TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/kI/1B/PKA3KT2JZT18.PNGKeith's ReviewTubeMogul is currently being used to programmatically buy video for Zimmerman clients. It is being used by the digital media department. It solves the problem of being able to programmatically buy video and see performance.,Great customer support. Easy to operate and navigate platform.,Performance based pricing models. Do not offer cost per completed view model, only dynamic CPM.,8,Real time optimizations to campaign. By having access to a dashboard we are able to pivot to stronger performance and pivot away from weaker performance.,Videology,B2CUser Review of TubeMogulWe use Tubemogul's platform to run video campaigns for our clients,It provides with competitive CPM prices Creative review process is very fast It's an easy platform to navigate and use,It's be nice to have more targeting capabilities, i.e. browser language targeting Have recency option on conversions and display conversions on the main dashboard; also show fires on conversions to ensure pixels work Ability to pace by budget, rather than impression and have the auto-allocate option under campaign level so it allocates more budget towards best performing packages,9,Positive - great customer service and education on new features, products Negative - limited inventory pool to choose quality traffic from, which made it difficult to spend planned budget,DoubleClick,Videology,adapt tv,7,10Excellent product! Incredible time saver.While working for a large internet retailer, I used TubeMogul on a daily basis for several years. It allowed me to quickly and efficiently upload a large quantity of videos to multiple social platforms. Before using TubeMogul, I was wasting a ton of time uploading to each individual platform. I really liked that I was able to assign unique analytics tags, meta tags and descriptions to each platform all within TubeMogul, this was key for me. My experience using the product was very positive and I would highly recommend you give it a try!,Easy of Use Ability to customize data for each platform Efficiency,There is nothing I would recommend changing!,10,Increased Efficiency Clear Analytics Large Footprint within Social Media Channels,,1TubeMogul - Preroll DSP w/ those whistles and bells!We upload our custom segments into the platform for targeting specific audiences--even though they have a plethora of third party segments available for targeting. We mainly use TubeMogul to expand our video inventory for our pre-roll campaigns. TubeMogul is only being used within our advertising operations department but its capabilities are known throughout the company, specifically our client facing department, as a useful tool for video ads.,User interface - It's extremely easy to build out campaigns with all your typical DSP targeting capabilities (locations, site lists, dayparting, device targeting, topic targeting, brand safety, inventory source. You can easily set up a campaign, daily and all time budget caps. Turn around time - While many other self-service DSPs take up to ~24 hours to have an ad actually begin serving, my experience has been usually around 2 hours or less from when a placement is built out until it begins running. Private Marketplace Deals and extremely easy access to premium inventory - TubeMogul has a site list divided into several tiers based on national recognition, quality, brand safely that you can easily have your campaigns target. They also have "On Demand" premium inventory that you can easily opt in to (without having to actually go to the publisher). The process is as simple as clicking a button to request access. Additionally, direct reservation deals can be set up through this tool. Optimization Goals within your campaigns - You can set up a list of prioritized goals for your campaigns. They include things like ensuring delivery, optimize for a specific eCPM or vCPM, setting a viewability threshold, optimize to a specific CPC/CPM, CTR.,Bulk Editing campaigns - While Tubemogul has a bulk edit feature built in, it is behind the times compared to other DSPs (e.g. DoubleClick). It's difficult to bulk edit impression caps in particular and requires you to individually go into each campaign to then adjust it in the settings Higher vCPMs and Costs per Completion - My company did a small scale data comparison for several campaigns and noticed that Tubemogul was more expensive for similarly targeted/viewable inventory in our other DSP, DoubleClick. Disclaimer, the targeting for these campaigns were somewhat rigid and specific.,7,Increased efficiency in campaign creation. Within the platform, you can build out campaigns and/or save them as a template for future campaign buildouts so you don't have to keep redo-ing your targeting for similarly targeted campaigns. This feature allows you to also pick and choose what aspects (e.g. geo or segment targeting) of your template you want to use to create your new campaign.,DoubleClick,B2CFully Transparent Video DSP with great customer serviceWe are using Tubemogul as our preferred Video DSP. We are using Tubemogul across our department. Tubemogul is an easy to use platform to track our KPIs.Their platform is able to track in real-time how much money we are spending across multiple devices and sites. Their reach and geo-targeting a strength when choosing the best video DSP.,Transparency Reach Easy to use platform,Setting up PMP deals needs to be more seamless Missing functionality with reporting Easier view in platform to see which placements have spent,9,Great Customer service Increased awareness Increased sales in a few markets,Videology,B2C
Unspecified
TubeMogul
19 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

TubeMogul Reviews

TubeMogul
19 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 19 vetted TubeMogul reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-10 of 10)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Keith LeMontang profile photo
April 01, 2016

