Treasure Data Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
120 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 73)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 01, 2021
Anderson Pelegrini | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Treasure Data is being used for data capture for almost every country in the world. It helps in data capture and availability.
  • It helps a lot on data capture and availability.
  • Helps on data visualization for all the marketers in the world.
  • It is pretty fast working with big data.
  • I think maybe the structure, like its not possible to create tables with specific fields.
I do not see where it is less appropriate to use it, anyone that needs to store data, Treasure Data seems like a gold choice.
I think it does, I know that a lot of marketers use our data in Treasure Data to make decisions.
Read Anderson Pelegrini's full review
March 01, 2021
Udit Chitray | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Treasure Data is being used as a secondary analytics solutions, principally driving following:
1. Unified view of audience
2. Segmentation and Marketing
3. Personalisation
4. Driving ML use cases
  • Unification.
  • Segmentation.
  • Data Manipulation.
  • Audience activation on Google platforms.
  • Audience creation can be made more intuitive in nature.
Treasure Data is great for driving use cases that involve web or app personalization and some pilot initiatives
Marketers face a great deal of struggle using the tool for Remarketing since it’s not a real-time solution.
Yes, Treasure Data has the ability to ingest information, and unifying it with behavior data at user level allows organisation to articulated the user actions and interest level at a very great detail and use this information to structure outreach programs, marketing initiatives and strategic calls. Though CDP is great in driving data insights however the platform has a learning curve and it takes time to start understanding and using the platform.
Read Udit Chitray's full review
September 02, 2020
Kyle Pate | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Arm Treasure Data to orchestrate our customer journey, track customer acquisition cost, monitor multi-touch attribution, and data visualization. As an emerging enterprise-level company, we weren't entirely sure what a customer data platform did. However, in our experience, Treasure Data has never said "no" to a single request we submitted. Throughout our learning process, we discovered that we needed a data warehouse service as well, and they supplied.
  • Amazing customer support at all hours
  • The willingness to develop customer solutions
  • Multi-touch attribution
  • We'd like more clarity on what a CDP (any CDP) can or cannot do.
  • We'd love built-in data visualization tools.
I've loved working with Arm Treasure Data. They really will do whatever you ask, even if it's not what a CDP or TD was built for. However, it's just one software in your suite.
If you're not already an enterprise company, like us who are emerging as an enterprise company, it can be confusing what TD and other CDPs can and cannot do. When we started, Treasure Data didn't have the data visualization services it has now. Further, Treasure Data can offer plenty of real-time data for website personalization, however, we didn't have a website CMS that could accept that information. We're still working on that.
Arm Treasure Data has allowed us to get a completely transparent view of our multi-touch attribution data, rather than it being locked in some "black box" software. Further, we have had no data warehouse what so ever. So Arm Treasure Data was the first time we were ever able to see a unified view of any of our data. As an emerging company, it has been amazing to learn what we did–and didn't–know about our customers.
Read Kyle Pate's full review
December 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Treasure Data is used throughout the company. It is used to democratize our data so that it can be shared across different visualization tools. This way, our company is not dependent on any particular visualization tool. It is "plug and play" for data
  • Native connection to SFDC
  • Easy to integrate
  • Easy connection to visualization tools
  • Pricing
If you have different departments that’s prefer different visualization tool, Treasure Data will be perfect. If you have a standard visualization tool, it is best to connect directly to that tool.
Yes now we can store a whole host of data in 1 location and able to analyze across different departments
Read this authenticated review
December 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am part of a team that has been involved in the development of a customer data platform for an international consumer good producer.
The client has decided to adopt Treasure Data among other technologies. Using Treasure Data we are able to collect datapoints from different sources and rearrange/propagate them according to the datamodel designed by the business team.
The propagation of data is executed by scheduled workflows.
There exists a native segmentation tool, on top of this, it was necessary to develop workflows responsible to do deduplication of customer, housekeeping of datapoints, validation rules, data quality indexes etc.



