Skip to main content
TrustRadius
UKG Ready

UKG Ready

Overview

What is UKG Ready?

Designed for small businesses where everyone wears multiple hats, UKG Ready® is an HR solution that guides users through their day-to-day HR activities. Capabilities span from HR and payroll to talent and time.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Users have found value in utilizing UKG Ready for a range of HR tasks, such as overseeing employee data, setting goals, assigning tasks, …
Continue reading

UKG Ready review

10 out of 10
February 26, 2024
Incentivized
We use UKG Ready for payroll, compliance training, recording and distribution of our monthly safety meetings. All policy and handbook …
Continue reading

UKG Review

10 out of 10
October 27, 2023
Incentivized
We use UKG for our time management system and HR date. I am very pleased with all of the features of the system to capture the data I need …
Continue reading

Happy HR Professional.

7 out of 10
October 26, 2023
Incentivized
We use it for recruitment, onboarding, timekeeping, payroll, benefit management, evaluations, and document storage. It has allowed us to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 43 features
  • Employee demographic data (157)
    8.7
    87%
  • Pay calculation (166)
    8.6
    86%
  • Pre-built reports (170)
    7.5
    75%
  • Report builder (169)
    7.4
    74%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is UKG Ready?

Designed for small businesses where everyone wears multiple hats, UKG Ready® is an HR solution that guides users through their day-to-day HR activities. Capabilities span from HR and payroll to talent and time.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.ukg.com/contact#contact…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

32 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Namely?

Namely offers a cloud-based HR platform for integrated core and specialized HR services, including time and employee performance management and onboarding processes.

What is TriNet HR Platform?

Zenefits is a free, cloud-based core-HR platform. It primarily services small to mid-sized businesses and provides time management and benefits administration capabilities.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

UKG Ready Product Tour

YouTube
Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

7.7
Avg 7.9

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

8.2
Avg 8.0

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

7.8
Avg 8.1

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

8.2
Avg 8.1

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

8.4
Avg 7.8

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

7.5
Avg 7.6

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

7.3
Avg 8.0

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

7.3
Avg 8.2

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

6.9
Avg 8.0

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

5.5
Avg 7.9

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

6.8
Avg 7.8
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is UKG Ready?

Designed for small businesses where everyone wears multiple hats, UKG Ready® is an HR solution that guides users through their day-to-day HR activities. Capabilities span from HR and payroll to talent and time.

UKG Ready Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

UKG Ready Screenshots

Screenshot of UKG Ready® HR - A single solution for employee information that enables comprehensive people analytics and room for HR strategy.Screenshot of UKG Ready® Payroll - Facilitates pay that is quick, simple, and correct.Screenshot of UKG Ready® Time & Attendance - Streamlines time tracking with consistent, fair rules.Screenshot of UKG Ready® Talent - Tools to source, engage, develop and grow people.Screenshot of UKG Ready® Analytics - Offers proactive, practical, and guidance.Screenshot of UKG Ready® Benefits - Right-sizes benefits to match the organization and its people.

UKG Ready Video

UKG Ready Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesAustralia, Canada, UK, Belgium, Mexico, Netherlands, France
Supported LanguagesEnglish (US &UK), French (Canada & France), Spanish, and Dutch

Frequently Asked Questions

ADP Workforce Now, RUN Powered by ADP®, and Paycom are common alternatives for UKG Ready.

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of UKG Ready are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(389)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Users have found value in utilizing UKG Ready for a range of HR tasks, such as overseeing employee data, setting goals, assigning tasks, and managing time off requests. The software has proven beneficial for streamlining payroll processing, conducting compliance training, recording safety meetings, reviewing policies, and obtaining policy acknowledgments. Customers have taken advantage of the all-in-one feature set of UKG Ready to enhance various HR functions, including recruiting, onboarding, timekeeping, payroll processing, benefits administration, and performance management. Additionally, the system has facilitated time card management, employee notifications, benefits administration, and onboarding processes effectively. The software has also been instrumental in tracking employee schedules, managing PTO accruals, monitoring clock-in/out times, and calculating leave balances to aid in efficient employee management and timekeeping practices.

