UKG Ready

UKG Ready

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.9 out of 100
Top Rated
UKG Ready

Overview

Recent Reviews

UKG at a Glance

7 out of 10
April 14, 2022
We are a partner and utilize UKG to process their payrolls, HR functions, and TLM functions. We implement and train clients as well as …
Continue reading

In My Opinion, It's Clunky

5 out of 10
February 23, 2022
UKG Ready is where our time off, payroll, and timesheets are managed along with limited training and employee information. For training …
Continue reading

UKG Ready Review

9 out of 10
November 18, 2021
We are currently using UKG Ready across the whole organization. It has helped to streamline our processes and give us a one-stop shop for …
Continue reading

UKG Ready Review

9 out of 10
November 17, 2021
Our UKG Ready solution effectively supports the management of 200 employees' timesheets, annual leave entitlements, and an array of …
Continue reading

UKG Ready - Good Reports

8 out of 10
November 15, 2021
The entire company uses UKG to keep track of pay, time, PTO, files, etc. It addresses our previous issue of running live reports.
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020

Popular Features

View all 40 features

Employee demographic data (130)

8.5
85%

Pay calculation (135)

8.2
82%

Report builder (136)

7.7
77%

Pre-built reports (136)

7.5
75%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of UKG Ready, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is UKG Ready?

UKG Ready™ is presented as a flexible and seamless HR solution that provides a connected people experience to easily manage the entire employee journey, from a single solution. Designed for flexibility and ease of use, UKG Ready combines HR, talent, payroll, and time to deliver a…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.ukg.com/contact

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

N/A
Unavailable

What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is a cloud-based HR platform for mid-sized businesses. It features customizable modules of various HR services that businesses can tailor to their specific needs, as well as regulatory monitoring and alerts to help businesses remain compliant.

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

7.4
74%

Payroll Management

7.9
79%

Leave and Attendance Management

7.4
74%

Employee Self Service

7.9
79%

Asset Management

7.1
71%

HR Reporting

7.6
76%

Onboarding

6.7
67%

Performance and Goals

6.4
64%

Performance Management

7.1
71%

Succession Planning

5.3
53%

Recruiting / ATS

7.0
70%

Product Details

What is UKG Ready?

UKG Ready™ is presented as a flexible and seamless HR solution that provides a connected people experience to easily manage the entire employee journey, from a single solution. Designed for flexibility and ease of use, UKG Ready combines HR, talent, payroll, and time to deliver a personalized, people-centered experience that aims to cut out busy work, increases efficiency, and helps users maintain compliance.


UKG Ready features a single employee record shared across all its applications. All employee data is maintained in a single database, which provides a single source of truth with common reporting, dashboards, and robust workflows. Data is updated in real-time, so managers can make decisions based on the latest, most accurate information. The UKG Ready mobile app provides a modern and familiar consumer-grade experience which allows users to manage and complete common tasks on-the-go using any mobile device.

UKG Ready Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Additional Features

  • Supported: Employee Scheduling Provides automated Kronos tools and high-quality information needed to create schedules that align staffing requirements with budget, skills, and demand.

UKG Ready Screenshots

Onboarding
Deliver a Consistent and Engaging Onboarding ExperienceBenefits Management
Benefits Covered from Start to FinishPayroll
Control Costs and Compliance Risks while Improving EfficiencyTalent Acquisition Dashboard with Mobile AppConsistent and Engaging OnboardingPerformance ManagementBenefits ManagementAccurate Time & AttendancePayroll: The Perfect Paycheck Every Time

UKG Ready Video

Kronos customers have a LOT to say about Workforce Ready. Hear how our unified HR, payroll, talent, and timekeeping platform helps them manage their employees from pre-hire to retire. Find out how it makes their jobs easier!

UKG Ready Downloadables

UKG Ready Competitors

UKG Ready Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesAustralia, Canada, UK, Belgium, Mexico, Netherlands, France
Supported LanguagesEnglish (US &UK), French (Canada & France), Spanish, and Dutch

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is UKG Ready's best feature?

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses UKG Ready?

The most common users of UKG Ready are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Hospital & Health Care industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 169)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
April 14, 2022

UKG at a Glance

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are a partner and utilize UKG to process their payrolls, HR functions, and TLM functions. We implement and train clients as well as utilize them internally. The product assists in streamlining clients' processes.
Lexi Papastamos, aPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The business problems that UKG has addressed include: Inconsistent platforms between our U.S. and Canadian locations as UKG has centralized all data into a single source so that we can have more accurate analytics of everything related to our employees. Lack of reporting features as UKG has allowed our reporting capabilities to wildly increase and helps our Central Office Directors as well as our Community leadership to monitor labor. We were able to reduce overtime significantly since we set up labor reporting dashboards. Paper-based processes as UKG have allowed us to move away from archaic processes that reduce the administrative burden on our Central Office as well as our on-site managers.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UKG Ready is where our time off, payroll, and timesheets are managed along with limited training and employee information. For training (and tracking it), I feel like it did not meet our needs and we purchased another program. I feel like the navigation is clunky for non-regular users. The views and filters are nice, but I believe the permissions can be clunky and difficult for users. In my opinion, this means that our users in general are reluctant to log in to look up information, check timesheets, or track things.
February 21, 2022