  • Simple to set up and to use
  • Support is fully available
  • Cloud technology --> almost nothing is on prem
  • Documentation is not always fully update --> better off reaching to support for some topics that are not covered
  • Small bugs on the graphical user interface
  • If 2 people are editing on the same project simultaneously, the latter that saves the workflow overwrites the changes of the former one
When there are many different data sources and the amount of data is huge and we need to create segments Treasure Data is the right tool as it has a growing list of connectors as well as it supports Hive
May not be the right tool to run simple python code --> not as easy as SQL code (Presto or Hive).
By creating a customer data platform on Treasure Data, the client wants to better understand customers needs and offer better services/products.
All this is achieved using native segmentation tool and computation of metrics which are heavily relying on data availability.
The rules to compute the segmentations and the metrics are pretty simple and there is not that much room of personal/subjective data interpretation; some events are triggered once a customer belong to certain segments --> completely data-driven
Read this authenticated review
March 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Treasure Data is being used as a tool to assimilate, stitch & unify the audiences (and related data) for a customer. This enriched data set is being used for driving marketing and re-targeting activities as well as fueling the machine learning use cases for calculating highly active audiences and /or high intent audiences.
  • Pre-Built Treasure Boxes for running simple ML use cases.
  • Query Engine.
  • Audience Profiling.
  • Tag Management Tool (likes of GTM or Adobe Launch) for Web Analytics Tagging.
  • A/B Testing Tool or extension.
  • ETL and Connectors.
Well Suited: Works very well in creating a 360 view of the customer. This unified view using omnichannel and multisource data helps in analysing customer behaviour really well and on the same platform.
Within the 1st year of Treasure Data implementation, we are already seeing not just the Marketing but CX and Lead nurturing decisions made through it. Most teams have now subscribed to the dashboards running on top of Treasure Data for their insights mining.
Read this authenticated review
February 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Treasure Data in our marketing department by leveraging consumer data to build smart marketing activations through a data engineering process that was built. By integrating all the consumer data sources the company has, we can create audiences for marketing. As a global company, we were able to create a standardized process through all the countries that we manage.
  • Flexibility for development
  • Good technical support
  • Good infrastructure
  • Audience Studio needs improvement and flexibility
  • Reporting platform could improve for end users
Treasure Data is a very flexible platform, able to adjust to any of your business needs, as it gives you freedom to manage your data. The programming languages available for use are easy to implement and manage. The environment infrastructure is well managed and has good support. Documentation is clear and has many easy-to-implement integration options.
Treasure Data is helping our company to be more data driven by creating a culture where data needs to be always part of the strategy of any marketing campaign, as we need more quality data to ensure good activation results. Now, even business teams are hiring technical people to ensure this happens.
Read this authenticated review
January 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Treasure Data] is a tool we are implementing for several of our big consumer goods clients. The biggest implementation has [Treasure Data] CDP sitting in the middle of the core architecture of the client's digital customer experience. It centralizes customer data and provides a full 360 degree view of all of their customers, enabling near real time segmentation and data access, providing at the same time a single version of the truth. It is a global solution with tailored particularities for local markets (including legal requirements).
  • Workflow editor - especially split function
  • Out of the box connectors
  • Audience studio - easy of use for non technical people
  • Nice UI
  • Integration with advanced features - python, spark
  • Documentation accessibility and documentation quality
  • Testing of new features rollout
  • Develops integration
  • Enable a setup for multi location and larger developer team
Well suited: Customer 360, easy of access for non technical people (out of the box features), segmentation is quite powerful also, speed to market is impressive