Ease of Use and Customization: Users have appreciated the user-friendly interface and customization options for timesheets, making it easier to provide detailed information for both employees and employers. This design allows for seamless navigation and tailored settings to meet individual preferences.

Dashboard Customization: Many reviewers found the customizable dashboard feature to be a significant time-saver, especially beneficial for HR professionals who use the system frequently. This personalized layout enhances productivity by displaying relevant information at a glance, improving workflow efficiency.

Reporting Capabilities: The standout feature of robust reporting capabilities allows users to easily create, modify, filter data, and export reports based on their specific needs. With the ability to generate comprehensive reports, users can make informed decisions and track key metrics.

Setup Complexity: Users have found setting up the system to be complex and time-consuming, often requiring assistance from an implementation specialist.

Customer Service Challenges: Some users have faced difficulties with customer service, experiencing delays in responses and finding it challenging to get help without an assigned contact person for their account. Submitting tickets for support has resulted in slow resolution times, impacting user satisfaction.

User Interface Issues: Reviewers have noted that the user interface lacks user-friendliness, with reports of lagging, making tasks difficult to complete. Some users have felt that this the sluggish performance of the interface hinders productivity and creates a frustrating experience for users.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 205)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
UKG Ready is our HRIS; we use it for payroll, timekeeping, benefits and as our HR System of Record for an organization of 2700 employees over 170+ locations.
  • Timekeeping
  • Employee Self Service
  • Employee Benefits
  • Payroll
  • Accrual tracking (PTO)
  • Reporting functionality
  • Being able to change file feeds requires a level of technical expertise that not every organization has available to them, and can get pricey
  • It would be great to have a simplified version of the software that almost acts as a "beginner" platform for organizations that aren't as robust as some of the other more corporate organizations out there
  • Security access for various levels of employees can get dicey if you don't have exactly the right boxes checked.
It's amazing for providing data to a location; especially when that data hasn't been available to get before. The reporting ability is phenomenal; some more tutorials on how to get that data out of the system would be wonderful.

The user experience is really good - it is something that almost any level of user can easily access and comprehend. It seems to meet users where they are from an intuitive level.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
When I was the HR administrator / coordinator I used UKG Ready on a daily basis for HR admin. I used it for checking employee data, Goals, tasks, time off, etc. We used it as our main HR system before they switched to another software right after I left. UKG Ready was sufficient.
  • Agenda tracking / Internal communication
  • Pay and benefits
  • Notes
  • Goals
  • Time off
  • Making it easier to transfer information from 1 HRIS to another
  • Could improve further on modern aesthetic
I think it is great for companies with a large amount of employees (500+) and works well to support large organizations. Integrates well with payroll and benefits.
Also great for maintaining a large amount of employee data.
Great for encouraging feedback and collaboration. Wouldn't be appropriate for small organizations in my opinion.
February 26, 2024

UKG Ready review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use UKG Ready for payroll, compliance training, recording and distribution of our monthly safety meetings. All policy and handbook review and acknowledgment are in UKG Ready. As well as links to our online apparel store as well as communication of company events, etc.
  • Reminder Notifications
  • Always expanding capabilities
  • Mobile app
  • Ease of work flows
  • Some limitations of workflows of offer letters - only one manager review option at this time
I have already recommended UKG Ready to 2 fellow HR Professionals.
February 21, 2024

Ease of using UKG Ready

Karen Werfield | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use UKG Pro Workforce Ready and Payment Services.
I really do not have many cases that I need to open for Pro or for Workforce Ready. 90 % of cases related to Payment Services
  • Self Service
  • Ease of process
  • Payment Services is getting so much better- don't let up!
The ease of processing a payroll and running reports is where UKG Ready excels
user friendly for employees
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We LOVE UKG Ready! We use most all of the products they offer so, for our company, UKG Ready is the "all-in-one." This is what was most important when researching HRM & Payroll products. Prior to UKG Ready, we were managing Recruiting, Onboarding, Time Keeping, Payroll, Benefits, & Performance in separate applications/systems that did not integrate (or did not integrate well). UKG Ready has solved those issues with their robust offering of applications and reporting. Their dedicated team of support experts make any day-to-day challenges a breeze! The decision to go with UKG Ready has been a game-changer for us and our 700+ employees.
  • Support
  • Reporting
  • Updating Systems on a Regular Basis
  • Maintaining the Online Community with Only the Most Up-to-Date Support Information
UKG Ready is well-suited for any size company. We expect future growth and was looking for a provider that we would never outgrow.
January 18, 2024

