UKG Pro

UKG Pro

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
UKG Pro

Overview

Recent Reviews

UKG Pro

10 out of 10
July 05, 2022
We use it to help us manage all employee records and use it as a tool for hiring. We have set it up to help us stay in line with all the …
Continue reading

Great product, few complaints!

9 out of 10
July 01, 2022
We use the whole suite of UKG products including timekeeping, core system, benefits administration, learning management system, onboarding …
Continue reading

the pros and cons of UKG Pro.

9 out of 10
July 01, 2022
We use UKG for onboarding, offboarding, recruiting, file feeds with vendors and benefits. UKG pro addresses our needs in all of these …
Continue reading

Best System Ever!!

10 out of 10
July 01, 2022
I use UKG Pro for checking in/checking out/lunch etc. I also use to prepare our payroll for all of our employees. We run many reports that …
Continue reading

Robust HCM Solution.

8 out of 10
July 01, 2022
Our company utilizes many of the products within the UKG suite including Talent Acquisition, Benefits, Payroll, Compensation, and Employee …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Update personal information (720)
    9.0
    90%
  • View and generate pay and benefit information (717)
    8.9
    89%
  • View job history (704)
    8.8
    88%
  • Employment history (705)
    8.4
    84%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

User Review: UKG Pro Relieves Work Load By Employee Self Service Feature
03:05
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is UKG Pro?

UKG delivers cloud-based HCM solutions including UKG Pro that help businesses simplify payroll computations, accelerate talent acquisition, manage time and attendance, and support proactive, strategic talent management on a global level.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.ultimatesoftware.com/contact…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

29 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

N/A
Unavailable
What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is a cloud-based HR platform for mid-sized businesses. It features customizable modules of various HR services that businesses can tailor to their specific needs, as well as regulatory monitoring and alerts to help businesses remain compliant.

What is Zenefits?

Zenefits is a free, cloud-based core-HR platform. It primarily services small to mid-sized businesses and provides time management and benefits administration capabilities.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Meet UKG Pro, created to transform your global workforce
01:03
At UKG, our purpose is people
01:08
What do Reviewers Think of UKG Pro?
04:57
Which is better for you: UKG or ADP? (small and mid-sized companies)
05:21
Is UKG Pro your answer to workforce management? An overview
04:10
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

8.2
82%

Payroll Management

8.5
85%

Leave and Attendance Management

7.8
78%

Employee Self Service

8.6
86%

Asset Management

7.2
72%

HR Reporting

7.2
72%

Onboarding

8.2
82%

Performance and Goals

7.7
77%

Performance Management

8.1
81%

Succession Planning

7.4
74%

Recruiting / ATS

8.1
81%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is UKG Pro?

UKG Pro™ is a global human capital management (HCM) solution. With it, users are invited to transform their businesses with a connected global workforce experience delivered through HR technology. From payroll to talent to service delivery to surveys, and everything in between, UKG Pro aims to be the powerful HCM suite needed to drive people-focused results.

UKG Pro Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return
  • Supported: Warranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Additional Features

  • Supported: Rich Workforce Insight
  • Supported: One Unified Solution
  • Supported: Simple, Person-Centric Tools and Experiences

UKG Pro Screenshots

Screenshot of UKG Pro People CenterScreenshot of UKG Pro PayrollScreenshot of UKG Pro Mobile AppScreenshot of UKG Pro RecruitingScreenshot of UKG Pro Employee Voice

UKG Pro Videos

If you’re passionate about people and culture, meet UKG Pro. Designed to connect your global workforce, UKG Pro is here to help you create a culture where people can’t help but bring their best selves and strongest contributions to work every day. From pay to performance, HR s...
 Show More
At UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group), every decision, interaction, and experience we offer is created with people in mind. And we’re in the business of building connections through the world’s best HR and workforce management solutions. We help tens of thousands of organizations acr...
 Show More
We synthesized hundreds of reviews from Trustradius to determine what the top pros and cons of the software are, as well as what Use Cases it excels in.
Which is better for you: UKG or ADP? (small and mid-sized companies)
An overview of the UKG Pro product, including its best features, user sentiment, and recommendations on who the product is a best fit for.

UKG Pro Integrations

UKG Pro Competitors

UKG Pro Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesUltiPro Global HCM captures country-specific localizations for over 65 countries
Supported LanguagesUS English, UK English, Canadian English, Canadian French, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch, German, Italian, French (France), Filipino (Tagalog), Malay, and more

Frequently Asked Questions

UKG delivers cloud-based HCM solutions including UKG Pro that help businesses simplify payroll computations, accelerate talent acquisition, manage time and attendance, and support proactive, strategic talent management on a global level.

ADP Vantage HCM, Workday Human Capital Management, and ADP Workforce Now are common alternatives for UKG Pro.