TubeMogul: "Keith's Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TubeMogul is currently being used to programmatically buy video for Zimmerman clients. It is being used by the digital media department. It solves the problem of being able to programmatically buy video and see performance.
  • Great customer support.
  • Easy to operate and navigate platform.
  • Performance based pricing models. Do not offer cost per completed view model, only dynamic CPM.
It depends on the objective of the campaign. If the client is interested in a cost per completed view model, it can become difficult to sell in the platform. They now have an API with Facebook, so that becomes a strong selling point.
Read Keith LeMontang's full review
Olesya Zinovieva profile photo
March 18, 2015

"User Review of TubeMogul"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Tubemogul's platform to run video campaigns for our clients
  • It provides with competitive CPM prices
  • Creative review process is very fast
  • It's an easy platform to navigate and use
  • It's be nice to have more targeting capabilities, i.e. browser language targeting
  • Have recency option on conversions and display conversions on the main dashboard; also show fires on conversions to ensure pixels work
  • Ability to pace by budget, rather than impression and have the auto-allocate option under campaign level so it allocates more budget towards best performing packages
It's great for users who are looking for an easy-to-use platform to run their campaigns with completion goals. It doesn't have many options for CPA campaigns.
Read Olesya Zinovieva's full review
Melinda Bowles profile photo
May 09, 2014

TubeMogul Review: "Excellent product! Incredible time saver."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
While working for a large internet retailer, I used TubeMogul on a daily basis for several years. It allowed me to quickly and efficiently upload a large quantity of videos to multiple social platforms. Before using TubeMogul, I was wasting a ton of time uploading to each individual platform. I really liked that I was able to assign unique analytics tags, meta tags and descriptions to each platform all within TubeMogul, this was key for me. My experience using the product was very positive and I would highly recommend you give it a try!
  • Easy of Use
  • Ability to customize data for each platform
  • Efficiency
  • There is nothing I would recommend changing!
This tool is fantastic for anyone needing to upload to a large quantity of media channels. Perfect for large companies, starter businesses and especially for advertising agencies!
Read Melinda Bowles's full review
No photo available
March 22, 2016

Review: "TubeMogul - Preroll DSP w/ those whistles and bells!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We upload our custom segments into the platform for targeting specific audiences--even though they have a plethora of third party segments available for targeting. We mainly use TubeMogul to expand our video inventory for our pre-roll campaigns. TubeMogul is only being used within our advertising operations department but its capabilities are known throughout the company, specifically our client facing department, as a useful tool for video ads.
  • User interface - It's extremely easy to build out campaigns with all your typical DSP targeting capabilities (locations, site lists, dayparting, device targeting, topic targeting, brand safety, inventory source. You can easily set up a campaign, daily and all time budget caps.
  • Turn around time - While many other self-service DSPs take up to ~24 hours to have an ad actually begin serving, my experience has been usually around 2 hours or less from when a placement is built out until it begins running.
  • Private Marketplace Deals and extremely easy access to premium inventory - TubeMogul has a site list divided into several tiers based on national recognition, quality, brand safely that you can easily have your campaigns target. They also have "On Demand" premium inventory that you can easily opt in to (without having to actually go to the publisher). The process is as simple as clicking a button to request access. Additionally, direct reservation deals can be set up through this tool.
  • Optimization Goals within your campaigns - You can set up a list of prioritized goals for your campaigns. They include things like ensuring delivery, optimize for a specific eCPM or vCPM, setting a viewability threshold, optimize to a specific CPC/CPM, CTR.
  • Bulk Editing campaigns - While Tubemogul has a bulk edit feature built in, it is behind the times compared to other DSPs (e.g. DoubleClick). It's difficult to bulk edit impression caps in particular and requires you to individually go into each campaign to then adjust it in the settings
  • Higher vCPMs and Costs per Completion - My company did a small scale data comparison for several campaigns and noticed that Tubemogul was more expensive for similarly targeted/viewable inventory in our other DSP, DoubleClick. Disclaimer, the targeting for these campaigns were somewhat rigid and specific.
Of the DSPs in which I am familiar, TubeMogul's platform is the easiest to obtain premium publisher inventory... something they definitely push on their clients; but it is something they should be bragging about. It consolidates your deals into one easy interface from which you can either conduct an "on demand deal" or do a direct reservation. Their on demand deal is super easy since TubeMogul buys the publishers' inventory beforehand for its clients to then use. All you have to do to get access to this inventory is click a button. So simple.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 31, 2016

