UKG Ready (formerly Kronos Workforce Ready) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
234 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 111)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Kristine Kratschmer, MBA, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, PCC | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2020

UKG Ready will give you the gift of time!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using UKG Ready (formerly Kronos Workforce Ready) for Time/Labor, HR, Performance Management, and ACA preparation. We are using it for all three companies across two islands, and every department utilizes the product. The majority of our users are on the mobile application, but we do have a small group that utilizes a time clock.
  • Quick payroll processing
  • Manages complex timesheets
  • Report availability
  • Nice user interface
  • Latency issues
  • Constant updates
  • Every module has a price
The platform is ideal for companies that have complex payroll issues, human resources needs, and performance management storage all in one place. It is ideal for companies that like to have a single sign on for all of their software packages, and eases the burden of having to keep paper files.
It is able to address our complex payroll/timesheet issues, and provide a user friendly app and user interface.
Read Kristine Kratschmer, MBA, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, PCC's full review
Joel Abbott | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2020

A solution oriented program that is customizable to each business.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this program for recruiting, HR (benefits, employee records, on-boarding, etc.), timekeeping, accruals, and will soon roll-out performance appraisals. These functions are used with 1/2 of our employee population.
  • Accessibility from desktops and mobile devices.
  • Customizable for our business.
  • Development teams are willing to listen to our unique challenges.
  • Kronos Community is a great resource for answers to common questions.
  • User guide development.
  • Best practice sharing during product development.
  • Better communication on changes made during product releases.
  • Simplify benefit enrollment processes for the user. Think about employees who aren't computer savvy.
  • Increased emphasis on robust training with superusers.
The market is flooded with competitive options that offer one-off solutions to recruiting, benefit administration, payroll, etc. Many of the unique programs offer a user interface that's easier to understand and work with from the employee's perspective. From an administrator's perspective, I want a system that offers an intuitive solution for my employees. This reduces the lag-time caused by communications to and from the HR department.

Overall, I do like this product and plan to continue using it into the future. The product teams are responsive to my challenges. Keep looking for improved ways to serve the customer.
Continue to look at the solutions your competitors offer with the user interface. Work to make your program simple and easy to use.
Read Joel Abbott's full review
Heather Holbrook | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2020

Realistic Happiness

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use UKG for all non-exempt employees to track their time. It allows us to not use a manual process when time tracking and processing payroll.
  • We have been able to move from paper timesheets which allows for accuracy and ease.
  • The reporting module allows us to view and analysis our data how we need to see it.
  • The new user interface is much better but puts a lot of information on one screen.
The ease of UKG and the ability to connect to other programs allows you to build upon instead of changing systems.
The system makes it easy for many employees of different shifts.
Great customer service.
The new interface has been well received.
Read Heather Holbrook's full review
Michael Morse | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2020

GU Time Mafia

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for time and attendance across several departments (union & non-union).
  • Flexibility.
  • Good support system.
  • Ease of use.
  • Easy integration with WorkDay.
  • Better durability of clock touch screens.
UKG Ready is well suited for our time and attendance needs. The University is not utilizing it to its fullest capabilities. Our IT folks have tried to adapt it to meet a need of importing the employees' time into WorkDay with varying degrees of success.
It does everything and more than we expected when we began implementation.
Very responsive and professional support for issues and initiatives.
UKG Ready is a very usable product with good adaptability and support.
Read Michael Morse's full review
Chris James | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2020

Good but not great

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Hourly staff are using computer and mobile application to punch in and out and submit time sheets. It is being used across the organization. It allowed us to move paper time-sheets to digital time-sheets.
  • Easy, secure web access.
  • Good implementation team.
  • Good online resources.
  • Helping employees troubleshoot the system.
  • Better integration with education partners like Skyward and Ready Sub.
  • More frequent client check-ins.
Education has many different classifications of employees and unique work and pay structures, making it difficult to customize the system to meet all of our employees needs. As a time keeping solution it does well, but could use better in system and app navigation can be confusing and time-sheets for hourly emplyees could be designed in a way that they are easier to read.
I think it is positioned above average with their platform and resources.
I think the support is better than their peers, but we sometimes feel left on our own to troubleshoot user issues.
It gets the job done, employees have issues and don't care for the system. Seems to work better on some devices than others.
Read Chris James's full review
Lisa Farris | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2020