Good but not perfect.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for time cards, employee notifications, benefits and onboarding.
  • Time off requests.
  • Unit calendars
  • Accumulated time.
  • Posting internal employee information.
There are nice features but some of the functionality and ease of use could be worked upon for the administrative side.
December 01, 2023

UKG Ready is a time saver

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I work on time and attendance. I process payroll. I use the reports.
  • Organized reports
  • Straightforward
  • Live chat works great
  • ReadyConnect can be overwhelming
Processing timesheets and processing payroll is really easy to navigate using the checklists it makes you go through. I cannot miss anything using the checklist process. It's very streamlined and user-friendly.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am the administrator, so I set up new users on UKG Ready and showed them how to use UKG Ready. I really like how user-friendly it is and how easy it is to access reports! It is so much better than the previous company we used!
  • Reports
  • Applicant Tracking
  • EEO Reports
  • Nothing I can think of
I struggle to find where to get help. I thought it said you could chat with a live agent. Other than that, I enjoy UKG Ready very well.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use UKG Ready to support our Payroll processes. We are a growing organization, and this helps us to automate a lot of our processes. UKG Ready helps to support all our Payroll needs, reporting, timekeeping, etc.
  • Time Keeping.
  • PTO Requests.
  • Reporting
  • Audit Trail.
  • I would like to see the balances for PTO described and grouped differently. Employees continue to be confused with the "Projected balances" section. Maybe this can be worded one way for the users and another for the admins.
  • The Passwords to access the system, plus the need for a verification code, is a huge pain point for our deskless workers. We have a lot of frustration around accessing the system to clock in and out, request time off, etc. The increase in user adoption is a struggle.
  • It would be great to have UKG Pro and UKG Ready in one application on the mobile app; having access to areas to simply punch in and out for your daily shift is counterintuitive.
UKG Ready is a great time keeping system, it is user friendly and employees that do use the application, do not have many complaints. Its the access and maneuvering around the application to get to where they need to go, or find what they are looking for or accessing the application that is the issue. Once they find the location on where they need to be in order to submit the request, it is quick and easy. We are finding that we are utilizing resources to sit with these employees even after providing in person or virtual training to help navigate to what they want to do.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for recruitment, onboarding new hires, HR, and payroll. I feel that the recruitment could be more user friendly. We have applicants who struggle with this process. We utilize the checklists for multiple things in recruitment, onboarding, and once hired. Although once familiar with the system, it is user-friendly for someone new, the description being to the side and the action being in the middle can be hard to follow. Also, as someone assigning checklists, it is frustrating that the checklist opens once assigned. This adds extra clicks; typically, when assigning checklists, I do not need to open them. I feel that the system is so robust that I'm still learning parts of it. I like the reporting; however, I sometimes have a hard time finding the correct one to run, but I really like how customizable they are. I find payroll to be very user-friendly. My only complaint is when I have an alert that I am not able to view and have to email my CSS.
  • I find timesheets to be easy to use and provide good details for employees and employers.
  • I love how customizable the dashboard is. This is a time saver for someone working in HR.
  • The payroll process was easy to learn. The steps are simple to follow, and changes can be made to the pay statements with ease.
  • There are a few places where there are extra clicks to confirm actions. I feel in most areas, this is not necessary.
  • Although checklists are great in many ways, the layout with the checklist to the left and the action in the middle of the page can be hard for new hires to follow. I also do not like that the checklist opens when it is assigned; this is not necessary, and it wastes time.
  • For an organization that has employees working in many departments, it would be helpful to have the Default Department listed in the rate table next to the Base Compensation Record.
This system is so robust that we are still learning and finding ways to utilize what is available. This is our second benefit enrolment since using UKG, and that process goes very well versus another payroll system I have used. Also, we use this for our evaluation process. We learned from last year, which was right after switching, and have fine-tuned this. Again, this has been greatly simplified since using UKG.
October 27, 2023

