Skip to main content
TrustRadius
UKG Pro

UKG Pro

Overview

What is UKG Pro?

UKG delivers cloud-based HCM solutions including UKG Pro that help businesses simplify payroll computations, accelerate talent acquisition, manage time and attendance, and support proactive, strategic talent management on a global level.

Read more
Recent Reviews

UKG Pro is the way to go!

10 out of 10
May 23, 2024
We utilize UKG Pro's full suite of products, including HCM, Benefits, Pay, Talent Acquisition, Reporting, and more! As a fast-growing …
Continue reading

UKG Pro review

10 out of 10
May 21, 2024
We use UKG Pro for all of our scheduling and timekeeping issues. We are in the process of systemizing our timekeeping, scheduling and …
Continue reading

UKG Pro Review 2024

7 out of 10
February 26, 2024
Incentivized
We use UKG Pro; Onboarding and Time Management.

We don't get the support we need from UKG Pro or if we do, it's not timely.

We do …
Continue reading

UKG

9 out of 10
February 23, 2024
Incentivized
We use UKG for HR/Payroll/Benefits. We wanted a system where everything would live and UKG does that for us.
Continue reading

UKG Pro Review

10 out of 10
February 21, 2024
Incentivized
We use UKG Pro for onboarding internal new hires, Processing Payroll, benefit integration with Plansource, BI Reporting, PTO …
Continue reading

Strong Product.

8 out of 10
January 29, 2024
Incentivized
I am an HR Director, and I use UKG Pro every day. UKG Pro is our HRIS system of record for nearly 625 employees. In addition, we utilize …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Update personal information (776)
    8.9
    89%
  • View job history (759)
    8.9
    89%
  • View and generate pay and benefit information (769)
    8.8
    88%
  • Employment history (762)
    8.7
    87%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

UKG Pro Review: Relieves Work Load By Employee Self Service Feature
03:05
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is UKG Pro?

UKG delivers cloud-based HCM solutions including UKG Pro that help businesses simplify payroll computations, accelerate talent acquisition, manage time and attendance, and support proactive, strategic talent management on a global level.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.ukg.com/contact#contact…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

55 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Gusto?

Gusto offers payroll, benefits and compliance capabilities. Gusto is scaled for small to mid-sized businesses, and emphasizes an easy to use interface.

What is Workable?

Workable is a recruiting software with HR integrations and AI-powered candidate sourcing. It has SEO-optimized job descriptions and one-click advertising across popular job boards. Workable also features communication tracking, real-time syncing, reporting, and mobile accessibility for…

Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

8.4
Avg 7.9

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

8.6
Avg 8.0

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

8.4
Avg 8.1

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

8.5
Avg 8.1

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

8.6
Avg 7.8

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

7.7
Avg 7.6

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

8.7
Avg 8.0

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

7.9
Avg 8.2

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

8.1
Avg 8.0

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

8.5
Avg 7.9

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

8.5
Avg 7.8
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is UKG Pro?

Designed for organizations that prioritize diverse workforces and cultures of trust and belonging, UKG Pro® aims to put people at the center of an organization's strategy. From HR and complex payroll to talent and industry-focused workforce management (WFM), UKG's human capital management solution (HCM) aims to anticipate people’s needs beyond just work.

UKG Pro Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return
  • Supported: Warranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Additional Features

  • Supported: Rich Workforce Insight
  • Supported: One Unified Solution
  • Supported: Simple, Person-Centric Tools and Experiences

UKG Pro Screenshots

Screenshot of UKG Pro People CenterScreenshot of UKG Pro PayrollScreenshot of UKG Pro Mobile AppScreenshot of UKG Pro RecruitingScreenshot of UKG Pro Employee Voice

