Typeform Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
90 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 37)

Tom Mulhern | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2020

Typeform makes surveys engaging and conversational!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Typeform in every department of our company. From our marketing department using it to create forms for use by customers to our sales department using it capture leads. We have also used it as a part of various social media contests and give-aways to capture user contact information and contest submissions. Another use of Typeform is for internal communications and questionnaires to our staff.
  • Surveys
  • Quizzes
  • Integrations/plugins
  • More flexibility for design of forms
  • Better user analytics
  • Organization of Workspaces
Typeform has transformed the way we interact with our clients and retrieve valuable feedback from them. It is the best option for building contact forms because it makes it fun and interactive to fill out forms, instead of a chore. Typeform is valuable for any sized organization and allows companies to interact directly with customers with quizzes and forms.
Read Tom Mulhern's full review
Alvin Landicho | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

A webform that doesn't feel or look like a typical webform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Typeform internally and with many of our clients for a variety of reasons. From web contact forms, to process checklists and surveys. We even used it as an "online tax return" system for one of our accounting clients to populate all the data required to process their simple individual tax returns.
  • Simple and intuitive user interface.
  • Clean and pleasing design with nice quirkiness (like Mailchimp).
  • Great level of integrations available and customisations.
  • The editor is sometimes not intuitive to start with, but once you know how, it's quite easy and quick to create content.
  • The performance is sometimes not that great and the webpage has to refreshed and any edits are lost.
Excellent use case is any web-based data collection scenario. Its main plus is its pleasing and "single question" style interface which makes filling in a form quick and enjoyable. Plus it's mobile responsive so can be used as a mini "app" for many situations. The ability to branch with logic jumps and use calculator features all makes it quite a powerful tool. The user interface and experience is the main reason why we use and promote Typeform. No one feels like filling a form when they can see a whole bunch of question boxes staring in front of them.
Read Alvin Landicho's full review
Matthew Gardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

A beautiful way to collect beautiful data

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Typeform both internally and externally. Externally, our customer success team uses it to collect information from our partners before we get to the implementation stage to learn about their training process and product configuration. Inside our org we use Typeform to share information on deals closed to both Accounts Receivable and to customer success. Marketing has also used it to collect webinar registrations (in combination with Zapier).
  • Data collection
  • Low price
  • Collaboration
  • Logic Flows
  • Good user experience
  • No training
  • Sharing
  • Customization
  • Plug in/API access
Typeform is amazing for any type of data collection. We have used it successfully for:

  • Employee surveys
  • Customer information collection
  • Potential customer surveys
  • Swag order collection (i.e. size, address)
  • Internal sharing as part of pass off processes
  • Webinar registrations
I wish it had a native API or plug-ins that were easy to use but it works well with Zapier.
Read Matthew Gardner's full review
Kate Marshall | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Typeform is for the design-minded!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Typeform is ideal for the design-minded person. It offers design and layout options that Google Forms just doesn't provide and makes actually taking the survey fun for the user. As a company that greatly cares about branding, design, and user-friendliness, Typeform is the solution that makes the most sense in those interests.
  • Design.
  • Layout.
  • Ease of use.
  • Overwhelming options.
Use Typeform if you care about your survey feeling like your brand! If you care more about quickly executing an internal survey, use Google Forms.
Read Kate Marshall's full review
Kristin Cole | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

A Software that Delivers What is Promises!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Typeform to interact with clients. We created a questionnaire that allows our clients to select options and specifics for their event as it relates to our services. Additionally, we use TypeForm as part of our interview process for applicants that want to work for our company. We use the questionnaire to qualify applicants through scenario type questions.
  • Allows for customization to meet your specific needs
  • Provides a user friendly platform that doesn't require an outside contractor to create questionnaires
  • Though you can learn how to build simple questionnaires fairly easily, but for more complex things it does require some additional knowledge.
  • There is no phone support. They only communicate through email and on their business hours (in Spain).
Typeform can be applied successfully for MANY scenarios / needs - client feedback, interview questionnaires, performance reviews, services selection, and so much more. We use Typeform for a complex questionnaire for our clients and it required a lot of work and learning. If you are building your own questionnaire and have limited experience, I would recommend keeping things more simple. Typeform can be a little bit challenging for someone with little computer experience so it may be good to have someone assist in the creation.
Read Kristin Cole's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

