Turbonomic

Turbonomic

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
Top Rated
IBM Turbonomic

Overview

Recent Reviews

Turbonomic

9 out of 10
March 09, 2022
By using of this we can ensure that our data might be safe or secure and unshareable to others vendors or the third party without our …
Continue reading

Review

8 out of 10
February 28, 2022
Turbonomic is useful to help us manage the computational resources in our data center and I have significantly increased our VM …
Continue reading

Head to AIOps and enjoy!

10 out of 10
February 12, 2022
Turbonomic helps with supporting application resource management and network performance data incorporating machine learning to help …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Turbonomic, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Turbonomic?

IBM Turbonomic Application Resource Management (ARM) software is used by customers to assure application performance while eliminating inefficiencies by dynamically resourcing applications across hybrid and multicloud environments. IBM states Turbonomic customers report an average 33% reduction in…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

7 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is ParkMyCloud?

ParkMyCloud, a Turbonomic company, provides a platform that helps enterprises automatically identify and eliminate wasted cloud spend. More than 1,000 enterprises around the world - including Sysco, Workfront, Hitachi ID Systems, Sage Software, and National Geographic - trust ParkMyCloud to cut…

What is ScienceLogic SL1?

ScienceLogic is a system and application monitoring and performance management platform. ScienceLogic collects and aggregates data across and IT ecosystems and contextualizes it for actionable insights with the SL1 product offering.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Turbonomic?

IBM Turbonomic Application Resource Management (ARM) software is used by customers to assure application performance while eliminating inefficiencies by dynamically resourcing applications across hybrid and multicloud environments. IBM states Turbonomic customers report an average 33% reduction in cloud and infrastructure waste without impacting application performance.

More information is found at www.ibm.com/cloud/turbonomic

Turbonomic Features

  • Supported: Software makes resourcing decisions for you
  • Supported: Specific actions you can safely automate when ready
  • Supported: Supports cloud native, cloud, hybrid and multicloud

Turbonomic Screenshots

Turbonomic Videos

Turbonomic Integrations

Turbonomic Competitors

Turbonomic Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)40%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)50%

Turbonomic Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Turbonomic's best feature?

Reviewers rate Availability and Support Rating and Online Training highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Turbonomic?

The most common users of Turbonomic are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 117)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Silvia Kayden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Turbonomic help to ensure my organization's applications get the resources they need to perform at their level best. Enhance a complete understanding of the application and infrastructure stack, which enables us to automate actions and prevent resource congestion across our hybrid cloud environment. I like that Turbonomic increases our IT productivity by automatically managing resources based on real-time demand which drives continuous performance and enables our application and infrastructure teams to shift their priorities which delivers a better experience for our end users.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Monitoring of network performance is what value we get from using Turbonomic as it provides outstanding reporting and visualization to follow the process precisely. It enhances our business process by providing an amazing control mechanism that also can deliver the observation capabilities to acquire valuable insights from the Turbonomic. The increasing trend of the network in our process increases the contribution of the software hugely.
Jeniffer Ethan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Turbonomic is the most trusted, powerful all-in-one application resource management platform which delivers continuous optimization for public cloud, private cloud, and Kubernetes. My experience is great and very innovative, over the past 1 year and so we use this for applications resources to perform at the level best while satisfying our business constraints. Customer service and support have been amazing, never let us down even a single day.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Turbonomic in IT as our primary Application Resource management. We use the IBM cloud suite in our company for IaaS and so we expected the Turbonomic integration to be flawless, which was the case. We use Turbonomic to have full-stack visibility of our applications to optimize the performance of our virtual machines. We are also using the software analytics engine to view our application's exposed data.
March 23, 2022

Save Costs and Time

Ashish Agrawal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Turbonomic for a client job unsettling with a high number of queries to be analyzed against possible factors which are resulting in server management issues. Turbonomic helped us in narrowing down the troublesome players in the virtual could which could be possibly responsible for higher costs in deployments. We were able to save around 3000$ monthly per server for a client after fixing the issues thereon.
March 09, 2022

Turbonomic

Riya Vadhwani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
By using of this we can ensure that our data might be safe or secure and unshareable to others vendors or the third party without our permission. Ease to detect and remediate application performance issues. this product increases IT productivity. this is easy to use and easy to understand the users.
February 28, 2022

Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Turbonomic is useful to help us manage the computational resources in our data center and I have significantly increased our VM deployments in recent years without ensuring optimal resource utilization. Turbonomic is very effective at identifying patterns that allow me to identify problematic players who consume a lot of resources and graphically depict the health of my virtual environment. Turbonomic gives me the ability to drill down into each virtual machine as needed and It is the best tool that offers great features like cloud management. Turbonomic can pull data from the entire set of resources that comprise my VMware environment e.g. compute, storage, and so on, and provide me with a comprehensive view of everything I have and where the bottlenecks are.
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VMTurbo Operations Manager is being used to monitor 10 hosts and ~150 virtual machines; along with three storage architectures used as a back-end. This software is only used at my department level, and is not deployed on a large scale in my institution. VMTurbo Operations Manager is used from time to time to troubleshoot VMware infrastructure issues.
Adam Paradis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Turbonomic is used as an automation utility for VMware vSphere compute migrations as well as hardware capacity planning. It also allows us to monitor performance and report to service owners when experiencing pain-points or bottlenecks.
February 12, 2022