Best decision our organization made!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
River Valley Resources, Inc uses Kronos Workforce Ready accross the entire agency. We have employees in many locations throught Regions 9 and 10. We use this for time keeping, payroll and paid leave purposes.
  • Customer Service is amazing! If I run into an issue that I don't quite know how to address, I reach out to Support my creating a case in the Kronos system. We usually have resolution within the hour.
  • The Workforce Ready system is user friendly and easy to explain to new employees during their orientations.
  • We use many different funding sources. The system is able to allow time charging to all funding sources through the Cost Center Setup.
  • Pulling out reports by funding stream.
  • Removing of codes that have not been used after a duration of time.
This system is user friendly and that is exactly what our Agency needs.
We can't seem to get our PTO accruals to coordinate with when our organization releases the hours to our employees. Other than that Kronos is a blessing.
I feel that we have great support from UKG. The only issue is that we used to have 1 go to person and now it seems as though if we need help and submit a case the case goes to whomever.
I find that the platform is very user friendly. Some, many, of our older employees would disagree with me.
Read Lisa Farris's full review
Sarah Fogler | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2020

UKG ready: game changer for our organization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kronos as our HRIS/Payroll system for the entire diocese in a centralized model for approximately 175 locations (including schools and parishes).
  • Reporting
  • Data options
  • Timekeeping
  • Benefits
  • Payroll
  • Sometimes communicating about the changes in upgrades and where to find new items.
  • Large reports are very slow at times.
  • We are on POD4 which lately has had a LOT of latency and downtime, especially during payroll high times.
  • When there are system-wide issues you don't always get immediately notified.
Great for multi-location and reporting options! We've been very happy with the ease of use that UKG provides for all levels of users.
So far, our experience is great. It is adaptable to our needs and culture and we've had a few complaints from our population about their experience with the system.
Read Sarah Fogler's full review
Aaron Ward | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 09, 2020

WFR: all you'll ever need

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kronos Workforce Ready for all of our employees. Everyone either swipes at a clock or punches in on a computer/phone/tablet. WFR tracks time towards grants, contractual employee hours per pay period, enforces time off for benefited employees and ensures we are in compliance with regulations. WFR is the 3rd version of Kronos we have been on in my 17 years at WCPS.
  • Flexible to our employee diversity.
  • Easy to use from an employees view.
  • Takes away back end system issues by being in the cloud.
  • Being in a shared environment, customization is not allowed.
  • Somewhat slow at times because of browser technology (compared to WFC we had on-site).
  • Implementation CANNOT be rushed through.
Be prepared to make your business processes match what WFR does & not vice versa. WFR is capable of handling nearly everything we can throw at it with some tweaks to our processes. Some things can be kind of customized but the days of paying for it the way you want it are gone, which does save you when it is time to upgrade versions/releases.
We have 4 different types of employees and each is very unique in how we track their time. WFR was able to handle each one remarkably. The level of detail in which you can customize pay rules, work flows, time off requests, etc. is handled well. The user interface is simple for all levels of users.
  • Online training
  • in-person training
WFR is very customizable. Only a few things are off limits....surprisingly the most basic screen, the employee time sheet, IS NOT able to be changed. Almost every screen/report users can add/remove fields. Menu setup is fairly easy with the exception multiple versions of a report CANNOT be directly linked to. They are supposed to be updating this in a future release but at the moment it is cumbersome for users to switch to different versions of the report.
Thus far we are able to add as many users as necessary, implement 3 different bargaining units, 5 different types of user groups. Very flexible.
Yes - No problems that we are aware of. Some minor changes to the dashboard layout that we didn't anticipate. There was a lot of information on the Kronos Community site but I didn't have time to review everything.
Read Aaron Ward's full review
Darren Geraghty | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2020