Clean looking and easy to design surveys that provide excellent user feedback

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization regularly survey constituents, whether students, alumni, or donors. We have tried a number of surveying platforms over the years with varying degrees of success. Typeform has provided the best interface for our constituents. Each department manages its own surveys. These can be stored in individual folders within Typeform. Surveys can easily be duplicated for re-use without losing prior information. User interaction with Typeform surveys is clean. I really like that all the questions aren't presented at one time, but that questions appear as respondents move through the survey. There are a variety of question formats, from radio tab to multiple-choice, short-answer, and email/phone. Typeform has become our go-to for gathering feedback on a wide range of topics as we engage with constituents and their interests.
  • Easy to create survey from scratch.
  • Drop-and-drag elements for ordering and re-ordering.
  • When duplicating surveys, it can be helpful to have time-sensitive questions highlighted to make sure these key fields are updated correctly.
We survey lots of people. Typeform enables us to gather, collect, and download information for analysis. Surveys can be varied in length, with customizable elements. Particularly when you have branching logic in responses, Typeform provides easy A-B logic trees based on respondent answers. We regularly embed surveys in emails or on Facebook. Typeform may be less appropriate should you want to have respondents engage with varied media like photos, videos, or presentations. We have not attempted to use Typeform in this way.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2020

Easy to build beautiful, engaging forms

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Typeform is mainly used in my department for event registration (typically small private dinners). We've also experimented in using it as a digital component in 1:few direct mail campaigns, where we link to a form through a QR code or short link.
  • Ease of use - the simplicity of the form builder makes it easy to create beautiful forms.
  • Form filling experience - forms are simple and engaging for the person filling them out.
  • I don't think event registration forms are a primary use case, but I wish the features supporting the use case were more robust. I'd like to include a zoomable map to show event location, and wish there was an easier way to create an "add to calendar" attached to a calendar event. I've found a workaround for the latter but it's clunky.
  • I turn off Typeform branding when I build a new form, but even still, I wish the Typeform branding was less apparent. When sharing a link via Slack or social media, the image and text that appears is an ad for Typeform and doesn't relate to the information you're trying to collect. (It's a Typeform-branded image accompanied by the text "Turn data collection into an experience with Typeform. Create beautiful online forms, surveys, quizzes, and so much more. Try it for FREE.(40 kB)".
My team is barely scratching the surface on Typeform's functionality. We almost exclusively use it for invite-only event registration, and don't embed any forms on our website. The form builder is extremely easy to use and doesn't require coding knowledge to make beautiful forms.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Typeform is the best form and survey tool we have used

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When use Typeform in a variety of situations from short, temporary surveys internally to developing complicated online apps, we use Typeform over other form tools because it is easy to set-up, share, and complete. Having a fluid user experience increases results. We also like that seems different from most survey and form tools.
  • Logic Mapping
  • Creating a fluid, fast user experience for form completion.
  • I wish the design scheme and templates choices had more options.
  • Direct integrations with our CRM and website solution (HubSpot and Squarespace).
Typeform works excellent for almost any survey or form. It works best when online surveys and forms are long, and you don't want the user to feel overwhelmed. In other words, the streamlined user experience quickly gets users through the questions rapidly. It may not work best for legal needs where DocuSign could be better suited.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

