Skip to main content
TrustRadius
UKG Pro

UKG Pro

Overview

What is UKG Pro?

UKG delivers cloud-based HCM solutions including UKG Pro that help businesses simplify payroll computations, accelerate talent acquisition, manage time and attendance, and support proactive, strategic talent management on a global level.

Read more
Recent Reviews

UKG Pro Review 2024

7 out of 10
February 26, 2024
Incentivized
We use UKG Pro; Onboarding and Time Management.

We don't get the support we need from UKG Pro or if we do, it's not timely.

We do …
Continue reading

UKG

9 out of 10
February 23, 2024
Incentivized
We use UKG for HR/Payroll/Benefits. We wanted a system where everything would live and UKG does that for us.
Continue reading

UKG Pro Review

10 out of 10
February 21, 2024
Incentivized
We use UKG Pro for onboarding internal new hires, Processing Payroll, benefit integration with Plansource, BI Reporting, PTO …
Continue reading

Strong Product.

8 out of 10
January 29, 2024
Incentivized
I am an HR Director, and I use UKG Pro every day. UKG Pro is our HRIS system of record for nearly 625 employees. In addition, we utilize …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Update personal information (776)
    8.9
    89%
  • View job history (759)
    8.9
    89%
  • View and generate pay and benefit information (769)
    8.8
    88%
  • Employment history (762)
    8.7
    87%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

UKG Pro Review: Relieves Work Load By Employee Self Service Feature
03:05
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is UKG Pro?

UKG delivers cloud-based HCM solutions including UKG Pro that help businesses simplify payroll computations, accelerate talent acquisition, manage time and attendance, and support proactive, strategic talent management on a global level.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.ukg.com/contact#contact…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

55 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Gusto?

Gusto offers payroll, benefits and compliance capabilities. Gusto is scaled for small to mid-sized businesses, and emphasizes an easy to use interface.

What is Workable?

Workable is a recruiting software with HR integrations and AI-powered candidate sourcing. It has SEO-optimized job descriptions and one-click advertising across popular job boards. Workable also features communication tracking, real-time syncing, reporting, and mobile accessibility for…

Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

8.4
Avg 7.9

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

8.6
Avg 8.0

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

8.4
Avg 8.1

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

8.5
Avg 8.1

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

8.6
Avg 7.8

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

7.7
Avg 7.6

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

8.6
Avg 8.0

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

7.9
Avg 8.2

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

8.1
Avg 8.0

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

8.5
Avg 7.9

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

8.5
Avg 7.8
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is UKG Pro?

Designed for organizations that prioritize diverse workforces and cultures of trust and belonging, UKG Pro® aims to put people at the center of an organization's strategy. From HR and complex payroll to talent and industry-focused workforce management (WFM), UKG's human capital management solution (HCM) aims to anticipate people’s needs beyond just work.

UKG Pro Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return
  • Supported: Warranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Additional Features

  • Supported: Rich Workforce Insight
  • Supported: One Unified Solution
  • Supported: Simple, Person-Centric Tools and Experiences

UKG Pro Screenshots

Screenshot of UKG Pro People CenterScreenshot of UKG Pro PayrollScreenshot of UKG Pro Mobile AppScreenshot of UKG Pro RecruitingScreenshot of UKG Pro Employee Voice

UKG Pro Videos

UKG Pro® delivers culture-driven HCM capabilities for midsize to large enterprise companies to support their people through the major and everyday moments they experience in their life-work journey. From HR, payroll, to talent, to service delivery, and everything in between, U...
 Show More
UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) states every decision, interaction, and experience they offer is created with people in mind, while they building connections through HR and workforce management solutions that help organizations across geographies and in every industry improve HR e...
 Show More
We synthesized hundreds of reviews from Trustradius to determine what the top pros and cons of the software are, as well as what Use Cases it excels in.
Which is better for you: UKG or ADP? (small and mid-sized companies)
An overview of the UKG Pro product, including its best features, user sentiment, and recommendations on who the product is a best fit for.
UKG Pro Product Tour

UKG Pro Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesUltiPro Global HCM captures country-specific localizations for over 65 countries
Supported LanguagesUS English, UK English, Canadian English, Canadian French, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch, German, Italian, French (France), Filipino (Tagalog), Malay, and more

Frequently Asked Questions

UKG delivers cloud-based HCM solutions including UKG Pro that help businesses simplify payroll computations, accelerate talent acquisition, manage time and attendance, and support proactive, strategic talent management on a global level.

ADP Vantage HCM, Workday Human Capital Management, and ADP Workforce Now are common alternatives for UKG Pro.

