Skip to main content
TrustRadius
UKG Ready

UKG Ready

Overview

What is UKG Ready?

Designed for small businesses where everyone wears multiple hats, UKG Ready® is an HR solution that guides users through their day-to-day HR activities. Capabilities span from HR and payroll to talent and time.

Read more
Recent Reviews

UKG Ready review

10 out of 10
February 26, 2024
Incentivized
We use UKG Ready for payroll, compliance training, recording and distribution of our monthly safety meetings. All policy and handbook …
Continue reading

UKG Review

10 out of 10
October 27, 2023
Incentivized
We use UKG for our time management system and HR date. I am very pleased with all of the features of the system to capture the data I need …
Continue reading

Happy HR Professional.

7 out of 10
October 26, 2023
Incentivized
We use it for recruitment, onboarding, timekeeping, payroll, benefit management, evaluations, and document storage. It has allowed us to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 43 features
  • Employee demographic data (155)
    8.6
    86%
  • Pay calculation (164)
    8.6
    86%
  • Pre-built reports (168)
    7.4
    74%
  • Report builder (167)
    7.2
    72%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is UKG Ready?

Designed for small businesses where everyone wears multiple hats, UKG Ready® is an HR solution that guides users through their day-to-day HR activities. Capabilities span from HR and payroll to talent and time.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.ukg.com/contact#contact…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

30 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Namely?

Namely offers a cloud-based HR platform for integrated core and specialized HR services, including time and employee performance management and onboarding processes.

What is TriNet HR Platform?

Zenefits is a free, cloud-based core-HR platform. It primarily services small to mid-sized businesses and provides time management and benefits administration capabilities.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

UKG Ready Product Tour

YouTube
Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

7.6
Avg 7.8

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

8.1
Avg 8.0

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

7.6
Avg 8.1

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

8.1
Avg 8.1

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

8.3
Avg 7.7

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

7.3
Avg 7.6

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

7.1
Avg 8.0

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

7
Avg 8.1

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

6.6
Avg 7.9

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

5.5
Avg 7.9

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

6.7
Avg 7.7
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is UKG Ready?

Designed for small businesses where everyone wears multiple hats, UKG Ready® is an HR solution that guides users through their day-to-day HR activities. Capabilities span from HR and payroll to talent and time.

UKG Ready Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

UKG Ready Screenshots

Screenshot of UKG Ready® HR - A single solution for employee information that enables comprehensive people analytics and room for HR strategy.Screenshot of UKG Ready® Payroll - Facilitates pay that is quick, simple, and correct.Screenshot of UKG Ready® Time & Attendance - Streamlines time tracking with consistent, fair rules.Screenshot of UKG Ready® Talent - Tools to source, engage, develop and grow people.Screenshot of UKG Ready® Analytics - Offers proactive, practical, and guidance.Screenshot of UKG Ready® Benefits - Right-sizes benefits to match the organization and its people.

UKG Ready Video

UKG Ready Integrations

UKG Ready Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesAustralia, Canada, UK, Belgium, Mexico, Netherlands, France
Supported LanguagesEnglish (US &UK), French (Canada & France), Spanish, and Dutch

Frequently Asked Questions

ADP Workforce Now, RUN Powered by ADP®, and Paycom are common alternatives for UKG Ready.

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of UKG Ready are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(387)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 203)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
February 26, 2024

UKG Ready review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use UKG Ready for payroll, compliance training, recording and distribution of our monthly safety meetings. All policy and handbook review and acknowledgment are in UKG Ready. As well as links to our online apparel store as well as communication of company events, etc.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We LOVE UKG Ready! We use most all of the products they offer so, for our company, UKG Ready is the "all-in-one." This is what was most important when researching HRM & Payroll products. Prior to UKG Ready, we were managing Recruiting, Onboarding, Time Keeping, Payroll, Benefits, & Performance in separate applications/systems that did not integrate (or did not integrate well). UKG Ready has solved those issues with their robust offering of applications and reporting. Their dedicated team of support experts make any day-to-day challenges a breeze! The decision to go with UKG Ready has been a game-changer for us and our 700+ employees.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am the administrator, so I set up new users on UKG Ready and showed them how to use UKG Ready. I really like how user-friendly it is and how easy it is to access reports! It is so much better than the previous company we used!
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for recruitment, onboarding new hires, HR, and payroll. I feel that the recruitment could be more user friendly. We have applicants who struggle with this process. We utilize the checklists for multiple things in recruitment, onboarding, and once hired. Although once familiar with the system, it is user-friendly for someone new, the description being to the side and the action being in the middle can be hard to follow. Also, as someone assigning checklists, it is frustrating that the checklist opens once assigned. This adds extra clicks; typically, when assigning checklists, I do not need to open them. I feel that the system is so robust that I'm still learning parts of it. I like the reporting; however, I sometimes have a hard time finding the correct one to run, but I really like how customizable they are. I find payroll to be very user-friendly. My only complaint is when I have an alert that I am not able to view and have to email my CSS.
October 27, 2023

