Skip to main content
TrustRadius
UiPath Process Mining

UiPath Process Mining
Formerly ProcessGold

Overview

What is UiPath Process Mining?

UiPath Process Mining (based on the former ProcessGold Process Mining tool) provides visibility and understanding of business operations and performance. Process intelligence makes it possible to diagnose key risks and identify opportunities to drive better business performance. ProcessGold was acquired by…

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

UiPath Process Mining has been widely used by users across various industries and departments to improve efficiency, save money, and …
Continue reading

UiPath Process Mining Review

8 out of 10
March 30, 2020
UiPath is used as a daily hand-to-hand tool for us. As a small team of 3, we have to ensure the delivery of Analysis on time. For …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is UiPath Process Mining?

UiPath Process Mining (based on the former ProcessGold Process Mining tool) provides visibility and understanding of business operations and performance. Process intelligence makes it possible to diagnose key risks and identify opportunities to drive better business performance. ProcessGold was…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

19 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Appian?

Appian is a low-code development and business process management platform. It features drag-and-drop design for app building, automated work processes, unified data management, and cloud-based deployment.

Return to navigation

Product Details

What is UiPath Process Mining?

All-in-one platform

  • Unlimited capacity on data sources or different processes

  • No extra effort in new application installation

Its ready to use standard application framework is built to include all of the necessary features to enable users to get an ultimate and independent authority to build as many vertical exclusive applications as possible under a brand's identity.

Business value oriented

  • Partnership model to deeply understand challenges to deliver value-led solutions and trusted support on a process mining journey.

  • Reduce complexity, shorten throughput times, cut costs, and at the same time, increase quality and customer satisfaction.

ProcessGold is recognized as delivering tangible operational effectiveness. The tool supports business users to deeply understand cross team processes, identifying root cause issues and deliver sustainable solutions.

UiPath Process Mining Competitors

UiPath Process Mining Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

UiPath Process Mining (based on the former ProcessGold Process Mining tool) provides visibility and understanding of business operations and performance. Process intelligence makes it possible to diagnose key risks and identify opportunities to drive better business performance. ProcessGold was acquired by UiPath (October 2019).

Celonis and Minit are common alternatives for UiPath Process Mining.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.1.

The most common users of UiPath Process Mining are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(44)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

UiPath Process Mining has been widely used by users across various industries and departments to improve efficiency, save money, and automate processes. By identifying potential areas for improvement or automation, users have successfully streamlined their operations and achieved cost savings. The tool has proven effective in detecting blocks and bottlenecks in processes, allowing users to optimize workflow and increase productivity. Additionally, UiPath Process Mining has been instrumental in monitoring the performance of deployed RPA processes, ensuring smooth operations without any performance issues or excessive time consumption. Integrating AI into the tool has further enhanced its capabilities, enabling users to handle unstructured data and incorporate intelligence into bots, particularly in handling Citrix environments.

Non-technical users have found UiPath Academy to be invaluable for learning the tool and gaining proficiency. The availability of certification opportunities for different roles has also been well-received by users, demonstrating UiPath's commitment to supporting their skill development. With UiPath Process Mining, users have been able to create automation roadmaps and identify opportunities for process optimization. This has made it an indispensable resource for departments such as finance and human resources, where it has helped identify processes suitable for automation.

Users have praised the user-friendly nature of UiPath Process Mining, making it approachable even for beginners. Its simplicity and speed in creating solutions have been major advantages for users seeking efficient automation tools. The capability to download data from diverse sources and scrape information has made UiPath a reliable one-stop solution for managing and processing information. Moreover, users have leveraged UiPath for job control and scheduling through QR devices, enabling effective management of schedules.

To summarize, UiPath Process Mining has provided organizations with a significant competitive advantage by automating repetitive tasks, reducing errors, improving efficiency, and saving valuable time. Users across departments such as HR, supply chain, marketing, sales, and digital transformations have successfully implemented UiPath to automate various processes according to their unique requirements. The product's stability, ease of learning, and versatility compared to other RPA tools have earned it high praise from users. With a commitment to continuous improvement and a roadmap that prioritizes user needs, UiPath has fostered improved communication, trust in data, and increased productivity for organizations in diverse domains.

