Tumblr

Tumblr

Score 9.1 out of 10
Tumblr

Overview

What is Tumblr?

Tumblr is a very easy to use microblogging platform and social networking website, owned and operated by Tumblr, Inc. The service allows users to post multimedia and other content to a short-form blog. Users can follow other users' blogs, as...
Read more

Recent Reviews

Tumblr for days

9 out of 10
June 24, 2016
I used to use Tumblr for my own personal work. It is interesting as a social media platform and allows for a lot more creative expression.
Continue reading

Out for a Tumblr

9 out of 10
June 24, 2016
I, personally, use Tumblr to review media, connect with friends through shared posts and images, and to follow crafters who make work that …
Continue reading

Tumblr!!!

10 out of 10
February 01, 2016
Tumbler is being used by a department. It allows for communication with customers and potential customers to learn about us.
Continue reading

Timely tumblr

6 out of 10
January 22, 2016
It is very simple and easy to use. My work is very visual and Tumblr provides a great platform for more visual posts.
Continue reading

Tumble into Tumblr

8 out of 10
August 25, 2015
Tumblr can actually be a fantastic tool for retail businesses . At our business, we have found it to be a great way to show new …
Continue reading

Tumblr for You!

9 out of 10
January 13, 2014
We use Tumblr for our internal blog. After setting up accounts and testing numerous blogging tools, we decided Tumblr was the quickest and …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Tumblr, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Tumblr?

Tumblr is a very easy to use microblogging platform and social networking website, owned and operated by Tumblr, Inc. The service allows users to post multimedia and other content to a short-form blog. Users can follow other users' blogs, as well as make their blogs private.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

12 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Wix?

Wix is a free, hosted website builder, designed to be user-friendly and customizable without requiring coding from the user. It is well-known for its eCommerce solution, which allows users to build an online store.

What is Prezly?

Prezly is presented by the vendor as all-in-one public relations management tool that helps PR teams organise their workflow, collaborate and save time.Accessible through any browser, Prezly's key features are divided between three main areas:Contact managementFull PR CRM for managing your contacts…

Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Tumblr?

Tumblr is a very easy to use microblogging platform and social networking website, owned and operated by Tumblr, Inc. The service allows users to post multimedia and other content to a short-form blog. Users can follow other users' blogs, as well as make their blogs private.

Tumblr Integrations

Tumblr Competitors

Frequently Asked Questions

Tumblr is a very easy to use microblogging platform and social networking website, owned and operated by Tumblr, Inc. The service allows users to post multimedia and other content to a short-form blog. Users can follow other users' blogs, as well as make their blogs private.

Blogger and LiveJournal are common alternatives for Tumblr.

The most common users of Tumblr are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (64)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-14 of 14)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have been using Tumblr as a means for staff to share short stories, tips, and other content with each other. The focus of this content sharing practice has been an attempt to enhance engagement, but giving employees a way to share their thoughts, stories, and anything that might be going on as a means to get other employees involved in conversation. Whether it's best practices, or simply sharing a fun/engaging story to get a dialogue going, we encourage people to share and keep a conversation going.
Mohit Goenka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Tumblr is very useful for sharing any updates on technology or otherwise. When I have worked on a new technological piece, I could just write an article and share it through Tumblr so that anyone could look at the article and learn from it. This makes sharing with everyone very easy.
June 24, 2016

Out for a Tumblr

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I, personally, use Tumblr to review media, connect with friends through shared posts and images, and to follow crafters who make work that I'm interested in. It acts as an easy-to-update starting platform for new business to reach out to consumers through tagging, spotlighted posts, and fanbases in a way that business websites cannot. It also allows people to connect one on one in an informal blog setting with direct messaging and links to external sites or services.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Tumblr is used by myself and not for the organization. I use it to share interesting photos and also to follow other users who have interesting content. I once had to use it for a project where social media integration was needed. This helped me familiarize myself with the developer API.
Matthew Hardesty | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Tumblr is a widely used blogging platform that's simple to use. We use Tumblr specifically for clients since, internally, we don't have much use for it. We implement it for clients that create shareable content that appeals to the Tumblr user demographic (teens and young adults interested in self-expression and an income of $75k or less, slightly skewed toward females).
March 04, 2016

Tumblr is Trustworthy

Constance Conklin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Since Tumblr is capable of supporting so many functions, it's a useful tool within a group of people to ensure that we are all "on the same page" regarding issues at hand. The support of blogs and samples/examples of product categories is a great feature for people who think visually.
August 25, 2015

Tumble into Tumblr

Sara Gee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Tumblr can actually be a fantastic tool for retail businesses . At our business, we have found it to be a great way to show new merchandise to attract more younger customers to our store. Depending upon what type of merchandise you wish to showcase to your followers, you really need to do testing with different types of effects that show the product that you are offering in such a way that your customers are more likely to find appealing. It really doesn't hurt to have someone that you may already have on staff with a photography or design background do the initial photographs for you. By creating a Tumblr for your business, it opens up a new avenue to bring in new clientele, which is great for businesses both large and small. I would caution that some of the photo effects that you use on Tumblr can help or harm your business depending upon how you use them. Make sure to give a flattering, but accurate portrayal of your merchandise so that customers do not feel misled. Also, make sure that your regular customers can be made aware of your business Tumblr when they come into the store.This way they can encourage their own followers to seek out your Tumblr and increase the chance of bringing in new business from your Tumblr account.
April 08, 2015

Tumblr - worth a try!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Tumblr provided a creative and more relaxed blog atmosphere for the PR, Communications company I used it for. It was in addition to a traditional blog featured on their website. Tumblr was a place where they could post more general content that wasn't as client focused as their other blog. Tumblr also has a lot of great blogs to share and engage with unlike a company website blog.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
At my ad agency, we use Tumblr as a vehicle for writing about media and technology in-the-moment. We encourage the younger members of our staff to create posts about anything they see fit-- innovative new technology (i.e. shoppable billboards), cool activations being executed by our clients, or truly any other advertising or media news that interests them. It's being used across our organization, and the hope is that Tumblr will help continue to build our credibility as an expert in our field.
Carla Riseman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Tumblr for several of my clients. It is great for clients who want to share short form and visual content (like lifestyle, fashion and design industry clients). It's usually used by one or more people on the content marketing team of an organization. I also have several online personality clients who use the platform.
January 13, 2014

Tumblr for You!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Tumblr for our internal blog. After setting up accounts and testing numerous blogging tools, we decided Tumblr was the quickest and easiest to use for easy postings that included text, photos and occasionally video. Tumblr was extraordinarily user friendly and very intuitive.
Return to navigation