UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
918 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 318)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Judy Frank | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2020

Nothing but UltiPro for me!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Support seems to be one of those things that goes up and down with UltiPro as the company grows. Over the 20 years I have used UltiPro, I have seen it go from absolutely amazing to not so great and back to really great. At the current moment I would rate support as being very good.
Read Judy Frank's full review
Bonnie Downey | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2020

Customer For Life!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
My favorite part of the support is that here is a rapid response number that we can call if we have a payroll related issue and will be able to speak to a real person to get our issue addressed.
Read Bonnie Downey's full review
William Fried | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 22, 2020

UltiPro is a shining star

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Support is excellent. Responsive, kind, caring, patient. We have not had many issues with UltiPro support. Their knowledge base, community boards, and training (for free) are the best I have seen in the market place.
Read William Fried's full review
Brittany Mays | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2020

UltiPro the PROs of HRIS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I love having multiple ways to get support from UltiPro! We can either call in, Chat, or create and track a case through the Customer Success Portal. I like having the ability to search for learning courses or training material through the CSP.
Read Brittany Mays's full review
Lisa Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2020

View from a Payroll User

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I feel customer support could be better. Not much contact with our service rep. Our cases go unanswered sometimes for a long time and when asked for a follow-up from our rep, she will send an email and then never follow-up after to see if it was taken care of. I also feel they should be trained better to resolve issues. I had a rep help me with an adjustment as it was my first time, and it was done wrong. Had to get others involved.
Read Lisa Smith's full review
J.R. Rowenhorst, PHR, SHRM-CP, CTRM | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Strong HCM suite for midsize organizations but lacks some integration and standard features many clients would expect

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Support is quite strong and reactive and thorough. The biggest downside is probably the delay it takes to get a resolution from their development team.
Read J.R. Rowenhorst, PHR, SHRM-CP, CTRM's full review
Sarah Ferguson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Ultipro is da bomb!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Ultipeeps are always on hand for support. Cases are usually answered and resolved within 24 hours, and more complicated cases within a week. The case management tool is excellent.
Read Sarah Ferguson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 20, 2020

HR Solution that requires dedicated on site support staff

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
There are no manuals for this product. There are a large number of both training videos and instructor led classes (taught remotely). These are good as far as they go, but do not cover all aspects of the application. Cognos training in particular is very weak. That is the included reporting tool, and it could use more support.
Response to issues is via callback, usually within 6 hours, but occasionally taking 3 or more days.
Read this authenticated review
Mallori Barg | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

UltiPro - Bringing all of HR under one roof

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The trainer they assigned to us for the training portal was top notch. She would send us the covered items for each of the training sessions before and after so we had a review of what was covered in each meeting (of which there were several). She also kept a list of the outstanding items and made sure to follow up on the status and answer each of them quickly.
Read Mallori Barg's full review
Michelle Ober | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

Ultipro offers a great payroll, HR, and reporting tool.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Generally, the support is great. There are several options to reach someone: chat, case creation online, phone and I generally get answers very quickly. There have been high volume times where an answer is harder to come by, but that's the case anywhere. I believe Ultimate has better customer service than other vendors I've used.
Read Michelle Ober's full review
Adam Jolley | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

UltiPro Review by an HR Payroll Specialist and Onboarding Expert

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I've had some great support through case management and also the emergency helpline. I used the emergency helpline to add a levy on an employee's wages and it was so helpful. They turned a disaster into a solution.

I have had bad experiences with case management though. Someone didn't contact me for a month, and couldn't fix the problem. They then bugged me very often to close the case. That was irritating. There have been times when I have commented on a case that was being worked on and the person helping me ignored the comment. They later closed the case. Yikes. I will say that most of my experiences with case management have been good, but these two experiences were horrible examples of customer service.
Read Adam Jolley's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (502)
8.9
Employment history (519)
8.3
Job profiles and administration (497)
8.5
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (490)
8.3
Organizational charting (422)
7.4
Organization and location management (441)
8.3
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (352)
7.8
Pay calculation (475)
8.6
Support for external payroll vendors (228)
7.9
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (16)
7.9
Benefit plan administration (445)
8.1
Direct deposit files (470)
9.2
Salary revision and increment management (376)
8.3
Reimbursement management (61)
8.6
Approval workflow (327)
7.8
Balance details (345)
7.6
Annual carry-forward and encashment (289)
7.3
View and generate pay and benefit information (520)
9.0
Update personal information (520)
9.1
View company policy documentation (370)
8.3
Employee recognition (207)
7.8
View job history (512)
8.7
Tracking of all physical assets (137)
6.9
Report builder (489)
7.9
Pre-built reports (494)
7.8
Ability to combine HR data with external data (346)
7.2
New hire portal (344)
8.6
Manager tracking tools (278)
8.4
Corporate goal setting (188)
7.5
Individual goal setting (226)
7.7
Line-of sight-visibility (168)
7.3
Performance tracking (214)
7.8
Performance plans (272)
7.6
Performance improvement plans (220)
7.5
Review status tracking (277)
8.0
Review reminders (255)
7.5
Multiple review frequency (214)
7.8
Create succession plans/pools (112)
7.1
Candidate ranking (110)
7.5
Candidate search (112)
7.6
Candidate development (107)
7.1
Job Requisition Management (291)
8.0
Company Website Posting (282)
8.4
Publish to Social Media (219)
7.9
Job Search Site Posting (257)
7.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (220)
7.0
Applicant Tracking (277)
8.1
Notifications and Alerts (264)
7.6

About UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro)

UKG Pro™ is a global human capital management (HCM) solution. With it, users are invited to transform their businesses with a connected global workforce experience delivered through HR technology. From payroll to talent to service delivery to surveys, and everything in between, UKG Pro aims to be the powerful HCM suite needed to drive people-focused results.

UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition

Asset Management Features

Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Has featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureRich Workforce Insight
Has featureOne Unified Solution
Has featureSimple, Person-Centric Tools and Experiences

UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) Integrations

Infor Learning Management, NetSuite, Informatica, Certpoint, TTN learning, Ping Identity

UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) Competitors

UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:UltiPro Global HCM captures country-specific localizations for over 65 countries
Supported Languages: US English, UK English, Canadian English, Canadian French, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch, German, Italian, French (France), Filipino (Tagalog), Malay, and more