Easy to Learn and Implement: Users have found the platform to be easily learned and implemented, making it accessible for non-technical users. Its user-friendly interface and intuitive design contribute to a smooth onboarding experience.

Strong Customer Support and User Community: Many reviewers have praised the exceptional customer support provided by UiPath. The responsive and knowledgeable support team ensures that users receive prompt assistance when facing any challenges. Additionally, the active user community fosters collaboration, allowing users to share their experiences and learn from one another.

Integration with Third-Party Software: UiPath's seamless integration capabilities allow for easy connections with various third-party software and processes. This flexibility enables businesses to leverage existing tools and systems, streamlining workflows without disruption or extensive development efforts.

User Interface Improvement: Several users have mentioned that the user interface of UiPath needs improvement and should be made more straightforward. They feel that the current interface is not intuitive and can be confusing to navigate, hindering their overall experience with the software.

Complicated Process Flows: Some users have expressed frustration with the process flows in Orchestrator, finding them complicated and difficult to visualize. They feel that a more simplified and user-friendly approach would greatly enhance their ability to understand and work with the process mining development workspace.

Lack of Visual Tools for Data Analysis: A number of users have mentioned the need for more visual tools for data analysis within UiPath. They believe that enhanced visualization capabilities would facilitate better understanding and interpretation of data, enabling them to make more informed decisions during automation processes.

Users commonly recommend the following actions based on their experiences with UiPath Process Mining:

Consider larger competitors or cheaper alternatives for specific use cases. This recommendation acknowledges that UiPath Process Mining may not be the best fit for every scenario and encourages users to explore other solutions based on their unique needs.

Use all features of UiPath for increased efficiency. Users recommend taking advantage of all the features offered by UiPath to maximize efficiency. This recommendation highlights the belief that utilizing the full range of capabilities within UiPath can lead to improved workflow automation and better business process management.

Look for an end-to-end solution and use a single vendor for wider aspects of Hyper-automation. Users advise considering an end-to-end solution and relying on a single vendor for broader aspects of Hyper-automation. This recommendation emphasizes the benefits of streamlining processes by using a comprehensive solution from a single vendor, rather than piecing together multiple tools from different providers.

