TrustRadius for Vendors Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
238 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 174)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 24, 2021
Benjamin Liu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using TrustRadius to actively drive reviews and increase awareness of one of our eCommerce/Enterprise products. It's been a fantastic experience working with the TrustRadius team, and the reviews and customer feedback we've been receiving have made a positive impact to our marketing and sales, as well as providing valuable insight to our product management team.

Although we can't directly attribute revenue to TrustRadius, since there are no direct links from trustradius.com to our site or landing pages, our rapid pace up the review search results and growth in pageview share (from near zero to nearly 50% in about 6 months) has coincided with growth in our unattributed product revenue.
  • Detailed product reviews, most are 300 words or more.
  • Custom questions for prospects and us to learn more about how customers use the product and how it's benefitted them.
  • Cons and insights from customers are excellent feedback for the product team on how to evolve the product.
  • Easy to manage, tag, and filter reviews into usable quotes in the web widgets, as well as for us to use in our email marketing.
  • Insights into large accounts researching our products and our competitors.
  • Sometimes it's unclear what's part of our package vs. the next level of offering - instead of sending us to "talk to sales", a page or even popup that shows what's the next level would be nice to see without having to spend time on a sales call.
  • There's a lot to learn during onboarding - tagging was very high level, a cheat sheet with tips would've been very helpful. I didn't realize until after tagging dozens of reviews that there was a better way for tagging for sorting and filtering, and I don't have time to go back and undo everything.
  • There have been a few occasions where our web widgets would go blank and show no data, even though no changes were made to the code or to the widget filters.
I've recommended TrustRadius to other marketing colleagues who focus on other products. Their concerns are if enterprise prospects use TrustRadius more, or if they prefer G2, Capterra/Gartner, etc. I don't know the answer to that question, but I'd assume the TrustRadius sales team would have the data to show the demographics of their users.

Our struggle is this product serves millions of consumers and SMB's, while the Enterprise version serves a much smaller number of customers. To collect reviews, we send out thousands of email requests to get a relatively small number of reviews, even with incentives. It's not as easy to do so with Enterprise customers, especially since our sales team does not have direct relationships with end users of the product.
Overall the quality of reviews has been fantastic. Most average 300 words or more. Some come in very basic, around 150, but I can let our Account manager know, and it'll get sent back to the reviewer to add some more insights and substance to it.

We also get reviews on other platforms, but don't have the control that we do here, and the depth and quality of reviews isn't as solid in general.
Custom questions have been helpful. We ask our customers how our product compares with competitors and what makes our offering better. We also ask some simple customer satisfaction questions like if they're happy with the features, and would they buy again.

