UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
918 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 60)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Juan Osegueda | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

UltiPro is now my favorite Payroll & HR Platform, hands down!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

10
I've found Ultipro to be completely reliable. Outages are typically planned to occur on weekends and only once did I have connections issues connecting Citrix to the server where our environment was housed, but within the hour connection was restored. I think that's a pretty good track record, considering I've used the suite daily for over three years. Especially when processing payroll--say the internet goes down in the middle of you performing a task... Ultipro is able to recognize that a connection error occurred and quickly restores the process that was running, avoiding lost productivity.
Read Juan Osegueda's full review
Kathy Logan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Payday

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

9
There are almost no application errors and outages are very rare and very short lived when they do occur.
Read Kathy Logan's full review
Jack Klott, SHRM-SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

UltiPro changed my payroll life!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

9
In the 3+ years that we've been live in UltiPro, I believe the core HR/Payroll module went down one time. I don't recall how long it was down for, possibly an hour or two, but thankfully it was not during a payroll week for us so it did not impact us significantly. Other than that, there are some minor outages every once in a while with the Recruiting application, but the communication when those outages occur is very good so you always get status updates.
Read Jack Klott, SHRM-SCP's full review
Bailey Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2018

Pros and Cons about UltiPro

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

6
For the most part UltiPro has been reliable, but it could definitely be better. There have been several notable server issues where we were unable to access the product or unable to utilize some of the features. Customer support is usually quick to respond to questions about these issues, but they do not proactively reach out to customers whose environments have been effected by outages.
Read Bailey Thomas's full review
Jonathan Clahan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2019

Great HRIS System

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

9
With very few exceptions, the system has always been up and available. UltiPro boasts something like a 99% up-time rating with a goal of 98%. There have been times when a piece of the software has gone down, such as timekeeping, but other parts of the system, like payroll processing, remain up. Notifications are always sent regarding any potential delay or issue, and a Root Cause Analysis is typically provided after the fact on measures that have been taken to prevent the issue from occurring again.
Read Jonathan Clahan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2019

UltiPro HR

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

9
We have never had an with availability of the core product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2018

UltiPro is the Ultimate solution!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

9
Errors are received sometimes. They may be UltiPro problems or our vendor for SSO. Rarely do we have outages. The most common times we receive an error would be after an upgrade to the system or a module. They are quick to move it to development after realizing something might not have been tested thoroughly. Most times, there is still a work around to get to what we need and it's never had too much of a negative impact.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2018

Amazing UltiPro

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

10
Being able to log into Ultipro anywhere you have internet connection is great. It doesn't limit me to just my office to get stuff done.
Read this authenticated review
Mindy Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2017

UltiPro is easily the best in its class!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

8
Overall, they are great. The only issue I have is not being able to speak with people directly to resolve an issue. I personally do not prefer going to the Customer Success Portal and typing in my issues. I prefer to talk through them with a person.
Read Mindy Wilson's full review
Tiffany Muller | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 28, 2017

Reference

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

7
There are some functions of UltiPro that can only be done in Google Chrome vs. Internet Explorer. This can be very frustrating.
Read Tiffany Muller's full review
Chris Perkins BA, CIP, CHRL | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2016

UltiPro: A valued Partner in our HR/Payroll System and Process offerings to our Managers, Employees and Organizaiton

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

10
Our up time has been 100% in the 2 and half years as I recall. We have had between 5 to 10 situations where Ultimate proactively advised us that there were global system issues and provide us with updates status until the issue has been resolved. I do not recall any internal incidents from our employees about an inability to access the system of UltiPro
Read Chris Perkins BA, CIP, CHRL's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (502)
8.9
Employment history (519)
8.3
Job profiles and administration (497)
8.5
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (490)
8.3
Organizational charting (422)
7.4
Organization and location management (441)
8.3
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (352)
7.8
Pay calculation (475)
8.6
Support for external payroll vendors (228)
7.9
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (16)
7.9
Benefit plan administration (445)
8.1
Direct deposit files (470)
9.2
Salary revision and increment management (376)
8.3
Reimbursement management (61)
8.6
Approval workflow (327)
7.8
Balance details (345)
7.6
Annual carry-forward and encashment (289)
7.3
View and generate pay and benefit information (520)
9.0
Update personal information (520)
9.1
View company policy documentation (370)
8.3
Employee recognition (207)
7.8
View job history (512)
8.7
Tracking of all physical assets (137)
6.9
Report builder (489)
7.9
Pre-built reports (494)
7.8
Ability to combine HR data with external data (346)
7.2
New hire portal (344)
8.6
Manager tracking tools (278)
8.4
Corporate goal setting (188)
7.5
Individual goal setting (226)
7.7
Line-of sight-visibility (168)
7.3
Performance tracking (214)
7.7
Performance plans (272)
7.6
Performance improvement plans (220)
7.5
Review status tracking (277)
8.0
Review reminders (255)
7.5
Multiple review frequency (214)
7.8
Create succession plans/pools (112)
7.1
Candidate ranking (110)
7.5
Candidate search (112)
7.6
Candidate development (107)
7.1
Job Requisition Management (291)
8.0
Company Website Posting (282)
8.4
Publish to Social Media (219)
7.9
Job Search Site Posting (257)
7.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (220)
7.0
Applicant Tracking (277)
8.1
Notifications and Alerts (264)
7.6

About UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro)

UKG Pro™ is a global human capital management (HCM) solution. With it, users are invited to transform their businesses with a connected global workforce experience delivered through HR technology. From payroll to talent to service delivery to surveys, and everything in between, UKG Pro aims to be the powerful HCM suite needed to drive people-focused results.

UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition

Asset Management Features

Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Has featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureRich Workforce Insight
Has featureOne Unified Solution
Has featureSimple, Person-Centric Tools and Experiences

UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) Integrations

Infor Learning Management, NetSuite ERP, Informatica, Certpoint, TTN learning, Ping Identity

UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) Competitors

UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:UltiPro Global HCM captures country-specific localizations for over 65 countries
Supported Languages: US English, UK English, Canadian English, Canadian French, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch, German, Italian, French (France), Filipino (Tagalog), Malay, and more