UKG Ready

UKG Ready

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.9 out of 100
Top Rated
UKG Ready

Overview

Recent Reviews

UKG at a Glance

7 out of 10
April 14, 2022
We are a partner and utilize UKG to process their payrolls, HR functions, and TLM functions. We implement and train clients as well as …
Continue reading

In My Opinion, It's Clunky

5 out of 10
February 23, 2022
UKG Ready is where our time off, payroll, and timesheets are managed along with limited training and employee information. For training …
Continue reading

UKG Ready Review

9 out of 10
November 18, 2021
We are currently using UKG Ready across the whole organization. It has helped to streamline our processes and give us a one-stop shop for …
Continue reading

UKG Ready Review

9 out of 10
November 17, 2021
Our UKG Ready solution effectively supports the management of 200 employees' timesheets, annual leave entitlements, and an array of …
Continue reading

UKG Ready - Good Reports

8 out of 10
November 15, 2021
The entire company uses UKG to keep track of pay, time, PTO, files, etc. It addresses our previous issue of running live reports.
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 40 features

Employee demographic data (130)

8.5
85%

Pay calculation (135)

8.2
82%

Report builder (136)

7.7
77%

Pre-built reports (136)

7.5
75%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of UKG Ready, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is UKG Ready?

UKG Ready™ is presented as a flexible and seamless HR solution that provides a connected people experience to easily manage the entire employee journey, from a single solution. Designed for flexibility and ease of use, UKG Ready combines HR, talent, payroll, and time to deliver a…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.ukg.com/contact

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

N/A
Unavailable

What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is a cloud-based HR platform for mid-sized businesses. It features customizable modules of various HR services that businesses can tailor to their specific needs, as well as regulatory monitoring and alerts to help businesses remain compliant.

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

7.4
74%

Payroll Management

7.9
79%

Leave and Attendance Management

7.4
74%

Employee Self Service

7.9
79%

Asset Management

7.1
71%

HR Reporting

7.6
76%

Onboarding

6.6
66%

Performance and Goals

6.3
63%

Performance Management

7.1
71%

Succession Planning

5.3
53%

Recruiting / ATS

7.1
71%

Product Details

What is UKG Ready?

UKG Ready™ is presented as a flexible and seamless HR solution that provides a connected people experience to easily manage the entire employee journey, from a single solution. Designed for flexibility and ease of use, UKG Ready combines HR, talent, payroll, and time to deliver a personalized, people-centered experience that aims to cut out busy work, increases efficiency, and helps users maintain compliance.


UKG Ready features a single employee record shared across all its applications. All employee data is maintained in a single database, which provides a single source of truth with common reporting, dashboards, and robust workflows. Data is updated in real-time, so managers can make decisions based on the latest, most accurate information. The UKG Ready mobile app provides a modern and familiar consumer-grade experience which allows users to manage and complete common tasks on-the-go using any mobile device.

UKG Ready Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Additional Features

  • Supported: Employee Scheduling Provides automated Kronos tools and high-quality information needed to create schedules that align staffing requirements with budget, skills, and demand.

UKG Ready Screenshots

Onboarding
Deliver a Consistent and Engaging Onboarding ExperienceBenefits Management
Benefits Covered from Start to FinishPayroll
Control Costs and Compliance Risks while Improving EfficiencyTalent Acquisition Dashboard with Mobile AppConsistent and Engaging OnboardingPerformance ManagementBenefits ManagementAccurate Time & AttendancePayroll: The Perfect Paycheck Every Time

UKG Ready Videos

Kronos customers have a LOT to say about Workforce Ready. Hear how our unified HR, payroll, talent, and timekeeping platform helps them manage their employees from pre-hire to retire. Find out how it makes their jobs easier!
Which is better for you: UKG or ADP? (small and mid-sized companies)

UKG Ready Downloadables

UKG Ready Competitors

UKG Ready Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesAustralia, Canada, UK, Belgium, Mexico, Netherlands, France
Supported LanguagesEnglish (US &UK), French (Canada & France), Spanish, and Dutch

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is UKG Ready's best feature?

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses UKG Ready?

The most common users of UKG Ready are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Hospital & Health Care industry.

Reviews

(1-11 of 11)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
November 30, 2020

UKG Ready is for Us!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We plan to renew our support and use of UKG Ready each year unless it becomes unavailable or the district seeks another vendor. As of now, there are no plans to changes vendors. The district staff is now familiar with using UKG. Another vendor will need to meet the same expectations we have come to enjoy with using UKG.
Lisa Farris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Training employees to use a new platform can be very difficult. At this time we are pleased with the services that we receive. I must admit that the new look is taking longer to get used to for many of our employees. The continued changing of a "go to" person for assistance could be better.
February 28, 2020

Low Expectations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Due to the lack of alternatives, it is unlikely that there would be a switch out of Kronos Workforce Ready. The product is sufficient for what it is, and it has enormous possibility considering the freedom to create and build within the auspices of the product, however there is a horrible breakdown between Engineering and Front Line Staff that will make those Users who are impatient or unaware of the deeper issues within Kronos' operations extremely frustrated.
February 28, 2020

Payroll Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're only a year into our contract but it has been a good change for our organization. If Kronos keeps in front of the competitors and offers a bigger and better product I believe we will continue with Kronos.
December 03, 2019

Kronos makes life easy!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is an easy to use product with minimal issues. We are able to use it for our day to day needs as well as long term needs. It is a great tool and it helps a lot of people in our organization do what they need to. I would recommend.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have begun looking for other vendors to supply this products need as Kronos WFR cannot deliver the suite of applications which it should with this product.
*6/5/17 Edit - We started the new year with a new application. WFR proved to be unable to correct the errors within the application. We are much happier with the new application as we can use it effectively.
August 10, 2016

ILA PBJ CMS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
After having used the system for only a short time I already am very pleased with the ease of use and
with the support there when I need it. It is also something we as a Health Care Provider need according
to ALL the new rules and regulations.