UKG Pro Videos

UKG Pro® delivers culture-driven HCM capabilities for midsize to large enterprise companies to support their people through the major and everyday moments they experience in their life-work journey. From HR, payroll, to talent, to service delivery, and everything in between, U...
 Show More
UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) states every decision, interaction, and experience they offer is created with people in mind, while they building connections through HR and workforce management solutions that help organizations across geographies and in every industry improve HR e...
 Show More
We synthesized hundreds of reviews from Trustradius to determine what the top pros and cons of the software are, as well as what Use Cases it excels in.
Which is better for you: UKG or ADP? (small and mid-sized companies)
An overview of the UKG Pro product, including its best features, user sentiment, and recommendations on who the product is a best fit for.
UKG Pro Product Tour

UKG Pro Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesUltiPro Global HCM captures country-specific localizations for over 65 countries
Supported LanguagesUS English, UK English, Canadian English, Canadian French, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch, German, Italian, French (France), Filipino (Tagalog), Malay, and more

Frequently Asked Questions

UKG delivers cloud-based HCM solutions including UKG Pro that help businesses simplify payroll computations, accelerate talent acquisition, manage time and attendance, and support proactive, strategic talent management on a global level.

ADP Vantage HCM, Workday Human Capital Management, and ADP Workforce Now are common alternatives for UKG Pro.

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 9.3.

The most common users of UKG Pro are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1408)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 94)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The system is very flexible working across many departments. Having used Celegro at a former company I fell the system worked well bringing in multiple locations/countries and currencies.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are able to scale as we grow within our current footprint and as we expand to new states. We never have to worry about the product being in compliance with a new state or municipality and will receive proactive inquiries to help us out as we grow.
Jack Klott, SHRM-SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are not global, but we have made some acquisitions in the time that we have been live on UltiPro. While the acquisitions have been rather small, I felt confident that our UltiPro portal would be able to handle the acquisitions without any significant challenges, which it did.
August 05, 2021

UKG Pro

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
UKG provides us broad flexibility and we benefit from being able to have desired features available for particular companies within our organization.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
April 15, 2021

My Ulti Experience

Laura Croft | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are not global, I don't think it would be great for global, but there may be a different product for that. We are easily able to add departments, etc. to the system.
February 18, 2021

UltiPro is Great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have several Operating Companies that are set up as individual companies for payroll and benefits in UKG. This works great, and was fairly simple to configure. We recently added a new company and the process worked well and UKG scaled to the new complex processes and configuration that was required.
February 17, 2021

Payday

Kathy Logan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We do not use UltiPro at a global enterprise but I have never had an issue reaching someone at Ultimate who could help me.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
UltiPro prides itself on it's uptime. We have had instances where it is down or we are unable to log in using SSO but these have always been short lived. We have had UltiPro since 2014 and it's probably been down a handful of times but have never lasted too long where work couldn't be completed the same day.
Juan Osegueda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Nov 2018 Update: If anything seems to complex to configure on your own, be sure to reach out to your customer success manager to come up with ways to resolve or correct any situations that come up. While Ulti partners with each client, the client also needs to invest in the relationship as well and let Ulti know what's on the horizon for the organization and Ulti is usually very quick and able to come up with a solution before there even is a problem. April 2016: Recently with a new local PTO policy that went into effect in IL, the techs at UltiPro were able to write a script that would include the provisions of the new sick plan to a current plan and it works well. I suppose I would rate UltiPro's overall scalability a '10' because it can handle this and so much more. Also, we've seen some challenges when our employees terminate and our payroll admins forget to pay out vacation or true-up benefits, for example. it's great to know that we can create some platform configurations to do these things for us automatically so that they are not missed, and that to me is fantastic and forward-thinking!
February 12, 2020

Ultireview for stamps

Patrick Concilus | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We utilize Ultipro at an expanding University and the ability to utilize mass updates and imports to update employee data as locations change is incredibly helpful. We also enjoy the ability to automate functions such as performance reviews, populate data during the new hire process and notifications during onboarding which help prevent data entry errors and keeps everyone updated on diffferent processes happening.
April 01, 2019

UltiPro HR

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As you expand globally functionality is limited and the system does not act as one system but a collection of units.
March 22, 2019

UltiPro Rocks!

Jessica Humphreys, CPP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
UltiPro is constantly enhancing the product to keep up with technology trends allowing us to adapt our processes to capture data. This allows us to report and create analysis on our people.
Return to navigation