Kronos Reseller

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We were once a reseller of Kronos timekeeping solutions. We still have a number of clients utilizing the software and support them when questions or issues arise. For clients, using Kronos addresses the need for timekeeping solutions by offering their employees the ability to clock in and out using a web interface that's accessible anywhere at any time.
  • Support! When I submit a ticket requesting additional assistance, the feedback I get is always very detailed and the follow up is thorough.
  • Adding an admin user. Despite having a few users that already have full administrative capabilities, when adding a new user Kronos requires a request in writing, on company letterhead, from the "master" admin user. This process can be very time consuming when it's imperative that we have the new user up and running as soon as we can. Even once the new user is entered, there are a number of places we have to go to get them set up with the same level of access the rest of the admins have. Inevitably we always forget to visit one of the pages and the user cannot perform the necessary functions.
Kronos is well suited to those clients who need a comprehensive timekeeping solution that tracks not only employee punches but also tracks/accumulates paid time off, sends email reminders, and provides a plethora of reporting needs. Kronos would be less appropriate for clients who just need a solution where employees can clock in and out. Although Kronos accomplishes this specific task very well, there is an abundance of menu dropdowns and navigational mazes that can be overwhelming for some users.
Here again, the product would do well for a client who is looking for a comprehensive and detailed interface to help manage their employee's time. Smaller clients or those clients with fewer needs may find the options and interface too overwhelming. A pared down option (which may already be available) would be better suited for those clients.
Read Darren Geraghty's full review
Priscilla Bresnahan | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2020

Kronos Workforce Ready for the WIN.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PR, HR, and Time Keeping. We like the ease of use at every level and the reporting aspect that allows emailed reports sent to managers with exactly what they need in the time frame that is useful to make decisions.
  • The user may use any device from desktop/laptop, smart phone or iPad.
  • The system is set up for self-service, i.e. employees may add notes to the correct time, view timesheets, pay statements as well as W-2's.
  • Managers have real time access to their employee data and time.
  • The new user view seems to require many more clicks to achieve the desired results.
  • The password change frequency is too often, it should not be hardcoded and allow us to decide the required frequency.
I am very likely to recommend with a very detailed description as to the workload of implementation. We felt the burden of implantation fell too highly on our team that already had a normal workload. We were not prepared for the heavy workload of retrieving the data from the legacy system. We are about 90% happy with everything since but the pain of switching systems still stings.
We are able to keep close eyes on hours which have a direct bearing on our profitability. Our business is very seasonal and it becomes very important to do so especially in the slow season.
Read Priscilla Bresnahan's full review
Debbie Cash, CPP | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2020

Awesome product to help manage your workforce.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
It is being used across our whole company. I set up and implement it with our clients. It is our main time and attendance product that we offer to our clients. It allows our clients to better manage their workforce.
  • Flexibility
  • Reliability
  • Functionality
  • Cost center groupings
  • Small business offering
Kronos Workforce Ready is so flexible it can be tailored to any business. It has the functionality to track everything from attendance to detailed job costing needs. Employees and Managers are able to access the system through a mobile device or web browser. Its ease of use and ability to search makes it easy to navigate as well.
Haven't found much it can't do.
Read Debbie Cash, CPP's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2020