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files and Update personal information highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of UKG Pro are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Hospital & Health Care industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 235)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Brandi Linden MSM, PHR, SHRM-CP, CAA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Other
No, we have a LOT more we can utilize with UltiPro. It just will take time and money (if any consulting work is needed). We still need to do MSS, expand ESS, workflows, etc. in order to make the system what we need it to be. PLUS we want to look at future initiatives like PA, succession, etc. UPDATE 2021; we have pushed to have the most things in one system to help streamline data. We have been able to accomplish most of what we want to do. still more work to be done.
Jack Klott, SHRM-SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
We are continuing to utilize the tools available in UltiPro to achieve our goals, both from a people standpoint and an operations standpoint. The key focus today is to hold on to our employees and to better understand what their challenges are. We are working to address those challenges through the functionality in UltiPro and giving our employees access to those tools so they can be successful.
Adam Reidel, MBA, PHR, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
We are still new and optimizing the system. We hope within 12 months to be able to determine our full ROI.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
We are already experiencing cost savings through efficiency gained by using the system and reports. We also use UltiPro for our subsidiary in New York and it allows us to review and monitor their HR/ payroll data. It is great to have both companies on the same platform. We are not 100% there yet, but eventually we could have one HR department involved with both companies and this software makes that goal possible.
August 05, 2021

Forward thinking

Donna Van Landghen, CPP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
  • Other
We do receive most outcomes. Ultimate isn't the cheapest solution, but customer service weighs heavy for me.
Ease of use is essential and it is for the most part. As a long time customer and user of the 'back-office' solution the one click to get somewhere or to make changes is AWESOME. The use of the 'web' product you have to go thru wizards which can be many clicks to do a super simple task of changing a supervisor.
April 19, 2021

Happy Customer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
I feel we have achieved all of the above except for the cost. There is a hefty cost and continues to increase each year, I feel that older customers have a continued increase each year and new companies that go on UtiliPro end up getting cheaper pricing.
April 16, 2021

Amazing UltiPro

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Costs savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
UltiPro is an excellent way to save money and paper. Green is always better. Having all the HR in one program is wonderful and efficient. The security of UltiPro definitely gives us a peace of mind. To know that our personal information is safe is big deal.
April 15, 2021

My Ulti Experience

Laura Croft | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
I'd like to see enhanced (off-boarding) we have dropped some of the modules because they were not user friendly or were way more than we could pay in the market for a better product (Perceptions, UltiPro Learning) and we are thinking about dropping benefits admin for the same reason. I think there are some things we have had success with, including hiring (recruiting/onboarding) and compensation.
Analisa Afonso | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
As a company, we are not 100% there. There is so much to leverage in UltiPro that for a smaller HR department it is hard to cover all there is to learn and explore. More training prior to launch would have proven valuable. We love the system, now we just need to increase our ability to use it to its potential.
February 18, 2021

UltiPro is Great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
We definitely achieved significant cost savings moving to UltiPro. We achielved time savings as well because UltiPro lets us configure payroll how we want, and how it works for us. The payroll process went from 5 days to 2 days start to finish, with much more consistency. We are continuing our work to consolidate HR Admin to one solution, and should conclude the last pieces this year. Ultimate has all the modules we need to have everything on one platform.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
We have saved countless hours with UltiPro and being able to make manual processes electronic. It is easier having all data in one location. Instead of having employee data in many locations, we have it all in one place. It gives you security and a peace of mind knowing that you can set different security roles to give administrators access.
February 17, 2021

Payday

Kathy Logan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
We are still working on consolidating more functions but yes for the most part we have achieved this. Ultimate saves time in processing employee changes and managing our payroll department and saves us money by allowing use to implement processes which otherwise would be forced to use several vendors to achieve the same outcome. I have great security and peace of mind knowing UltiPro will perform as it should and if I run into an issue there is always support to help me.
Don Griffin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
UltiPro has proven to be a strong consolidated location for our HR administration processes. It has been reliable, flexible, and we are confident of its security. The level of quality service we have received has strengthened that confidence as well. Ease of use as well as accessibility by managers to employee information in the mobile app has been a good enhancement for us.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
Absolutely. Prior to UltiPro, we used Ceridian's Latitude product. The Latitude product didn't talk to each other within the modules so there was increased risk of error by manually entering into each area. We have improved our efficiency because of the lifecycle and flow of the employee information. Onboarding has become a positive rather than a paper mill in filling out all the new hire paperwork and acknowledgements. Our managers are thrilled they can take 3 seconds to submit a status change or merit increase rather than filling out a form to submit. They can easily track the progress of these requests as well. Employees love having their pay information at tier fingertips and calls requesting duplicate W2's and 1095c's have ceased.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Costs savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) has certainly let us do a lot of of our HR tasks efficiently. With the help of their support team, we’ve managed to keep a lot of tasks in house, which has proved cost effective. End users have adopted the software relatively quickly as well, which makes a lot of things in this area go smoothly (no messy IT adoption issues).
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
Our workflow is much simpler than under our previous solution. We are disappointed that we still need to maintain external solutions to deal with some of our business partners. Also, the UKG Pro Single Sign-On was not working for our organization, which had both Active Directory and Google hosted accounts. UKG Pro (formerly Ultimate Software UltiPro) could only talk to one of those.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
We are currently using all of the UltiPro solutions -- HR, Payroll, Benefits, and all of the Talent solutions as well. We've also started using Perceptions. It is great to have everything in one database for ease of processing as well as reporting. There's no need for different logins and passwords for multiple solutions.
October 13, 2020

Great Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
I have saved 3 days a week on payroll alone by using UltiPro. The process is completed in about 3 hours from start to finish instead of 3 days. This system is pricey, however, we're saving money by having one solution instead of paying for multiple platforms.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Costs savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
UltiPro has been a valuable option for our firm. We would like to consolidate more HR functions onto a single platform, however, some of the other products like Recruiting, OnBoarding, Performance, and Learning still need more features compared to what competitors offer. The security is excellent, we have never had an incident with UltiPro security.
Return to navigation