UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
918 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 159)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Judy Frank | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2020

Nothing but UltiPro for me!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
I've never had any trouble with pages loading in UltiPro or reports completing in a timely manner. The only issues I have encountered are with Recruiting and Onboarding not being available. This seems to happen more frequently than I would think normal in a SaaS environment. Ultimate is very good though to stay on top of communicating when there are issues to let customers know progress on a solution.
Read Judy Frank's full review
Ann Aguirre | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2020

HRIS with UltiPro

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

4
For our size, we have a lot of issues with the performance overall. There have been a few times where the system has had an upgrade, and the new code is great for smaller organizations, but for us, it has the opposite effect and the entire page refuses to load quickly (Like pay statements).

We have a replicated database for our reporting tool, as it cannot work off the regular database and report back. we often have to engage with customs to get large or complicated reports to run.

Our UTA product is slow as well, due to the size of our database and we have had issues with it going down in the past due to that.
Read Ann Aguirre's full review
Brittany Mays | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2020

UltiPro the PROs of HRIS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
UltiPro has surpassed my expectations with performance of HRIS systems. The pages in Ulti Core are easy to navigate and having a favorites option allows us to move quickly through the system.
Read Brittany Mays's full review
Pam Hercik | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2020

Great Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
This is s great system. Reports are literally drag and DROP! Yes, drag and drop! Integrations haven't slowed down my system at all.
Read Pam Hercik's full review
Lisa Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2020

View from a Payroll User

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
UltiPro pages populate quickly. Not a lot of time outs and if there are it is due to our internet at home or work. Reports in BI run fairly quickly but sometimes takes time to download them if in excel. Standard reports and General ledger reports also seem to run quickly. UTM reports can be tricky and depending on how you are viewing them (either in PDF or Excel), can take several minutes or even freeze up and you have to re-log back in.
Read Lisa Smith's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 20, 2020

HR Solution that requires dedicated on site support staff

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
Generally, it is very responsive. This is a cloud based system, and sometimes it starts responding slowly. At least 4 times a year, it goes down altogether for periods from minutes to hours. We have never lost data, and the occasional outages are a minor inconvenience. As such, I did not mark them down too much for them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

UltiPro is Great for Larger HR Departments

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
Nine times out of ten, UltiPro functions flawlessly. Very complex reports do not take too long to come out of the system, and if they are taking a long time, it does not freeze up your computer like other programs. It allows you to move on while it works in the background.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

UltiPro Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
UltiPro is very responsive. Most of the time if there is any sort of lag, it's just a matter of closing the window and trying again. If a report is too large for BI to generate in a reasonable amount of time, it means it would crash Excel anyway and I need to restrict my parameters.
Read this authenticated review
Mallori Barg | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

UltiPro - Bringing all of HR under one roof

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

7
I haven't noticed any significant lag with the system generating reports or completing actions. We haven't tried to integrate UltiPro with any outside systems though as we were told it would be something we would have to pay consulting fees for. We haven't found a need significant enough to pay for that service.
Read Mallori Barg's full review
Adam Jolley | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

UltiPro Review by an HR Payroll Specialist and Onboarding Expert

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
UltiPro, for the most part, seems to run pretty well, but there are times when it slows down. Simply logging out and back in will fix this problem, but it can be annoying. This seems to happen when I am going through a lot of different pages pretty quickly for a long period of time.
Read Adam Jolley's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (502)
8.9
Employment history (519)
8.3
Job profiles and administration (497)
8.5
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (490)
8.3
Organizational charting (422)
7.4
Organization and location management (441)
8.3
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (352)
7.8
Pay calculation (475)
8.6
Support for external payroll vendors (228)
7.9
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (16)
7.9
Benefit plan administration (445)
8.1
Direct deposit files (470)
9.2
Salary revision and increment management (376)
8.3
Reimbursement management (61)
8.6
Approval workflow (327)
7.8
Balance details (345)
7.6
Annual carry-forward and encashment (289)
7.3
View and generate pay and benefit information (520)
9.0
Update personal information (520)
9.1
View company policy documentation (370)
8.3
Employee recognition (207)
7.8
View job history (512)
8.7
Tracking of all physical assets (137)
6.9
Report builder (489)
7.9
Pre-built reports (494)
7.8
Ability to combine HR data with external data (346)
7.2
New hire portal (344)
8.6
Manager tracking tools (278)
8.4
Corporate goal setting (188)
7.5
Individual goal setting (226)
7.7
Line-of sight-visibility (168)
7.3
Performance tracking (214)
7.7
Performance plans (272)
7.6
Performance improvement plans (220)
7.5
Review status tracking (277)
8.0
Review reminders (255)
7.5
Multiple review frequency (214)
7.8
Create succession plans/pools (112)
7.1
Candidate ranking (110)
7.5
Candidate search (112)
7.6
Candidate development (107)
7.1
Job Requisition Management (291)
8.0
Company Website Posting (282)
8.4
Publish to Social Media (219)
7.9
Job Search Site Posting (257)
7.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (220)
7.0
Applicant Tracking (277)
8.1
Notifications and Alerts (264)
7.6

About UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro)

UKG Pro™ is a global human capital management (HCM) solution. With it, users are invited to transform their businesses with a connected global workforce experience delivered through HR technology. From payroll to talent to service delivery to surveys, and everything in between, UKG Pro aims to be the powerful HCM suite needed to drive people-focused results.

UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition

Asset Management Features

Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Has featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureRich Workforce Insight
Has featureOne Unified Solution
Has featureSimple, Person-Centric Tools and Experiences

UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) Integrations

Infor Learning Management, NetSuite ERP, Informatica, Certpoint, TTN learning, Ping Identity

UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) Competitors

UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:UltiPro Global HCM captures country-specific localizations for over 65 countries
Supported Languages: US English, UK English, Canadian English, Canadian French, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch, German, Italian, French (France), Filipino (Tagalog), Malay, and more