UKG Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use UKG for our time management system and HR date. I am very pleased with all of the features of the system to capture the data I need on a day to day basis. We have a separate payroll system And the systems work verywell together with seemless data migration nwyween the two.
  • Time Keeping
  • System Personalization
  • Reporting
  • One on One training
  • Easier step by step instructions
  • More Personalization of fields
UKG is very well suited to capture our very complex and unique payroll cycles and nuances. We have multiple DOL cycles and the system keeps up with it very well. Most of our users find it very easy to use. Wr have the ability to run any type of report and the reporting tool is easy to use.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use UKG Ready for Payroll, Human Resources, Recruiting, Time, and Accruals. The great thing about UKG is that it easy to customize to your situation. The problem is if it is not set up properly it can be hard to track down why. The only area that is difficult is the recruiting module. It is not user friendly for applicants. We use it to post jobs to Indeed, but then have to make changes on the Indeed site. We also use ZipRecruiter and it is not integrated. It is clunky to have applicants go directly into Kronos to apply and there is a significant drop off percentage if you sent applicants directly to Kronos.
  • Easy to Customize.
  • Customer Support is usually quick to respond.
  • Lots of training opportunities.
  • The Recruiting Module is not applicant-friendly.
  • Too easy to customize. Not enough questions are asked when making changes to make sure what you need is being accomplished.
Make sure whoever is on your implementation team fully understands your company policies, payroll, and HR law.
October 26, 2023

Happy HR Professional.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for recruitment, onboarding, timekeeping, payroll, benefit management, evaluations, and document storage. It has allowed us to go almost paperless and has increased the self-service for employees, allowing our HR staff to attend to less admin work. I am in the program multiple times a day.
  • Reports - they are so easy to customize on the spot, create from scratch, share, and easy access on the dashboard. Best I have ever had!
  • Employee Self-Service - there are so many options; we have rolled things out slowly and are always finding new things to allow employees to self-serve.
  • Payroll - simple and easy to access and update on the backend when needed.
  • Recruitment - Too clunky to maneuver for supervisors and employees, needs to be streamlined.
  • Onboarding/Checklists - The layout can be confusing, and documents go missing.
  • Job Descriptions - Need easy storage/access/editing.
You need to be fully committed to the implementation and take your time to customize the areas to get the full benefits of the system. It is very robust, which could be overwhelming to some, but if you take your time, it can really be worth it.
October 25, 2023

Workforce ready review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use time, attendance, FMLA, ACA, & Payroll The product meets all our HR & Payroll needs
  • Reporting is probably the best feature of WFR, it is easy to create and modify your own reporting needs while filtering the data and exporting.
  • Using FMLA, ACA, & Points helps us manage our associate data effectively.
  • Self Service
  • Attendance(points) process could use some improvement. Setting up and maintaining I find easier than WFC however we lost some functionality in the automatic processing as well as document generation.
  • FMLA module has a lot of restrictions on setup and has to be handled manually.
  • Not all fields for data entry are effective data which cause some issues in changing associates profiles in a timely manner.
This product was very user friendly and easy to teach associates.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilize UKG Ready for employee management and time keeping. We are a company of about 200 employees and have been using UKG for several years at this point. You are able to upload documents to employee accounts, and can maintain vacation balances. There is a ease of use that is good for all payroll personnel.
  • Time Keeping is done very well, especially in calculating current pay period hours
  • Vacation balances and the way that is managed is excellent
  • Ease of updating employee data makes using the system very easy
  • It is a little difficult to update employee socials if they are a permanent resident or in the process of obtaining a social security number.
UKG has been incredibly helpful with employee time management. It's very easy to add schedules to employees and allow the system to calculate their time. It is easy to add cost centers and to update status on employees such as leave early, tardy etc. Reporting is pretty easy to use and you can create your own reporting. More customization would be helpful but overall reporting is very good.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use UKG Ready for all HRIS functions, Timekeeping and Payroll. Overall the products work great, although we experience issues when adding expanded functionality. We are currently in process of adding several "feeders" for outside sources of data and the turnaround time on these implementations is quite long ad cumbersome to complete. We have also had issues generating Payroll Journal Entries that are compatible for import to SAP.
  • timekeeping & accruals
  • payroll tax reconciliation
  • reporting functionality
  • implementation & integration timelines
  • journal entry & gl compatibility with outside accoutning resources
  • finding direct point of contact for problems
UKG Ready is a great resource for our company and functions well for our HRIS & Payroll needs. Labor reporting, dashboards, and global/policy set ups are particularly useful for us. We also benefit from change reports, reconciling reports, and effective date functionality. Communication and training for workflows and change triggers have been challenging for us, but overall we enjoy the product and it serve us well.
October 25, 2023

