UKG Pro Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1149 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 303)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 23, 2021
Megan Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
Pages usually load quickly, once in a while there's an intermittent connectivity issue, but an email notification is sent and it's resolved quickly. Reports complete in a timely manner, even if leveraging the UKG support team to build. Haven't noticed any other integrations being slowed down. We do consistently have reports in the queue to build, and that is why we still have to do [a] double entry with our legacy system until they are replaced.
Read Megan Miller's full review
April 22, 2021
Sarah Cooper Truchard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
UKG performance is great. It runs quickly and integrates well with our background check vendor and other job board integrations that we have. The data feed setups allow us to function seamlessly within the platform. I have not seen a slow down in performance with our integrations at this point.
Read Sarah Cooper Truchard's full review
April 20, 2021
Bobbi Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
A very fast system; any issues we have had are usually on the company side. If/when UKG has an issue they promptly send out an email with what they are doing to correct and then they send emails once corrected.
Read Bobbi Wilson's full review
April 20, 2021
Becky Colucci | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
With being a SAAS customer, speed is never an issue. At times, if there are server issues, we will be promptly notified and the issue is resolved in a reasonable timeframe. We have never had any extensive downtime with UKG.
Read Becky Colucci's full review
April 20, 2021
Theresa Amaturo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
We have no issues with UKG Pro's performance. If there is a delay when processing payroll, UGK's customer service portal is a great tool and we get a quick response within an hour for urgent issues that need to be handled immediately. The UKG team customer service is exceptional!
Read Theresa Amaturo's full review
April 20, 2021
Janet Engels | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

7
For the most part it works efficiently and as expected. Sometimes you need to be sure you are working in correct browser for tool you are using.
If there are known performance issues, they notify you which is helpful.
Read Janet Engels's full review
April 20, 2021
Jonathan Den Hartog | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

7
UltiPro has had some outages where it is unresponsive and the the error code that we get is "contact UltiPro", but there is no way to submit a case because UltiPro is unavailable and we don't have the rapid response number on hand. Would be helpful to have "contact UltiPro at this phone number (XXX-XXX-XXXX)." We have integrations between PlanSource and Benefits Prime and it seems that the integration is doing pretty well. I don't like single sign on doesn't work the best with UltiPro Onboarding.
Read Jonathan Den Hartog's full review
April 19, 2021
Sarah Swafford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
The API connections for things like SSO are slow and somewhat out of date.
Read Sarah Swafford's full review
April 19, 2021
Cynthia Cicchetti | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
I have found that every function moves pretty smoothly. Reports can take a little bit longer for a huge amount of information but never more than about 30 seconds. Payroll processing is very smooth and quick. I don't use any other software in conjunction so that isn't an issue.
Read Cynthia Cicchetti's full review
April 18, 2021
Catherine Robins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
We find that BI often slows down during payroll runs which creates strains on our ability to turn around reports quickly. The mobile application is clean and easy to use. The site is usually running at high speeds unless there is an issue.
Read Catherine Robins's full review
February 25, 2021
Deborah Johnson, SPHR, CCP, SHRM-SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
We have no issues with the software's performance. Reports are completed in a reasonable time frame. We do not integrate with other software at this time.
Read Deborah Johnson, SPHR, CCP, SHRM-SCP's full review
February 19, 2021
Brandon Valdez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

6
From a web page load perspective, it's tricky. My personal computer that I built, runs/loads pages very quickly. On my work laptop, it seems to lag or have a slow load time for pages. Additionally, some windows open and they cannot be moved easily, because of resolution settings on monitors.

