TweetDeck Reviews

97 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

Billy Hawkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

TweetDeck is a must-have application for anyone who uses Twitter everyday

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • TweetDeck is the best platform to schedule tweets - it is far better than the website itself. The process is remarkably easy and scheduling a day's worth of tweets takes no more than 10 minutes.
  • Tracking news is very easy on TweetDeck due to being able to create multiple columns each focusing on a different subject. Columns can be created using handles, searches, hashtags, and trends, and this makes TweetDeck a great platform as a news editor.
  • Keyboard shortcuts can occasionally be frustrating, as one press of the wrong button can start a direct message. While using an account with millions of followers, this can lead to incorrectly sent messages.
  • Occasional log-in problems occur, though these are typically solved by logging back in through Twitter.com.
Read Billy Hawkins's full review
Andy Fuller | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2020

Great tool for Tweeting

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • TweetDeck provides a detailed snapshot of your timeline and mentions in one view.
  • TweetDeck allows for scheduling across multiple accounts, and shows when each tweet is ready for publish.
  • TweetDeck allows you to customize the information you see for each account. If you don't want to see mentions but do want to see DMs for a certain account, you can do that.
  • At one time, TweetDeck allowed us to add gifs. For some reason, they took that away. I wish it would return.
  • This is a Twitter problem in general: we need an edit option.
  • More customization options for look and feel of the platform, perhaps?
Read Andy Fuller's full review
Kenny Madison | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Like Twitter on steroids!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Versatility - It allows me to create separate columns of users, then scroll through the list I want instead of one giant list at a time.
  • Muting - Instead of having to into the mute words portion of Twitter, I have to just go up, enter the word, and it's instantly blocked.
  • Layout - It's chronological again. Guaranteed chronological. That's all I've ever wanted - a raw feed of information from people I follow.
  • Muting in lists - I have several lists, but I am only allowed to mute in a home feed. I would like to mute things not just in home, but in lists as well.
  • I have no other complaints. I really love Tweetdeck.
Read Kenny Madison's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Save Time and Effort Monitoring Your (Extended) Social Presence

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Loved the ability to customize our dashboard!
  • By rolling all our monitoring needs into one UI I was able to complete my social media tasks in less than 15min.
  • Honestly, for the tasks I was responsible for executing on Social TweetDeck actually did everything I needed, and with tremendous ease and efficiency of clicks. Great product!
Read this authenticated review
Debbie Gillum | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2019

The best free Twitter listening tool out there

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Fantastic listening: it can pick up mentions even when the user doesn't use a hashtag or directly mention the brand.
  • Great dashboards: you can easily customize what you want to see.
  • Up to date: it's constantly refreshing.
  • I wish you could measure multiple Twitter accounts in one TweetDeck account. Right now you need to log out to view each Twitter account.
  • What if you could view the TweetDeck dashboards vertically instead of horizontally?
  • What if you could pick up mentions when people have used synonyms or misspellings of your brand or your brand keyword?
Read Debbie Gillum's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2019

Simple yet reliable - TweetDeck gets the job done!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Scheduling tweets in a timely manner.
  • Posting scheduled tweets even if your device is offline (I have used TweetDeck to schedule tweets while I was on holiday and unplugged).
  • It is easier to post media content on TweetDeck than the actual Twitter platform.
  • Tweetdeck currently cannot schedule and post tweets with video content - this should be looked into.
Read this authenticated review
Rose Grant | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2018

Great for your Twitter basics

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • schedule posts: you can write them like a regular post but schedule them out the way you would on a Hootsuite (etc)
  • follow specific hashtags: You can set it up for pretty much anything you want to follow and it makes its own column
  • follow trends: same as with following hashtags, you can curate your columns to follow whats being posted on Twitter
  • You can't schedule video posts. That still has to be done in real time.
  • You can't edit a post once it's been scheduled. You have to delete and repost it.
  • You can't schedule a post multiple times (the way you can with Sprout Social). It doesn't have a lot of variability the way other scheduling platforms have.
Read Rose Grant's full review
Emily McCollin | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

TweetDeck makes Twitter easy for multiple account manager

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tracks notifications so I can easily respond in a timely manner.
  • Allows me to view all accounts at once, and change out other columns at will.
  • When I "like" a comment, it can be difficult to manage which account I am interacting from.
  • Because I use multiple accounts, it is challenging to follow other accounts for useful information all on one screen.
Read Emily McCollin's full review
Jessica Meadows Rich | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2018