These are a combination of helping to sell our prospects, as well as us learning more about our customers, and if there's anything about the product that we can add to our roadmap that needs to be built or improved.
Read Benjamin Liu's full review
February 09, 2021
Jon Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used TrustRadius to increase brand recognition to highly interested cohorts of buyers. The ability to showcase our client's success outside of our traditional channels has been a large help. Also, intent signals and retargeting have been instrumental in our remarketing campaigns.
  • Great Retargeting Audiences
  • Company Intent Data
  • Review generation and curation tools
  • High Price Points
  • Low Volumes of Organic Traffic
I would recommend TrustRadius to any company looking to generate reviews while piggybacking off of TrustRadius' online presence. This is a core piece of technology that enables us to execute ABM campaigns.
TrustRadius offers the best quality reviews in the market, thanks to the question curation process, along with the survey structure.
Custom questions has helped our sales process by giving us a bucket of hyper-related content related buyer pain points which we can use at will.
Read Jon Hill's full review
March 17, 2021
Caroline Hall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We partner with TrustRadius to generate online reviews to get feedback from our users that we rely on for product improvement planning. We also leverage our TrustRadius ratings, awards, and online reviews in marketing (including website, email campaigns, social media, etc etc). Lastly, we use TrustRadius intent data in retargeting.
  • Great content - the reviews are rich with useful feedback from our users.
  • Responsive and friendly consultants - they answer my questions quickly or quickly let me know they are working to find answers for me.
  • They are constantly improving and listen to our feedback.
  • SEO - TrustRadius reviews do not appear on Google searches like other review platforms do.
  • Vendor portal usability wish there was a way to search across all reviews by key word. Wish there was a way to more efficiently copy and paste portions of reviews into our marketing materials that would include user information and star rating.
TrustRadius is well suited for obtaining and responding to customer/client reviews.
The review content has been incredible and very valuable to us! The TrustRadius format and custom questions have prompted excellent feedback regarding what our clients love about DISCO and what we can work on to get them to love us even more.
Custom questions have resulted in the content we need. Our product development team and our marketing team have both found this content extremely valuable. Additionally and more particularly, the question about services has been great for our services team morale and the competitor question has been so fun for company morale.
Read Caroline Hall's full review
February 19, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My team uses TrustRadius to source and track online reviews, collect client quotes, and utilize buyer intent data. Using the platform has helped us source more reviews and given us insight into who is looking at our profile.
  • The platform is extremely user friendly and easy to navigate.
  • I love everyone I've worked with at TrustRadius, from my implementation specialist to my current customer success rep.
  • The email review campaigns really do help source new reviews.
  • Running email campaigns to source reviews has been great, but it would be awesome if my customer success rep gave me more suggestions of ways to source reviews. They do advise that we source reviews through our marketing newsletter and other client portals, but it'd be a huge plus if they helped us think of more creative ways to source reviews.
If your company is looking to source more reviews and increase your overall rating on TrustRadius, I highly recommend investing in its vendor offerings. It has definitely paid off for my team!
Out of all the review sites out there, TrustRadius collects the most information by far. And on top of the length of reviews, the quality is the best as well. TrustRadius' trusted reviews are much more authentic than the reviews we receive on other sites.
We love that our partnership with TrustRadius enables us to customize review questions. We've been able to ask reviewers the exact questions we want and tell our company's brand narrative instead of asking generic questions.
Read this authenticated review
February 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In addition to simply driving reviews and awareness of our products and services, we use TrustRadius to identify customers who would be interested in participating in marketing and sales initiatives.
  • Detailed reviews from customers.
  • Easy to use analytics.
  • The option for customers to raise their hands if they're interested in doing more with us.
  • Lack of/delayed communication from TrustRadius account managers.
The platform is intuitive and easy to navigate, making it convenient for us to manage and review metrics and customer reviews. TrustRadius also allows us to easily identify customers who are interested in doing more. The only negative has been our experience with the account managers - getting in touch with them in a timely manner can be very difficult.
It depends on the customer leaving the review, but the reviews are generally substantial and more in-depth than many other review sites.
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The TrustRadius platform allows us to reach out to our customers and get their authentic, true feedback on just about every aspect of our products. In many ways, the high quality customer feedback we receive through Trustradius allows us to perform a SWOT analysis and thoroughly assess our position. Additionally, the intent data provided on the TrustRadius platform has helped us go after accounts showing intent towards us and/or our competitors. We've been able to generate more pipeline and make necessary improvements in customer experience through quality customer reviews.
  • High quality reviews
  • Ability to customize questions
  • Intent data
  • Feature ratings
  • Comparison reports could be better
TrustRadius is excellent for software that has long buying cycles.
Quality is what sets TrustRadius apart from other review sites. Users are encouraged to provide detailed responses to all questions. Not only does this help us, it also helps prospects get a comprehensive assessment of our services and products. What's even more helpful is the ability to customize questions.
We have been able to ask pointed questions about our differentiators and that has helped us collect quotes that highlight those differentiators. We've been able to use those quotes on landing pages and other content to drive conversions.
Read this authenticated review
June 23, 2020