Love this service!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Typeform in a couple of different areas in our organization. We use it for our partner program for a quick and easy way to submit orders. We also use it in our customer experience department for training aspects to provide a seamless transition between materials. Typeform overall is an extremely easy system to use.
  • Provides great templates to use.
  • You have the ability to build from scratch with a multitude of options.
  • The branching can be difficult to understand at the start.
  • There are almost too many options.
Typeform is very well suited for training and simple forms of all sorts. It works nicely in a training system to allow for a clean, technical look that works well for visual aesthetics. The flow of the program is very smooth and easy to understand the first time you use the service.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Typeform is easy and fun!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use a google form to collect applicant data for classes/events. However, it requires that someone check to see the entires received. I love how simplified and intuitive type form is, and I love being able to integrate type form between slack and google. I can choose what to share to slack, which makes it so much easier to do my work.
  • The forms are short and make it seem less intimidating when presented with 1-2 questions on a page.
  • The integration for notifications is customizable, so I can send the relevant info to expedite actionable items.
  • When a form stops working, I would love to be notified.
  • Better summary report options.
It’s great for teams working together on spreadsheets. We used it for a class registration system and for other similar collaborative type projects.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

The unique form builder

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We like to use Typeform at the very beginning of any project, to collect info or validate assumptions with our stakeholders.
  • Mobile first
  • Great usability, focused on the users (interviewer and interviewees)
  • Image research survey
  • Customizable survey display
Typeform is well suited for surveys, stakeholder research, and assumption/insight validation. I think it is less appropriate for anything else that isn't a survey.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Making surveys beautiful and easy.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Typeform was being used across the organization. We used this primarily for surveys to solicit feedback from donors and volunteers to improve our offerings and communication. Having these surveys informed our decisions as we planned from year to year to know we were improving and addressing concerns.
  • Usability
  • Surveys
  • Support
  • Filter logic redirects externally
  • More customizations
  • Pricing
Typeform is best suited for surveys in my opinion. However, there are numerous other avenues where you could use it. We didn’t want to use it for payments or anything - just soliciting feedback.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

Gorgeous, unique forms. But expensive if you don't use it often.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Typeform as an application form to qualify people applying for a call with me. It helps me get more information on the people who book a call with me, and also filters out the ones who are not a fit using conditional logic. It's very customizable to each person depending on how they answer a question, which is very suitable for my business.
  • Logic Jump. Their logic jump is very easy to understand and implement. I love tailoring questions according to how people answer them.
  • Redirection to end pages. It's such a time saver to be able to redirect people to different end pages depending on if they are a fit.
  • The conversational experience. I like how Typeform is so unique in its presentation to clients.
  • Price. It's expensive. It's why I stopped and switched to another software of $39.50 a year compared to their pricing of $30 a month. My prospects fill in the form regardless of a conversational experience.
  • 1 question at a time. It's not very clear how long the form is for people filling it in.
  • Typeform branding. You have to pay $59 a month in order to remove the Typeform branding.
Typeform is great for collecting data, an application, a survey or a quiz, but I find it strange if it was used as a shopping cart or to make payment for something.
Read this authenticated review
Dave Becker | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2019

Coding-Free Form and Survey Creation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Typeform on our internal blog to conduct employee surveys and gather information across departments. It's an easy way to gather information without having to code anything, and we can get it set up quickly so we can add a new form each week with our weekly blogs. We have the Pro Plan, so we can collect an unlimited number of responses each month which allows us to ask whatever questions we choose.
  • Creating a form is really easy, no knowledge of coding is needed.
  • I like how you can navigate almost their entire website using only your keyboard. I think it shows new users that the forms you create can be navigated just as easily.
  • The ability to create a custom Thank You screen is great too. It allows your users to feel like this form was created specifically for them by you, not just generated online.
  • The pricing structure is a little steep, especially for the Pro+ plan. It would be nice if they had an a la carte option because there are some features we are paying for that we will never use.
  • When creating forms, sometimes the cursor will inexplicably leave the field you are typing in and leave you with incomplete sentences.
  • Even though we are paying for our use, we still have the Typeform branding on our forms, which I think should be removed once you upgrade from the basic plan.
If you are looking to collect information from your customers, employees, website visitors, etc. Typeform is a great tool to have. The forms are easy to create and easy to fill out, and you don't need to worry about coding. Just copy the embed code and paste it where you want it.
Read Dave Becker's full review
John Whelan | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2019

