Trello Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1506 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 171)

Geethu Jose | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2020

Best and simple project management tool for small size projects

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Trello is best for:
  1. Simplicity in natural human UI for the team to instantly see the overall status with its Kanban list structure.
  2. Assigning multiple members on a story/task.
  3. Creating public boards that anyone can view.
  4. Inviting outside members to a board within the organization.
Trello is not that good because of limitations like:
  1. Limited email integration.
  2. No freeform tags.
  3. A limited number of labels.
Read Geethu Jose's full review
Michelle Baria | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Would highly recommend this easy to use option

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's well suited for agile project management systems. It's well suited for collaborative teams. If you subscribe to the whole Gantt chart method, Trello does offer that as an add-on to the cards, but I don't think it really lends itself to that style of project management. I think it's also great if you need to hit the ground running because the learning curve is basically non-existent.
Read Michelle Baria's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2020

Trello for all your project management needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Trello is well suited for teams with common tasks that aren't looking for calendar integration. If Kanban boards work for you, use Trello. If you need more than that, or require calendar integration, you may be better off looking for alternatives. If you prefer short and simple project and task descriptions, Trello is for you. If you need long, detailed descriptions, you should look elsewhere.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

Solid Project Management Solution

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have really enjoyed the Trello platform and its ability to help us track timelines and priorities. Our current use cases are to track client implementations, department-wide projects, and product roadmaps. It works great for product roadmaps and one-off projects, but it often is a lot of work for repeated processes like implementations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

Task Management On The Go

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Trello is well suited for staying connected to your work wherever you go. You are also able to use it at no cost so it is great for starting off. Trello may lack more advanced features that bigger, more established workflow managers have such as JIRA, so it would be less appropriate if you need those extra features.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2020

Trello at work

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Trello would be best for a team that is sharing lists or information together. It is also amazing for brainstorming and building idea boards with multiple people involved. It would be difficult to use to share documents between people and to chat in real time about progress about the specific documents. You also cannot assign individual items to people, you can only assign a board. So it can be difficult to have a project with various pieces assigned to individual people.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Trello makes easy even easier

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Trello is well suited for teams that have multiple people that need to provide updates and track their own personal statuses while understanding where everyone else is within the process. Your team can share a board and within the board they can post their project and any updates, notes, and documents. Or they can make it as easy as posting a sticker with a thumbs up or thumbs down to mark their status.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2020

Managing My Daily Tasks Has Never Been This Easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It helps manage yourself and your colleagues in one place, also it gives you the enthusiasm to complete your tasks. We're also using Trello for managing our retrospective meetings, too. Like putting notes under each column as divided like Glad, Sad, Mad.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Very useful app for project collaboration

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think that the app is very intuitive, easy to use and powerful for all your needs. Of course, if you need it for strong purposes, you need to pay a bit for it, but I think the pricing is very good for all the powerful features the app supports.
Read this authenticated review
Gabriel Krahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Without a doubt the best to-do manager we have ever seen

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In my experience, Trello is awesome if you are part of a team with more than one customer or project and you also develop internal tools (like shift schedulers, vacation control, etc) where you can't use the customer's ticket tool to document your internal progress. You simply create a board/project with your internal product and manage it from there. Let's use the first example: a shift scheduler. With Trello you can create a board/project with this name and create all internal tasks, like "Application needs to be updated to the last version of nodes", "Resolve bug xyz reported by coworker", "Implement feature abc suggested by our manager" and work from there with subtasks and to-do lists.
Read Gabriel Krahn's full review
Jill Nimmer-Beres | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

A great tool to keep non-profit events and projects on time and successful!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Trello is great for tracking the progress of projects that have specific completion dates or tasks that must be finished in specific orders. We've used it for fundraising projects and event planning, not to mention planning of specific work projects. Trello's flexibility makes it so easy to set up and share new boards with interested parties.
Read Jill Nimmer-Beres's full review
JaCoby Marston, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2020

Nothing is Forgotten!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Trello is perfect for those that have a huge project that has a ton of steps and want to make sure that everything stays organized and that no steps are forgotten. Trello has saved my developing department a ton of time because on Trello you are able to add all of the tasks that are needed to be completed to get the project done, then you can assign or organized them to the specific team members who are going to take responsibility for that task. The team mates are then able to move the task to the completed column once they are done with it. Personally, Trello is a well worth investment for almost anyone that wants to improve their organization and get projects done on time or ahead of schedule.
Read JaCoby Marston, CPA's full review
Wilbert Kramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Trello: Easy for Small Teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's great for easy collaboration between colleagues, but only for smaller teams. If we were to launch this in a bigger team, the board will be a mess as too many people will make edits and it's hard to keep track of everything. We use it during weekly standups and it's particularly useful for these instances, where some tasks that are not "on paper" yet can be written down in our weekly to do list.
Read Wilbert Kramer's full review
Jared DeLong | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 25, 2019