Less appropriate:
For technical advanced features, another is required. Advanced processing like heavy algorithm for deduplication or fraud detection.
I believe it has for the client we have implemented. Data is available and easy to explore and sits on 1 single place instead of many tools
Read this authenticated review
August 04, 2020
Jaynil Vora | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Arm Treasure Data in our Marketing team. It is used to enable the constant flow of data between our database (snowflake) and other platforms like Salesforce. We use Salesforce for email campaigns in which we need refreshed data every day. We use Arm Treasure Data to get data that refreshes every day from snowflake via data extensions. The segments that we create in Treasure Data are really useful.
  • Really easy to use user interface, pretty easy to navigate
  • Amazing customer support
  • Multiple activations attached to one segment
  • Enabling fields to use in output mapping of behavioral segments
  • Faster run for master segments
  • Ability to overwrite data in data extensions in Salesforce
Arm Treasure Data is really good for the distribution of data from the database to various platforms. One segment can be created using various conditions, and it is really easy to use the interface. Many activations can be attached to a segment to really save time and enable smooth data flow.
Yes, I would say the platform has helped us a lot with the focus on accurate data. Also, the user interface is really easy to use for nontechnical people. So one does not need to know SQL to use it and hence can create various segments by using just the filter which enables data-driven use.
Read Jaynil Vora's full review
July 30, 2020
Roberto Ribeiro Schor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using this across all of our marketing teams and improving the user experience throughout our domain. We have several domains and we need to integrate the cookies and identify user interest, whether we've had them before on our site, and then provide them with the best content possible.
  • Integration with Google
  • Unified ID for cookies across domain
  • Great costumer support
  • Integration with VMs from cloud services
  • Tracking without 3rd-party cookie
  • AppsFlyer integration with postback
If you need to better identify your user/client you can definitively use Arm Treasure Data to unify IT behavior and attributes in one canonical ID. Then, share it through your network in order to improve the content given to your user. Also Arm Treasure Data has several native integrations that help build this data unification. This is a very expensive tool, and it would not be recommended for companies that are just starting. But it is a good goal to strive for, to have Treasure Data as your CDP.
We are still implementing the solution, but as far as we can see now, this product from Arm Treasure Data is improving the understanding of our customers. We are centralizing the tracking and not using many tools to accomplish the goal that Arm does. Also, our site is improving its performance as we don't have so much tracking and tags to track individually.
Read Roberto Ribeiro Schor's full review
July 16, 2020
Charles Pich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Arm Treasure Data is a critical platform that we use to be able to enrich our customer data, actively engage with new and our current customer base, and leverage out-of-box machine learning technology to recommend the most effective engagement paths. From a business problems oriented approach, Arm Treasure Data has allowed us to utilize the necessary proactive technology to increase customer retention and experience.
  • Out-of-box machine learning
  • Continuous data enrichment
  • Customized audiences
  • Engagement recommendation
  • No-code functionality for non-technical users
  • Increased catalog of data connections
Arm Treasure Data is perfectly aligned for companies looking to leverage their data to make more informed and customized decisions on channel activations and customer experience. As a company scales, it is pertinent for the company to be mindful of where they spend money on paid acquisition, loyalty, and membership experience. Utilizing a CDP software adds intelligence to those critical areas and Arm Treasure Data presents the best opportunity for that technology.
Arm Treasure Data has accelerated not only the data-driven culture mentality in our company, but it has also increased the adoption of stakeholders to utilize technology in critical areas of the business. Non-technical users find it extremely valuable as they can create, enable, and analyze audience performance without ever writing a single line of code. It has allowed us all to move at the same pace and create less friction across business departments.
Read Charles Pich's full review
July 16, 2020
Susmita Guha | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Treasure Data is being used by our client, which operates worldwide. It is being used by the IT department, the result of which is an increase in revenue for the whole organization. It helps the client in knowing their customer's behaviors and digitizing the consumer base, which they did not have any idea about previously. After integrating data from different systems and structuring them logically we have a 360-degree view of a consumer and her purchase behavior and history of the same. This gives immense insight to the client regarding their business decisions, thus impacting the business enormously.
