Skip to main content
TrustRadius
UKG Pro

UKG Pro

Overview

What is UKG Pro?

UKG delivers cloud-based HCM solutions including UKG Pro that help businesses simplify payroll computations, accelerate talent acquisition, manage time and attendance, and support proactive, strategic talent management on a global level.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Users have harnessed UKG Pro for an array of HR functions which includes managing payroll, overseeing benefits administration, and …
Continue reading

UKG Pro is the way to go!

10 out of 10
May 23, 2024
We utilize UKG Pro's full suite of products, including HCM, Benefits, Pay, Talent Acquisition, Reporting, and more! As a fast-growing …
Continue reading

UKG Pro review

10 out of 10
May 21, 2024
We use UKG Pro for all of our scheduling and timekeeping issues. We are in the process of systemizing our timekeeping, scheduling and …
Continue reading

UKG Pro Review 2024

7 out of 10
February 26, 2024
Incentivized
We use UKG Pro; Onboarding and Time Management.

We don't get the support we need from UKG Pro or if we do, it's not timely.

We do …
Continue reading

UKG

9 out of 10
February 23, 2024
Incentivized
We use UKG for HR/Payroll/Benefits. We wanted a system where everything would live and UKG does that for us.
Continue reading

UKG Pro Review

10 out of 10
February 21, 2024
Incentivized
We use UKG Pro for onboarding internal new hires, Processing Payroll, benefit integration with Plansource, BI Reporting, PTO …
Continue reading

Strong Product.

8 out of 10
January 29, 2024
Incentivized
I am an HR Director, and I use UKG Pro every day. UKG Pro is our HRIS system of record for nearly 625 employees. In addition, we utilize …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Update personal information (778)
    8.9
    89%
  • View job history (761)
    8.9
    89%
  • View and generate pay and benefit information (771)
    8.8
    88%
  • Employment history (764)
    8.7
    87%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

UKG Pro Review: Relieves Work Load By Employee Self Service Feature
03:05
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is UKG Pro?

UKG delivers cloud-based HCM solutions including UKG Pro that help businesses simplify payroll computations, accelerate talent acquisition, manage time and attendance, and support proactive, strategic talent management on a global level.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.ukg.com/contact#contact…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

56 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Gusto?

Gusto offers payroll, benefits and compliance capabilities. Gusto is scaled for small to mid-sized businesses, and emphasizes an easy to use interface.

What is Workable?

Workable is a recruiting software with HR integrations and AI-powered candidate sourcing. It has SEO-optimized job descriptions and one-click advertising across popular job boards. Workable also features communication tracking, real-time syncing, reporting, and mobile accessibility for…

Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

8.4
Avg 7.9

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

8.6
Avg 8.0

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

8.5
Avg 8.1

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

8.5
Avg 8.1

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

8.6
Avg 7.8

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

7.7
Avg 7.6

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

8.7
Avg 8.0

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

7.9
Avg 8.2

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

8.1
Avg 8.0

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

8.6
Avg 7.9

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

8.5
Avg 7.8
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is UKG Pro?

Designed for organizations that prioritize diverse workforces and cultures of trust and belonging, UKG Pro® aims to put people at the center of an organization's strategy. From HR and complex payroll to talent and industry-focused workforce management (WFM), UKG's human capital management solution (HCM) aims to anticipate people’s needs beyond just work.

UKG Pro Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return
  • Supported: Warranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Additional Features

  • Supported: Rich Workforce Insight
  • Supported: One Unified Solution
  • Supported: Simple, Person-Centric Tools and Experiences

UKG Pro Screenshots

Screenshot of UKG Pro People CenterScreenshot of UKG Pro PayrollScreenshot of UKG Pro Mobile AppScreenshot of UKG Pro RecruitingScreenshot of UKG Pro Employee Voice

UKG Pro Videos

UKG Pro® delivers culture-driven HCM capabilities for midsize to large enterprise companies to support their people through the major and everyday moments they experience in their life-work journey. From HR, payroll, to talent, to service delivery, and everything in between, U...
 Show More
UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) states every decision, interaction, and experience they offer is created with people in mind, while they building connections through HR and workforce management solutions that help organizations across geographies and in every industry improve HR e...
 Show More
We synthesized hundreds of reviews from Trustradius to determine what the top pros and cons of the software are, as well as what Use Cases it excels in.
Which is better for you: UKG or ADP? (small and mid-sized companies)
An overview of the UKG Pro product, including its best features, user sentiment, and recommendations on who the product is a best fit for.
UKG Pro Product Tour

UKG Pro Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesUltiPro Global HCM captures country-specific localizations for over 65 countries
Supported LanguagesUS English, UK English, Canadian English, Canadian French, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch, German, Italian, French (France), Filipino (Tagalog), Malay, and more

Frequently Asked Questions

UKG delivers cloud-based HCM solutions including UKG Pro that help businesses simplify payroll computations, accelerate talent acquisition, manage time and attendance, and support proactive, strategic talent management on a global level.