The Best Free Project Management Tool Out There

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If an organization needs something free for project management, then I always recommend Trello. If they're wanting a tool strictly used internally by their team that their customers will not have access to, then this is also a great fit for them. If they need something with more reporting or customization, then I would suggest Monday.com.
Read Jared DeLong's full review
Joel McAfee | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Trello is an agile project management system for teams with varying needs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Trello is well suited for small teams working on small to medium-sized projects. For larger teams, it may be difficult to collaborate without muddying the water too much. Too many cards, boards, and lists make it hard to keep up with individual comments and details. You end up having to create multiple boards for a given project which divides the team and that is often more harmful than it is helpful, however, it can be done. Project management requires time, thought, and reevaluation in order to keep things working well in an ever-changing environment. Trello does work well in those environments if you have an open mind and willingness to experiment.
Read Joel McAfee's full review
Ben Caplan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

I wish I knew about this 5 years ago!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Anybody could use this tool. I have been using it to manage my work schedule of tasks and daily plan. I also use Trello to manage my yearly goals and track progress. I have a specific board set up for content management for blogs/social media ideas. The number of options of what can be done is just endless.
Read Ben Caplan's full review
Sarah Meerschaert | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

For Personal and Small Team Kanban (w/out Swimlanes)

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Trello is great for personal and professional Kanban boards. It's great for small to mid-sized projects. It's hard to use for large long term projects or large teams. It also doesn't feature reporting, so for projects tied to specific deliverables and metrics, it's better to use other tools. Overall it's a great idea when you have more data than works well for physical post-it based Kanban boards but a JIRA project or Clarizen project seems like overkill.
Read Sarah Meerschaert's full review
Elissa Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Kanban workflows made personal and fun

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Trello is fantastic and a wonderful solution for smaller teams. Ultimately, my team needed more nuanced capabilities, and we switched to JIRA so that the content strategy, product, UX design, and development projects were all located in one place. But I continue to use the Trello boards that belong to smaller teams, and I also use Trello personally.

Trello is great for individual projects, allowing you to compartmentalize all of your tasks and literally watch your cards cross the finish line into the last column. Issues only start to arise when you're using Trello along with multiple other teams as a collaboration tool.
Read Elissa Bernstein's full review
Karen Larocque | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

A very practical tool to manage and organize small projects

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Trello is well suited for managing any small project that requires attention and close monitoring while keeping track of each task. Also, Trello board is so flexible that it allows for creating cards for projects, and within each card we can create a reminder, to-do-list, or add notes with images that help to keep us focused and meeting our deadlines.
Read Karen Larocque's full review
Aracely Talbot | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

An excellent tool, easy and without problems.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I recommend using Trello to all those people or companies that need a good project organizer, this was a great decision to apply this tool to our entire management team. We tested Jira and other huge tools to manage our projects, but we decided to continue using Trello Due at its ease and use, it is a very reliable tool to communicate, which allows our team to work collaboratively supervising what each user does.
Read Aracely Talbot's full review
Roberto Antonio Costinho Sosa | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

Trello is a fantastic option to manage projects and tasks

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For a digital work team, it is a magnificent tool. Any teamwork is made much easier with Trello. Managing is easy and even more knowing the indications that are on the dashboards. As many types of files can be uploaded, I think there is no digital work that does not take advantage of Trello's features. I tried to use Trello as a personal tool and it was very confusing. For a person who wants to have this application as a personal To-Do-List, I do not recommend it.
Read Roberto Antonio Costinho Sosa's full review
Catherine Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Trello is TERRIFIC!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Trello is very helpful for big tasks that teams tackle. It helps everyone make sure that everything is done in a timely manner and that all tasks are completed. It's mostly a visible tool so for someone like me who is a visible learner, it has become a huge part of my work day.
Read Catherine Miller's full review
Zandro Zulueta | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Trello is a great tool for collaborative project management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Trello has a freemium version which is a good starting point for many startups. Most of the functions of Trello can be performed with a freemium account. Of course, once the company grows, you will have to upgrade, but the pricing on a user level is still affordable and comes with expanded attachment capacity and customer support.
Read Zandro Zulueta's full review
Darren Megginson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2019

Improves team performance and saves time

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Trello is well suited for small group projects so all the team members can track and see the progress of the project. It is a very reliable tool for communication as well since it allows team members to communicate and see each others work. I consider as a great tool that keeps me on track to monitor my projects' progress.
Read Darren Megginson's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (171)
8.9
Resource Management (142)
7.7
Gantt Charts (53)
6.7
Scheduling (129)
7.7
Workflow Automation (104)
7.3
Team Collaboration (169)
8.7
Support for Agile Methodology (119)
7.9
Support for Waterfall Methodology (92)
7.2
Document Management (123)
7.3
Email integration (114)
7.5
Mobile Access (151)
8.4
Timesheet Tracking (66)
7.7
Change request and Case Management (82)
7.6
Budget and Expense Management (57)
7.3
Quotes/estimates (40)
7.2
Invoicing (33)
7.6
Project & financial reporting (43)
7.5
Integration with accounting software (34)
7.5

About Trello

Trello from Atlassian is a project management tool based on a Kanban framework. Trello is ideal for task-management in a to-do list format. It supports sharing boards and cards across users or teams. The product offers a free version, and paid versions add greater automation, collaboration, and administrative control.

Trello Competitors

Trello Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No