K12 Education Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the organization. It addresses time tracking, especially in this unusual environment where we have so many employees working remotely where we would not have ever had that before. It also addresses payroll and giving our employees more information about their pay and the ability to make changes themselves to such things as withholdings and direct deposits.
  • Gives employees access to their information to make updates and changes yet allows us to control what they can change.
  • Makes time keeping easy through the computer, the app and a physical clock.
  • Allows for multiple types of reporting and allocating labor costs.
  • While reporting is fairly robust it can be somewhat limited in that you cannot filter off custom fields and custom fields with what should be basic formulas can be hard to write.
  • Screens are limited to 200 lines where it would be more helpful to be able to see a complete list (ideally at least 500 to 1,000) rather than exporting to view a list.
  • The time clock can only personalized to a relatively small extent. It would be nice to have custom views, ability to change color schemes, etc.
  • Sometimes it takes multiple reports to complete a task. It would be nice if in addition to adding custom columns there could be custom subtotals that could be done on more than one column within the same report.
It works well in a school environment especially for those employees only working in one cost center. However, while it can accommodate changing cost centers it does not make that process overly easy and that process cannot be as automated as it was in our previous time clock system. However so far the pros have far outweighed the cons.
It meets the basic needs very well and even meets the needs of those now working remotely very well. It does not easily accommodate our bus drivers needing to easily change departments (that are not easily scheduled) without requiring management intervention for the majority of those employees. It also meets some of the reporting needs that we could not accomplish with our previous payroll and timekeeping solution.
If I was only rating support itself that would be a 10. Every support case I have entered has been addressed efficiently and with the desired result. On the implementation and transition to support there were multiple issues that those doing the implementation or transition could not answer or workflows and various settings left undone only to be discovered later. We implemented 3 different modules and the expertise we got for each one varied widely.
Somethings are very easy to do, however somethings are very clunky. For many things such as time change requests and approvals it would be nice to see the timesheet as you are making the request rather than having to remember what was on there. It does require a general technical base that some of our bus and custodial staff do not have.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2020

UKG Ready Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses the UKG Ready Timekeeping (TLM) module. Depending on an employee's classification they may use a physical timeclock, the online timeclock (accessed through a URL), a bulk entry timesheet, or the mobile app to clock in and out.
  • Cloud Based - the system can be accessed from anywhere which is an improvement over our previous locally hosted platform.
  • UKG Ready Community - the community allows for an exchange of information amongst users as well as input from UKG Ready employees.
  • Outages - Our organization had the unfortunate circumstance of being on a POD that was overburdened and constantly had outages/downtimes/issues and these outages always seemed to coincide with payroll processing. The solution was to move some of the organizations from that POD to a new POD. Unfortunately, this week (11/23/2020), the new POD had outages and once again caused issues for organizations that were processing payroll and, based on posts in the Community, for organizations that were trying to wrap up Open Enrollment.
  • Updates - It seems like there are constantly updates to the system (which is probably the case for any technology), but the manner in which these changes are communicated to users and administrators is not ideal. I've spoken with a UKG Ready employee previously and he assured me that they are working on ways to better communicate the changes to ensure they are easy to understand, interpret, and then pass on to our users.
For our organization, the advantage with UKG Ready is that we moved from a locally hosted timekeeping system to a cloud based solution. This allowed for easier access for all of our managers. While we are using the TLM module, we have not been able to implement all aspects of the module due to some special scenarios within our organization. For example, at the time of implementation we were unable to make use of the Time Off request functionality because it would require us to have schedules uploaded for all staff, but schedules change every pay period due to our operational needs.
During implementation there were certain aspects of TLM that could not be implemented because it did not align with our operational needs.
The support received varies. In most instances, I have been contacted same day by support to get the issue resolved, but there was one instance where I was not contacted for over a week and then when I was finally contacted, the assistance received was lacking.
The usability would be better if there weren't constant changes. For example, changes were made to the Employee Information screen. Now instead of having everything presented in a clean, concise manner on approximately one screen, it is all boxier and bigger and involves a lot of scrolling. The same change has been made to the timesheet as well. The only saving grace is that there is a way to toggle back to the original view. Hopefully the toggle option remains because the new look did not go over well with our organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2020

Amazing software!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this across our entire organization for all payroll needs. Employees use it to enroll in benefits and to submit PTO and view pay. Accounting and Human Resources use it for all payroll processing.
  • Ease of use.
  • Multiple ways to access information.
  • Reports are amazing.
  • When doing an update, end users need to be able to comment.
  • Loss of functionality with updates.
  • WY work comp has never been fixed.
It is the best payroll software I have ever used. So many reporting options. Able to filter to exactly what you need. So user friendly for employees too.
It is an amazing software system.
Support has not been as good as last year. online chat hardly ever solves a problem and return phone calls on cases takes much longer.
The most user friendly software I've ever used. So amazing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2020