Currently do not have integrations fully setup, but not worried about the slow/run time on them.
Read Brandon Valdez's full review
February 18, 2021
LeeAnne Gomes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
For the most part UKG has very little downtime, but when it does, it is generally because the system is taxed by users at the busiest times of the day/week. Because of this, downtime feels more impactful.
Our biggest challenges are with Workforce Management and the UKG Mobile App. Because we depend on both so heavily, any lag or outage is a rather large obstacle.
Read LeeAnne Gomes's full review
February 18, 2021
Isabella Guedes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
Everything has been a complete upgrade for us and it is working out more than we expected. I am sure we will encounter some issues along the way but I am not concerned because I can go to my customer service manager and she will open up a ticket for me or I can call the number directly and they will be able to troubleshoot over the phone. Either way, I feel confident that my issues will be resolved in a timely manner.
Read Isabella Guedes's full review
February 18, 2021
Megan Marvin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
UKG Pro is a really great tool. The reporting and systems are normally always up to par. The only issue we have had lately was a SSO issue where employees had to put in a code every single time they logged into UKG. If there are issues with the system or something is down they communicate it very well.
Read Megan Marvin's full review
May 26, 2021
Nathan Linkon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
Its performance is great it does not waste our time. It's all options are working well and they are also well organized. Sometimes its reports provide ineffective results then I have to rebuild reports and find the appropriate information.
Read Nathan Linkon's full review
April 18, 2021
Jennifer Weber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
We generally have a good experience. Pages usually load quickly, other than in Benefits Prime. We have seen more limited function issues in the past few months in some modules than we had in past years, but those are normally fixed quickly.
Read Jennifer Weber's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (617)
8.6
Employment history (644)
7.7
Job profiles and administration (622)
8.3
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (610)
7.9
Organizational charting (538)
7.1
Organization and location management (551)
8.0
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (438)
7.7
Pay calculation (597)
8.5
Support for external payroll vendors (280)
7.7
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (125)
7.8
Benefit plan administration (551)
8.0
Direct deposit files (592)
9.0
Salary revision and increment management (481)
8.2
Reimbursement management (61)
8.1
Approval workflow (418)
7.6
Balance details (437)
7.6
Annual carry-forward and encashment (361)
7.1
View and generate pay and benefit information (651)
8.7
Update personal information (653)
8.9
View company policy documentation (463)
8.1
Employee recognition (240)
7.5
View job history (641)
8.4
Tracking of all physical assets (159)
6.1
Report builder (604)
7.6
Pre-built reports (614)
7.6
Ability to combine HR data with external data (418)
7.0
New hire portal (455)
8.6
Manager tracking tools (361)
8.3
Corporate goal setting (241)
7.2
Individual goal setting (294)
7.7
Line-of sight-visibility (204)
7.0
Performance tracking (278)
7.6
Performance plans (344)
7.5
Performance improvement plans (269)
7.2
Review status tracking (360)
8.0
Review reminders (331)
7.3
Multiple review frequency (277)
7.6
Create succession plans/pools (128)
6.8
Candidate ranking (133)
7.3
Candidate search (133)
7.2
Candidate development (126)
6.8
Job Requisition Management (368)
7.7
Company Website Posting (354)
8.4
Publish to Social Media (275)
7.5
Job Search Site Posting (328)
7.8
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (272)
6.7
Applicant Tracking (352)
7.9
Notifications and Alerts (332)
7.5

What is UKG Pro?

UKG Pro™ is a global human capital management (HCM) solution. With it, users are invited to transform their businesses with a connected global workforce experience delivered through HR technology. From payroll to talent to service delivery to surveys, and everything in between, UKG Pro aims to be the powerful HCM suite needed to drive people-focused results.

UKG Pro Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition

Asset Management Features

Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Has featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureRich Workforce Insight
Has featureOne Unified Solution
Has featureSimple, Person-Centric Tools and Experiences

UKG Pro Screenshots

UKG Pro Videos (2)

UKG Pro Integrations

Infor Learning Management, NetSuite ERP, Informatica, Certpoint, TTN learning, Ping Identity

UKG Pro Competitors

UKG Pro Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

UKG Pro Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

UKG Pro Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:UltiPro Global HCM captures country-specific localizations for over 65 countries
Supported Languages: US English, UK English, Canadian English, Canadian French, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch, German, Italian, French (France), Filipino (Tagalog), Malay, and more

Frequently Asked Questions

What is UKG Pro?

Ultimate Software delivers cloud-based HCM solutions that help businesses simplify payroll computations, accelerate talent acquisition, manage time and attendance, and support proactive, strategic talent management on a global level.

What is UKG Pro's best feature?

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses UKG Pro?

The most common users of UKG Pro are from Mid-size Companies and the Hospital & Health Care industry.