  • Ability to integrate with numerous external systems along with cloud platform as a source or target providing the opportunity to deal with a variety of data.
  • Comprehensive support, which stands out
  • Segmentation and Predictive Scoring are unique capabilities of it, which makes it a better choice among similar products.
  • Customizable dashboard is an added feature.
  • Profile gives a 360-degree view around a chosen segmentation.
  • Enabling workflow name and project name change option on GUI on the existing workflow will make life easier.
  • Since it's a big data stack tool, better data volume handling and no memory leakage is expected.
Arm Treasure Data is well suited for consumer data analysis, which is one of the main objectives of a customer data platform. It's a great application for ETL with numerous options for data transformation. Its wide range of customizing options along with simple easy to navigate features make it a class apart.
Since Treasure Data is meant for CDP mainly, it's not suited for data warehouse build-up. It can store data, but trying to build a data warehouse will fetch a higher cost. It cannot store data in its own database with primary key defined unlike RDBMS.
Our client that is using Treasure Data has achieved this benefit to a great extent. Their consumer base became digitized, and they can gain insight from a data-driven model, which is imperative to their business decisions. Looking at the swiftness of the product and its range of capacity, the usage was expanded to other segments of the business thus altering the existing internal process for the better.
Read Susmita Guha's full review
May 03, 2020
Heitor Elísio Fernandes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All over these years, Treasure Data has helped us to store and keep our data safe. The easy-to-use Treasure Data platform brings us the power of big data, generating great insights for our company.
  • Data lake
  • Machine learning
  • Hive user IDE
  • Presto SQL IDE
  • Price
  • Updates and inserts on presto SQL
  • Presto SQL IDE
  • More comprehensive presto hours report
Treasure Data is recommended for a business that doesn't have time to do its own data pipelines.
Treasure Data a full list of plug-and-play connectors that facilitate a lot of ETL (data extract, transform and load) and data analysis.
Treasure Data really helped us to be more data-driven in the early stage of the company. We achieve this goal as we learn to work better with the platform, using features such as workflows, Plug'n'Play connectors, and presto SQL IDE.
Read Heitor Elísio Fernandes's full review
August 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being rolled out in phases but will be used across the whole organization. Currently within sales and marketing, primarily. With the ultimate goal of complete customer-centricity, the main problem we are addressing with the CDP is creating better experiences for our customers. Additionally, we have so much data that we need to unify and bring into one place.
  • Knowledgeable team
  • Helpful in setting up platform
  • Insightful tools, platform, and people
  • Great at strategic planning in our use cases
  • Training has been great. We've had many training sessions across the org that were held by the ATD team.
  • Hard to use if you're not heavily involved in data and analytics. We are hoping for an easier way for the marketing teams to utilize.
  • Dashboards aren't super intuitive, but just require some additional walk-throughs.
  • Need more resources
  • We've run into some memory issues on the platform, but the ATD team is making improvements to fix these.
Utilizing Arm Treasure Data will definitely help in creating better customer experience or centricity within your organization. It's very important to build a team that has many members all throughout your organization, purely focused on the customer data platform as this platform and the use cases that go along with it are a beast. But, definitely, it has been paying off.
Yes, the Arm Treasure Data platform is definitely driving organizational change and making us much more data-driven. We are really finding that we have so much data, internally, that no one has the full breadth of it until we started this project. Internal processes and work change management are slowly changing as well. It has been a bit tough on that front, getting everyone on board to think of the CDP as the new way "of life."
The team is very supportive. I do feel like we are in need of added resources though. The main issue we are having is with our reporting dashboards. Getting them up and running has not been the easiest task for us. Also, unification has been harder than we anticipated, but the team is very much all hands on deck trying to get us through this.
If you are a data person, you will likely understand the product and how to use it well. We did find that some of our queries run into memory issues though. If you are a marketer and want to build easy audience segments, I am not sure how easy it will be for you. We are still working through this.
Read this authenticated review
July 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Arm Treasure Data is used as the CDP for one of the regions (APEC) primarily for creating master customer profiles. Currently, we are using it for various use cases like Abandoned Cart/Abandoned Browse, Social Media campaigns, RFM segments, Cross-sell, etc. Additionally, the master segment and reporting/dashboarding functionalities are being used to track the growth of the number of customer profiles, attribution by various email sign-up sources, other reporting uses cases.