Mauricio Barberi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the TrustRadius platform to efficiently gather in-depth customer reviews and ratings. These reviews are objective, comprehensive, balanced and complementary to those we gather through our own surveys. The TrustRadius reviews give the prospective buyers of our construction software another perspective on our capabilities and on what it's like to do business with CMiC. In addition to having the reviews available on the TrustRadius portal, we have started syndicating them through our website and will soon proactively share them through our inside and outside sales teams. Comprehensive, 3rd party reviews, ratings and references are an essential component of how our enterprise and Cloud software buyers evaluate vendors and choose a solution that is aligned with their requirements and expectations.
  • Reviews and ratings are based on comprehensive questionnaires.
  • Reviewers are encouraged to include both pros and cons.
  • The TrustRadius team was able to accommodate the depth and breadth of the capabilities across our technology platform.
  • Syndicating the reviews through our website was a relatively straightforward process.
  • The embedded analytics in the TrustRadius portal allow for meaningful analysis of the information captured.
  • Our Customer Success Manager, Merrell Ligons, represents what every CSM should be. He listens well; he's taken the time to understand our business and our priorities; he's proactive and always follows up; he understands the value of the TR platform and how it can help our business; he's a strong communicator; and he's one of the most approachable, genuine and likable professionals I have ever worked with in a CS role.
  • Within an industry (e.g., construction software), better standardization across product categories (and product nomenclature) so that different vendors can be more easily compared.
  • A more streamlined process to define the different tags that get deployed as part of each vendor profile.
  • More visibility around the way customer reviews are solicited: target sub-groups, email waves, response rates, follow-ups, opportunities for message tuning, etc.
  • Better visibility into 'WIP/incomplete' review follow-up to drive higher completion rates.
TrustRadius is well suited for vendors in well-established industries with several active competitors. The deeper the pool of competitors, the more credible the reviews will be and the greater the opportunities for buyers to compare options. Similarly, vendors that have passed the startup stage, with at least several dozen customers (ideally 100s), have a better opportunity to collect enough customer reviews that represent a richer canvassing of a vendor's capabilities and qualifications.
The quality of the content is high given the thoroughness of the questions in the surveys, the ability to include 'custom' questions, and the time spent by reviewers completing the questionnaires. One of the main reasons that we decided to work with TrustRadius was the comprehensive, balanced and objective nature of the customer reviews they had captured about other vendors in our space.
We have only recently started using custom questions. However, we believe that they provide opportunities to capture more focused and detailed perspectives about our products and how they are unique in the industry. We look forward to adding more custom questions as we learn more about how customers are responding to the existing surveys -- the depth and breadth of the information they are sharing.
Read Mauricio Barberi's full review
September 09, 2020
Hunter Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Customer reviews are critical for any SaaS business, not only in getting continuous feedback on how customers are using your platform but also to validate to prospects the value of your product.
  • Their customer success team knows our business and is very proactive.
  • They are continuously adding to their offerings.
  • We appreciate the level of detail we are able to see from the customer questions.
  • Really, no cons.
Having a 3rd party resource for people to compare your product against others and see where you stack up is important and a great tool for sales and marketing teams.
The reviews have proven to be extremely honest and actionable. Use Cases, Pros, and Cons sections allow us to have a consistent and ongoing feedback stream.
We have not used Custom Questions yet.
Read Hunter Montgomery's full review
May 28, 2020
Zac Elbel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TrustRadius has helped us secure more honest feedback from our users. We are able to provide Sales Enablement materials through trusted reviews and bring back feedback to our product team that aids in discovery and development.
  • Partnership through onboarding and beyond
  • Integrations
  • Assistance running review procurement campaigns
  • None
It provides an extra layer of insight for several internal teams. We're able to support our sales team with trusted user reviews and intent data as well as our product team with honest critiques that help guide development.
Read Zac Elbel's full review
September 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily use TrustRadius to boost our brand awareness through reviews hosted on their website.
  • Easy to update product profile pages.
  • Very responsive and helpful support team.
  • They don't give as much reach as some other review platforms.
TrustRadius' ability to use custom questions in product reviews has gotten us some of the best user generated quotes. By being able to ask about specific functionalities we want to promote, we were able to build a library of quotes for our sales team to use.
The reviews generated through TrustRadius were more detailed than ones we get on other sites.
The custom questions are TrustRadius' biggest advantage. We were able to generate positive quotes about the exact features and functions our sales team needed.
Read this authenticated review
August 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TrustRadius to gather reviews from our customers and partners. Reviews have been valuable user-generated data that we use on our website and inbound marketing. Reviews have become essential to know the requirements and expectations of our customers and how we can make our product better and up-to-date with the market trends.
  • Review Process is quite simple
  • Easy to use UI
  • Custom questions
  • Could help us use the detailed reviews as case studies
  • Limited reuse of content
TrustRadius is a great platform to gain detailed reviews from customers and their representatives are helpful with any doubts you may have in the process. I manage it alone and haven't found it difficult to do so.
We get detailed reviews from TrustRadius though sometimes it might seem like a long process for the customer.
We have been able to identify where we perform better and which aspect needs to be changed.