A fantastic, modern, easy to use, highly integrated form builder!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Typeform with our clients to help them build and create better surveys. We also use Typeform to create surveys for our target audience, clients, and team members. Typeform is a fantastic tool to source information quickly and efficiently. It is used across all departments for our clients, as any team can use it to source relevant information.
  • The user experience is very friendly. It's easy to get started and to start creating forms.
  • Templates. Typeform has many templates to help save time and create ideas.
  • The Basic package has many options and integrations to get form builders started.
  • The Typeform branding is only removed at the Pro+ ($70 per month level).
  • The option to edit the URL.
  • Team members can only be invited at the $70 per month level. By charging a lower price, Typeform might get users to add more team members as opposed to using once account per business/team etc.
If you want to collect information, Typeform is your go-to tool. Information collected may relate to: Lead Generation, Customer Feedback, Client Registration, Expenses, Online Contact Us form among many others. Due to Typeforms integration via Zapier (From the free plan upwards) and the possibility to create APIs. The possible scenarios to collect information are endless.
Read John Whelan's full review
Dr Olivier Becherel - Leadership and Executive Coaching | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2019

Typeform, a simple easy to use platform to collect customers information and run surveys.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use it to run surveys and send questionnaires to clients for them to fill in prior to our coaching sessions. Once the questionnaire is completed, they get the answers straight into their inbox. In addition, I can customize the forms to match ymy company branding and feel. It simplifies the collection of data.
  • Customization for forms with many options for data entry.
  • Nice look and simple to use.
  • Automatic email data to choosen email address.
  • Simple and very easy to use.
  • Could offer more options for data entry.
  • Graphic representation of data.
A simple way to collect information from clients that is convenient, easy to use, and nice looking. Makes running surveys easy. Can be used to collect any kind of data and there is a wide range of templates that can be customized at will. I highly recommend this tool if you need to collect data from customers or clients. Typeform is a simple effective online tool to do that.
Read Dr Olivier Becherel - Leadership and Executive Coaching's full review
Ogochukwu Obiajulu Onyema | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2019

Powerful Business Surveys That Work

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Typeform is a very Important tool for my department because it makes the collection of data very easy and efficient. Content Marketing is a core part of growing a business in this current age and Typeform has been proven to be an effective tool in helping us get Insights on the areas people need help with. A popular business problem is knowing the right content strategy to deploy, with the data collected from our community via Typeform, we are able to recognize their pain points and find ways to bring them utmost value via the content and also courses that we provide.
  • Valuable surveys
  • Data collection at scale
  • Great Analytics
  • I believe that the pricing structure needs work. Even though entry level is free, $35 a month can be a bit tasking for some businesses that are just starting out. I believe that an Intermediate level is needed.
  • I also believe that more Templates are needed in the admin section as most people might struggle with setting up for the first time.
Typeform is well suited for surveys, whether you are trying to get the views of your existing customer based on some company-related issues or you are scouting for new areas to delve into. The feedback it helps you gather is powerful and it can guide you in the decision-making process
Read Ogochukwu Obiajulu Onyema's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2019

Fast to use and easy to self-learn

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use TypeForm to survey internal teams on a wide range of business topics, and the survey results help to inform planning priorities. For example, in a recent survey we gathered pricing input from the global sales organization and used the feedback to guide price levels for an upcoming software product release.
  • Ease of use: TypeForm is easy to self-train within less than an hour.
  • Flexibility: I can capture a wide range of survey inputs, such as multiple choice and rankings
  • Accessibility: I appreciate that survey results are easily accessible in downloads that I can view in Excel or other tools.
  • The central dashboard could do a better job of highlighting my active survey, versus historical.
  • The notifications feature for new results was previously available for all users, and seemingly the company has changed the policy on this feature a couple of times.
For quick surveys in which you want users to use a simple link to access easy-to-follow questions, Typeform is an ideal choice. It is easier to learn and more flexible than the native Microsoft Excel Forms approach offered by Office365 (likely available to many business teams). Seemingly, they have thought of everything!
Read this authenticated review
Bethany Chan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 08, 2018