UKG Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UKG is used by a couple select departments to exclusively track time. We are considered part of state government and are not allowed to use all the features.
  • Control of where employees can clock in.
  • Quick response to issues.
  • The reports aren't always that easy to create.
  • There seem to be constant changes that are hard to keep up with given my workload.
I like it because we can control where employees clock in and out using an IP range.
I wish we could use more of its functionality, but rules prohibit that.
There is always good communication and rapid response to issues.
I'm unable to use all the features and with all the constant changes, it can be confusing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2020

Pretty good stuff, with a few caveats

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use UKG Ready primarily as our timekeeping and leave-keeping system, as well as our scheduler. It addressed problems that paper timesheets had of faulty and often missing records of time.
  • Accurate time calculations.
  • Accurate leave balances.
  • Scheduling/shift availability.
  • Advanced scheduler is cumbersome to learn and manage.
  • Constantly changing the look of forms is painful for inexperienced employees to learn and re-learn.
  • Would like to see a totally simplified user interface for basic employees that is very dead-simple.
Larger companies and government entities when records are critical to mitigation of liability. Not as well suited for smaller companies.
It provides accurate information on time and accruals that helps us operate.
Support is okay, but would like more hands on help rather than "here's the support community, good luck!"
Most aspects are fairly easy to use and manage. Advanced Scheduler is a nightmare to learn.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2020

Comprehensive Options

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use UKG Ready for all aspects of HR. We use it for application management, onboarding, payroll, HR management and benefit selection.
  • Creating customizable options.
  • Allowing the user to make changes themselves.
  • Support is sometimes difficult to work through when you have a specific issue.
  • Training is lacking when you implement a new project.
Well suited for payroll of a large or medium sized operation. Not as well suited if you do not have computer knowledge. Not as intuitive as some products.
I think that the products are very good and do cater towards the healthcare industry. I just find them to sometimes be cumbersome and not as intuitive as I'd like. You really need a good understanding of how the program works to be able to make changes and adjustments. It is very programmer focused and not as end user focused.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2020

Getting to a New Normal

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using UKG Ready (formerly Kronos Workforce Ready) across the entire organization. This is addressing our compliance issues with overtime pay and making sure employees are accurately getting paid for time worked. It is also addressing our HRIS issue to be able to update our current HRIS system to something more technologically advanced. Our outdated system had no more updates available.
  • Timekeeping--accurately times employees in and out
  • HR--accurately keeps track of employees information
  • Payroll--flows from timekeeping over to payroll to pay employees seamlessly
  • Consultant knowledge--although consultants are knowledgeable, there is often a disconnect with what the system can do and what the consultants know it can do.
  • Hardcoded Fields--if one more person tells me "it's hardcoded," I might lose it. This is unacceptable for a program that is customizable.
  • Status Tracking--you can see when hourly employees clock in and out in the roster, but the tracking for salaried employees is not there. I would like to be able to track who is working and who isn't, especially during COVID.
The system has a lot of functionalities, but maybe it would be better to focus on building some of those functions out. Some things need to be better locked down from employees, and others need to be opened up. If I want to lock it down, some things are still not listed in security settings, and therefore it opens the company up to errors that might be caused by employees.
It has the functionality of a good HRIS system, but some functionality is still lacking or maybe be coming at a later date.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2020

UKG Ready is the way to go!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using UKG Ready (formerly Kronos Workforce Ready) across the whole organization. It has helped improve transparency between management and employees. We have cut down on using paper and have gone paperless for our onboarding as well as our weekly payroll process. This has been a great change for us!
  • TLM feature has made it easier for managers to view the timesheets and approve them in a timely manner.
  • Onboarding is officially paperless.
  • Communicating to employees is much easier.
  • Performance Reviews--they are just too lengthy and visually, it's not something managers like at the moment.
  • Accruals--We have to do a lot of manual corrections.
I have to say creating the reports and setting up automatic send is amazing. If I am not in the office or forget, it's something I do not need a manager emailing me about. Also, the fact that I don't have to spend too much time on a Zoom call showing someone how to create a report. I can set it up for them and share it, and they can make it their own.
It is great but of course there is always room for improvement. The accruals section hasn't been that great of an experience for us either.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2020

