TriNet Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
813 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 500)

David Sayroo | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2020

Try TriNet and you'll have no regrets

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TriNet and the PEO program we utilize, allows us to manage all of our Human Resources related tasks and gives us the most up-to-date information and guidelines to properly address all aspects of our Human Capital (the most important asset any company has). The reports are utilized by 7 of our 19 employees while 3 of us utilize and manage all of the services on a daily basis. The App, GUI, and web portal are all very user friendly and easy to use but by far the best attribute TriNet has to offer is their customer service and the hands-on assistance provided by the account and relationship managers. The response time is almost immediate in most cases and our support team gets us the right information the first time. We utilize them almost weekly.

Having a smaller headcount and being a small business (especially during the struggles the market can bring), TriNet allows us to manage our company as if we had a full-time HR Manager onsite without the cost and challenges that can often-times bring. The ease of managing payroll, benefits, workers comp, retirement plans, etc. gives us the ability to focus more on our business and growth.
Read David Sayroo's full review
Devin Schubbe | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2020

Review of TriNet's services for a small investment banking firm

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TriNet is being used across the entire firm for payroll, commissions, and benefits services. In the past we did not have a solid benefits system that all employees were able to use so this has been a major upgrade for our small investment banking firm. We also had poor accounting management at our previous payroll company and had to continually check up on their work.
Read Devin Schubbe's full review
Kathleen Zero | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2020

Truly Happy with TriNet

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Mercury Capital we use TriNet for all of our benefits and payroll. TriNet is used in our US offices. We love that everything is handled by one group and that we always have our TriNet representative to assist us. TriNet keeps us updated on everything we need to know about benefits for our employees.
Read Kathleen Zero's full review
Rebecca Lopez | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2020

TriNet is a must-have

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TriNet for payroll, expense reimbursements, and human resources. The accounting department in my office handles it while the employees all have their own logins and can access their paystubs, the marketplace and contact TriNet for anything thy need. TriNet is a one-stop-shop every office needs to have. They make everything easy for our company.
Read Rebecca Lopez's full review
Selene Benavides | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2020

TriNet can save you time and money!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Today, we leverage TriNet as our everything Human Resource platform, including payroll and benefits across the entire organization. Our employees are able to access their payroll documents, inquire about their benefits coverage and overall contributions by ALPFA at the touch of a button. Administratively, we are able to pull reports for PPP applications directly built by Trinet, including standard reports we need for audits and reviews. I just recently went in to see my 401K contributions to date, and even if TriNet is not the provider, TriNet provides a direct link to the service provider so I don't have to go to a different website.
Read Selene Benavides's full review
Karen Cabral | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2020

Only TriNet!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using TriNet since we started our start-up Jan Medical. For a small start-up TriNet has been a valuable asset. Having access to a large pool of insurance benefits for our group to choose from and processing payroll along with reports has been great.
Read Karen Cabral's full review
Kasia Doyle | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2020

great service, but phone number for Europe would be also fantastic

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a small 200-people company headquartered in Germany. We have a unit in the U.S. comprising approx. 10 people. We have no specialist for U.S. HR topics, so we use TriNet for that - mainly for payroll, but also when we need U.S. HR to advise. TriNet also fills out various official forms for us (e.g. maternity disability).
Read Kasia Doyle's full review
Steve Kirstiuk | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2020

TriNet Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TriNet is being used for HR support, payroll, and benefits across our US organization. We have also used TriNet from time to time to assist with HR-related questions that have legal implications. In the US, it is used by all our employees. We have also utilized TriNet to assist with some of the COVID-19 related actions that have been required over the last several months.
Read Steve Kirstiuk's full review
Annie Erner | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Insurance benefits made easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am a one person company and I use TriNet for my medical insurance needs. I was only able to use the national medicare exchanges which did not provide the extended options provided to me on TriNet's platform. I was very impressed with the offering at TriNet and am extremely satisfied with the plan and cost of the plan I opted for.
Read Annie Erner's full review
Chris Romer, IOM | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2020

Highly recommended business partner

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize TriNet for our payroll, human resources, and group medical insurance among other things. Their staff are responsive and professional, and their services are top-notch. I've been very impressed with their team and their programs.
Read Chris Romer, IOM's full review
Teresa Bowmar | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Promises not kept!