Our Customer Success team's customer feedback/survey tool of choice

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Customer Success and Marketing departments use Typeform frequently to collect feedback from our SaaS product customer base. Our CSMs utilize it strongly, as it's proved to be an effective tool to both collect and analyze feedback and then turn it into actionable insight or share it with the rest of our company or even our customers. It was a rough start finding a survey tool to fit all of our needs, and we originally turned to other tools, but after giving Typeform a try we can definitely say that we're very happy with its functionality and the vision/direction Typeform's moving towards as a business.
  • Working in Typeform is automatic and intuitive. It's easy to find the surveys we're looking for and to manage or edit them (duplicating, creating, removing surveys, as well as putting them in folders). I didn't have to "learn" how to use it; when creating a new survey, the app just flows in a way that you know what the next step is and how to get there. The appearance of the app is clean and beautiful, without losing the details you need to customize.
  • Like I said above, while Typeform is simple and automatic, it doesn't skimp out on all the customization and tweaks you need to create a fitting survey for your exact use case. They have a wide selection of custom questions you can ask in your survey (from a simple 'Yes/No' to an 'Opinion Scale' to even payment collection) and many different settings for those questions (make it required, add a description/image/video, etc.).
  • You can also customize the look and feel of each individual Typeform, and save each appearance as a template setting to use again! This has really helped us make Typeform our own by adding our own branding to it.
  • Typeform makes it so easy for users to respond to surveys. They have a clean, beautiful experience that flows and no one has issues submitting responses. Typeform has an Intercom integration, which is perfect as we use Intercom with our customers, so it's easy to just issue a Typeform survey with our in-app chat to get quick and numerous responses.
  • I would love to see improved integrations of Typeform with the other tools that we use. While Typeform's in-app chat integration with Intercom is great, it doesn't cover ALL of our use cases with issuing surveys, and we'd really like to see support for email surveys that are easy and quick for recipients to submit without additional hassle.
  • We will always welcome additional insights/analytics provided with the feedback results that come in for our Typeforms. The more presentable they are, the more we can use them for internal and external use. Typeform just recently added a 'Stories' beta that caters to this so we're excited to see what more they'll be doing with it.
  • While most of our team is pretty tech savvy and very independently figures out new technology, starting out with creating a first Typeform survey may be more challenging with other less technological teams, as their creator is very conservative with real estate and uses icons instead of titles for links (though you can mouse over the menu to see the title of an item).
Typeform is very appropriate for small-to-medium business teams collecting several hundred survey responses. I'm not sure how viewing responses would work for the enterprise account. As mentioned in the points of improvement, currently issuing Typeforms via email is limited - you have to start with an opinion scale and its integrations with email campaign managers are also limited.
Read Bethany Chan's full review
Sean Pomory | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2018

Easy to use and high value for the money!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Typeform is used primarily by the Marketing department as a form generator. We then integrate with HubSpot, our CRM. We use Typeform to handle Marketing requests and as a great way to improve the form experience of the user. HubSpot's forms, although technically nice, do not have a lot of design elements which can be very boring.

Additionally, we use Typeform to help facilitate online purchasing for our Lactation Store. With an integration with Stripe, we are able to use the form to help patients purchase lactation products while they are still in the hospital, using their digital devices.
  • Form intake.
  • Managing requests.
  • Awesome reporting.
  • Immersive data collection.
  • Mobile and desktop friendly.
  • Extremely versatile. Can handle any form requests we have. Contact forms, quizzes, shops or feedback forms all work great in Typeform.
  • A lot of integrations, including HubSpot.
  • Fantastic AI software that helps automate the form collection process and turn it into an experience for the consumer.
  • Better integration with Drupal. Currently, Typeform doesn't have a great integration with Drupal, which can lead to awkward iframes if you want the form embedded directly on the site.
  • More payment methods other than Stripe (although a good one).
  • Better support. It is not 24/7 and they are based out of Spain, which can be a headache for American users.
  • Reporting on the back end doesn't always facilitate use for short form/long form answers.
Typeform does a great job with form management and reporting. It can accept payments (through Stripe) and has some great prebuilt forms to get up and running quickly. The stock surveys are beautiful and easy to set up. Setting up your own custom survey is also very easy.

