UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Reviews

107 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 29)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Jamaal Dickerson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2020

Kronos will meet all your needs!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kronos Workforce Central is great for an organization who needs to manage multiple employees and wants to do it efficiently while still being detailed. Kronos is very user friendly and easy to learn all while remaining extremely detailed. It is complex yet simple to use and does much more than just tracking clock in/clock out.
Read Jamaal Dickerson's full review
Becca Guler | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Kronos: A Step (or 2) Up from PeopleSoft HCM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • Kronos Workforce Central works well for our organization, which is both a hospital system and a broad education unit housing a medical school, PA program, nursing school, and PT program. The phone clock-in option is ideal for the clinical side, while the web clock-in is more suited to non-clinical environments.
  • Where I find it doesn't work well is for our student workers who lead tutoring sessions. Meaning they are rarely in an office and don't often have a chance to log into a system and clock in/out when they rush from class or clinicians to arrive at a tutoring session they are leading. Because anyone non-salaried can only clock in and out in real-time, and not put in time after the fact, we've found no realistic alternative but for them to submit timesheets and we manually enter their time for them. What I would love to see in the program is a way for non-salaried employees to submit a time REQUEST (at the end of the day or end of the week, for example), and their manager could approve it, and it would fill in the timesheet.
Read Becca Guler's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Kronos Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kronos is well suited to be integrated with most payroll systems to pull the Kronos data into payroll so that payroll is easy. It is less appropriate for pulling multiple reports on who missed punches the most or who did not have a punch.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Kronos: Easy to Use, Easy to Track

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

No matter the size of your business, Kronos Workforce Central is well suited for you to keep track of all of your employees hours, vacation time, sick time and more. If you are a business owner looking for an easy way to keep track of all the staff information for sick time, hours, etc..
Read this authenticated review
Allyson Lamar | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 06, 2019

Kronos Workforce Central is a great tool for any company.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kronos Workforce Central is well suited for the organization of keeping time as well as letting you know how much PTO you have stored up and is available to use. This program would not be appropriate for very few companies. I highly recommend its use in every company.
Read Allyson Lamar's full review
Jo Fowler | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2018

Overall we are very pleased with Kronos and it handles all aspects of our timekeeping.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We were able to create a custom process that will look at our different divisions and, depending on the division, modify the number of hours that something like holiday pay is granted for. We also pay based on a 13 week average to hourly paid employees, and we were able to create a custom process to build this procedure.
Read Jo Fowler's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2018

Kronos - Could Be Better. Could Be Worse.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kronos Workforce Central is well-suited for large organizations seeking a simplified time-recording system or are trying to get away from manual timesheets being submitted. Larger organizations would see a greater return on investment while using this system. It is less appropriate for smaller organizations with fewer employees, as the cost of the system likely would be greater than the investment of the system.
Read this authenticated review
John Pavarini | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2018

Solid Tool for Large Organization

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As someone managing staff I am extremely happy with Kronos as the primary timekeeping system for my organization. As an employee myself, I too utilize Kronos for vacation requests, and this is painless and easy for both myself and my own manager to approve paid leave. As a clinical entity, there is a huge variation in schedules among teams, and Kronos has the ability to capture and accommodate all of them. The numerous pay codes that can be set up and easily selected is wonderful for our financial leaders to review productivity, overtime, and patient/non-patient time on clinical units. As with many of the tools I use, Kronos would be overkill for even a small organization that can easily bill or manually track hours.
Read John Pavarini's full review
Betsy Scruggs | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2018

Kronos

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Kronos is great for any type of company looking to record their employees time! It’s a fast and easy way for each employee to log in and enter their time. Someone who is a supervisor goes in and approves everyone’s time card and that is how we get paid!
Read Betsy Scruggs's full review
Elaine Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2017

Kronos Workforce Central Usage

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kronos is great if you have many employees on shift schedules with varying availability. It allows employers to schedule employees based on their availability and to have the schedules up to date within the app or online platform so that employees can check their schedules at their leisure.
Read Elaine Foster's full review
Juan Osegueda | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2016

