UKG Pro Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1149 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 83)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 15, 2021
Laura Croft | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
We are not global, I don't think it would be great for global, but there may be a different product for that. We are easily able to add departments, etc. to the system.
Read Laura Croft's full review
February 17, 2021
Kathy Logan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
We do not use UltiPro at a global enterprise but I have never had an issue reaching someone at Ultimate who could help me.
Read Kathy Logan's full review
February 18, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
We have several Operating Companies that are set up as individual companies for payroll and benefits in UKG. This works great, and was fairly simple to configure. We recently added a new company and the process worked well and UKG scaled to the new complex processes and configuration that was required.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
UltiPro prides itself on it's uptime. We have had instances where it is down or we are unable to log in using SSO but these have always been short lived. We have had UltiPro since 2014 and it's probably been down a handful of times but have never lasted too long where work couldn't be completed the same day.
Read this authenticated review
March 04, 2020
Juan Osegueda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
Nov 2018 Update: If anything seems to complex to configure on your own, be sure to reach out to your customer success manager to come up with ways to resolve or correct any situations that come up. While Ulti partners with each client, the client also needs to invest in the relationship as well and let Ulti know what's on the horizon for the organization and Ulti is usually very quick and able to come up with a solution before there even is a problem.

April 2016: Recently with a new local PTO policy that went into effect in IL, the techs at UltiPro were able to write a script that would include the provisions of the new sick plan to a current plan and it works well. I suppose I would rate UltiPro's overall scalability a '10' because it can handle this and so much more. Also, we've seen some challenges when our employees terminate and our payroll admins forget to pay out vacation or true-up benefits, for example. it's great to know that we can create some platform configurations to do these things for us automatically so that they are not missed, and that to me is fantastic and forward-thinking!
Read Juan Osegueda's full review
February 12, 2020
Patrick Concilus | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
We utilize Ultipro at an expanding University and the ability to utilize mass updates and imports to update employee data as locations change is incredibly helpful. We also enjoy the ability to automate functions such as performance reviews, populate data during the new hire process and notifications during onboarding which help prevent data entry errors and keeps everyone updated on diffferent processes happening.
Read Patrick Concilus's full review
March 22, 2019
Jack Klott, SHRM-SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
We are not global, but we have made some acquisitions in the time that we have been live on UltiPro. While the acquisitions have been rather small, I felt confident that our UltiPro portal would be able to handle the acquisitions without any significant challenges, which it did.
Read Jack Klott, SHRM-SCP's full review
March 22, 2019
Jessica Humphreys, CPP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
UltiPro is constantly enhancing the product to keep up with technology trends allowing us to adapt our processes to capture data. This allows us to report and create analysis on our people.
Read Jessica Humphreys, CPP's full review
November 20, 2018
Bailey Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

8
We switched to UltiPro specifically for its scalability due to having locations in both the US and Canada and continuing to add new locations. It has been working very well for us, and allows us to add and manage new entities relatively simply and manage data for multiple different locations and pay groups. It has made handling our data simpler, as previously we had two different systems for our US and Canada operations.
Read Bailey Thomas's full review
February 10, 2019
Sarah J. Smogoleski, CPP, HRIP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

5
Scalability if component companies operate similarly. Challenging when component companies are diverse due to many global settings vs. company level settings.

Core/payroll system is decent. ATS needs a lot of work to allow for component-company level customization. Does not support EVerify for multiple FEINs. Cannot filter out other component company dropdown values, which is tedious with all the jobs and managers.
Read Sarah J. Smogoleski, CPP, HRIP's full review
February 05, 2019
Jonathan Clahan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
I have used UltiPro in an organization with less than 1,000 employees and also an organization with over 11,000 employees. In both instances, the system delivered a large query search result in a very timely manner. During times of peak usage, such as Open Enrollment, I never had any issues with downtime or system lags.
Read Jonathan Clahan's full review
February 10, 2019
Kimberly Roe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
UltiPro is used throughout our Organization successfully across many different platforms.
Read Kimberly Roe's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (617)
8.6
Employment history (644)
7.7
Job profiles and administration (622)
8.3
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (610)
7.9
Organizational charting (538)
7.1
Organization and location management (551)
8.0
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (438)
7.7
Pay calculation (597)
8.5
Support for external payroll vendors (280)
7.7
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (125)
7.8
Benefit plan administration (551)
8.0
Direct deposit files (592)
9.0
Salary revision and increment management (481)
8.2
Reimbursement management (61)
8.1
Approval workflow (418)
7.6
Balance details (437)
7.6
Annual carry-forward and encashment (361)
7.1
View and generate pay and benefit information (651)
8.7
Update personal information (653)
8.9
View company policy documentation (463)
8.1
Employee recognition (240)
7.5
View job history (641)
8.4
Tracking of all physical assets (159)
6.1
Report builder (604)
7.6
Pre-built reports (614)
7.6
Ability to combine HR data with external data (418)
7.0
New hire portal (455)
8.6
Manager tracking tools (361)
8.3
Corporate goal setting (241)
7.2
Individual goal setting (294)
7.7
Line-of sight-visibility (204)
7.0
Performance tracking (278)
7.6
Performance plans (344)
7.5
Performance improvement plans (269)
7.2
Review status tracking (360)
8.0
Review reminders (331)
7.3
Multiple review frequency (277)
7.6
Create succession plans/pools (128)
6.8
Candidate ranking (133)
7.3
Candidate search (133)
7.2
Candidate development (126)
6.8
Job Requisition Management (368)
7.7
Company Website Posting (354)
8.4
Publish to Social Media (275)
7.5
Job Search Site Posting (328)
7.8
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (272)
6.7
Applicant Tracking (352)
7.9
Notifications and Alerts (332)
7.5

What is UKG Pro?

UKG Pro™ is a global human capital management (HCM) solution. With it, users are invited to transform their businesses with a connected global workforce experience delivered through HR technology. From payroll to talent to service delivery to surveys, and everything in between, UKG Pro aims to be the powerful HCM suite needed to drive people-focused results.

UKG Pro Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition

Asset Management Features

Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Has featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureRich Workforce Insight
Has featureOne Unified Solution
Has featureSimple, Person-Centric Tools and Experiences

UKG Pro Screenshots

UKG Pro Videos (2)

UKG Pro Integrations

Infor Learning Management, NetSuite ERP, Informatica, Certpoint, TTN learning, Ping Identity

UKG Pro Competitors

UKG Pro Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

UKG Pro Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

UKG Pro Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:UltiPro Global HCM captures country-specific localizations for over 65 countries
Supported Languages: US English, UK English, Canadian English, Canadian French, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch, German, Italian, French (France), Filipino (Tagalog), Malay, and more

Frequently Asked Questions

What is UKG Pro?

Ultimate Software delivers cloud-based HCM solutions that help businesses simplify payroll computations, accelerate talent acquisition, manage time and attendance, and support proactive, strategic talent management on a global level.

What is UKG Pro's best feature?

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses UKG Pro?

The most common users of UKG Pro are from Mid-size Companies and the Hospital & Health Care industry.