Read this authenticated review
November 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Customer reviews are important for any business. TrustRadius helps us get very detailed customer reviews and quality feedback on our product. It has helped our engineering team to develop a clear strategy for our product and define a roadmap for the future based on the feedback from our customers. It has made meeting customer requirements easier and quick.
  • Good customer support
  • Very detailed questionaire
  • Very easy and straightforward process
  • None
The quality of the reviews obtained in TrustRadius is great compared to many other review sites. It can be used for other marketing purposes too. The only drawback is that reviewers might find the extensive questionnaire time-consuming.
The review content is very detailed and great compared to other competitors. Custom questions are a great help to get customer feedback on specific areas of our product. We get ratings in a lot of specific features too.
We have been able to collect reviews specific to a certain feature set of our products and compare where we are lacking or doing better than our competitors. The ability to change the questions once a while has been of great help.
Read this authenticated review
May 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TrustRadius is used by our marketing and analyst relations teams to enable sales by leveraging client references, utilise lead generation, and further enhance our marketing efforts with various content. The ability to pull comparative reports on intention, product and ratings, partnered with the function of tagging specific quotes in reviews, not only helps feed valuable information to our product marketing team, but also contributes greatly to equipping our sales team.
  • Ability to utilise review quotes and generate widgets across our platforms and materials.
  • Highly responsive and dedicated Customer Success Manager.
  • Usability of the TrustRadius website platform.
  • Various value offerings to vendors around sourcing and utilising information and insights.
  • Room for additional development around navigation of vendor portal, or, brief descriptions on each portal page, or, direct links to how-to resources placed at the top of relevant portal pages.
  • Ability to generate and manage different 'Acquire reviews' links in a campaign manager style section.
TrustRadius is well suited to sharing feedback, insights, and general information to our product marketing team. It is also well suited for lead generation as we are able to generate widgets for landing pages which enhances the conversion process as a 'raw case study' or a case study 'without the marketing'.
[Review quality is] fantastic. The 360 view each TrustRadius review is able to provide really assists in our analysis of our product offering, support, opportunity for innovation and improvement. The questions reviewers are asked by TrustRadius help to delve deeper into the experience of our clients and understand their perceived value as well as their pain points.
Read this authenticated review
March 16, 2020
Mike Wong | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva uses the TrustRadius for Vendors platform to gather and analyze customer reviews. On the backend, the company uses the information in several ways: 1) to provide feedback to product marketing teams 2) to provide customer data for Demand Generation teams for category retargeting 3) to provide customer references and quotes for marketing campaigns and uses.
  • Easy to use
  • Provides relevant information in a timely fashion and with sufficient detail
  • Offers good insights from customers
  • Better consistency in categories. For example, where a company's products are placed within the category aren't always consistent with where its direct competitors are and vice versa
  • Because of the level of granularity within categories, there wasn't much customer data to do automated category retargeting
TrustRadius is well suited as a customer reviews platform that not only offers customer feedback but also provides vendors with actionable information and intelligence on the back end. For example, we were able to not only gather good customer reviews but also be able to contact reviewers who were not happy and understand the issues and challenges they faced. In addition, it was very helpful to know which customers were satisfied with our services and willing to do more for use, such as case studies, customer references to other customers, quotes, etc.
The quality of the customer reviews was very good and superior to several other customer review sites that I have used. Here's how:
- reviewers are vetted to ensure they are qualified whereas another site seems to stress quantity over quality
- reviewers can either be anonymous or named whereas another site we use only allows anonymous reviews
- questions asked are more relevant and result in reviews that are more helpful to prospects
Read Mike Wong's full review
March 09, 2020
Emma Tewksbury | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the TrustRadius platform to understand our customers better and their perspectives on our software and their experiences with Oracle. So far, TrustRadius has really helped us to gather more customer insights that are honest and credible. They are also working with us to help us wield the review data so we can use them more effectively -- in all of our marketing channels from our website to our sales enablement content.
  • TrustQuote Anywhere Tool to help filter through quotes
  • Hands-on customer success team that help us brainstorm and share best practices
  • Potential Slack integration
  • Custom questions -- the ability to ask follow up questions or additional questions on our software to help us understand use cases and more
  • Content development are areas that they are working on and we are looking forward to seeing the final assets
Our account manager has been fantastic to work with. All team members have been very professional and listen well.
TrustRadius is helpful to get awareness especially where prospects are creating "short lists". We feel that if you're not on the list, you may not be considered.
The review content is very good and we're getting to a point with my product (EPM), where we believe we have a minimum viable number to gather trends. My experience is that TrustRadius has been very hands-on (this experience was also the same when I worked with them at a much smaller company) especially as it comes to helping vendors source more quality reviews. The customer account teams are eager to share experiences and learned best practices. We were able to increase the number of a specific product (EPM) reviews by 10 fold due to focused joint efforts. The quality of reviews has been pretty good, although now we would like to get more metrics and more reviews that support our messaging and strategies.