Finally, Typeform has the best value for the money I've every come across. We spend very little on the tool itself, but it makes us a lot of money. High ROI.
Read Sean Pomory's full review
Joshua Singer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2018

Typeform Offers Professional, Impressively Designed Forms with a Few Limitations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our small non-profit trade school does not currently possess a student information database - we piece together databases with applications and softwares to meet our needs. In the case of Typeform, the Marketing & Admissions offices use the software to build out our online application for an individual to apply to our school, with the information filtering into our CRM (HubSpot) by way of Zapier, a software that helps information travel between open source softwares. Marketing also uses Typeform for surveying.
  • Typeform is very user-friendly and requires very little knowledge of back end HTML or coding. Building forms in their platform is very easy and quick.
  • Typeform has very easy-to-use "skip logic" that allows me to create a better form experience for the end user by changing the form based on the user's previous answers. It is very seamless and smooth, and it helps make the form much more personalized and "smart."
  • The analytics are very good, but not quite to the level of "amazing." They give you what you need -- how long it takes people to complete the form, the platform or device they used, etc.
  • All in all, Typeform allows your forms to be better than your average form - its not just a simple, vertical form. It can be interactive, it can be smart, and you can use photos to enhance the experience. For me, without a huge budget to build out a full-on application where users can create accounts and such, it works.
  • Data transfer off of Typeform can be a challenge. We need to use Zapier to connect Typeform with our HubSpot database, and every time we want to make an update to the form, it often creates the need to re-map the fields in order to transfer the data perfectly.
  • A user going "backwards" on the form can be difficult and create an awkward experience for the user.
  • The software does not have any feature or way to allow individuals to start a form, leave, come back, and continue. Once someone leaves, it is gone forever. For me and for what I use the software for, it would be amazing if we could allow a user to bookmark their progress, or even create an account to start their application, returning at a later date to finish. Unfortunately, Typeform does not offer this.
  • We get real-time respondent notifications, which is great, but the format in which they send the email cannot be replicated when going into the software and viewing results. Exporting submissions comes in the form of a spreadsheet, whereas the notification comes in vertically in order, with the question accompanying the response. So, if you do not save these response in your inbox, you're in trouble.
If you're looking for an "advanced," more professional and "impressive" form platform, Typeform is excellent. It is great for surveys. However, if you need to stretch the software to become more, and tie it in with a CRM or database as I have had to, you might hit some speed bumps along the way and it may create some frustrations.
Read Joshua Singer's full review
Stacey Pagan | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2018

New to Typeform?! Easy Peasy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Typeform is being used in my organization by only myself currently, as we are rather new to using it. Typeform allows for me to collect data as a whole instead of each person emailing it to me one at a time. This has been a time saver on my part, as I do not have to record each person's email, it is collected right on Typeform and I am able to print what I need.
  • Typeform does well allowing users to input their own questions. While their templates are awesome, not every organization uses set templates.
  • Collecting the data directly on their website in your specific survey is a godsend.
  • Truly the only area I feel could use improvement is under the report menu. I have to wiggle around on that tab to get exactly what I am wanting.

I feel that Typeform is great to gather data/opinions. I am able to conduct surveys and utilize that data in a quicker fashion than in the past.

If using this platform for registrations, I do not feel it may be the best, at least the free portion.

