Trello Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1507 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 171)

Geethu Jose | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2020

Best and simple project management tool for small size projects

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Trello is a project management tool that many of us use. Our organization has been using Trello for the past 2 years, and we find it to be a useful tool because it is flexible and easy to use, and allows us to collaborate, keep track of to-do lists, and track the status of projects.
Read Geethu Jose's full review
Michelle Baria | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Would highly recommend this easy to use option

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Trello is used company wide where I work. We have team boards and individual boards. We also have project boards. I find it very useful to organize all of the work within my division. It's easy to move cards around so you can keep up with all of the work and easily see and move everything in real time. We use the Scrum method and it fits in very seamlessly with this agile structure.
Read Michelle Baria's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2020

Trello for all your project management needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Trello is used at my organization to lay out and track team goals and initiatives on a quarterly basis. We use it to split our goals up by teams, and then individual topics. It helps keep things organized and easily displayed and tracked. It is not being used across the whole organization, but rather on a team-by-team basis, wherever it's best suited.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

Solid Project Management Solution

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This is being used in our company to track client implementations and also to track our product roadmap. While we have several boards for each department, we allow any user to be able to have access to it. This has led us to be more collaborative and increased transparency across the company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

Task Management On The Go

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Trello makes it easy to manage workflows on the go. Its mobile app design is very intuitive and allows for online sharing as well as offline use so that you can log tasks whenever you think of them. It is easy to manage multiple projects and you get the ability to customize your workflow however you see fit. You are then able to get into the grittier details to log information about each task that needs to be done and easily move them from one stage to the next.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2020

Trello at work

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Trello as part of our training tools to help the training team keep on track with who we are training and where we are in the process. We also use it for operations. We have all our lists in Trello that we use everyday. Using Trello means that anyone who needs to use the list will have access to it on their phone or a company device. It also means that leadership can constantly follow up with the team and ensure that lists are being completed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Trello makes easy even easier

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Trello has been a godsend for organizing multiple projects with many moving parts yet needing a platform that is clean, clear, and quickly display the various statuses of the project. People new to Trello can read and understand what's going on just as if they were using Trello for years. I can't stress just how simple it is from a user perspective.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2020

Managing My Daily Tasks Has Never Been This Easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Trello is a kind of task management tool, we're working with Agile methodologies and Trello is useful at that point. We're using the tool to assign tasks and manage those tasks across team members. As far as I know aside from the administrative department the whole organization uses this tool. We haven't faced any issues, but when you reach the limits like having too many tasks under one title it gets hard to handle. You must use some other functions at that point, like tagging your tasks.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Very useful app for project collaboration

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our team uses it to make it easier for us to work on common projects. We like that we're able to set deadlines using it and see who that particular project belongs to. We also like how it organizes every assignments that we currently have from the ones that we've already finished.
Read this authenticated review
Gabriel Krahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Without a doubt the best to-do manager we have ever seen

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Trello mainly as a task list for things that we are not able (or not permitted) to open an tracker or incident on JIRA. Tasks like "Internal system xyz needs to be updated to the latest version of PHP". The fact that we can fully integrate it with JIRA SD and Confluence is one of the most wonderful things in Trello: you don't need to copy-paste everything. Place it in one platform and voila: you can simply import/export it to/from Trello.
Read Gabriel Krahn's full review
Jill Nimmer-Beres | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

A great tool to keep non-profit events and projects on time and successful!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Trello to manage ongoing projects--specifically those that have many balls in the air at the same time and set time schedules that occur throughout the year. Using Trello has allowed us to 'let go' of the worry of missing a key part of the project or a key completion date. These projects have the high likelihood of being handed off for management by others, so it is key to have everything down in black and white to be sure everything continues to run smoothly, even with a change in the staff/management of the project.
Read Jill Nimmer-Beres's full review
JaCoby Marston, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2020

Nothing is Forgotten!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Trello is used heavy in our business for multiple departments. It is used in our development, finance, and graphic design departments. Trello is a amazing tool to keep all of the many things that need to be done in an organized way. You are able to list your tasks into multiple columns and you can even assigned the the tasks to specific individuals to work on that task. Our company is much more successful because things are getting done when they need to get done.
Read JaCoby Marston, CPA's full review
Wilbert Kramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Trello: Easy for Small Teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Some people in our organization use Trello, and most users are happy to use it as their primary method to plan projects and smaller tasks. For my small Digital Media department (2 persons) we use it to store all tasks and ongoing projects. This way we keep track of anything, and can let our manager know what's ongoing.
Read Wilbert Kramer's full review
Jared DeLong | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 25, 2019

The Best Free Project Management Tool Out There

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Trello is currently being used for project management for customers going through our onboarding and training process. We track details about each customers' background, our interactions with them throughout the process, and use Trello's different channels to move cards Kanban-style through our onboarding flow. It's also free for our team, which has been very helpful.
Read Jared DeLong's full review
Joel McAfee | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Trello is an agile project management system for teams with varying needs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My entire organization utilizes Trello at a number of levels. First, we use it to manage business development by creating a board with business leads, bid information, and proposals. Then, when a project goes into production we create a separate board or list with information about how the project will be managed through completion. Each employee also uses Trello to manage their individual day-by-day schedule by creating boards with Monday-Friday lists that help prioritize, schedule, and execute individual tasks.
Read Joel McAfee's full review
Ben Caplan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