Overall, users' recommendations aim to provide insights into alternative options, maximizing the functionality of UiPath Process Mining, and optimizing the overall automation process through unified solutions.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 26)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Issac Paul | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The process mining tool from UiPath is used to monitor the efficiency of the deployed RPA processes.with process mining the data flow within the process can be monitored Using interactive visual dashboardsThis helps in checking if the Robot is operating as per design, without any performance issues, exceptions or excess time consumption per transaction
  • It gives an insight into the operations of the robot
  • The logs particularly exceptions can be trackedto detect issues
  • Monitor time consumed by bot
  • More visual tools should be added for data analysis
  • Complicated process flows are difficult to visualize in process mining development workspace
UiPath Process Mining is suitable if the time consumed by the process needs to be monitored step wise ,to evaluate time consumed by each module So that any process improvements can be introduced to ensure lead have for each transaction. Any redundant steps can be easily identified using the enhanced visual tools
Sophia Connolly | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use process mining to allow us to identify processes with potential for either process improvement or automation. We also use it to help us identify blocks and bottlenecks in processes to allow us to provide answers to our clients in order for them to improve efficiency and/or save money.
  • Identify blockers and bottle necks in processes.
  • Allow easy identification of automation potentials.
  • Allows non-technical users access and insight into process mining.
  • Needs to grow in maturity in comparison to other vendors.
  • Document understanding accuracy can vary.
  • Set up can be complex.
document understanding, which is a key aspect of process mining, has its strengths and weaknesses. Its capability with handwritten or scanned documents is not there yet - compared to its competitors such as Abbyy. However, the integration with Uipath orchestrator and the studio is fantastic, plus its ability to integrate seamlessly with other applications.
Santosh Yalamanchili | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
UiPath Process Mining is used to create an automation roadmap and it shows an impact on use cases. It helps to find automation opportunities and streamlining the process. We use across the whole organization. It addresses the below:
  1. Understand the process to achieve business success.
  2. Analyze the processes.
  3. Improve existing business process.
  4. Helps to audit.
  • It will help to streamline the process.
  • It offers objective and fact based insights.
It is appropriate to use for all business use cases.
KAJAL AGARWAL | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
UiPath is the one-stop solution for scraping and managing various information. Tracking traffic on Alexa developer console analytics and scraping the traffic data to a spreadsheet to a final deliverable insight to the boss, UiPath makes it easy to deliver daily reports and information on daily traffic and user engagement. We use UiPath as 1 out of 3 teams.
  • Cloud robot
  • RE-Framework
  • Academy to learn
  • Scraping tool
  • It is quite a large tool and we are happy to implement in our small business
  • UiPath may have room for improvement in jobs platform by proving their own job platform
  • Rest is okay with UiPath.
UiPath Process Mining is well suited for small businesses as they have a community edition that is very easy to install and get started with. It's got a very user-friendly learning portal called the Academy.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We started to implement UiPath 2 years ago and it seems really helpful to us as well as other departments. This amazing tool helps us to automate some of our current manual processes which also assists to cut down human error and provide add-on services for our customers.
  • Download & upload documents from internal to external party.
  • Checking & retrieve documents as per customer request.
  • Update shipments info into external portal.
  • Shipment creation.
  • Debugging, once the bot gets stuck it does not highlight which steps it couldn't go through.
  • Sometimes we need to reinstall the Chrome extension.
  • In the UiPath platform, it should have a channel for users to suggest new functions to be in-built in the Activities panel, and which also allows users to monitor and discuss the topic with other users/developers of the software.
UiPath is well suited for data managing, documentation, where everything is highly standard, less complicated. For those scenarios that the bot needs to encounter many different situations, it would not be a good place for UiPath.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It was implemented in a number of companies in the financial and human resources departments. It helped in identifying processes suitable for automation. Managing automations through the pipeline is so much better.
  • RPA process identification.
  • Managing automation pipeline.
  • Integrated well in the UiPath ecosystem.
  • Integration.
It is great for large deployments for robotic process automation projects. It gives you a much better overview of the streamline of processes.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
UiPath is used within several departments at our clients. Mainly it is being using within their accounting, and operation departments within our clients. UiPath is used to automate processes to allow them to focus on value added activities. UiPath is an RPA platform that is flexible and has a great product road map.
  • Automate repetitive tasks.
  • Flexible when developing automations.
  • Community support.
  • Improve visualization of processes.
  • Works with more vendors in the space to enable clients to do more even with tools outside of UiPath.
UiPath is typically used for processes that involved repetitive work and transaction based. It is suited to automate processes that rely on human judgment. It can however automate parts of processes that involve repetitive work and human judgement. The automate will need to be create in way to group the repetitive tasks together and then group human judgment tasks together to streamline the process.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We work daily with the UiPath application to manage all the documentation of our company. Through the UiPath panel, each user has real-time access to company documentation. Each user or project manager can automate the documentation process, involving other users. All this means that it is not necessary to manually enter the management of all our documentation. We mainly work with Excel, Word and SAP.
  • UiPath can automate any application (Citrix, .NET, HTML, Java, and Office), and is also compatible with Mainframe, SAP, Oracle, and many more systems.
  • There are no design flaws.
  • Efficiently manage a large number of users.
  • Integrated with office desk.
  • Easy to navigate.
  • Uipath technicians always respond in a short time to any problem.
  • Little loss of information when saving information.
  • Reduces documentation management times.
  • To improve from my point of view would be to improve the modules that we have integrated in the company.
  • Time consuming.
UiPath services can be integrated in documentation management, access control, and reduction of tasks that involve entering manual data.
Hien Gass | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We control and use UiPath as a tool for job control of all our users. Through the application (through a QR device) we control our work schedules. In each department, we have a QR reader so that each worker can control their schedules. We currently use it remotely through the UiPath app.
  • It works precisely, reproducing 100% of what we need, using Java, Flash, HTML, Silverlight and AJAX technologies without asking me for scripts or any code.
  • It is a trusted platform and although its launch is recent, it is constantly being updated.
  • Its design is functional. I design the frames to my liking, and we personalize our activities. Great ability to carry out personalized activities that we can develop from Visual Studio in a comprehensive and easy way.
  • UiPath interacts with our users to take their suggestions into account.
  • UiPath compatibility with Excel, integration with Citrix (virtualization platform) and SAP is not perfect.
  • More constant product updates are missing.
UiPath adapts to medium and large companies that want to reduce their workloads. It can be applied in logistics, data management, construction companies, and companies with many workers. It reduces manual workloads by automating them.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use UiPath Process Mining across our entire company on a daily basis since we are a dedicated RPA implementation company.
This tool offers us insight into the impact and collaboration of our back-end RPA processes which in return enables us to make better business estimations and decisions to achieve our target ROIs on these RPA implementations.
It's highly visualized interface and feedback has improved the communication of and trust in data across our team which has consequently increased our hourly productivity ratings.
The lack of data to justify certain performance aspects of our RPA tools and robots before justified the importance of this tool along the chain of implementing an RPA approach in an organization.