I have found the step-by-step workflow in building multiple segments very useful, which can be either run on-demand or scheduled for automated execution and campaign activations. The next steps are to leverage machine learning models for additional use cases like predictive scoring, etc.
  • Providing omni-channel view of customer behavior
  • Data ingestion including batch and near real-time data
  • Campaign activation including email and social media
  • Great UI, Flexible Data Model to work with given enterprise data
  • Documentation could be better for the workflows & any custom logic implemented. Seems to be improving with the new approach using Markdown.
  • API key management can be improved further
Arm Treasure Data can work really well as a customer data platform for use cases like segmentation, campaign activation, RFM analysis, and ML models. It can handle big data well and has good reporting and dashboarding capabilities. They have a wide spectrum of connectors for various sources and targets that makes it easier to build integrations like FBM, Google 360, PySpark, etc. The dashboards are quite helpful to track the historical growth of customer population over a period of time in the form of a time-series representation of customer counts. Data is currently shared with the sensitive columns encrypted/hashed and Treasure Data has worked for the uses cases mentioned above.

While it has good reporting and dashboarding capabilities, it can complement your existing Business Intelligence platforms but may not be a replacement for your enterprise reporting/BI applications.
Prior to Arm Treasure Data, the campaigns were mostly generic without being tailored to guest preferences. With the CDP on Treasure Data implemented, it has helped our organization to better target the customers based on their master/unique profile as well as better manage the customer lifecycle journey especially engaging with the lapsing or lapsed customers. Overall the CDP has helped in a deeper understanding of customer behavior.
The technical team has a good hold on the nuances of the data related to our organization. I have found the online technical support on their site quite responsive including the L1 support. In cases where the L1 team isn't able to resolve, I have found they are prompt in getting the product team's input to get a quick resolution.
Read this authenticated review
July 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Arm Treasure Data is currently primarily being used by the marketing department to improve the efficiency and scale of our customer acquisition campaigns. The audience segmentation capabilities have been invaluable in helping us identify our highest value clients for audience activation and Lookalike modeling on paid social and display platforms. Having a unified customer view has also allowed us to run valuable data analysis on our first-party data's attributes and behaviors and has helped us identify what our highest lifetime value client looks like. We have also been able to run more lifecycle marketing and lead nurturing email campaigns with the help of our customer success rep which has also provided great value to our client retention efforts.
  • Arm Treasure Data's audience studio is an intuitive tool for marketers who don't have any engineering or coding experience to start building audience segments for external activation purposes.
  • Treasure Data also is constantly innovating and adding features to their product that fit each customer's specific business model and use cases. Their customer success reps are an extension of our team who understand how to leverage their technology to solve our business problems.
  • Treasure Data makes client education one of their key focuses. Their Treasure Data University product is very insightful for marketers who aren't familiar with this new technology.
  • Each onboarding process should go more in-depth about a client's success road map of projects to be completed using Treasure Data's capabilities.
  • User interface for the tool can be daunting to navigate at first.
Arm Treasure Data is well suited for a client that has multiple data silos without a unified customer view. If an organization has a hard time truly understanding the behaviors and attributes of its core consumers, Treasure Data is an ideal fit for them. If the client also has a hard time understanding the top funnel activities and channels that are driving awareness and consideration for their product or service, Treasure Data can also shed some light on these behaviors which can inform future marketing spend.
Arm Treasure Data has unquestionably shifted our organization's thinking to become more data-driven. After years of having our data in silos, we now have a unified customer view that allows us to learn more about the behaviors and attributes of our audience segments. We now understand what customer acquisition channels are truly contributing to the most bottom-line revenue which has informed our media planning and buying.
Read this authenticated review
July 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The marketing team at National Debt Relief is leveraging Treasure Data in many ways to expand and grow our audiences for acquisition purposes. We leverage our first-party data to create more audiences for paid social, display, and email. And that is just the tip of the iceberg. We are able to realize a slew of insights and act on them swiftly and proficiently. Out of all of the products we use (CDP, DMP, DSP) we believe that the CDP provides us the most insight and return on revenue.
  • Customer Service
  • Integration
  • Insights
  • Realizing return on investment quickly
  • Robust capabilities (younger company)
I would recommend considering Arm Treasure Data if you believe you are able to take your first-party data and leverage it in multiple use cases and scenarios to widen your reach and scale as a company.
Treasure Data is able to take your first-party data to the next level. The solutions we have found using Treasure Data have allowed us to grow and expand our team. The possibilities and integrations are endless and they're a team that can make it happen for you!
I think for the most part, Treasure Data supports in almost every way imaginable. We have standing calls to go over hot items as well as make sure some items are not forgotten. The only thing that happens from time to time is the prioritization of projects need to be moved to accommodate other work loads. However, they are transparent on timelines and deadlines.
Read this authenticated review
July 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Treasure Data across the entire organization, supporting marketing activations across multiple zones and countries around the globe. Treasure Data addressed the consumer data capture and activation and became a single source of truth for all consumers across the world. It also provides us support when dealing with new integrations for removing siloed consumer records in other platforms in different countries.
  • Support is very responsible and fast.
  • It allows us to quickly implement new integrations.
  • Our customer success manager in Treasure Data is very close to the team.
  • The interface for segmenting consumers is not very user friendly for marketers.
  • It don't have an analytics environment inside the platform.
Treasure Data is well suited for multi-countries companies, it provides an easy way to manage permissions, accesses, and tracking of requests and API calls. It also has a lot of out-of-the-box connectors supporting integration with multiple platforms. The Support team is very responsible and fast. The customer success manager is really close to the Development team.
We just started to be able to focus more on data-driven decisions. Since we work with different countries and each country has its own way of working with marketing activations, the process to deploy the solution took a bit longer. But now we see that we are capable of making data-driven decisions based on signals captured by Treasure Data from our digital products, like e-commerce platforms, promotion landing pages, and product websites.
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Arm Treasure Data as our ETL hub. We extract data using its connectors to several sources, such as Salesforce. We transform data using Treasure's query tools and also use it to build scheduled workflows. And we ultimately load ready to use tables into visualization tools such as Tableau.

