UKG Ready

UKG Ready

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.9 out of 100
Top Rated
UKG Ready

Overview

Recent Reviews

UKG Ready Review

9 out of 10
August 08, 2022
We use UKG Ready for 7 EINS in a skilled nursing facility/personal care setting and use the Payroll, HR, ACA, TLM modules. We are …
Continue reading

UKG at a Glance

7 out of 10
April 14, 2022
We are a partner and utilize UKG to process their payrolls, HR functions, and TLM functions. We implement and train clients as well as …
Continue reading

In My Opinion, It's Clunky

5 out of 10
February 23, 2022
UKG Ready is where our time off, payroll, and timesheets are managed along with limited training and employee information. For training …
Continue reading

UKG Ready Review

9 out of 10
November 18, 2021
We are currently using UKG Ready across the whole organization. It has helped to streamline our processes and give us a one-stop shop for …
Continue reading

UKG Ready Review

9 out of 10
November 17, 2021
Our UKG Ready solution effectively supports the management of 200 employees' timesheets, annual leave entitlements, and an array of …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 40 features
  • Employee demographic data (130)
    8.5
    85%
  • Pay calculation (135)
    8.2
    82%
  • Report builder (136)
    7.7
    77%
  • Pre-built reports (136)
    7.5
    75%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of UKG Ready, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is UKG Ready?

UKG Ready™ is presented as a flexible and seamless HR solution that provides a connected people experience to easily manage the entire employee journey, from a single solution. Designed for flexibility and ease of use, UKG Ready combines HR, talent, payroll, and time to deliver a…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.ukg.com/contact

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

N/A
Unavailable
What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is a cloud-based HR platform for mid-sized businesses. It features customizable modules of various HR services that businesses can tailor to their specific needs, as well as regulatory monitoring and alerts to help businesses remain compliant.

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

7.4
74%

Payroll Management

7.9
79%

Leave and Attendance Management

7.4
74%

Employee Self Service

7.9
79%

Asset Management

7.1
71%

HR Reporting

7.6
76%

Onboarding

6.6
66%

Performance and Goals

6.4
64%

Performance Management

7.1
71%

Succession Planning

5.2
52%

Recruiting / ATS

7.1
71%

Product Details

What is UKG Ready?

UKG Ready™ is presented as a flexible and seamless HR solution that provides a connected people experience to easily manage the entire employee journey, from a single solution. Designed for flexibility and ease of use, UKG Ready combines HR, talent, payroll, and time to deliver a personalized, people-centered experience that aims to cut out busy work, increases efficiency, and helps users maintain compliance.


UKG Ready features a single employee record shared across all its applications. All employee data is maintained in a single database, which provides a single source of truth with common reporting, dashboards, and robust workflows. Data is updated in real-time, so managers can make decisions based on the latest, most accurate information. The UKG Ready mobile app provides a modern and familiar consumer-grade experience which allows users to manage and complete common tasks on-the-go using any mobile device.

UKG Ready Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Additional Features

  • Supported: Employee Scheduling Provides automated Kronos tools and high-quality information needed to create schedules that align staffing requirements with budget, skills, and demand.

UKG Ready Screenshots

Screenshot of Onboarding
Deliver a Consistent and Engaging Onboarding ExperienceScreenshot of Benefits Management
Benefits Covered from Start to FinishScreenshot of Payroll
Control Costs and Compliance Risks while Improving EfficiencyScreenshot of Talent Acquisition Dashboard with Mobile AppScreenshot of Consistent and Engaging OnboardingScreenshot of Performance ManagementScreenshot of Benefits ManagementScreenshot of Accurate Time & AttendanceScreenshot of Payroll: The Perfect Paycheck Every Time

UKG Ready Videos

Kronos customers have a LOT to say about Workforce Ready. Hear how our unified HR, payroll, talent, and timekeeping platform helps them manage their employees from pre-hire to retire. Find out how it makes their jobs easier!
Which is better for you: UKG or ADP? (small and mid-sized companies)

UKG Ready Downloadables

UKG Ready Competitors

UKG Ready Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesAustralia, Canada, UK, Belgium, Mexico, Netherlands, France
Supported LanguagesEnglish (US &UK), French (Canada & France), Spanish, and Dutch

Frequently Asked Questions

ADP Workforce Now, Ceridian Dayforce, and WorkForce Suite are common alternatives for UKG Ready.

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 8.6.

The most common users of UKG Ready are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Hospital & Health Care industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 27)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
August 08, 2022

UKG Ready Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We recently implements three new programs and were able to set up reports that could be sent to SFTP sites via the external integration which save me a lot of time from having to upload several files.
Lexi Papastamos, aPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am only giving a 7/10 because the integration between UKG Ready and our Canadian payroll provider has taken almost a year and is not completed. Initially, we were told that Canadian Payroll was on the roadmap of product releases for UKG Ready and we even had product demos, but then this feature was removed after we had already made our decision.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had weeks of hours of training for folks and still seemed to struggle with use. While I think some of the struggles are related to our users and their expectations, even tech-savvy years did not seem to like the experience. Overall I feel that getting help from a human with UKG Ready was not easy either.
February 21, 2022

UKG when you are ready!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think UKG did a nice job with the ease of integration. Initially, when they launched they really supported those changes. There were a lot of video conferences that you could watch that gave you information on the upcoming changes and there was a lot of support from UKG to promote and train these new features.
Erin M Andrews | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Some of the integration pieces were more difficult and not as straightforward as I would have liked. The middleware product is not user-friendly and the custom integrations are not easy to put together (even for a programmer with 20+ years of experience).
John Racine SHRM-SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Though this solution was put in place before my arrival at the company, I heard from the other company admin that the transition was handled very [well] with no downtime and all data transferring over seamlessly. User adoption has also been handled well and the vast majority of the feedback received [has been] positive.
November 18, 2021

UKG Ready Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Setting up integrations with other vendors was a bit challenging to get set up. Once up and running, they are working great.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was not clear that we would be building the system from scratch. We thought there was a base system and then customization was done on top of the base program.
November 15, 2021

UKG Ready After 4 Years

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The basics were definitely covered; however, we found quite a few things afterward that we wish we had known and asked about during implementation.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have an integration with another system and although it works well, it is hard to manage issues between the 2 systems. It would be helpful if customer support was quicker and more clear on who to reach out to.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pretty high as the reporting and global setting[s] are easily customized by an admin user so we can see our options and build reports to export easily. Integrating into the system is more challenging as there are so many required profiles and fields to assign to ensure our features work, but, once again, I can navigate the system as an admin so [it's] considerably easier than having to rely on IT to translate the system.