TweetDeck: A hard working little social media monitoring tool I've used for years.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It allows me to easily monitor all Twitter @mentions, messages, and other notifications on behalf of my organization and take action as needed
  • It allows me to easily schedule Tweets
  • It allows me to easily manage multiple Twitter accounts
  • I can easily customize my deck, setting up different streams based a variety of different settings.
  • They tend to update pretty regularly and I feel like I have to relearn the dashboard all over again and have to find the features and tools I'm used to using.
  • I don't necessarily feel the dashboard is very intuitive to use; it relies heavily on icons and you have to explore and poke around a bit to find what you are looking for.
  • Changing the layout of the columns and settings can be cumbersome.
Read Jessica Meadows Rich's full review
Austin Vashaw | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2017

TweetDeck - terrific and "official" tool for scheduling tweets (and more)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Scheduling tweets for free = awesome.
  • Scheduled tweets are web-based, an improvement over older desktop version.
  • TweetDeck has many more great features but since we use it for internal communications and not marketing, we don't use them.
  • An annoyance (bug?) with editing scheduled tweets - when clicking on the calendar, it reverts to the current or last used calendar date rather than the more sensible originally scheduled date.
  • I wish there was a tool to schedule the same tweet more than once, or similarly duplicate and edit tweets (both things I do a lot manually).
Read Austin Vashaw's full review
Shannon Bales | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 03, 2015

TweetDeck: You can use it to tweet from your deck

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • TweetDeck allows users to monitor several aspects of a Twitter account—such as notifications, messages, activity and scheduled tweets–in real time in one window. This feature allows users to optimize efficiency by cutting down the amount of time needed to monitor social media.
  • TweetDeck allows users to schedule posts in advance and return to make edits at a later date if necessary. This feature's flexibility is perfect in a rapidly changing work environment.
  • TweetDeck's collapsable and customizable left sidebar menu gives users who may be operating several windows at once easy access to all of the options that are available when using a full size window. This feature is provided in addition to the navigation provided in the main window's columns.
  • TweetDeck's minimal design doesn't detract from the content. Users can focus on their Twitter account, not bright colors and cluttered displays on the site.
  • TweetDeck has an editing feature for scheduled posts only if there is no image attached. When a post with an image needs editing, users must instead delete the entire post and reschedule it with the edits needed.
  • TweetDeck has a real-time display, however users often need to refresh the window manually to get scheduled posts to appear in the appropriate column.
  • TweetDeck users can scroll side to side to view all off the types of columns selected. This functionality often leads to traveling back to a previous page unintentionally.
Read Shannon Bales's full review
Lindsey Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2015

Nothing Like Relaxing on the (Tweet)Deck

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Brand monitoring: Allows you to maintain brand integrity by interacting with those mentioning your brand.
  • Simultaneous logins: Allows you to connect multiple accounts in order to manage from one place.
  • Quick reply: Immediately alerts you to replies, favorites, follows, and direct messages for seamless clientele interaction.
  • Popular Hasthag Searching: I feel that TweetDeck would benefit from a section that gives you tips on relevant, trending hashtags.
Read Lindsey Lewis's full review
Brisa Torres | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2015

Easy, useful & complete

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Manage different accounts in one place.
  • You can easily schedule tweets.
  • Platform is easy to understand and use.
  • Will be amazing to get statistics and reports
  • Could be great to edit scheduled tweets with images.
  • Specifying the ideal size for uploading images
Read Brisa Torres's full review
Laura Ulrick | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

View from the deck...