Head to AIOps and enjoy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Turbonomic helps with supporting application resource management and network performance data incorporating machine learning to help create a microservices architecture where AIOps is addressing the need to remove legacy applications. It's been able to allow to monitor across multiple service lines as storage and database capabilities while automating many tasks. It also supports virtual machine setup.
Frank-Michael Preuss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using VMTurbo Operations Manager locally at our site to manage the whole virtualized infrastructure, which is comprised of storage and servers. We are also using it for monitoring general performance, and optimizing resources to address performance problems and to optimize our financial Investments. This has given me a better insight into the really complex architecture of VM. The graphics are smart and you can configure everything to your needs. Technical support is provided from the Irish Islands which makes communication for a non-native speaker a bit challenging, but we manage. Setting policies first is a critical point where a lot of care has to be taken. The policies have to reflect business needs and requirements. Limitations or regulations which are in place have to be reflected in the monitoring process. After 60 days we received a very clear picture about our environment and were able to accept proposals (usually moving servers to underutilized areas) or work on our policies. The feedback from our administrators was great. We now have to work on even better utilization of our resources. As IT is the only unit able to manage the VM environment nobody else has access to the application. But I share images of the app to the management circle. Green bars a more understandable than bare figures.
Chris Bannoura | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Turbo to manage and streamline our cloud footprint. We have seen a lower cost footprint as well as assistance in organizing our environment and making it clear to all of our users how the cloud costs the company and how to make better decisions on its use.
Nathan Bartel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Turbonomic is used in the entire organization to streamline workflow and monitor data from all sources. It monitors [the] performance of our applications, lowers [the] cost of production, and maintains compliance. It brings together all teams and managers to work under the same policies that enhance teamwork and develop mutual understanding. It controls performance and gives clear data on the progress of each department offering solutions to any challenge.
November 15, 2021

It's Turbo Time.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Turbonomic provides operational excellence providing insight into workload consumption driving cost-optimal decisions without starving compute resources required to meet application requirements. Actions are implemented through automated orchestration removing the need to tie up critical engineer hours that would otherwise be taxed with manually scaling up or down resources. Changes to workloads are automated after hours as a turnkey execution. Optimization actions are tracked to calculate ongoing ROI for justification. Turbonomic removes the need to have specialized skilled engineers review ingested metric data to develop cost optimization configurations in an ever changing fluid public cloud paradigm. Turbonomic provides and acts on designs based on actual utilization metrics and scales accordingly with cost in mind removing the second guessing as to which compute sku is most optimal cost prohibited choice. Turbonomic takes the guess work out of resource allocation.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Here at BCD Travel, we use Turbonomic to monitor and slightly manage the virtual environments, as well as troubleshooting, capacity planning, and reporting. Turbonomic is being used globally for all virtual environments. It is has helped us troubleshoot resource constraints in some environments, capacity plan for the next hardware refresh, monitor the health of the networking, storage, and compute resources for our environments, and the reporting has helped us stay efficient with our resources.
Rodney Barnhardt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Virtual environments can be challenging to manage. There are only so many resources on a host, and ensuring that each virtual machine has enough to properly function without choking the physical host can be a difficult balance. While some vendors such as VMware provide their own solution, these can be costly and will only work with their products. What does a company do when they have a heterogeneous environment that may also include Hyper-V and XenServer? A heterogeneous virtual environment is one if the reason Turbonomic was installed in my environment earlier this year. This is a powerful product that we have just scratch the surface on its vast features. It monitors the entire virtual environment from the application to the storage pool and provides statistics and recommendations. The objection of Turbonomic is to reach an ideal balance of host resources and virtual machine performance. Once recommendations are made, the system can be configured to answer these adjustments in a variety of ways such as fully or partially automated, manual, or simply recommend.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the planning features of VMTurbo Operations Manger to make sure that our environment is sized appropriately. Using VMTurbo Operations Manager we can see current headroom in the current environment and can simulate added growth - either by copying current VM configurations, using a standard VM configuration, or creating custom configurations. VMTurbo Operations Manager will then model that environment and show me the number of hosts required to support it. The same tool is useful when planning hardware upgrades for the hosts supporting the environment.
November 05, 2021

Why I use Turbonomic...

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Turbonomic to help monitor the health and efficiency our virtual environment and make informed resource allocation decisions. Resource strain and availability is greatly enhanced with the use of Turbonomic. The product is used primarily by our IT team but the reporting is shared across the organization as a whole.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Turbonomic on the Openshift Platform primarily, but testing it in our HCI context as well. We use Turbonomic to address 2 key problems; (1) to right-size containers which developers typically ask for XL and (2) capacity plan for the size of the Openshift cluster itself - here we are calculating resource consumption and growth.
Chris Saenz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used it to help manage the compute resources being used in our datacenter. We have increased our VM deployments exponentially over the past few years without ensure efficient use of our resources. Turbonomic was implemented to help identify underutilization of resources to recover tied up resources and ensure that our most important applications had the resources they needed. It was used in our campus-wide datacenter that houses all VMs for our university.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Turbonomic for mainly DRS purposes. It is being used to manage DRS throughout the entire organizations. Turbonomic addresses the problems that are not dealt very well by VMs built in DRS.