Finally, the capability to filter, tag and share the review information in multiple ways (Trust Quote Anywhere tool) makes the content considerably more helpful and better -- as we can leverage the reviews easily for our sales teams and for content.
We are using custom questions to gather more information about our customers and prospects' buying cycles. [F]or example, at what points do our prospects introduce us in the cycle and what were their most important considerations in selecting a vendor?
Read Emma Tewksbury's full review
January 31, 2020
Brandon Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TrustRadius for a variety of purposes ranging from generating high quality and relevant customer content to analyzing the market for key competitive trends and enhancing our demand generation efforts. It also provides us an avenue to provide our customers with an opportunity to provide unbiased feedback on the value we deliver.

  • Partnership: TrustRadius has been a great partner in generating high quality reviews of our platform. They have shown a willingness to work with us and genuine interest in helping us achieve our goals. This is definitely a differentiator in this industry.
  • Content Quality: Hands-down, the best content in the industry. On other sites, reviews may be a few sentences long and focused primarily on attribute ratings instead of content. While quantitative data is good, the value of these sites is unbiased customer-generated REVIEWS. The content generated is relevant to our customers and prospects as well as the industry as a whole.
  • Admin Functionality: I am constantly using the admin portal to check for new reviews, find relevant quotes for our marketing and sales collateral and checking for new reference candidates. It is great to have this all in one place. While there are some functionality opportunities, overall, they provide what I need to manage and scale our presence on TrustRadius.
  • Survey Customizations: We love that we can collaborate on the survey questions regarding our platform. Often, these questions are created by "analysts" that don't have direct industry experience. While there are obviously standard questions that should be asked, having the ability to customize questions specific to our customers' experience has generated better reviews than on other sites.
  • Performance Analytics: On both the review management and TQSF fronts, the analytics are lacking. We would love to know how often our various reviews are being visited which could inform our overall promotional strategy. Regarding TQSF, while there is a lot of value here and the functionality was great, there is little in terms of analytics that show true value.
  • Feedback Implementation: We consistently provide feedback to the TR team regarding the platform, its capabilities and what we feel would drive additional value from our investments. These recommendations seem to be heard, but we constantly hear, "We are focused on other areas." Fair enough, but would be nice to know that our feedback is being implemented.
  • Industry Presence: TrustRadius has an opportunity around it's brand awareness. While this takes time to establish as the platform scales its reviews, other sites have dominated the mindshare of those seeking to leverage these types of sites.
  • Site Traffic: Traditionally, customer review sites have been geared toward the SMB segment. While we are seeing enterprise traffic increase to the site, it is still not generating high volume, organic enterprise traffic.
TrustRadius seems to be well suited for a variety of use cases, but it would really depend upon what you are looking to accomplish with your overall customer review site strategy.

