red if decreased color coding system makes it very easy to see with a quick glance how the statistics have changed versus the previous month
  • Easy to add additional sections to the dashboard
  • Lots of built in integration - Cyfe has integration built in for a number of the tools our company uses such as Google Analytics, Google Adwords, Facebook, Twitter, MailChimp, Constant Contact, and much much more
  • Sometimes the percentages in Cyfe seem off. We'll review the numbers month over month in Google Analytics and the same numbers are pulled into Cyfe, and yet Cyfe reports a different percentage
  • It would be nice if Cyfe had more styling and layout choices to brand it more to our company's style and look
September 13, 2017

Cyfe reporting heaven

Ascanio Orlandini | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy integration with existing data providers with predefined interfaces, so many data sources can be aggregated with no coding needed.
  • Flexibility in creating custom data providers, both with programming languages or directly with database interaction.
  • Very cost effective considering competing solutions, especially taking into account that it allows us to create unlimited users.
  • Stable and solid solution, in three years we have only had a few hours downtime.
  • Lack of drill downs and interactivity with charts and tables. It is not possible to link from one chart or cell to another view or another chart.
  • I would love better interaction with the Apple Connect site to get stats on downloaded apps, as well as per Google Play Store, but assume limitation is on the interface on Apple/Google side.
  • Localization and internationalization in foreign languages could be better supported, for example it is not possible to present data in with several values like $ and €, or changing date formats or week starting with Mondays instead of Sundays.
February 07, 2017

Cyfe - It does the job!

David J. Mumford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Each of connecting to various social media platforms.
  • Ease of connecting to Google Analytics.
  • Although the response has been relatively good, tough getting used to only talking to support via email. Sometimes explaining what I am trying to accomplish is not always easy via email.
  • Speed of getting new widgets launched. Took a while to get LinkedIn added.
Rob Maxwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Cyfe is a great one stop dashboard. No need to bounce from site to site to gather information.
  • Easily customizable with a seemingly endless array of data configurations.
  • Priced well for the budget conscious.
  • Can't customize the the interface for company branding.
Jamie Lin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Google Analytics
  • Google Adsense
  • Pingdom
  • Excel spreadsheets
  • I would like to see better reporting in social media. Specifically pull in Twitter information and engagement from Twitter. It would be nice to be able to see the different social media with information on one dashboard.
Kim Towne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Cyfe makes it easy to create a professional looking dashboards in a short amount of time. With so many built-in data sources and the intuitive nature of the interface, you can have beautiful looking charts and graphs in no time!
  • One of the best features of Cyfe is the many data sources built-in and that each dashboard is not constrained to one source. One of the drawbacks I've seen in other tools is the limited ability to pull from multiple Google Analytics profiles, multiple AdWords accounts or from both AdWords and Bing in one dashboard. Cyfe has no such limitation.
  • Google Spreadsheets - if the data you need to show is not available via an API, being able to pull from Google spreadsheets is a great solution. Once set up, you can add data whenever you need to the spreadsheet and your widgets in the Cyfe dashboard are automatically updated. Huge time saver!
  • I'd love to see additional functionality to customize colors. The light/dark option is very nice, but a little more flexibility in the colors would go a long way, especially if it was possible at the dashboard level rather than just the account level. Along the same lines, being able to customize the charts a little more, for example being able to show an x-axis on single data type graphs, could make them easier to read in some cases.
  • Being able to choose to report on converted clicks or conversions in AdWords would be helpful.
  • Needs the ability to show the date range on the shared URL dashboards. Would be even better if the date range was adjustable on that view, too.
Tony Huidor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Provides an easy way to visualize data
  • Is flexible and offers a variety of ways to connect widgets to various data sources
  • Has direct integration with various key third-party web services
  • Documentation is sparse and confusing
  • Functionality is fairly basic and at times buggy
  • Third party integrations are limited and stagnant, very few have been added since we began using it
  • Widgets lack individual settings such as support for different date ranges
  • Widgets have limited customization options
August 06, 2015

Very satisifed user

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Brings together data from a range of online services
  • I quite like the 2 options for layouts - Dark and Light, however I think these could be made ever so slightly more visually appealing. Graphs and charts are great however.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Accessible - use with a browser anywhere
  • Easy to Use - intuitive and does not require training
  • Freemium - great try before you buy with a few free modules to start
  • Additional demonstration/instruction for use of custom widgets
  • Video screencast instruction is always helpful
  • Additional 3rd party partners for widgets are always welcome