ADP Vantage HCM, Workday Human Capital Management, and ADP Workforce Now are common alternatives for UKG Pro.

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 9.3.

The most common users of UKG Pro are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1419)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Users have harnessed UKG Pro for an array of HR functions which includes managing payroll, overseeing benefits administration, and facilitating human capital management. The software also manages tasks such as onboarding new employees, tracking staff time, integrating benefits into operations, and overall streamlining HR processes. Capabilities include executing payroll, managing employees, and producing BI reports. UKG Pro can also handle tasks like tax reporting and payments. UKG Pro can also promote employee performance by conducting reviews and compensation evaluations.

Employee Data Management: Users have praised the system's employee data management capabilities, which facilitate organization and access to critical information. Users appreciate features such as customizable fields and reports that enhance data visibility and decision-making processes.

Payroll Processing: Reviewers across multiple feedbacks have highlighted the payroll processing feature for its efficiency, accuracy, and user-friendly interface. Manual errors can be reduced by automating complex payroll tasks and calculations thus accelerating the entire payment process.

Flexible Configurability: Many customers have lauded the system's flexibility and configurability options, allowing them to tailor settings, fields, and rules according to their unique organizational requirements. This adaptability allows users to align the system with specific business needs, enhancing overall operational effectiveness.

Outdated User Interface: Users have criticized the software's user interface as outdated, specifically pointing out issues with design elements, confusing wording choices, and poor grouping that collectively hinder efficient navigation within the system.

Lack of Functionality: Reviewers have expressed significant dissatisfaction with the limited functionality offered by the software. Users seek additional features and capabilities to be integrated into the platform to better align with their evolving needs and requirements.

Inadequate Reporting Feature: Users have expressed their disappointment with the reporting feature, describing it as slacking in both effectiveness and user-friendliness.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 572)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Jason Haskins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
My experience with HRIS systems is limited to UKG Pro. It is the only HRIS I have worked with. I have worked with other systems that perform the tasks of some of its models and have found that when used with the various modules the overall experience with UKG is great. The ability to have all of the modules on the same platform makes the integration between UKG Pro and the modules great!
February 23, 2024

UKG

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
payroll processing in UKG is a lot user friendly than Namely and ADP. I like how you can pull up the check and make changes and see the calculated net pay. How you can add earnings/deductions from the profile directly from the check. That is not something we couldn't do at the time with Namely or ADP. I like how easier it is to create off cycle checks. With ADP you can not create an off cycle on the same day as the regular pay.
January 29, 2024

Strong Product.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
UKG stacks up very well. The functionality covers just about all of the essential functions that are needed to operate a large organization that is constantly bringing in new talent and moving people around to other divisions or positions. The reporting is strong, and the customer support is just as good, if not better.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
UKG allows for more advanced tools and technology including greater automation on a much larger scale than ADP. UKG provided a seamless and comprehensive service by having the ability to utilize the human capital management (HCM) tools to build the platform that works best for our organization.
Jocelyn Froats, CPP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We made it through the entire implementation process with Paylocity before finding out that the system could not handle our mileage tracking and reimbursements for our company vehicles. We moved to UKG Pro less than two years later, as we needed one unified system for Payroll, HR, and Timekeeping.
Britta H. Hahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The sales process with UKG wasn't overly pushy and they didn't oversell the product. We were informed upfront about the features and limitations and they were absolutely honest with us the entire time. We also felt as if we were part of the family at UKG - which has a lot to say with their service model and on-going support. We are truly partners for life and our success is shared with our team at UKG.
October 12, 2023

Awesome Product for HCM

Muhammad Sadequl Islam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
UKG Pro is excellent software for its better performance and technical support for smartphone software, browsers on laptops or computers, tablets, ERP systems, etc. The company uses it for updating employees' information, office maintenance, arranging for training needs assessment (TNA), and inputting all the company's databases into the Human resources information system (HRIS).

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We had an older version of ADP from 2012 that we were paying for separately and accessing via a single-sign on link from within UKG Pro. With the merger of Ultimate Software and Kronos, we decided to use the UKG Ready timekeeping platform in 2022 to consolidate our billing and obtain a better price deal.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
UKG Pro is comparable to the old WorkDay platform I was familiar with. One had advantages and disadvantages that the other did not have and vice versa. I don't know how that might have changed since I last used Workday many years ago, so they might be addressed by now. but fairly comparable.
Return to navigation