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TriNet is used by our organization. Previously we managed our payroll, HR, and health benefits in-house. Health insurance rates were so high for a small company we moved to TriNet because their rates even with the admin fee were 30% less then we were paying.
Read Teresa Bowmar's full review
Kimberly Schick | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

TriNet Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TriNet is used throughout our entire organization. We have 6 companies using TriNet currently.
Read Kimberly Schick's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2020

Excellent combined HR & benefits management solution for our growing business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My accounting team runs payroll via TriNet, and my company offers benefits to employees, including health insurance and 401K, via TriNet. My employees use TriNet's online portal to access and track payroll and benefits information, and they use TriNet's various support services to get questions related to benefits addressed. Essentially, TriNet provides the company with HR expertise and support that we need so that we don't have to build an HR department in-house at this stage.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2020

Useful, especially for smaller companies!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using it for our corporate team. It helps us sith processing payroll, benefits, and making sure we stay compliant. For example, we get up-to-date posters from them to comply with the government's notices requirements. We can also ask our representative about specific issues that we've heard about in the news and they give us updates or their take on it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2020

Not on par!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TriNet is the co-employer (PEO) for the company. The "solve" includes the services via the PEO platform.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2020

TriNet Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use TriNet from hiring to someone leaving the company so, for payroll, insurance, benefits, HR support, 401k support, paying taxes in states where we have employees, and lots of smaller things, too.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2020

TriNet is great in theory, with a good interface for employee experience.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TriNet is being used across the US. We have 87 employees currently utilizing TriNet. Because we only have 87 US employees, TriNet allows us to manage payroll and benefits for this region. Additionally, we can use TriNet services to gain additional insight or support, when necessary, on obscure HR issues that come up from time to time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2020

Excellent Payroll and HR Provider for Smaller Businesses - Significant Time Savings

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TriNet is used across our entire organization of 15-20 employees. They handle our payroll function - including onboarding new employees, our regular payrolls and employee transitions. They also handle all of our health care benefits program including medical, dental and vision. Finally, they provide us support for major HR issues that we must manage.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Quality with room to improve

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TriNet is used by our Finance/HR department. It addresses our payroll, benefits management, and HR employer partner needs.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (280)
8.4
Employment history (311)
8.3
Job profiles and administration (295)
8.1
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (361)
8.0
Organizational charting (250)
7.2
Organization and location management (247)
7.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (337)
8.0
Pay calculation (473)
8.8
Support for external payroll vendors (5)
8.0
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (13)
8.2
Benefit plan administration (481)
8.7
Direct deposit files (444)
9.2
Salary revision and increment management (385)
8.8
Reimbursement management (229)
7.8
Approval workflow (237)
8.0
Balance details (292)
8.2
Annual carry-forward and encashment (230)
8.2
View and generate pay and benefit information (455)
8.8
Update personal information (466)
8.9
View company policy documentation (394)
8.4
Employee recognition (125)
7.9
View job history (327)
8.2
Tracking of all physical assets (1)
1
Report builder (315)
7.2
Pre-built reports (365)
7.4
Ability to combine HR data with external data (177)
6.6
New hire portal (387)
8.5
Manager tracking tools (223)
8.5
Corporate goal setting (40)
7.9
Individual goal setting (43)
8.0
Line-of sight-visibility (41)
7.5
Performance tracking (42)
7.9
Performance plans (82)
6.1
Performance improvement plans (81)
6.3
Review status tracking (78)
7.1
Review reminders (82)
5.7
Multiple review frequency (3)
7.2
Candidate ranking (1)
8.2
Candidate search (31)
6.4
Candidate development (28)
6.9
Job Requisition Management (32)
6.5
Company Website Posting (1)
5.5
Publish to Social Media (26)
6.4
Job Search Site Posting (34)
6.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (1)
9.1
Applicant Tracking (36)
6.6
Notifications and Alerts (40)
6.7

About TriNet

TriNet provides small and medium size businesses (SMBs) with full-service HR solutions tailored by industry. The vendor aims to free SMBs from HR complexities by offering access to human capital expertise, benefits, risk mitigation and compliance, payroll and real-time technology. From Main Street to Wall Street, TriNet's goal is to empower SMBs to focus on what matters most—growing their business.
Categories:  Payroll,  HR Management

TriNet Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Does not have featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Does not have featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Does not have featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Does not have featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Does not have featureCreate succession plans/pools
Does not have featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Does not have featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Does not have featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

TriNet Videos (2)

TriNet Integrations

TriNet Competitors

ADP TotalSource, Insperity, Paychex PEO, Oasis

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

TriNet Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

TriNet Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android