This process allows us to combine and centralize our data into a format to best make use of it to uncover business insights and create reporting for accountability and tracking purposes.
  • Building Workflows is easy using Treasure's interface. You can run many jobs in parallel or in sequence and those jobs can run at scheduled times and create the right tables and data loads you need.
  • Being able to write queries (in Presto or Hive) using the all the data sources you have brought in to either create tables, run a query, or export data to a variety of sources is seamless and intuitive.
  • Extracting data from a variety of sources is fairly easy.
  • Very responsive and helpful customer service who you can reach easily by Chat.
  • Pricing is a bit of a black box. We are currently priced on split hour usage and some spikes come out of nowhere and leave us seeking answers (and sometimes finding unsatisfactory ones).
  • Some jobs will fail, causing workflows to be interrupted due to a product change or a one-time product related issue. We usually contact Support in these cases, and while they are incredibly responsive and helpful, it would be great to have more proactive communication.
  • Treasure's UI leaves us wanting more in terms of organization and controls, especially as we scale and grow the number of data sources, queries, and workflows.
Treasure Data is a great use case for a company who is seeking to use a third-party (and at times, expensive) solution to automate the centralization of their data, even if it comes from a broad array of sources, and who has the resources to then create unified data sources and load them into a variety of options, be it Google Sheets, Tableau, or to even load enriched data into their own CRM to make the best use of it.
We have without a doubt become more data driven due to Treasure Data. Our Sales and Marketing teams rely on Tableau reports and visualizations to monitor and make decisions on their business. We have been able to get to this point by being able to create the source of truth data sources and putting them in places we can best manipulate them - all of which is enabled by Treasure.
Read this authenticated review
November 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Arm Treasure Data is used by our marketing department to keep track of key metrics that we value. For example, we monitor the number of monthly active users on our app, number of promotions that are sent out by our merchants, promotion claims, and also performance metrics of emails (so that we can see all of the email metrics in just once place). Treasure Data helps simplify our analytics.
  • Ability to track many different performance metrics that are across multiple campaigns inside of Marketo.
  • Centralizes the performance metrics of our product adoptions in one place so that we can see if product usage increases month over month.
  • Ability to combine multiple different data sources so that we are able to have a full view of our funnel.
  • Arm Treasure Data requests someone to be able to write SQL which isn't applicable for everything.
  • Data visualization could use some work in terms of the number of options for displaying data.
  • We encounter bugs from time to time.
Arm Treasure Data is great for a situation where you have a lot of jobs that you want to run and also the ability to schedule jobs to run at certain times. Also, its ability to extract data from multiple data sources makes it super useful if your data is stored in different areas in the organization.
You'll be able to become more data driven as a company if you put the time and effort into creating the reports that you want. However, just like any tool, it's all about the extent to which you use it. We are able to see performance at any moment to understand what part of the funnel might be broken or needs to be improved.
Read this authenticated review
October 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TreasureData is used to ingest analytics from our frontend and backend services, as well as to import production tables. It serves as our Data Warehouse. This allows reporting to stakeholders to be done.
  • Managed service: don't need to scale up the infrastructure by ourselves.
  • Simple to use UI.
  • Good support from TreasureData when we have problems.
  • Presto split hours limitation is a problem for us—we've essentially scaled quite quickly so the current plan is becoming expensive for us.
  • It's quite slow, but that's due to lack of computational resource.
  • When there are a large number of tables to list, the UI becomes slow and unresponsive.
It's quite well suited when you're a smaller company, not so when you have heaps of events coming in like Canva. It's also useful when there is a lack of resources to manage your own infrastructure. The easy to use UI, in general, makes it easy for analysts, and sometimes, stakeholders to write SQL queries and reports.
TreasureData has helped Canva become more data-driven in some aspects, like simple reporting. Various foundational tables that are very useful in understanding our users and revenue impact has been built using TreasureData. However, it's not as helpful in running workflows that include some machine learning. Also, data ingestion is a bit harder with TreasureData than Big Query for instance.
Read this authenticated review