If your focus is on generating enterprise-grade content, TrustRadius is well suited. However, if you're focused on enterprise leads, then you'll be hard-pressed. This is something that is true across this industry.

If you're primarily focused on the SMB markets, then the site is extremely well suited from both a content generation and leads identification perspective.

Overall, if you're looking to grow your awareness and presence while gaining invaluable third-party validations, TrustRadius is well suited.
The content generated from TrustRadius is industry-leading. The ability to partner on developing survey questions to ensure reviewers are provided an opportunity to provide relevant feedback to their industry and roles is great. In general, the content generated is enterprise-grade and relevant to our buyers.
Custom questions is a great feature of the TrustRadius platform. It allows us to tailor surveys to generate relevant content for our target market. It has generated content specific to our key value drivers and enabled us to create GTM collateral for each. It also allows to generate content that can be used by sales to provide evidence of the various capabilities Khoros offers.
Read Brandon Davis's full review
January 31, 2020
Julie Swenson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TrustRadius as a platform to drive and share our customer's voice. There is a wealth of great customer reviews that organizations draw from to help make buying decisions. The reviews range from competitive information, product insights, and support proof points all used in demand gen channels for social, newsletters, slides, and more. Importantly, TrustRadius also provides us a way for reviewers to opt-in to our reference program--a critical element in accelerating the sales cycle.
  • Ability to drive reviews with email campaigns
  • Trusted partnership and mindset to build our success on its platform
  • Need to have stronger support for retargeting
  • Wish TrustRadius had a more developed platform for integrating buyer intent into 3rd party platforms
Well suited for organizing customer quotes/proof points by customer's hierarchy. Good tool for exporting quotes into emails for demand generation use. It is really helpful to have a great customer advocate to help support my program and give ideas to develop content and new assets.
I would like more out of demand gen tools/retargeting--it would be good to have AdRoll.
Customers are able to provide public reviews and opt-in for reference follow-up. We were also able to customize some of our questions allowing us to drill down topics that we want to know more about.
Read Julie Swenson's full review
January 31, 2020
Kristina Papilion | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TrustRadius has helped Kustomer dive deeper into the things customers love (or may not love) about our platform. From there we can capitalize on those positive trends and aim to flag the negatives. In addition, it enables our sales team with new use cases that we might not have had otherwise.
  • Custom questions - really beneficial to gain the insight we want.
  • Widgets.
  • Usability - the interface takes some getting used to.
TrustRadius is an absolute must if you want those deeper insights into what your customers really value in your product. It's so valuable to ask specific questions and to get honest, informative answers.
There's a vast difference in review quality compared to other review sites. The reviews are longer, more in-depth, more pointed, and really give us the information we're hoping prospects are reading when looking at our reviews.
Custom questions enable us to spark conversations around what really matters to us. When we want to draw attention to a product feature, defining that custom question has made the difference in a generic review and one that gives the information we want to set us apart. They've really helped us tell our brand narrative and pull out those snippets of information we're looking for.
Read Kristina Papilion's full review
January 24, 2020
Rachel Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TrustRadius (TR) to manage our peer review program. It feeds data into our competitive intelligence and intent teams, as well as content into our Voice of Customer and content teams. We leverage it to improve our presence on TrustRadius sites that we manage and feed the reviewers that opt-in to the reference program into our customer advocacy program as well. Review stats are ones that we review quarterly as see as a direct reflection of what customers think of our products.
  • My CSM is amazing!
  • The data is a bottomless well of resources and insights.
  • I'd love to see more traffic on the actual TrustRadius pages.
  • The content offerings seems undeveloped.
TrustRadius is well suited for large companies that are trying to manage and track the reviews that are being written about their products.