I wish I knew about this 5 years ago!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have been using Trello to organize my tasks and set my day up. I have also been using Trello to organize our media content and content schedule. We don't currently use Trello on an organizational level, but I have presented the solution to the principal and will be getting everyone on board soon so we can manage multiple projects across the organization.
Read Ben Caplan's full review
Sarah Meerschaert | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

For Personal and Small Team Kanban (w/out Swimlanes)

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Trello is used on a person by person bases at my organization. I use Trello as a bit of a to-do list/Kanban board. I know some teams use Trello across their group but it's more common for this to be used for personal organization at Billtrust. For group tasks, we are more likely to rely on JIRA or Clarizen.
Read Sarah Meerschaert's full review
Elissa Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Kanban workflows made personal and fun

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses Trello within specific teams, rather than across the entire organization. My team (product content strategy) used Trello for task management up until a few months ago, when we switched to JIRA Software along with the rest of the product, UX design, and development teams. There are still a few teams who use Trello (like the localization team), so I use their Trello board whenever I need to request translations for dashboard copy.
Read Elissa Bernstein's full review
Karen Larocque | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

A very practical tool to manage and organize small projects

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Trello across the whole company to manage our social media marketing campaigns that we do for our clients. Trello is a user-friendly platform that allows our marketing team to work collaboratively. This tool works well for people who work remotely, as most of our work is outside the office, and therefore the process of tracking and checking the progress of our projects is now easier with Trello.
Read Karen Larocque's full review
Aracely Talbot | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

An excellent tool, easy and without problems.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I like the boards (panels). 2. Easy to track, assign and manage tasks. 3. A free option available to test all the basic functions needed for small businesses and other business organizations. 4. The fast loading speed of the website page and all panels, its functions to publish and load things load faster than other tools I have used. I have no doubt of giving Trello 11/10 in page speed and page load time. Automation and notification options. Butler automatically recommends buttons for the actions you take most frequently. Perform automation to move cards up and down according to their priority or due dates. 6. Easy to integrate and connect with small to large teams. 7. Non-technical person and also administer it with ease.
Read Aracely Talbot's full review
Roberto Antonio Costinho Sosa | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

Trello is a fantastic option to manage projects and tasks

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In the organization we use Trello to manage the projects we have in process. It is excellent to know what each team member has to do, in the area of web development, graphic design and marketing. We are not confused about what each of us has to do, what he is doing and what he has already done. It is great even to clarify the doubts that arise during the development of the project. When I have a question about solving a problem in the code, I can post it on a Trello dashboard to discuss it with my colleagues. I like it very much so that we all discuss solutions.
Read Roberto Antonio Costinho Sosa's full review
Catherine Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Trello is TERRIFIC!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Trello is being used to make sure that tasks imperative to financial close are done on time. It also allows everyone with access to our shared Trello to see what has been done and what has yet to be done. A number of departments within Redwood use Trello for their own projects. Trello has allowed us to have visibility on the progress of financial close without constantly asking for updates and has helped us not forget any important tasks.
Read Catherine Miller's full review
Zandro Zulueta | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Trello is a great tool for collaborative project management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My colleagues and I love Trello because it allows us to easier track project progress and updates. Each project is made into a board which is then split into post its or sticky notes. These sticky notes represent the stage of the project or categorizations. This visual design allows the project managers to see movements in the whole project and who is working on these areas.
Read Zandro Zulueta's full review
Darren Megginson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2019

Improves team performance and saves time

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Trello is used internally in our IT department a quick and easy tool that manages our group projects. We usually depend on Trello for progress tracking and to meet our deadlines without any hassle. This platform saves us time and effort, it keeps us more focused on what we a retrying to finish and it makes our work progress easily shared with our supervisors.
Read Darren Megginson's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (171)
8.9
Resource Management (142)
7.7
Gantt Charts (53)
6.7
Scheduling (129)
7.7
Workflow Automation (104)
7.3
Team Collaboration (169)
8.7
Support for Agile Methodology (119)
7.9
Support for Waterfall Methodology (92)
7.2
Document Management (123)
7.3
Email integration (114)
7.5
Mobile Access (151)
8.4
Timesheet Tracking (66)
7.7
Change request and Case Management (82)
7.6
Budget and Expense Management (57)
7.3
Quotes/estimates (40)
7.2
Invoicing (33)
7.6
Project & financial reporting (43)
7.5
Integration with accounting software (34)
7.5

About Trello

Trello from Atlassian is a project management tool based on a Kanban framework. Trello is ideal for task-management in a to-do list format. It supports sharing boards and cards across users or teams. The product offers a free version, and paid versions add greater automation, collaboration, and administrative control.

Trello Competitors

Trello Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No