September 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Arm Treasure Data is a preferred partner when it comes to implemented CDP solutions for our clients. Arm Treasure Data has a number of tools/technologies making data integration, collection, transformation, unification, enrichment, segmentation, and activation that is scalable and efficient.
  • Data integration and collection.
  • Data transformation.
  • Data activation.
  • CI/CD - However, there seem to be newer integrations improving this.
Treasure Data is well-suited to unify disparate/decoupled data sources into master views allowing for quick activation. It is the ultimate CDP.
Arm Treasure Data takes the pain out of integrating a variety of data sources with prebuilt connectors and frameworks. It also makes segmentation and activation much easier.
Read this authenticated review
October 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is currently being used as our main Data Warehouse solution. It is a managed solution and helps us centralise, normalise, and model our data from various sources.
  • Managed service
  • Scheduling queries feature is extremely useful
  • Fast Presto engine
  • Visibility and tracking into usage
  • Scale issue
  • Editor with multiple SQL tabs rather than having to have multiple chrome tabs open
Small to medium sized businesses with lots of data and limited Data Eng capabilities in-house.
ETL in Hive SQL, Dashboarding in Presto SQL
Read this authenticated review
August 22, 2019
Eunice Lau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Treasure Data as a way to bring in data from SFDC and translate it in a useful way for Tableau. It is a workflow management tool, SQL tool, and exporter. SFDC reporting has limitations especially for cohort analysis, so we need to manipulate the data outside of SFDC. TD provides a great way to import and export data we need into SFDC. The entire company utilizes the data from SFDC. Only select analysts are able to have access to Treasure Data itself. These analysts do not have experience in managing data and data sources, so Treasure Data has been a helpful tool that assists with the gap.
  • Importing data from Salesforce and other sources - with no or little background in data sources, Treasure Data has been useful with assisting the gap.
  • Exporting data into Salesforce and Tableau is very simple to set up and can be easily scheduled.
  • Support from Treasure Data is a live chat and has been VERY helpful with assisting a lot of the little issues that we run into.
  • There are often bugs when they update the source connections. However, they are diligent and have been correcting the issues in a timely matter.
  • There are often slow downs with our workflows and increase in Presto usage hours that aren't explainable. We don't change the queries, but we see slow downs over time.
Treasure Data is great for companies that do not have a data engineer that helps with constant maintenance and updates to the data tables (sources like Salesforce). This tool is very user-friendly and helps with the management of data. However, it cannot handle large amounts of data. There isn't enough memory [unless the company is willing to pay more] to handle complicated and large queries.
The company is/was heavily dependent on Salesforce reporting. But is hard to get more detail and cohort views.
Treasure Data has allowed more manipulations and allowed the Salesforce structure to change and make more sense to our sales reps, SDRs, and retention teams. This has greatly changed how we can easily report on events in the sales and how to track sales funnels much more easily. This company has already been very data-driven, so a more granular and manipulative look has greatly improved tracking and performance of our teams.
Read Eunice Lau's full review
July 15, 2019
Darrin Lim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Arm Treasure Data is used as our production data warehouse. We also use Redshift, but are increasingly moving away from that - our cleansed, production datasets primarily exist within Arm Treasure Data.
Arm Treasure Data provides transparent access to data for auditors, which has been a huge business problem it's addressed. We can present specific schemas to auditors to monitor, and track all of their queries easily.
  • Excellent console interface.
  • Incredibly fast processing, and simple ability to shift between Hive and Spark.
  • Simple workflows - easy to understand and use.
  • Workflows could be more expansive - Python capability, for example.
  • Data visualization would be incredibly powerful.
  • Being able to merge directly to datasets outside of TD would be powerful.
Arm Treasure Data is well suited to providing multiple users with a console interface that abstracts away messy connection details. Not having to worry about how to connect to Treasure Data has been a lifesaver - it's a major point that separates it from Redshift, especially for less technical users. Furthermore, it removes the need to install any excess software. It's a great way to have a data warehouse stood up quickly that's easy to access.
Internal processes have greatly improved as a result of implementing Arm Treasure Data. We have become more data-driven as a result of the greater data transparency that Arm Treasure Data provides. Specifically, Arm Treasure Data has been invaluable as a tool for providing simple permissions to external auditors who need access to our data.
Read Darrin Lim's full review