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Simple to use
  • Multiple accounts can be accessed at a time
  • It can get a little "busy", perhaps simplify the design.
  • Make the columns resizable by user, rather than have them all the same width.
Read Laura Ulrick's full review
Evan W Hanson | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2014

Growing Your Brand Through TweeDeck

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • TweetDeck is great for enhancing your social reach, it connects our brand to people who share similar interests using targeted search terms and keywords.
  • TweetDeck is a great way to interact with customers, potential affiliates and to raise the brand awareness.
  • It would be great if TweetDeck would allow for private conversations without a limit to the number of characters. From a customer service aspect, this would be very helpful.
  • I would like TweetDeck/Twitter to stream Vimeo videos live in tweets as YouTube video do.
  • I would like to see extended customization of the look and feel of tweetDeck but the functionality is good.
Read Evan W Hanson's full review
W. Aaron French | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2014

TweetDeck is a Simple, Fast Solution

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use. It's truly plug and play. Anyone with any kind of tech savvy will be able to pick it up and get going almost immediately.
  • Array of features. I can search by Twitter handle, keyword searches, mentions, replies, direct messages. Pretty much any feature that Twitter allows - and then some - is available in TweetDeck.
  • Familiarity. It looks like a Twitter feed. There's no need to get used to another platform.
  • The free version is pretty bare bones, but we don't need much. It's my understanding that the paid version includes the ability to schedule tweets.
  • No analytics with the free version. There are other Twitter schedulers and aggregators out there that offer pretty basic analytics; TweetDeck isn't one of them.
  • No alerts. I keep TweetDeck open on my iMac for the entire day, but the window isn't always active. I'd love to see functionality where I'd get a pop-up or a audible alert whenever something relevant filters through my settings.
Read W. Aaron French's full review
Nicole Portman | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2014

Helpful, straightforward Twitter application

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Organization. It's easy to see your feed and manage it directly within TweetDeck. It does this better than any of the Twitter applications I have used before.
  • Customization. It's very user-specific in that you can customize the look & feel of your feed better than any other application out there. I like that you can set alerts for different things, search for specific content and sort by users or mentions of users.
  • Visibility. Along with organization, it allows you to get a better idea of what is happening within your feed whereas when you follow a large group of people, things tend to get lost in other applications.
  • I've had some people at the office try it for the first time and get intimidated by the amount of content it provides. I think training on it or a "how-to" could provide some insight that is currently missing for some.
  • Additional metric & tracking information. It would be nice to view metrics like total clicks or views within TweetDeck. Right now, I'm using our marketing automation system to send tweets and TweetDeck to monitor our feed. I would like to do it all within TweetDeck if possible.
Read Nicole Portman's full review
Brooke Browne | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2014

TweetDeck - simple, reliable and better than Twitter.com!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The photo thumbnails are large and available immediately.
  • You can schedule posts, customize your columns and send a tweet to an email or share it easily. And you don't have to pay for it!
  • It is hardly ever affected by downtime - the stream keeps moving even when I have a sluggish internet connection.
  • They took away the ability to post to Facebook.
  • You can't manage or connect accounts so that you can approve or submit posts to a shared business account prior to posting.
Read Brooke Browne's full review
Jenna Dundore | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2014

TweetDeck: Enhancing the Twitter Experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • TweetDeck is great for organizing useful insights from Twitter that can help with branding, social media engagement, press opportunities, etc. With the different column features there are endless ways to customize your TweetDeck experience to best fit your brand or your clients.
  • TweetDeck is great at very specific types of engagements. For example, I love the feature that allows you to monitor a search term. Rather than the actual account, which people may not know to tag, it monitors mentions of the name in any form which allows you to capitalize on a larger audience.
  • I think TweetDeck has room for improvement with its interface. With the amount of columns I want to create it can sometimes we cumbersome to scroll through them all. I would like a more visually intuitive way of looking at a large number of columns.
  • TweetDeck could also improve by integrating into more browsers, like the option for the Google Chrome extension.
Read Jenna Dundore's full review
Lawrence Hecht | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2014

Better than the other tools

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • TweetDeck was better than the other products I tried.
  • I like that you can filter based on what type of content is in a tweet and based on different lists.
  • I wish it loaded more tweets and content. For some reason its results stop after a certain number of days.
  • Because of its limitations, it is not the best tool to do research for content over an extended period of time.
Read Lawrence Hecht's full review
Michelle LeBlanc | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2014

Great app for personal use or high-priority searches

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Has pop-up notifications for Twitter
  • Provides ability to monitor searches
  • Provides ability to monitor mentions of accounts
  • Provides ability to monitor Twitter lists
  • TweetDeck is limited to Twitter use only, making it less robust than other social media monitoring applications
Read Michelle LeBlanc's full review

About TweetDeck

TweetDeck is a social media dashboard application for management of Twitter accounts. It is now owned by Twitter.

TweetDeck Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No