Glad that we switched!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use UKG Ready (formerly Kronos Workforce Ready) to process payroll and manage employee data. We have found it to be user friendly and when we have a question, it is answered promptly. Employees are able to access and update their information, which makes it much more efficient than our previous software. It allows payroll, benefits, and HR to seamlessly work together.
  • Quickly process on-demand checks
  • Instantly update employee information
  • Customizable reports that make processing simple
  • It would be convenient to be able to search for an employee by their social security number
  • Must use UKG Ready (formerly Kronos Workforce Ready)'s time clock to automatically prevent overuse of PTO
  • Sometimes the server is a little slow
When we need to make an adjustment to just one check in a pay run, we are able to do so without recalculating the entire payroll.
The ease of use and information at your fingertips. The community link is so helpful when we have questions. There is nearly always and answer available.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2020

A work in progress

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently implementing UKG across our organization. We are using the HR, TLM, and KPS modules to help with a timekeeping and actual hours worked/paid issues that we have. Essentially, we are fixing a compliance issue.
  • Employee Information is laid out well, easy to find, and detailed.
  • Payroll processing is easy, straight forward, and has a step by step process which makes it easy to follow.
  • Open enrollment for benefits is smooth and transfers employee's updated information over to their profile seamlessly.
  • "Hard-coded" fields are not good. This needs to be customizable since every company is not set up the same and is not using those fields the same way.
  • The work order functionality is either lacking or nonexistent, this needs to be looked into for more seamless integration to what a company might need.
  • I would like to have consultants who work together and aren't so siloed. It is very hard to transfer knowledge to each consultant when they don't know what everyone on the team is doing.
It is well suited in the HR and payroll module, it is less suited in the TLM module when needed to be tied to work orders or projects.
I think our organization is reluctant to change, and it is difficult to find a balance between a program that can help with that, and a program that can be customized to some things the organization does not want to change.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2020

Great attendance management tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kronos Workforce Ready has been used throughout our organization and was managed centrally by the HR department. It has helped us streamline all our HR process in one platform and have helped us reduce redundancy of the transactions and have helped us improve our payroll and time management functions and improve the accuracy of the data.
  • Helps manage payroll and streamlines the process.
  • Time management and shift scheduling of the employees.
  • Easily manageable anywhere with easy to use mobile app.
  • Difficult to ensure accurate data entry by employees.
  • A lot of time being spent on training. Need to create innovate user guides.
Kronos Workforce Ready is recommended if you have a lot of employees working ad-hoc shifts and you need to manage the time and keep track of it. It's mobile-friendly so employees can easily enter time from anywhere which helps to manage things if workers are mostly offsite working. Payroll is also easy to manage for a small group of employees. The user interface is also really good and easy to navigate through.
I gave them this rating as they are continuously evolving and updating the system. Really liked the customer support team as I have gotten quick response from them whenever needed. The system is also meeting most of our needs and has helped us perform better and efficient since we have implemented.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Honest and fair review, positives and negatives

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Workforce Ready is installed and being used for our time and labor hours for payroll as well as the point system. This does keep the managers more accountable as they must keep up daily on viewing employee hours, punches and exceptions. This is great because we can monitor the clock in/out times and save the extra man hours/cost for the company, when the company saves money we can apply better benefits for all. This is a real win/win!
  • Time tracking
  • Point balancing
  • Ease of carrying over to a payroll system
  • Tracks Holiday pay
  • Better set up, we did not get what we asked for at all
  • Ease of use for changes that need to be made
There are a lot of ways that WFR has streamlined the payroll process for us. The reports module is fantastic, in that it can be modified to any information you need to track. The ease of use is just not there. The set up portion should include assistance to guide professionals through step by step instruction for key issues that may arise or changes that may need to be made in the future. The online videos just were not what we were capable of completing at the time. They are long and drawn out, making them too time consuming for a busy HR department.
I believe the set up could be handled much better and more personalized for companies that have more objects to work around.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2020