  • The ease of use of this tool and the engaging UiPath Forum community make the cost very low.
  • Its accommodation of both minimally, averagely and highly skilled companies is a plus.
  • With low time and monetary adoption costs, the ROI is really up there.
  • It seems to be offered as a stand-alone product by UiPath which tends to increase the number of dedicated platforms that in-house developers have to mind. Integration into one of its already existing platforms would have been the best. Nonetheless, this does not impact its performance in any way, but rather the productivity of the user in the long run.
UiPath Process Mining is most suited in tracking back-end application and tools' performance compared to front-end application performance. This tool will offer more accuracy in the estimations of the RPA strategy ROIs, even though a plain RPA strategy could go a long way in offering insight into this. It is not suitable in a process comprised of many integrated platforms.
Tamás Szabó | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
My company paid for UiPath trainings and services, and I met with it via online trainings and found it very interesting.
Until now I only went through on the rest of their trainings. Some of the projects are already using UiPath at my company.
The other projects are mostly using it for web UI automation.
  • Multi-level process mining.
  • Organization-level relationship mining.
  • Gap and root-cause analysis.
  • KPI-based process monitoring.
  • User experience should be improved.
  • Lack of step by step tutorials, how to use.
  • More straightforward UI/Processes.
Liked:
The reporting features of ProcessGold are great. Data mining and visualization provide extensive visibility and understanding of business operations.
Disliked:
The software at first is hard to use and you're not sure where to start. I would like a few tutorials that explain step by step how to start, including a few tips for new users.
March 31, 2020

