TriNet Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
813 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 480)

Devin Schubbe | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2020

Review of TriNet's services for a small investment banking firm

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Any time we have a question or concern we always get a fairly quick response with helpful answers or guidance, especially during the on-boarding process with many confusing tax-related documents for both the company and employees. They have also been very helpful in assisting those that needed help while selecting their benefit plans on the platform.
Read Devin Schubbe's full review
Kathleen Zero | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2020

Truly Happy with TriNet

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We are very happy. If you email your rep and they are away at meetings you will receive an email stating when they will be back in the office and who you can reach out to in their absence. Our rep gets on the phone with us to describe in great detail changes or upcoming events that we need to be aware of. Will walk us through a process on the platform if we do not understand--very hands-on.
Read Kathleen Zero's full review
Selene Benavides | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2020

TriNet can save you time and money!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Like I mentioned, sometimes responses are slow and incomplete. I understand that being vague over email is sometimes required considering the topic but picking up the phone and making a quick call to provide additional details may be very helpful so that the reiteration of emails is limited. Additionally, providing documents to read to get your answer does not provide the best customer service.
Read Selene Benavides's full review
Karen Cabral | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2020

Only TriNet!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Having access 24/7 to the website to employees information, pay, check stubs, benefits, etc. is very helpful. Having access to someone on the phone to answer questions is also helpful.
Read Karen Cabral's full review
Kasia Doyle | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2020

great service, but phone number for Europe would be also fantastic

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We cannot call TriNet from Europe (sadly, the number is only accessible from the U.S.), but we have a dedicated account manager Marina Affonso who always responds very quickly to our emails. The most complicated procedure that we needed to go through with help for TriNet lately was furloughing 3 employees.
Read Kasia Doyle's full review
Annie Erner | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Insurance benefits made easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The onboarding process was very smooth. The re-enrollment process required some support and my Tri-Net account service representative responded immediately. In fact, when she was unable to provide an answer, she connected me with the right person to handle my question. Everything was taken care of in a professional and timely manner.
Read Annie Erner's full review
Judith Logsdon | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

The Most Viable Management Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Our Implementation Specialist and the team stuck with us like glue. The Client Success Partner and Human Capital Business Partner are proactive and communicative. Call Center reps are helpful. Our Human Capital Business Partner will provide expertise at any time with any HR process. Other than the HR Passport technology glitch mentioned earlier, HR Passport is very helpful for employee communication and time savings.
Read Judith Logsdon's full review
Robin Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Very Satisfied

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The response time on terminations is way too slow. If I have an employee that I want to release ASAP, it still takes several hours to get the numbers to be able to cut a check and release the employee.
Read Robin Silva's full review
Kimberly Schick | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

TriNet Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
My payroll administrator Lori is wonderful, as well as Lana our HR Consultant - love these ladies. My score for them alone would be 10 but overall customer service with the TriNet Perform was not up to par with regards to TriNet Perform. We are continuing to struggle with this application.
Read Kimberly Schick's full review
LEE SMITH | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

TriNet Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I did not have any issues with the integration to TriNet. It was a very easy process with plenty of support and all the training needed.
Read LEE SMITH's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2020

Excellent combined HR & benefits management solution for our growing business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
This is where TriNet is the clear winner over other PEOs. The Tech platform is very user-friendly, and support is always available. Service-specific experts (e.g., health insurance, retirement planning) are easily available both to the employer and their employees. The only downside is that we cannot on-board, pay, or otherwise deal with our freelancers (independent contractors) via TriNet. The service/partner TriNet offers for this, Qwil, is terrible, so we had to find another solution for dealing with this part of our workforce.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2020

Useful, especially for smaller companies!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
They try to assist you with any issues or reporting ideas that you require. For example, we needed a report that would replicate one that we had before. The report did take a while to be created and it required a lot of back and forth with the TriNet team, but it ended up working out! I wasn't a big fan of the speed though.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2020

Not on par!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Payroll rep (Stacey K.), HR Business Partner (Lenise M.), and Kris A. They are responsive and try to help despite the limitations of TriNet.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2020

TriNet Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
The website is great. We can get ahold of people easily, reports are pretty good, the user experience overall is pretty good.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2020