It's not as well suited for those that don't have the budget to invest in all the offerings. It may end up not allowing them to hit goals and still be spending money anyways.
It drives reviews that are very custom to the products we offer. The custom questions options allow us to not only ask specific questions but to also use our own messaging and language in the questions, which gives customers more consistency across their engagement with us.
We have been able to gather quotes that are great for tagging in widgets from custom questions. As stated earlier, it also allows us to control the language and prompts to our customers that are very specific to our messaging and language.
Read Rachel Smith's full review
January 23, 2020
Stephanie Dowell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the TrustRadius platform to generate reviews which can be used to provide customer proof points and testimonials to potential users. It can be difficult to capture customer feedback so this provides us with an additional way to do so. We also use the reviews on our website product pages to show unbiased feedback early in the buyer's journey.
  • Interface is easy to use, administer and manage.
  • Review sourcing and follow-up are all done by TrustRadius.
  • Syndication widget allows us to get unbiased reviews in front of our prospects early in the buyer's journey.
  • Ability to customize the TrustQuotes for Web widget
  • Better pricing model when adding a second product
Great for collecting and publishing real customer reviews and feedback. Provides an easy way to get unbiased reviews on your website via the TrustQuotes for Web widget. Excellent way to influence prospects early in their buying journey. Best for companies with a steady stream of new customers who can leave reviews and who can easily identify/provide contact information for their customers.
TrustRadius has provided great review content that we utilize in our marketing materials (website, emails) and content we can direct prospects to. It provides the prospects real-life feedback --- and a lot of it -- that they can trust. It also lets prospects focus in on reviews for their specific verticals and many times addresses their specific issues.
The ability to include custom questions has allowed us to collect specific quotes about what we feel are our product's differentiators. And from the answers we've received to these questions we've been able to verify what we thought was a differentiator actually is!
Read Stephanie Dowell's full review
May 06, 2020
LaShanda Jackson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We leverage TrustRadius primarily for ratings and reviews. In addition, our hypothesis is that there are advantages to having longer-form content to leverage on our website and in marketing to help discerning buyers get the detailed feedback they need to make a purchase decision. We are in the early phases of integration, so results are not available at this time.
  • It's super easy to work with my Customer Success Manager - she's not too pushy and super smart on making suggestions to help.
  • There's a dedicated team that will assist with onboarding, and the process moves fairly quickly.
  • The system is pretty intuitive and you don't need a lot of training to use the system.
  • How onboarding is defined at TrustRadius may not be the same definition a client would use. I completely understand that clients can take really long times to get up and running, but would love if onboarding included getting ratings/reviews published on a client's website.
I love that I can easily create widgets based on tags for customer ratings/reviews that I can leverage on our website and marketing. To my knowledge so far, I think it lacks some of the research insights on how people are shopping a category, customer sentiment measurement (i.e., product performance, value for the money, etc.), and benchmarking against competitors.
Content quality is great and love that above and beyond the standard questions, you have the ability to ask custom questions (major differentiator).
We haven't experienced benefits yet, but plan to leverage this content in the future. It's helpful to know how long someone has used your product and then take into account their feedback. That way you can identify gaps - whether that's onboarding/training or true product performance issues. With custom questions, you could dig into that a bit further.
Read LaShanda Jackson's full review
April 28, 2020
GIORGIO BONUCCELLI | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using TrustRadius to collect product reviews from our customers, creating fantastic content to improve our lead conversion rate and accelerating the sales cycle. TrustRadius made it easy to engage with our customers' install base to collect inspiring quotes and positive product reviews. Creating high-converting marketing content for our sales cycle has never been more accessible. Besides this, our R&D team is using TrustRadius to understand what we are doing great and the areas of improvement.
  • Engage - Create a strong relationship with our customers.
  • Content - Align questions and survey with our products' key capabilities.
  • Support - The TrustRadius team helped us in every step of the process successfully.
  • Integration - A Marketo integration will be a cherry on the cake.
  • Case Study - Maybe consider offering end-to-end to create case studies from the reviews collected.
  • Social Media - Maybe consider an auto-post of the reviews on social media.
TrustRadius helped us to create high-converting marketing content and integrate it into the sales cycle, accelerating the lead conversion process.
TrustRadius content is ready to use, and it delivers the value proposition you need to continue to spread out your message.
Read GIORGIO BONUCCELLI's full review
April 22, 2020
Casey McGuigan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using TrustRadius to boost brand awareness and gain high-quality leads along with product reviews. Here at Infragistics we have a number of different product lines, some that have been around for 30 years and some that have just launched within the last year. Launching new products into a crowded market is difficult. TrustRadius is really helping us build recognition in the market.
  • Customer Service. Their customer service and the level of commitment they have to their customer success is really impressive.
  • Functionality. Not many vendors have the ability to integrate into your ad systems.
  • Quality of Reviews. The reviews that we have received from TrustRadius are really providing value to our content, website, and more.
  • Nothing at this time. I am waiting for leads to ramp up to gauge the quality still!
I think TrustRadius is best suited for when the category your product falls in gets a signification amount of traffic.
The quality has been high. There are a good amount of required fields in the process of the review. This could also result in drop-offs from reviews. However, for the reviews that do come through we know they will be of use to us.
It is too early to tell for us.
Read Casey McGuigan's full review
April 21, 2020
Brooke Rhoades | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Xactly, TrustRadius is a part of our daily and weekly routine. We track our rating and review count weekly and work with our CSM to always adjust to stay the leader in our space. Using TrustRadius has given us the opportunity to stand out as an industry leader in our space which is something that our sales and marketing teams use to stand out to our prospects.
  • The review vetting process
  • The customer and vendor relationship
  • The quality of reviews sourced
TrustRadius is well suited when you are looking for quality over quantity. Reviews from TrustRadius are great quality because of the vetting their team does once someone leaves a review.

If you are looking to just have a huge number of reviews/ ratings that aren't thought out or truly valuable, you may be better with another company.
The quality of reviews on TrustRadius is second to none when comparing to other review sites. These are the kind of reviews we want to show to prospects because they are honest and valuable!
We are just now looking into the custom questions.
Read Brooke Rhoades's full review
April 16, 2020
Alexandra McWethy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We knew that our customers and partners were having conversations about our products and services on review sites like TrustRadius. We wanted to make sure we were part of the conversation and would be able to provide responses when applicable to help solve their problems.

We were also looking for a way to streamline review collection as this was primarily driven by the field team and was very opportunistic. TrustRadius not only makes it easy for us to collect these reviews, but it couldn't be easier for our customers and partners to leave them. TrustRadius has made it easier for my team to not only collect reviews, but to also find customers that are willing to become references and even participate in a full case study.