UKG Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use UKG for our time management system and HR date. I am very pleased with all of the features of the system to capture the data I need on a day to day basis. We have a separate payroll system And the systems work verywell together with seemless data migration nwyween the two.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use UKG Ready for Payroll, Human Resources, Recruiting, Time, and Accruals. The great thing about UKG is that it easy to customize to your situation. The problem is if it is not set up properly it can be hard to track down why. The only area that is difficult is the recruiting module. It is not user friendly for applicants. We use it to post jobs to Indeed, but then have to make changes on the Indeed site. We also use ZipRecruiter and it is not integrated. It is clunky to have applicants go directly into Kronos to apply and there is a significant drop off percentage if you sent applicants directly to Kronos.
October 26, 2023

Happy HR Professional.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for recruitment, onboarding, timekeeping, payroll, benefit management, evaluations, and document storage. It has allowed us to go almost paperless and has increased the self-service for employees, allowing our HR staff to attend to less admin work. I am in the program multiple times a day.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilize UKG Ready for employee management and time keeping. We are a company of about 200 employees and have been using UKG for several years at this point. You are able to upload documents to employee accounts, and can maintain vacation balances. There is a ease of use that is good for all payroll personnel.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use UKG Ready for all HRIS functions, Timekeeping and Payroll. Overall the products work great, although we experience issues when adding expanded functionality. We are currently in process of adding several "feeders" for outside sources of data and the turnaround time on these implementations is quite long ad cumbersome to complete. We have also had issues generating Payroll Journal Entries that are compatible for import to SAP.
October 25, 2023

UKG Workforce works fine

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
UKG Ready is our employee management system, and we are working to expand its use to handle all recruitment and onboarding. In the future, we potentially will transition our employee files to UKG's cloud functionality, but we aren't there quite yet. In addition, we are looking at the performance review module as an option in the future, if it can be adapted to our specific review needs.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
UKG is our HRIS system and payroll system. It has helped us streamline many of the manual processes we have had in the past, has reduced the paper load in Human Resources and has helped us be much more efficient in producing meaningful reports. Implementation was pretty intense, but it was well worth it. Our managers really appreciated the reduced time it takes them to review and approve payroll now that it is all electronic.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use UKG Ready as a tool for our employees to clock in and out for their shifts, as well as access a self-service platform to view and manage their HR- and Payroll-related information, such as timesheets and paystubs, W4 management, W2s, paid time off balances, etc. We also use UKG Ready to run reports to look at analytics with respect to employee headcount and turnover. We can run reports to look at our payroll operating costs, as well as run reports to acquire data driven analytics in order to forecast growth and determine critical talent placement, engagement levels, and retention probability.
DeAnna Primus | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use UKG Ready for scheduling, time tracking, HR, etc. Because of the personnel shortages, we had to become more flexible with scheduling, which meant our pay calculations differed from ordinary 6-2:30 type shifts. Our union calculations were quite different as well. UKG is working with us to build a deduction based on the calculations we need to use.
October 20, 2023

UKG Ready works

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use UKG Ready to maintain our time and labor management. It is our timesheet system and we have been working to gain 100% utilization among our workforce. UKG Ready allows us to maintain our employees timesheets in a secure and easy to use fashion. It is working well for us.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use UKG Ready for time, payroll, and HR. We have both direct hire and contract employees, who are full-time and part-time, and manage their time with UKG Ready. We do payroll for direct hires with UKG and manage state and local taxes in over 20 states with UKG. We just competed our first Open Enrollment for benefits with UKG.
October 20, 2023

Fair and balanced

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Most significant challenge is within leave accrual module. As most UKG customers in the civil engineering industry, we do not use time and labor module. Rather, we import an hours file from a separate system. We designed our set up to include leave accruals in UKG and we have encountered numerous, repeat challenges with hours not properly deducting, especially from calendar year to calendar year. After 6 weeks of conversations with various customer support staff, we found the resolution after being told there was no way to resolve or correct it.

This experience demonstrated that not all customer support are prepared to address customer situations and some are actually misinformed of Ready functionality.
October 18, 2023

Overall ease of use

Bimala Navarrete | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Daily use within payroll, ATS tracking, document management. Creating workflows to automate different onboarding processes. Needing more of a flow with onboarding, since the custom forms seem to be a little difficult to put together. Support has a wide range of topics in the community, but response time to specific tickets isn't super fast.
Return to navigation