TriNet is great in theory, with a good interface for employee experience.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Account Management- Nicole P. is awesome and we have zero complaints! She is exactly what we would look for in an account manager within our company. She is supportive, to the point, quick to respond, and is great at anticipating what we may need on top of what we've asked for.
HR Support- Not good.
HR Processes- The administration side of benefits and payroll is adequate and helps us maintain compliance, which is huge. That being said, TriNet's internal processes sometimes get in the way of executing on or improving our own processes, which can be a problem. In the last year, there have been 2-3 instances of miscommunications within TriNet due to their own processes that have exposed us to risk when they shouldn't have.
Technology- The main website is good. The app is extremely user friendly. The benefits modeling site NEEDS to be revamped to provide a better user experience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2020

Excellent Payroll and HR Provider for Smaller Businesses - Significant Time Savings

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
In general, they are very thorough and make sure to get you the correct answer. Sometimes getting the answer you need can take some time though, especially since they tend to promote their customer service reps pretty quickly, meaning we keep getting new ones every year or so and the new ones don't always know the answers you seem initially.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Quality with room to improve

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Adria was the first rep that I worked with and she was fantastic. She set the bar high and then I was matched with another rep that seemed lazy and would do the bare minimum and would give me responses that led to me having to do more research afterward. Now, I have a rep in the same time zone as me, but she seems to be less accessible than either of the two reps I worked with up to this point. Even if it's going to take longer to address a question I have, I appreciate open communication and not to feel like I've been forgotten about.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Great offering for a small company or startup

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
TriNet has been helpful during the open enrollment process and responsive to questions. We've used TriNet for nearly 18 months and have yet to be contacted directly by an account manager to understand our company and any pinch points.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (280)
8.4
Employment history (311)
8.3
Job profiles and administration (295)
8.1
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (361)
8.0
Organizational charting (250)
7.2
Organization and location management (247)
7.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (337)
8.0
Pay calculation (473)
8.8
Support for external payroll vendors (5)
8.0
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (13)
8.2
Benefit plan administration (481)
8.7
Direct deposit files (444)
9.2
Salary revision and increment management (385)
8.8
Reimbursement management (229)
7.8
Approval workflow (237)
8.0
Balance details (292)
8.2
Annual carry-forward and encashment (230)
8.2
View and generate pay and benefit information (455)
8.8
Update personal information (466)
8.9
View company policy documentation (394)
8.4
Employee recognition (125)
7.9
View job history (327)
8.2
Tracking of all physical assets (1)
1
Report builder (315)
7.2
Pre-built reports (365)
7.4
Ability to combine HR data with external data (177)
6.6
New hire portal (387)
8.5
Manager tracking tools (223)
8.5
Corporate goal setting (40)
7.9
Individual goal setting (43)
8.0
Line-of sight-visibility (41)
7.5
Performance tracking (42)
7.9
Performance plans (82)
6.1
Performance improvement plans (81)
6.3
Review status tracking (78)
7.1
Review reminders (82)
5.7
Multiple review frequency (3)
7.2
Candidate ranking (1)
8.2
Candidate search (31)
6.4
Candidate development (28)
6.9
Job Requisition Management (32)
6.5
Company Website Posting (1)
5.5
Publish to Social Media (26)
6.4
Job Search Site Posting (34)
6.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (1)
9.1
Applicant Tracking (36)
6.6
Notifications and Alerts (40)
6.7

About TriNet

TriNet provides small and medium size businesses (SMBs) with full-service HR solutions tailored by industry. The vendor aims to free SMBs from HR complexities by offering access to human capital expertise, benefits, risk mitigation and compliance, payroll and real-time technology. From Main Street to Wall Street, TriNet's goal is to empower SMBs to focus on what matters most—growing their business.
Categories:  Payroll,  HR Management

TriNet Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Does not have featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Does not have featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Does not have featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Does not have featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Does not have featureCreate succession plans/pools
Does not have featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Does not have featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Does not have featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

TriNet Videos (2)

TriNet Integrations

TriNet Competitors

ADP TotalSource, Insperity, Paychex PEO, Oasis

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

TriNet Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

TriNet Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android