TriNet Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
813 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 393)

Devin Schubbe | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2020

Review of TriNet's services for a small investment banking firm

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I believe TriNet's interface is incredibly intuitive to navigate minus a few payroll-related items when creating additional payroll reports. I rarely am asked for assistance from other employees on how to use their TriNet login and platform. I also am easily able to pull a variety of different reports without creating much brain damage.
Read Devin Schubbe's full review
Kathleen Zero | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2020

Truly Happy with TriNet

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It's like everything else, hard when changes are first implemented but as you get to use the system on a daily basis it is much easier. Always someone to assist you with the process.
Read Kathleen Zero's full review
Selene Benavides | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2020

TriNet can save you time and money!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Very easy to navigate on the platform and users can find their information they are looking for easily. The widgets are easy to use and the pertinent or relevant is always available on the dashboard. The reporting/data analytics tool has come a long way since we first engaged with TriNet and seems to be easier to use. However, most of the reporting I've needed, have been provided through standard reports already in place.
Read Selene Benavides's full review
Steve Kirstiuk | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2020

TriNet Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
The portal has most of what we require. The vacation related information is not easy to reference and this may be due to how it set up under my user ID information. From time to time, I would like to reference this as expeditiously as possible but at this point, I have not been able to see this clearly.
Read Steve Kirstiuk's full review
Annie Erner | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Insurance benefits made easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
At this time, I only use them once a year for re-enrollment of insurance products and they answered my questions in a professional and timely manner. I never have had to feel stressed regarding any part of the process. TriNet has been very responsive to any and all of my questions.
Read Annie Erner's full review
Teresa Bowmar | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Promises not kept!

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

3
For me personally it's is fine, I use the computer daily, I can manipulate spreadsheets. However, my accountant just spent 1.5 days printing W-2s for each of our assemblers because if you sign up for medical benefits you are automatically signed into electronic W-2s.
Read Teresa Bowmar's full review
Judith Logsdon | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

The Most Viable Management Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Just in the year that we have been contracted with TriNet, we have seen improvements in HR Passport, but there are still a few sticking points. Being able to contact the call center and get someone on the telephone for assistance at the moment is huge.
Read Judith Logsdon's full review
Kimberly Schick | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

TriNet Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
TriNet is easy to use on both the employee and the employer side. The only questions I get are PTO questions, but TriNet has updated that panel and I am not getting as many questions on that as in the past.
Read Kimberly Schick's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2020

Excellent combined HR & benefits management solution for our growing business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
The platform is very user-friendly. And whenever you or your employees need assistance, TriNet's support team is available. The only thing that would improve usability would be the seamless integration of independent contractor management as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2020

Useful, especially for smaller companies!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It has an understandable user interface once you get familiar with the modules! If you want to find something, you just need to click around to find it. There is also a search bar that I found very useful. You would type in a keyword for something that you're trying to find and it will give suggested pages!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2020

Not on par!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

4
There are basic functionality and technology that in 2020, and given how long TriNet has been in business, they should have in place. Reporting is complex and not user friendly. So many tools to create reports and yet, TriNet's reports are challenging. The HRIS is limited based on the customer's needs and you are restricted to only including data that TriNet has established. Many of the tools are outdated and antiquated. Understanding what innovative companies expect will allow TriNet to lean in and build for that level of HR services. The platform seems to be created for immature companies that need the bare minimum of Human Capital servicing. They should research large organizations and create that level of HR services, tools, and platform.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2020

TriNet is great in theory, with a good interface for employee experience.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
TriNet's site is good. The app is great. Benefits Modeling site needs work. From a reporting standpoint, TriNet released a new interface which is okay, but the rollout of that could have come with more instruction or user guides. Going back to that site after the initial rollout call with our TriNet team felt like I'd never seen it before and I didn't really have the resources to refer back to in order to independently navigate it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2020

Excellent Payroll and HR Provider for Smaller Businesses - Significant Time Savings

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

6
The website has improved, especially the reporting function with pre-developed reports that they create. We have not pushed too hard on the report customization as most of the canned reports work fairly well. Their search functionality for the website is dated and could be improved - I seldom find what I need through search.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Quality with room to improve

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

6
Everything on the admin side is great and easy to use, except I-9 verifications. The benefits selection side for individuals is very difficult to use and needs serious improvement. I would recommend looking at how ADP and other providers make their site user-friendly for end-users.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (280)
8.4
Employment history (311)
8.3
Job profiles and administration (295)
8.1
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (361)
8.0
Organizational charting (250)
7.2
Organization and location management (247)
7.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (337)
8.0
Pay calculation (473)
8.8
Support for external payroll vendors (5)
8.0
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (13)
8.2
Benefit plan administration (481)
8.7
Direct deposit files (444)
9.2
Salary revision and increment management (385)
8.8
Reimbursement management (229)
7.8
Approval workflow (237)
8.0
Balance details (292)
8.2
Annual carry-forward and encashment (230)
8.2
View and generate pay and benefit information (455)
8.8
Update personal information (466)
8.9
View company policy documentation (394)
8.4
Employee recognition (125)
7.9
View job history (327)
8.2
Tracking of all physical assets (1)
1
Report builder (315)
7.2
Pre-built reports (365)
7.4
Ability to combine HR data with external data (177)
6.6
New hire portal (387)
8.5
Manager tracking tools (223)
8.5
Corporate goal setting (40)
7.9
Individual goal setting (43)
8.0
Line-of sight-visibility (41)
7.5
Performance tracking (42)
7.9
Performance plans (82)
6.1
Performance improvement plans (81)
6.3
Review status tracking (78)
7.1
Review reminders (82)
5.7
Multiple review frequency (3)
7.2
Candidate ranking (1)
8.2
Candidate search (31)
6.4
Candidate development (28)
6.9
Job Requisition Management (32)
6.5
Company Website Posting (1)
5.5
Publish to Social Media (26)
6.4
Job Search Site Posting (34)
6.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (1)
9.1
Applicant Tracking (36)
6.6
Notifications and Alerts (40)
6.7

About TriNet

TriNet provides small and medium size businesses (SMBs) with full-service HR solutions tailored by industry. The vendor aims to free SMBs from HR complexities by offering access to human capital expertise, benefits, risk mitigation and compliance, payroll and real-time technology. From Main Street to Wall Street, TriNet's goal is to empower SMBs to focus on what matters most—growing their business.
Categories:  Payroll,  HR Management

TriNet Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Does not have featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Does not have featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Does not have featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Does not have featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Does not have featureCreate succession plans/pools
Does not have featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Does not have featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Does not have featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

TriNet Videos (2)

TriNet Integrations

TriNet Competitors

ADP TotalSource, Insperity, Paychex PEO, Oasis

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

TriNet Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

TriNet Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android