What is Treasure Data?

Treasure Data is designed to empower marketers with rich customer insights to drive remarkable customer experiences.

Treasure Data is an enterprise-grade Customer Data Platform (CDP) that handles the complex, data-intensive needs of large teams. Dedicated to managing the entire process of building a “single view of the customer” it optimizes how both customer and prospect profiles are used for personalization across marketing channels. From data collection, pipeline management and profile unification to segmentation, predictive analytics and multi-channel activation, Treasure Data is built to help marketing teams identify, engage and acquire customers efficiently.

Treasure Data presently has 400+ customers across a broad base of industries that utilize it for personalization at scale:
• 140+ Pre-built connectors to collect data and activate profiles
• 2M+ Events collected every second
• 10B+M Profiles activated every month
• 130T Records managed
• 1M Presto queries run daily
• 30T+ Rows of data processed daily
• 99.99% Uptime

Categories:  Data Warehouse,  Customer Data

Treasure Data Features

Additional Features
Has featureSchema-flexible data ingestion
Has featureData Enrichment
Has featureID Resolution
Has featureGranular audience segmentation
Has featureEnterprise-grade scalability, security and continuity

Treasure Data Screenshots

Treasure Data Videos (4)

Watch How a Customer Data Platform Achieves Over 800% Marketing ROI

Watch Webinar: Demystifying Customer Data Platforms, with Winterberry Group

Treasure Data Downloadables

Treasure Data Integrations

Marketo, Twilio Segment, Mixpanel, Google Analytics, AppsFlyer, Adjust Attribution, Amplitude Analytics, Chartio, Tableau Desktop, Tableau Server, Looker, Domo, Adobe Analytics, Heap, Apache Hadoop, Amazon Redshift, App Annie, Microsoft Power BI, Tableau Online, Pentaho, Metric Insights, Microsoft Office 2016 (discontinued), Microsoft Azure, Google Cloud Storage, Google Drive, Intercom, Zendesk Support Suite, Elasticsearch, MongoDB, Google BigQuery, Microsoft SQL Server, PostgreSQL, Snowflake, MySQL, MariaDB, Docker, Heroku Platform, Stripe, Mailchimp, Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio, Pardot, HubSpot Marketing Hub, NetSuite ERP, Facebook for Business, Sizmek Ad Suite, AdRoll, LiveRamp IdentityLink, Datorama, Twitter Ads, Google Tag Manager, Branch, Amazon Kinesis, Unity, iOS, Android, Unreal Engine, Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud), TUNE (formerly HasOffers), Google Marketing Platform (formerly DoubleClick), Oracle Responsys, part of Oracle CX Marketing, salesforce sales cloud, kafka, hive mall, jupyter, pandas, R, mLab, fluentd, JDBC, Luigi, Python, Rest API, informatica, ruby, eyeota, instagram Ads, xbee, MQTT, RaspberryPi, Serial Devices, CSV, FTP, Webhooks, mysql workbench, razorSQL, SQuirreL SQL

Treasure Data Competitors

Treasure Data Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Treasure Data Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

Treasure Data Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

Treasure Data Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:global
Supported Languages: English, Japanese