TubeMogul Review: "Fully Transparent Video DSP with great customer service"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Tubemogul as our preferred Video DSP. We are using Tubemogul across our department. Tubemogul is an easy to use platform to track our KPIs.Their platform is able to track in real-time how much money we are spending across multiple devices and sites. Their reach and geo-targeting a strength when choosing the best video DSP.
  • Transparency
  • Reach
  • Easy to use platform
  • Setting up PMP deals needs to be more seamless
  • Missing functionality with reporting
  • Easier view in platform to see which placements have spent
TubeMogul is a great video demand site platform. Transparency is something they do well within the dashboard; you can look for very specific details to see what sites your advertisement is being served on as well as a slew of KPIs to measure your campaign. If you're looking for high quality sites, I would look at another company.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 25, 2016

TubeMogul: "Supply partner review of Tube."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using TubeMogul as a partner to help monetize our live streaming and video on demand inventory. It is being used by several members of our sales organization in New York. Since we are a relatively new company it is helping us drive revenue via a private marketplace.
  • TubeMogul is great at managing publisher relationships. We have global demand and are currently working with several different teams at TubeMogul to monetize the different regions.
  • Managing our block list has been effective as well.
  • Reporting available to publishers directly is limited. Would be nice to have access to more thorough reporting.
  • Fill rates are typically not 100% and demand is often times is limited when supply is in surplus.
TubeMogul is best suited for publishers who are flexible on fill rates and looking to drive higher CPMs than through an open auction. They are particularly strong in the US and Australia but not as helpful in monetizing our Brazilian and European inventory.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 22, 2016

"TubeMogul Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TubeMogul is used for programmatic media buying and it is solely used by the ad operations department. The primary problems that TubeMogul addresses are clients demand for a quick turnaround. The DSP allows us to activate media buys within a matter of hours. This eliminates the back and forth with an IO buy, that can take 24+ hours to complete. In addition, it grants our team full control of campaign optimization.
  • Customer Service. Extremely responsive and easy to work with.
  • Media formats. Provides a number of different media buying options other than standard preroll.
  • Scale against first party data. Not as good compared to a number of other ad platforms.
  • Inability to ingest mobile device IDs for data matching.
  • Search functionality. Difficult to quickly find the campaign/placement you are looking for.
TubeMogul is less suited to scale against small universes. We have run into trouble scaling against small audience lists. Granted, that is going to be difficult in any network, but we have seen less success with TubeMogul.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 22, 2016

TubeMogul Review: "Serviceable Platform, Good Customer Support, Low Scale"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am an analyst in our advertising operations department, and we are the only department to use Tubemogul. We use Tubemogul, along with a few other demand side platforms, to handle our programmatic advertising needs. In the past we used their standard and interactive preroll ad products that they offer. I understand that they recently unveiled a display product, but we haven't tested that out yet.
  • Templates make bulk creation easier.
  • They are integrated with our Data Management Platform (Lotame) which allows us to target our first party data.
  • Great customer service.
  • Not as much inventory so it is harder to scale with Tubemogul than other DSPs.
  • The separate placement types are too rigid. Interactive and Standard Preroll should be one product.
  • Viewability optimization isn't as strong as DoubleClick.
They have more availability and inventory for interstitial videos.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 28, 2016

Review: "TubeMogul - Transparent, Efficient Video Partner"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TubeMogul is used as a programmatic video partner, placing video media across the digital landscape on behalf of our agency and client. TubeMogul is used at the discretion of the media planner working the account.
  • Transparency - access to a self serve platform
  • Competitive pricing - efficient way to purchase video media
  • Performance-based pricing metrics - CPE, CPCV, VCPM
  • Email Reporting needs improvement.
Well suited in a buy as a method of gaining efficiencies.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 25, 2016

Review: "TubeMogul needs work to keep up with YouTube's offerings for analysts like myself that do more than just video advertising."

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tubemogul was used in the digital advertising department by advertising analysts including myself. It satisfied our clients' need for pre-roll/video advertising in their specific markets. I really wish we could have used it more, but honestly our clients never had enough money since they were primarily local/regional businesses.
  • Customer service
  • Audience targeting
  • Custom solutions
  • User interface
  • "Clunky" experience
  • More transparency into viewability and other KPI's
TubeMogul is well suited for one off projects for clients that aren't already in the AdWords platform. It is easier to do video ads through the AdWords platform that is familiar and consolidates billing.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Data Transfer (5)
6.4
DSP integration (6)
7.1
Ad campaign creation (6)
6.5
Ad deployment (6)
6.6
Display advertising (2)
7.5
Ad display and retargeting segmentation (4)
6.0
Sequence targeting (2)
6.9
Ad dashboards (7)
7.3
Ad performance reports (7)
6.7
Ad conversion tracking (2)
5.2
Ad attribution reporting (2)
3.1
Cross-channel ad management (5)
6.4
Ad forecasting and optimization (6)
5.5

About TubeMogul

TubeMogul Integrations

TubeMogul Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No