Read Stacey Pagan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

Typefom is best when you need a customizable solution for lead gen forms, customer feedback & feature requests

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Typeform was being used by our Sales, Marketing & Product Team to obtain user feedback both on the service aspects as well as product features. While Typeform offers extensive capabilities, it was too much for our needs, especially once we started using Pipedrive which comes with its own form builder. Typeform was used when we used Salesforce and had to be integrated with Zapier - the connection sometimes broke.
  • User-friendly
  • Accessibility
  • Free version
  • Pricing for paid version is quite high
  • UI is over-complicated for most basic users
Typeform is well suited for those who will use Typeform a lot in their job and are able to dedicate time to learning the advanced features/customization options. It's less appropriate for someone who's wearing a few hats and needs a basic form to capture lead information or product feature requests/survey.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 08, 2018

Beautiful, intuitive response collection!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Typeform to manage everything from customer surveys and NPS collection to internal processes. Typeform makes it easy to create beautiful, intuitive ways of sharing information. We love how Typeform's team continually improves the product and have seen them introduce some exciting and really helpful features over the last three years.
  • Integration with HubSpot for automatic response routing
  • Incredibly intuitive, beautiful design.
  • Simple to build and deploy.
  • Greater form customization, though I understand that by giving users more control, that might impede overall intuitiveness from a respondent's standpoint.
  • Better reporting and data export.
  • Logic jump is great, but the way it's designed could be clearer—I wish there was a way to see an indent of the questions that would only be asked under certain conditions within the preview itself, not just the form map.
Typeform is perfect for both internal and external response collection. Though the tool might not be as robust for larger contexts as some other available solutions, I think the unique approach to question flow and beautiful design really do help to increase completion rates. So far, we haven't found a problem where we couldn't use Typeform as the solution.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2018

Solid tool at a solid price

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Typeform across our whole organization, but primarily for customer engagement. We'll send surveys or quizzes to our audience for engagement purposes, not so much for email capture or the like. We may use it at a tradeshow as part of a prize giveaway (with scoring for quizzes) or maybe as a yearly survey to our entire email base to try and get an idea of what our audience wants.
  • Visually appealing. Even though it's become more popular these days, I think Typeform still looks better than most form software available.
  • Smart. With easy logic jumping and calculations, you can do some cool things.
  • Integrations. To follow the conversion funnel you need integration between systems and Typeform has enough to get the job done (with a little IFTT or Zapier support along the way).
  • Embedding on other web pages isn't the smoothest UX yet. There are times when the user is forced to scroll when the viewport has plenty of room and other quirks like that.
  • Typeform may need to start offering more visual customization soon. Typeform was really cool when most people had never seen it before, but it's getting so popular it needs something else to stand out.
Typeform works well for longer, multipage surveys and forms. If you need to have a long form and are having problems with people completing them, Typeform might help.
If you are primarily having your audience use very short forms (1-3 questions) I bet you'd be able to find a faster form for users to complete.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Survey templates (35)
8.8
Themes (37)
8.4
Custom logo/branding (36)
8.0
Changes to live survey (32)
8.9
Question design help (31)
8.1
Multiple question types (37)
9.1
Survey logic flexibility (31)
8.5
Response tracking (35)
8.3
Data export (33)
8.6
Standard reports (32)
8.7
Custom reports (21)
7.9
Analytics (31)
7.9
Access controls (20)
8.9
Compliance (19)
9.0
Vendor-offered crowdsourcing (6)
7.8
Respondent restrictions (16)
8.0

About Typeform

Typeform is online form and survey software, focused on high-quality visuals and user experience. Users can create surveys, registration forms, tests & quizzes, contests, tutorials, shopping carts, and contact forms, without needing to write code.
Typeform offers freemium plan pricing. Their basic plan is free for one user; their Pro plan in $35/month for one user (includes logic jump, respondent notifications, calculator, custom thank you screen, hidden fields, payment fields, and 2GB file storage); their Pro+ plan is $70/month for three users (also includes team collaboration, white-labelled typeforms, priority support, and 4GB file storage). 

Typeform Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No