The TrustRadius team and platform make it easy to report on the volume of reviews we're receiving, the content provided and the overall product satisfaction. The tool makes it super easy to track progress over time, and the regular engagement with my account manager helps us see areas of improvement or success for our program.
  • The TrustQuotes Library is a game changer for us. Being able to customize the tags that we need for our business makes it easy for me to search for specific quotes and review types.
  • TrustQuotes for Web - We've been rolling these out over the past few months and they are a great addition to our webpage. We're constantly working with the account team at TrustRadius to continue to improve our use of the widgets and conversion rates.
  • Our Account Management Team has been great. From the sales process to onboarding to continuous check-ins, I feel like I always have what I need to make our TrustRadius implementation successful. Plus, the onboarding program makes it easy for me to stay on track to meet my goals.
  • I appreciate the need to review and approve changes to page listings, but sometimes it can take a little longer than I'd like.
  • I wish that the collateral that we are able to provide in the premium profile leveraged a link instead of the actual file. In IT security, we're constantly adding appliances and services so I find myself updating the files quite regularly.
We evaluated multiple platforms and I'm so glad we decided to work with TrustRadius. With the support I have from my account team, I'm able to really run and manage our TrustRadius implementation on my own (with the help of my web team to deploy the widgets). If your marketing organization is looking for a way to make a big impact with limited resources, TrustRadius is a great platform to work with. I'm able to provide a lot of value to my product marketing and sales teams without a lot of additional work on my end.
All-in-all, the quality of the reviews with TrustRadius is great. We'll have the occasional short review or one that doesn't really make sense or feels outdated, but for the most part the quality of the reviews is really solid. It's extremely rare that a review doesn't have multiple quotes pulled from it.
With TrustRadius we're able to customize questions which is a big deal for us. Since we sell 100% through channel partners we wanted to have the option to collect reviews and feedback on our partners as well, which the custom questions enable us to do. We also needed a way to make it easy for partners to share feedback, which the custom questions definitely allow.
We rarely need to use support, but when I do I feel like my issues get resolved very quickly and to my satisfaction.
Of the different platforms I use, I find TrustRadius to be the easiest and most intuitive. I've even added new users from my team to pull code for web widgets and they didn't require any training at all.
Read Alexandra McWethy's full review

What is TrustRadius for Vendors?

TrustRadius aims to change the way B2B technology is bought and sold.

Each month, over 1,000,000 technology buyers use the verified and vetted reviews on TrustRadius.com to make informed purchasing decisions. An additional 1 million buyers per month read TrustRadius review content in other venues, including review syndication feeds.

TrustRadius also has a set of vendor offerings aimed to help technology companies harness the authentic voice of their customers and leverage that content in their own channels. The Demand Generation Package helps vendors drive demand through True Intent Data, targeting category visitors through your own ad platforms, and direct click-throughs from TrustRadius. The Customer Voice Package helps product marketers, customer marketers, and analyst relations professionals use TrustRadius content in marketing and sales channels to increase conversion, accelerate sales cycles, and enable sales teams. The CMO Package is a comprehensive offering that covers demand generation, customer and product marketing, and managing corporate reputation.

TrustRadius for Vendors Features

Has featureEfficiently scale customer reviews with the Review Acceleration Program.
Has featureCurate, tag and share the best review content in the TrustQuotes Library.
Has featureSyndicate curated review content in customizable widgets on website and landing pages with TrustQuotes for Web.
Has featurePush approved review content into Salesforce and dynamically suggest the right quotes to sales reps with TrustQuotes for Salesforce.
Has featureDrive demand and enable sales with custom TrustReports based on end-user feedback.
Has featureEnhance presence on TrustRadius.com with a premium TrustProfile that features videos, downloads and custom CTAs.

TrustRadius for Vendors Screenshots

TrustRadius for Vendors Video

TR Talks: Chief Marketing Officer at Druva

TrustRadius for Vendors Integrations

TrustRadius for Vendors Competitors

TrustRadius for Vendors Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

TrustRadius for Vendors Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Social Media
Customer Success Manager

TrustRadius for Vendors Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is TrustRadius for Vendors?

TrustRadius changes the way B2B technology is bought and sold. Each month, 700,000 technology buyers use the verified and vetted reviews on TrustRadius.com to make informed purchasing decisions. An additional 1 million buyers per month read TrustRadius review content in other venues, including review syndication feeds.

What is TrustRadius for Vendors's best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses TrustRadius for Vendors?

The most common users of TrustRadius for Vendors are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.