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 9.3.

The most common users of UKG Pro are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1405)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 493)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
October 05, 2023

UKG Pro Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The UKG Pro team is very responsive and has provided excellent support during our integration process.
September 25, 2023

UKG Pro is the way to go!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I would give it a 4. The wait time to reach an agent for assistance is far too long, at times you could wait 2 weeks before getting someone to reach out about a case. The amount of cues you have to go through to get to the right specialist and the follow up for complex concerns needs improvement. There are a handful of extremely knowledgeable agents, but if you aren't lucky to get them, then you are likely going to be steered in the wrong direction or not given clear directions which will not resolve your issue in the first call. There has been far too many times that a representative will hang up or intentionally drop the call when challenged or during conflict.
William Yiu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Customer support has been a pain point since the merger with Kronos. Even with calling rapid response, very often that we get someone who can't help resolve the issue and ended up waiting for a few days before the right support person to pick up the case. Rapid response then became a regular case, which nowadays takes 2 to 3 days before someone pick up the case and get back to you.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Until the past 2 years, we have always received exceptional customer service for all UKG products. However, this has changed. We no longer have an assigned Support Team; Rapid Response takes forever to pick up a call even if it is for payroll processing which has a short processing period. And, Rapid Response team members may or may not be able to assist you even with simple tasks. On more than one occasion I have been given wrong information. It seems they are not being properly trained. And last but certainly not least. If you create a case it may or not be accepted by anyone. I currently have a payroll critical case that was created in a timely manner over 3 weeks ago that still has not been accepted by anyone therefore no one has responded to assist me. A member who was covering a Rapid Response desk created the case for me and some informatin was not accurately communicated. After 2 weeks and several additional calls to Rapid Response the case is still sitting idle. So last week I created a more accurate case that is still sitting idle. I've also reached out twice to the UKG customer care team. No one at UKG seems to care any more. Sad ! Don't expect high ratings or recommendations to continue from this company.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
sometimes issues don't get resolved properly. we need support to see things through to completion in the eyes of the client, not the eyes of the service tech. the service tech may think the issue is resolved, but it may not be. they sometimes close the case before checking with the customer to ensure the solution provided works to their satisfaction.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have had a great experience with support. This was one of the main reasons we switched to UKG Pro. We have a great support team that assists with questions, and we have resources to turn to if we need something escalated.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Live and chat support are great. The case system could use work. They over use email on cases without giving much information. They give more info in the email on non case related items that on actual help cases.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Overall, I would say that the support has been good over the last few years. As UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro)] got bigger and hired more people, I believe that our support system got worse, and times dragged on. We are not in a great place right now so I am hoping that the Kronos merger will help with this.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
UKG has their normal system and workflow for assisting their customers, but they can also get all hands on deck and track down the right resources when needed, especially if it is time-sensitive. There are cases, which for 90% of the time work great. Then there is rapid response and our account manager should we need less usual assistance or to be pointed in the right direction on how to seek help.
January 06, 2022

Do NOT purchase UKG

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
You always have to open a ticket and likely two per issue because that is how the system works. We have had payroll critical issue and we were forced to open a ticket.
Jack Klott, SHRM-SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The UltiPro support system is fantastic. As a new client, I was assigned an account manager and had a good hand off from the implementation team to my account manager. The process for submitting and tracking new cases is extremely easy through the Customer Success Portal. While processing payroll, the rapid response hotline is your best option for a quick resolution.

The only negative that I would add is that several cases will get added to the list of open cases, by Ultimate support staff, and not much detail is provided when those cases get submitted, so I am not always clear on what is supposed to be done. Especially with the Payment Services area, it would be nice to have them give a little more detail when submitting a case that needs to be addressed.
Adam Reidel, MBA, PHR, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
You get great support during activation but afterwards it is hit or miss. Slow to respond and getting your account manager involved is an act of congress and YOU have to seek it out, it won't just happen for you. Very disappointing level of service.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am excited to have a system in place that will be part of the entire employment journey from candidate to hiring to retiring. I think that it is important for the culture of an organization that the tools they use are well integrated with each other and easy for the employees so having many areas of HR encompassed in one system is such an added bonus as the look and feel will be familiar throughout all areas from Applying for a job, performance management, benefit, etc.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The ability to request support is not very intuitive, often I email our account rep directly with issues that I have. She creates the cases for me and connects me to the appropriate support. Once a case has been logged, support will follow up within 24 hours, typically. However, I have had experiences where cases are dropped or not followed up.
Return to navigation