UKG when you are ready!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used as our HRIS system. We use it for recruitment, onboarding and have developed the performance management process in it. Additionally, we track all of our employee training in the system. It is great for reporting as it has a lot of flexibility in how you can develop your reports.
Erin Menken | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UKG Ready is the best payroll solution I've used, being in finance/accounting/payroll for the last 15 years. I've worked with a number of other payroll processing and HR platforms, and UKG Ready (previously Kronos) blows them all away. Reporting is so customizable, making it super easy to create the exact reports you need, in whatever order you need to see them in. Your dashboards are customizable in terms of what you see and how you see it (charts/graphs, data, or both), and you can decide how many columns you want, how you want it organized, etc. The security access is unlimited as far as what you can do with it. Who can see what information, or whose information, approval workflows, auto-generated and emailed reports, uploading documents to be fully electronic with your HR files - for all of that you can decide how much that specific person or specific group can see, and whether they can just view or make changes as well. Benefits open enrollment is super easy with UKG Ready. It's all online, and it syncs with Everything Benefits, so once the employee submits and you approve it, it automatically goes to the various benefit carriers. Payroll processing takes very little time. At my current company, I run two payrolls per month, for two locations. It takes less than an hour, and that's with manually entering commissions and bonuses. At my prior company, where I also implemented UKG Ready, I was running payroll for 16 separate locations every two weeks. Payroll was in-house through our accounting system and it would take two days to process all payrolls. With UKG Ready, we got that down to about 4 hours, with minimal manual entries. Overall, UKG Ready was exactly the system I was looking for. After switching companies a few years ago, I worked with their choice of payroll software for about 6 months before implementing UKG Ready. The other system, though widely known and accepted, just couldn't compete with the capabilities that UKG Ready has. If you're looking for something that is going to majorly simplify your payroll, time off, benefits, and HR processes check out UKG Ready. I bet it's just what you need!
Erin M Andrews | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Time & Labor Management, Accruals, and Leave Modules to track employees' time, time off, and leave of absence. We track all time for all staff (Classified, Licensed, Administrators, and Temporary), hourly and exempt.
John Racine SHRM-SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use a suite of UKG Ready solutions including payroll, timekeeping, performance, accruals, etc. It has allowed us to reduce the amount of paper we use and to automate many processes, which frees up the time of my HR staff and managers to focus on things like driving revenue, training, development, etc.
November 18, 2021

UKG Ready Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using UKG Ready across the whole organization. It has helped to streamline our processes and give us a one-stop shop for our employees. It has also been very helpful to our managers as they are now able to manage their employees' timesheets from their mobile devices. Other benefits include workflows to get proper approvals, checklists to help track required items, and benefits enrollment all in one system.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the core function suites within the system - HR, Payroll, and Recruitment. This has allowed us to move from a 100% payroll and recruitment process to everything being electronic and at our fingertips. We use this across the organization. Previously, managers could not access any employee information in our system. Now, there are so many insights they can use on their computers or phones.
November 17, 2021

UKG Ready Helps Us Be Us!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UKG Ready is used across our entire organization. It addresses timekeeping issues, labor analytics, employee access to employment information, etc. Not only is it our payroll system, [but it also] helps us analyze information about our employees that drive decisions for the improvement of processes across the company.
November 17, 2021

UKG Ready Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our UKG Ready solution effectively supports the management of 200 employees' timesheets, annual leave entitlements, and an array of additional related business attendance management processes. UKG Ready's modern, professional and intuitive user interface really sets itself apart from other competitors in the market.
November 15, 2021

UKG Ready Pros & Cons

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UKG Ready is being used company-wide for timekeeping and attendance, in-house payroll processing, human resources, recruitment, and ACA. It [addresses] our time and attendance and timekeeping. It is flexible using the Kronos app, desktop, calling in time, or using the time clock. Most employees find it easy to use and user-friendly.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization uses UKG Ready for timekeeping, payroll, benefits administration, and leave of absence tracking and we will soon use its performance management. It allows us to have a majority of our data in one place while making our processes more efficient. Users are able to be more hands-on and serve themselves.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UKG Ready is used across the entire organization. Having security access levels that allow staff to review their timesheets, accrual balances, etc. saves time for our payroll team in answering these questions for staff. Had we figured out the imports feature sooner, it would have definitely created more efficiencies for us, but now that we know, we're using them more regularly in a time when staffing levels are low.
November 15, 2021

Life-Changing Changes!

Kelly Lantz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it as our mail HRIS system. It has helped us be able to reach our employees on an easier level. They are able to view and get to their personal data quicker. HR can pull data and run real-time reports at the tip of their fingers, which is very helpful.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire hospital system uses UKG Ready for our HR and Payroll needs. All employees are responsible for recording their time, completing reviews, and reviewing their pay data within the system. UKG Ready streamlines the process between HR and payroll and allows us all to see everything and work much more efficiently. Our auditors also love the audit functions and security management between departments.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are converting to UKG Ready (formerly Kronos Workforce Ready) from Bamboo HR, eHour, and Trax to a robust, government-contract-friendly SaaS that will allow for continued growth. Additionally, this brings us into compliance for DCAA contracting, will integrate with our accounting software, and brings us much-needed talent acquisition, benefit administration, and performance management systems.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the full suite to manage our external contingent workforce. The customizations on time and onboarding are critical to the services we sell to our clients. We do have some system limitations due to our unique staffing needs. Most have been resolved by customizing the system, but we have not been able to resolve processing past pay period timecards and bypassing logins for our external timecard approvers.
September 05, 2021

Useful

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UKG Ready is being used as a payroll tool, with the mobile app and direct deposit, staff [is] able to view their time stamps, PTO, STO, and hours worked. They have immediate access to their pay stubs and their personal information. We maintain credentials and continuing education expirable lists so that our staff [is] ALWAYS current on their required credentials. We use UKG Ready for across the board announcements so that all staff [know] what is going on. The best part of the program from an HR standpoint, it eliminates a LOT of calls asking about their pay, PTO, STO, and other questions they may have.