UKG Workforce works fine

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
UKG Ready is our employee management system, and we are working to expand its use to handle all recruitment and onboarding. In the future, we potentially will transition our employee files to UKG's cloud functionality, but we aren't there quite yet. In addition, we are looking at the performance review module as an option in the future, if it can be adapted to our specific review needs.
  • Payroll
  • Notifications and alerts
  • Transition from applicant to employee profile
  • Reports pulling from multiple sources
  • Implementation of tooltips throughout the app
UKG Ready is well suited for organizations with one EIN, even if across multiple locations. Multiple EINs can cause some issues if someone leaves one EIN and needs to transfer to the other. In addition, UKG Ready is best suited when employees have not used it at a previous workplace, as signing into the applicant portal can be messy and sometimes leads to applicants getting frustrated.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
UKG is our HRIS system and payroll system. It has helped us streamline many of the manual processes we have had in the past, has reduced the paper load in Human Resources and has helped us be much more efficient in producing meaningful reports. Implementation was pretty intense, but it was well worth it. Our managers really appreciated the reduced time it takes them to review and approve payroll now that it is all electronic.
  • Timekeeping and payroll
  • Open Enrollment online
  • Benefits management
  • Reports - millions of them!
  • Implementation team - ours had turned over completely by the time we went live
  • Implementation felt very rushed
  • The attestation feature is not meaningful with payroll and submitting time sheets
Helped us go completely electronic with payroll and timekeeping. Reports for EEOC, ACA, Worker's Comp, tracking overtime are all spectacular. Evaluation module we never did have the time to implement and utilize. Having employees make their own changes to addresses, phone numbers, etc... has been a big timesaver. Integrations with benefit companies is working very well, but it did take a very long time to implement. Support is wonderful.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use UKG Ready as a tool for our employees to clock in and out for their shifts, as well as access a self-service platform to view and manage their HR- and Payroll-related information, such as timesheets and paystubs, W4 management, W2s, paid time off balances, etc. We also use UKG Ready to run reports to look at analytics with respect to employee headcount and turnover. We can run reports to look at our payroll operating costs, as well as run reports to acquire data driven analytics in order to forecast growth and determine critical talent placement, engagement levels, and retention probability.
  • UKG is really good at work flows
  • UKG has a large community forum to reference
  • UKG has robust reporting that also can be fine-tuned and tailored
  • UKG has easy to read and understand dashboards of HR data
  • To be able to customize more of UKG's generic fields would be nice
  • Overcomplicated on some processes; could simplify processes or steps on many things.
  • Overall look could be simplified.
  • Would be beneficial to have a dedicated Solutions Manager or Account Manager.
I'm more well suited using the HR functionality rather than the Payroll processing of UKG. I am an HR Director; I have a Payroll Manager that processes the payroll.
DeAnna Primus | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use UKG Ready for scheduling, time tracking, HR, etc. Because of the personnel shortages, we had to become more flexible with scheduling, which meant our pay calculations differed from ordinary 6-2:30 type shifts. Our union calculations were quite different as well. UKG is working with us to build a deduction based on the calculations we need to use.
  • UKG is constantly updating its Software to what the customers' needs are
  • UKG has knowledgeable staff in all areas of its software to help customers
  • UKG continually offers training to its customers
  • Better support when onboarding new customers. My experience was receiving enough education to get UKG up and running. I did not learn all that UKG can do for me as a customer.
  • The new Company Hub page took a lot of work to format. I would have liked to have templates to utilize the setup of the Company Hub better.
  • Projects take forever when requested from UKG
For the most part, UKG can accommodate our company's needs as a whole, but to utilize UKG and all it has to offer beyond the initial setup costs more money and 1:1 for the customer. I have stumbled upon most of UKG's software abilities by searching the Kronos community or learning when you put a case in and follow along with their technicians/customer service reps.
October 20, 2023