Best Automation Tool

Priya Kumari | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
UiPath provides industry best AI integration in the tool where it can handle unstructured data and incorporate intelligence into bots to handle repetitive tasks, especially in handling the Citrix environments. Even non-technical persons can easily learn with best use of UiPath Academy. UiPath even provides certification for free for various levels like solution architect, business analyst, developer, infrastructure, licensing. Even advanced-level developer certification is available in the portal for free. Best tool for mid-range to level-5 companies.
  • AI fabric.
  • Intelligent document processing.
  • SAP integration.
  • Orchestrator.
  • Citrix automation.
It is a bit complicated to understand the new features in the tool, as they won't provide the environments for testing. The advanced features are available but no proper guidance is given how best we can use those features.
Sunil Rao | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I had used RPA from another vendor, but this looks more stable and easy to learn. I just completed the UiPath training. The development of the bot is much easier. Coding knowledge is not needed. The bot seems to be more stable.
  • Easy to learn
  • Stable
  • A non-IT person can also develop a bot
  • Yet to Explore
UiPath Process Mining is well suited for preparing accounting journal entries and posting on the Oracle system, splitting the Excel files, merging multiple Excel files, and automating PPT files from Excel.
Deepesh Maskara | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
UiPath Process Mining is being used widely at the organization level by different teams located in different geographical locations. I have provided solutions in multiple domains including HR, Finance, Healthcare, Logistics. The main benefits are the simplicity with which I could create the solution and the speed with which I could build the bot without much trouble. Automation could be done in a wide variety of domains and the support is excellent. The processes automated has benefited clients a lot, and the ROI has increased for them. They were able to refocus their workforce on more productive tasks.
  • Platform is easy to learn and implement
  • Extensible and scalable
  • Strong customer support and user community
  • Easily integrates with 3rd-party software and processes
  • More support should be added for Citrix automation.
  • More support should be added for PDF/Image automation.
  • There could be more frameworks/templates at enterprise level.
The best thing about UiPath RPA is that the platform is easy to use and the trainings help any new beginners learn fast and be enterprise-ready to build automation solutions. The UI in the application is clean and the activities or packages provided for automation are really helpful and make the automation process easier. Orchestrator platform is very powerful and provides us vital information about the processes, users, and robots at the administrative level. Although there are very few downsides to UiPath Process Mining, the majority of them are the limitations of coding capabilities in the tool, OCR accuracy in the tool and processing PDFs, Citrix automation, and Terminal automation. There should be more frameworks and templates that are enterprise-ready such as the ReFramework. Such frameworks help us develop faster and create robust solutions.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
UiPath is used as a daily hand-to-hand tool for us. As a small team of 3, we have to ensure the delivery of Analysis on time. For analysis, we seek datasets and tables. The UiPath extraction wizard and the selector mechanism perfectly grab all the data in one click and allow spanning tables as well.
  • Data Extraction from any webpage and portal
  • Windows native application support
  • .NET and C# support
  • A developer console is required to manage the execution in real-time.
  • Focus on small businesses
  • There should be a data analytics certification from the Academy.
UiPath Process Mining is well suited for almost every task you perform on your office machine. From sending a work email or scheduling work mail to scheduling tasks on a virtual machine, they've got everything covered. With Citrix it becomes easy to manage cloud and remote computers.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
UiPath gives us the ability to automate repetitive tasks, saving time and money. We use it to login to different websites, then grab and extract data. That data is then transformed for our use, using UiPath and the robots to automate it the entire time. I love being able to use some of the templates to quickly make a job that may have been created by other users many times over before. The forum is a great place to learn as the users there are very helpful and love sharing knowledge with one another. By eliminating repetitive tasks to free up resources for more income driven work to be completed. This has allowed users to concentrate on job related tasks that are much more in line with the company goals so they are not wasting time repeatedly pulling reports.
  • Automation of repetitive tasks.
  • Ease of scheduling.
  • Great reporting.
  • Support is a little slow, usually have to use forums instead of actual support.
  • Having some support that I would be able to get into contact with sooner would have been very helpful.
  • I ended up having to utilize the forums and do some trial and error bot runs until I was able to finally able to solve the issue.
UiPath Process Mining is great for just about any instance where you need to automate report pulls and data grabs. Anything a human can do that is repeatable can very well be setup using UiPath Studio to do that exact same process, saving time and money. I love being able to schedule everything out and sit back and watch the work get accomplished. Work that used to take entire teams all day to do can be done in a matter of minutes depending on how many concurrent robots you have working.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
UiPath is a web-based tool that simplifies the task of analyzing processes by automating a specific process. In our case it allows us to have an individualized control of the work performance of each worker through the application and a QR system that is in each department.
It clearly shows each process in a dashboard quadrant that classifies each one in terms of hours and work performance. The result is an objective, consistent and reliable way to control our business processes.
  • It is a fast, easy and smart way to successfully and repeatedly automate an area of ​​our business.
  • Identifying the correct processes to automate is an imprecise and time consuming process, UiPath helps us to have automated information at all times.
  • Efficient management of the total hours that each employee performs monthly with daily statistics and reports.
  • Perfectly integrated with our devices and with our software.
  • Ease when working with the UiPath application, without having to spend a lot of time.
  • UiPath technicians who answer any questions in a short time.
  • UiPath through its modules increases the prices of each contracted service when modules must be varied.
  • The modules undergo continuous variations when having to make changes in the configuration of some aspects of the company.
  • Recovery of the lost password of each user takes a long time to complete.
It is perfectly suited to logistics, finance, CRM, SAP environment, and seamlessly integrates with Iots.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Most of our business processes involve manual, mundane and repetitive tasks. UiPath is a game changer in the automation world and helps us to reduce all our manual effort resulting in very good return on investment, and it's been used across all departments in the whole organisation.
  • UiPath is a very user friendly tool.
  • Any non-technical user also can define steps to automate business processes.
  • The options/features available in the tool are self-explanatory, don't require any documentation or external learning.
  • Allows user to inject code of any language like C# , Vb.Net along with drag and drop features.
  • Another best feature to be liked is the creation of Custom Activity.
  • Though PDF extraction is possible in UiPath, it works for only static kind but we came to a situation to extract in dynamic PDF formats using some ML or AI Technologies incorporating into existing functionalities.
UiPath will be helpful in all domains of any organization. It will help in the scenarios of automating IT Ticketing process, HR Management Process, anything related to financial services, GSD services. Moreover, it is also helps in any repetitive tasks that are carried out on a daily basis in any kind of organisation whether it may be small, medium or large scale.
March 30, 2020