UKG Ready is always Ready

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UKG Ready is used company wide. By using UKG Ready, were were able to consolidate 4 software programs/vendors into one and go paperless.
  • HR - All info in one place
  • Payroll - All info in one place
  • Conferences - Awesome conferences
  • Support has been slow lately
Works well for businesses where employees are in multiple locations and are adept with Mobile.
We would like more reporting based on times of day - need to export to create our own reports.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2020

Get Ready for UKG Ready!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use UKG Ready [(formerly Kronos Workforce Ready)] as our agency timekeeping and payroll software.
  • Support is amazing.
  • They listen and implement features based on customer feedback.
  • User Experience is easy to use on multiple devices.
  • Mapping Earning Codes
  • Connection between leave module and payroll
  • Surveys
Employee personnel files are easy to maintain and utilize.
Great fit for a company of our size and industry.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (83)
8.4
Employment history (84)
7.8
Job profiles and administration (80)
7.8
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (72)
7.5
Organizational charting (62)
7.4
Organization and location management (74)
7.1
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (55)
7.3
Pay calculation (89)
8.8
Support for external payroll vendors (58)
8.1
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (14)
9.0
Benefit plan administration (66)
8.1
Direct deposit files (68)
8.9
Salary revision and increment management (68)
8.1
Approval workflow (83)
8.1
Balance details (87)
8.1
Annual carry-forward and encashment (76)
8.2
View and generate pay and benefit information (76)
8.7
Update personal information (81)
8.6
View company policy documentation (63)
8.0
View job history (68)
7.8
Tracking of all physical assets (33)
8.3
Report builder (89)
7.9
Pre-built reports (90)
7.7
New hire portal (60)
7.3
Manager tracking tools (48)
7.5
Individual goal setting (25)
7.8
Performance tracking (30)
7.3
Performance plans (32)
7.7
Performance improvement plans (30)
7.5
Review status tracking (33)
7.9
Review reminders (34)
7.4
Multiple review frequency (27)
7.5
Create succession plans/pools (10)
8.0
Job Requisition Management (32)
7.3
Company Website Posting (32)
7.1
Publish to Social Media (24)
6.7
Job Search Site Posting (18)
7.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (25)
6.9
Applicant Tracking (35)
7.4
Notifications and Alerts (36)
7.2

About UKG Ready (formerly Kronos Workforce Ready)

UKG Ready™ is presented as a flexible and seamless HR solution that provides a connected people experience to easily manage the entire employee journey, from a single solution. Designed for flexibility and ease of use, UKG Ready combines HR, talent, payroll, and time to deliver a personalized, people-centered experience that aims to cut out busy work, increases efficiency, and helps users maintain compliance.


UKG Ready features a single employee record shared across all its applications. All employee data is maintained in a single database, which provides a single source of truth with common reporting, dashboards, and robust workflows. Data is updated in real-time, so managers can make decisions based on the latest, most accurate information. The UKG Ready mobile app provides a modern and familiar consumer-grade experience which allows users to manage and complete common tasks on-the-go using any mobile device.

UKG Ready (formerly Kronos Workforce Ready) Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information

Asset Management Features

Has featureTracking of all physical assets

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureEmployee Scheduling Provides automated Kronos tools and high-quality information needed to create schedules that align staffing requirements with budget, skills, and demand.

UKG Ready (formerly Kronos Workforce Ready) Screenshots

UKG Ready (formerly Kronos Workforce Ready) Video

Kronos customers have a LOT to say about Workforce Ready. Hear how our unified HR, payroll, talent, and timekeeping platform helps them manage their employees from pre-hire to retire. Find out how it makes their jobs easier!

UKG Ready (formerly Kronos Workforce Ready) Downloadables

UKG Ready (formerly Kronos Workforce Ready) Competitors

UKG Ready (formerly Kronos Workforce Ready) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

UKG Ready (formerly Kronos Workforce Ready) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

UKG Ready (formerly Kronos Workforce Ready) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Australia, Canada, UK, Belgium, Mexico, Netherlands, France
Supported Languages: English (US &UK), French (Canada & France), Spanish, and Dutch