Trello Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1574 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 44)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 06, 2020
Egehan Salepci | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Trello is really user friendly and makes it easy for newcomers to adapt quickly. As health care providers, we are not usually tech savvy, but with Trello, the learning curve is not that significant, and anyone that knows how to use WhatsApp can adapt to this program with a little effort. This is a pretty important aspect if anyone is going to use this in an unusual setting as we do.
Read Egehan Salepci's full review
September 11, 2020
Juan Miguel Rojas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
I would continue using trello for task management in projects that don't involve much integration with different departments, have a linear production process and need to be constantly updated in real time. However, for more complex projects or that require different integrations with several departments or disciplines, I would consider other task management options
Read Juan Miguel Rojas's full review
November 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Very easy to create tasks, drag-and-drop organize them, as well as drag them along the completion funnel. Easy to label and create your own funnel from scratch, as well as invite users to our Trello workspace. You don't need to be a developer or tech orientated to be able to fully utilize Trello and its main feature set.
Read this authenticated review
June 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Trello is free to use initially, has a super clear UI, is super simple to add new members, and reliably does exactly what it's advertised to. Creating and assigning issues to different users is very easy and clear cut. The customization abilities allow you to design your board exactly as you'd like for your team.
Read this authenticated review
February 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
I give Trello a perfect score across the board. Sometimes project management doesn't need to be complicated and Trello owns up to it. This entire platform is easy to understand and use for people who aren't technically savvy up to people that build computers. Trello just gets it. There isn't a lot they need to change to make it better. Don't fix whats not broken!
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2019
Jill Nimmer-Beres | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I've had team members who are not at all computer savvy understand how to use at least the basic minimums after just a quick training session I've provided.
Read Jill Nimmer-Beres's full review
August 25, 2019
Jared DeLong | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Overall, Trello is a great tool to use. It's very user-friendly, very powerful and we've set it up to work well for our team. I've recommended it to others who need something free or very cheap and it's worked well for them too. If you're wanting something with more muscle, then I'd suggest looking at either monday.com or Airtable.
Read Jared DeLong's full review
August 23, 2019
Joel McAfee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
If you set it up well, it would be a 10 in usability. If you don't set it up correctly, it's hard to blame Trello, except that they don't make a system that automatically meets your needs. It certainly isn't for everyone and every project, but I give it high marks because it can be made useful in the right hands for nearly any project.
Read Joel McAfee's full review
August 12, 2019
Sarah Meerschaert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
This is a really intuitive product for anyone. And if you have any background in Kanban boards, all the better. It's free, there isn't a lot of set up, and they make it very clear what you can edit and customize and what you can't. There are a lot of example boards you can look at online to get ideas for how to structure your own.
Read Sarah Meerschaert's full review
August 12, 2019
Elissa Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I found Trello extremely easy to use. It took me a few minutes to figure out how to open the sidebar and edit cards, but once I got the hang of it, navigating Trello is very easy. My one complaint is that it can be hard to parse many cards at a glance. Cards can sometimes feel cluttered with all their tags and fields (although I admittedly don't know a better way around this).
Read Elissa Bernstein's full review
September 17, 2019
Chris Widner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Trello is incredibly easy to get set up as their initial walk-through guide can get you set up and ready to go in minutes. From there it continues to be easy to use by making it fun and simple to move items within various stages/lists. I've used it for home projects, personal tracking, and major projects. It's been great for all use cases.
Read Chris Widner's full review
August 17, 2019
Ana Tarasova | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
As I wrote before, I like Trello a lot and it is one of the most useful tools for me personally and for our company as well. I can not imagine my life and my workdays without Trello.
Read Ana Tarasova's full review
August 12, 2019
Richard Rout | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It's one of the simplest interfaces. You make lanes on a board, and add cards. You can drag cards around and edit those cards. It's modeled after sticking post-it's on a wall or board. But it gives you so much more than that.
Management is pretty manual, but you just drag and drop cards around, and tweak whatever you need to.
Read Richard Rout's full review
August 11, 2019
Mike Hilverda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
This is where Trello shines. I haven't found a task/project management app yet that is as easy to use on both web and mobile experiences. Whether I'm taking notes, collaborating on tasks, doing work projects, or taking down personal notes at the end of the day, it is so easy to gather data and organize it across lists and boards.
Read Mike Hilverda's full review
August 11, 2019
Heath Achatz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Trello is very easy to use. It is intuitive to anyone who has used a touch screen or smartphone. The boards are appealing visually and easy to work with. It makes task completion "fun." Users at different levels can use it and come out on the same page. It is a smooth tool.
Read Heath Achatz's full review
August 10, 2019
Robert Belton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

6
It would be great to be able to use the tool offline and in a more personal capacity, but pen and paper beat Trello here because of these limitations when not connected, and because it is more of a collaboration centered tool and not so much tailored for personal use.
Read Robert Belton's full review
August 11, 2019
Susan Hammiche | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Trello has an easy to use interface. You can just click and drag things, assign users easily and update tasks with a few clicks. You can use different boards for different projects and color code the cards to easily filter them by the task. Users can be assigned and unassigned with just a click. Access to Trello via the mobile app makes it easy to keep up to date when you are on the go.
Read Susan Hammiche's full review
October 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Trello has a highly intuitive and easy to understand interface. With it's extensive customizability in swim lanes, users can create whatever workflow they desire, and Trello simply supports dragging cards from one column to the next, though it does not offer any sort of rule enforcement of the workflow. Other than that, Trello exposes its features simply and directly, limiting the number of clicks to get from one option to the next.
Read this authenticated review
August 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Trello is very well designed and easy to use. It also has a pretty satisfying design, being able to drag cards from one place to another. I love being able to add an image to each card on my board. I suppose the ease of use could also be a negative, as it makes it not possible to do an overly complex setup.
Read this authenticated review
October 02, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It's relatively simple to use once you get used to it. It could certainly benefit from the implementation of a tutorial or some sort of directions on how to use the site when you first get started, because it does have a slight learning curve. However, it doesn't take too long to get used to how the program works.
Read this authenticated review
August 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I provided an 8 rating on usability because it's a very intuitive product. Using base features and finding your way around those features does not require an immense amount of training or documentation review. The user interface is easy to understand and offers many of the same features as higher-priced alternatives.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (175)
8.9
Resource Management (146)
7.7
Gantt Charts (54)
6.7
Scheduling (133)
7.7
Workflow Automation (107)
7.3
Team Collaboration (173)
8.7
Support for Agile Methodology (120)
8.0
Support for Waterfall Methodology (93)
7.2
Document Management (126)
7.3
Email integration (117)
7.5
Mobile Access (154)
8.3
Timesheet Tracking (68)
7.5
Change request and Case Management (84)
7.4
Budget and Expense Management (59)
7.2
Quotes/estimates (40)
7.3
Invoicing (34)
7.7
Project & financial reporting (44)
7.5
Integration with accounting software (35)
7.7

What is Trello?

Trello from Atlassian is a project management tool based on a Kanban framework. Trello is ideal for task-management in a to-do list format. It supports sharing boards and cards across users or teams. The product offers a free version, and paid versions add greater automation, collaboration, and administrative control.

Trello Competitors

Trello Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
FreeForever Free
Business Class12.50per user/per month
Enterprise17.50per user/per month

Trello Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No