UiPath review!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using UiPath to automate processes at our organization. In particular, we are using it to automate testing of TRIRIGA. Traditionally, TRIRIGA is very difficult to test but using UiPath allows us to automate our testing to save a lot of time! Another use case we have used UiPath for is integrating between various systems. Traditionally, creating typical ETL integrations between systems requires a lot of red tape. Since UiPath allows us to have both attended and unattended robots to automate processes, we are able to easily integrate between TRIRIGA and ServiceNow.
  • Automates repetitive processes.
  • Eliminates errors due to manual entry.
  • Save time and money.
  • Doesn't always work consistently.
  • Could have more tutorials.
It is appropriate for repetitive tasks. It is not suited for customized tasks.
Muhammad Junaid | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
UiPath is used in our organization across departments--HR, supply chain, marketing, sales, DT. We have automated different and various processes with UiPath Process Mining. Mostly we did highly repetitive tasks, which are routine and take a lot of time each day, like promotion creation, onboarding, and off-boarding processes, daily sales accounting on SAP, etc.
  • Very easy to use
  • Accuracy of selector is very efficient like dynamic selector
  • Attended and unattended bots
  • UiPath Community and academy
  • Image process needs some improvement.
  • Browser plugin issue
  • Image selector change
Where you have high structure and rule-based tasks, then UiPath Process Mining is the best application and well-suited to automate. Where people need to make the decisions, it's less appropriate.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
UiPath Process Mining makes my work simpler. I made my own bot to process all system admin tasks. I use UiPath Process Mining in my department and all my colleagues love it. So maybe I will refer it to another department, and I think that it's very easy to learn for a beginner.
  • I used robot for my daily checklist.
  • Easy to learn, easy to make a bot with
  • Empowers advanced users to have knowledge of programming language
  • Completely support C# and Python
  • Remove periods active in communication version
  • Don't auto update in community version if user does not accept
UiPath Process Mining is well suited to auto-create reports. It is less appropriate in cases where you need to process handwritten documents.
March 27, 2020

UiPath for automation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
I am developing web data input with UiPath to minimize data errors. UiPath Process Mining is really good for automation and ensures data accuracy for the employee. I'm also using it for task schedules, to start unattended automation.
  • minimize labor from employer view
  • minimize data input error from employee view
  • minimize error from IT view
  • still checking
UiPath Process Mining is well suited for repeated data input, Excel data invoice reader, for web scraping, and for the automation of tasks.
March 27, 2020

UiPath Process Mining

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We implemented an RPA solution to book SBL loans, leveraging UiPath Process Mining and integrating with other 3rd-party systems to successfully book loans. It is being used in the banking department for securities-based lending booking process.
  • Availability of resources
  • Automating business rules for validation
  • Reading content from email inbox
  • Reading content from Excel
  • Providing cloud-based development
  • Ability to delegate management of bots to process specific administrators
UiPath Process Mining (ProcessGold) did not provide the expected insight into bottlenecks that we could use to improve the process.
March 27, 2020

UiPath - Worth It

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use UiPath Process Mining to discover and automate processes that typically take a long time for people to do manually. Our team implements UiPath across the entire company, anywhere that it is applicable. It helps our business by reducing the amount of time that employees spend doing manual work and by working faster and with much fewer errors.
  • Easy to use
  • Easy to learn
  • Very extensible
  • Documentation outdated
UiPath Process Mining is suited to any scenario where the action is repetitive and has well-defined rules. This includes processing emails generated by a system, uploading invoices to various debtor websites, and working in our database. UiPath is less appropriate for scenarios where judgment calls have to be made or human interaction is necessary for the job to be done. This includes ascertaining whether or not we should work with a specific company due to their credit history.
Hernan Ledesma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
From Buenos Aires, Argentina, we support our company in another location. Because of this now we have three developers and most of our process is about downloading data.
  • Easy to understand and developer
  • Re Framework is amazing
  • Accountancy
  • HR
  • Operations
I think UiPath Process Mining is well suited for exploring and downloading data. It is super easy to understand.
Return to navigation