UKG Ready works

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use UKG Ready to maintain our time and labor management. It is our timesheet system and we have been working to gain 100% utilization among our workforce. UKG Ready allows us to maintain our employees timesheets in a secure and easy to use fashion. It is working well for us.
  • time and labor management
  • payroll
  • time off management
  • leave of absence management
  • better UKG community support
  • better follow-up when dealing with UKG issues
UKG Ready is well suited for organizations that require more robust time and labor management tools. Our organization previously used paper timesheets to track employee working hours and made the transition to using a more secure time entry system. The security along with the multi-factor authentication allows for employees to securely enter their time daily, along with submitting timesheet changes for missed or late punches. Additionally, UKG Ready allows our users to review their time off accruals and use the system to submit time off requests.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use UKG Ready for time, payroll, and HR. We have both direct hire and contract employees, who are full-time and part-time, and manage their time with UKG Ready. We do payroll for direct hires with UKG and manage state and local taxes in over 20 states with UKG. We just competed our first Open Enrollment for benefits with UKG.
  • Reporting for complicated timecard management
  • Flexible payroll processing
  • Easy, one-stop source of employee HR/benefits information
  • System is very complicated, which is a plus because it can handle almost any situation but difficult to learn
  • There are often several ways to complete a task and it isn't always clear the most efficient route to follow
  • Reporting can be clumsy to customize
I would think that it is probably too much system for a small, straightforward company set up. As a complicated company with locations in a number of states and many different employee situations, it is flexible enough for our needs.
October 20, 2023

UKG great choice

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use UKG as our timekeeping and data entry system for the company. We are able to run adequate reports with UKG and keep accurate employee data.
  • Employee use
  • reports
  • data entry
  • be more up-to-date with software
  • functionality
For small companies, this is the perfect platform as it has all the basic needs that a company may have. It can always fit the needs of larger companies but for us being on the smaller side this was perfect.
October 20, 2023

Fair and balanced

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Most significant challenge is within leave accrual module. As most UKG customers in the civil engineering industry, we do not use time and labor module. Rather, we import an hours file from a separate system. We designed our set up to include leave accruals in UKG and we have encountered numerous, repeat challenges with hours not properly deducting, especially from calendar year to calendar year. After 6 weeks of conversations with various customer support staff, we found the resolution after being told there was no way to resolve or correct it.

This experience demonstrated that not all customer support are prepared to address customer situations and some are actually misinformed of Ready functionality.
  • EEO-1 reporting support
  • ACA tracking
  • Equalize knowledge base of customer support staff - have consistent answers regardless of associate or allow customers to contact support staff who previously supported us.
  • Enhance reporting capabilities and training opportunities so I don't have to go to AI applications with a raw EE dataset
Implementation specialists were great and supported us through go live.
Appreciate the reminders for quarter end and year end processing.
Compliance reporting functionality makes our job easier.

UKG Ready is not a solution for companies that don't buy time and labor management, and support is not equipped to address situations the arise from this circumstance.

The UKG Ready app should be modified to fit a phone screen. Our field staff do not use it because they cannot easily navigate app functions.
October 18, 2023

Overall ease of use

Bimala Navarrete | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Daily use within payroll, ATS tracking, document management. Creating workflows to automate different onboarding processes. Needing more of a flow with onboarding, since the custom forms seem to be a little difficult to put together. Support has a wide range of topics in the community, but response time to specific tickets isn't super fast.
  • Document management
  • Support
  • Applicant tracking
  • Onboarding
  • Custom Forms
  • Reports
I see UKG as super useful in managing the talent pipeline through the applicant tracking system. Easy to view applications and review information needed to continue the hiring process. In the organization, it's well used for employee document gathering, payroll, and scheduling/PTO information for each employee. Has not been helpful with performance reviews.
Return to navigation