Kronos Workforce Central... First time user, and I'm Impressed!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kronos is great for recording time and for reporting, when used effectively. What I like about Kronos is that their Customer Support team is always very knowledgeable and helpful in a bind. Which means that when I don't necessarily know where to access a particular set of tools, I can call a Solutions rep and they know exactly where to point me to achieve the results that I need. Like most software, it is not recommended for very basic users; users should be comfortable accessing a computer or smart phone to use the suite. Kronos is well suited for those businesses have hourly employees that are required to swipe in and out to record their time. Swiping in can be done at a physical kiosk/timeclock, or from a computer. If a location is equipped with a physical kiosk/timeclock, a good support technician that knows how to resolve random errors should be present to assist when needed.
Read Juan Osegueda's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2018

Kronos provides timekeeping and forecasting capabilites

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use Kronos Workforce Central only for it's timekeeping and scheduling/forecasting capabilities. It absolutely meets our needs for these areas. The reporting functionality also serves us well; exporting reports in excel covers the needs for most teams that use the system. Finally, business leaders and local HR crews are able to run reports on the teams they support.
Read this authenticated review
Spencer Hamons, MSOL, CHCIO | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2015

Kronos Workforce Central - Works even in the Bush of Alaska

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would not suggest Workforce Central for small organizations with fairly simply pay rules. The system is so complex that you will be purchasing capabilities that you will likely never use. However, if you are a large, complex organization with complex pay rules (such as a union shop) and difficult tracking requirements, then I would highly suggest looking into the system. Because the system supports virtualization and use of SQL versus more expensive Oracle, mid-sized organizations may find Workforce Central very appealing.
Read Spencer Hamons, MSOL, CHCIO's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2018

Kronos is not all that it promises to be

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kronos seems to be well suited to a large company with large administrative staff. For a smaller company, you are better off getting a payroll company that handles things instead of being expected to maintain certain systems yourself.
Read this authenticated review
Melody Dickes | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2015

Why choose Kronos

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think the ability to setup rules and such for lunches and breaks is a great tool to keep employees from abusing these. The use of accruals is great to keep better track of sick and vacation time. We have found less errors in paychecks by going to this software.
Read Melody Dickes's full review
Chris Page, RN | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2014

Kronos Workforce Central

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Strongly recommend understanding your current state, future state business requirements, industry best practices, and the ability to optimize the application prior to implementing the product. Such strategic work has proven to be both very beneficial with all parties but also reduced the 'second guessing' during implementation when deadlines and targets are needing to be met.
Read Chris Page, RN's full review
Dan Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2014

Kronos Oversees Your Staff for Improved Efficiency

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Biometric verification and supervisor access to prevent overtime has helped to pay for this application. The new healthcare requirements are prompting us to consider bringing more staff into the program.

Maintenance fees, Manager's licenses and device costs are expensive. Devices are proprietary.
Read Dan Hill's full review
Raul Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2014

The Backbone of Hourly HR Payroll

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

1)Excellent for timekeeping, especially when used in conjunction with their devices

2)People who need data from Timekeeping will have a field day. There are many reports to choose from, and they are very customizable.

3) This is not for small businesses. I'd say with the server/hardware/support personnel required this is for at least a medium-sized business with over 200 employees (with the majority being hourly)

Read Raul Rodriguez's full review
James Hunt | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2014

WFC is a terrific tool for managing your workforce!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it is more suited to a larger company with many departments rather than a smaller company with fewer scheduling needs. The capabilities of the software are much more complex than a smaller company would need, but should that company grow, a relationship should be maintained for possible future utilization.
Read James Hunt's full review

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Scorecard Summary

About UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central)

UKG Workforce Central is a full workforce management suite of solutions for scheduling, absence management and timekeeping boasting powerful reporting and analytics functionality. The vendor says Workforce Central can be optimized to an organization's particular industry, and can scale globally. It can be implemented in the cloud or on premise. Workforce Central is designed to help users automate, optimize, and simplify the management of their organization’s workforce. According to the vendor, the solution enables organizations to reduce labor costs, improve productivity, minimize compliance risk and improve employee engagement.

Robust reporting and analytics provide visibility into real-time and accurate data, via alerts and dashboards, which aim to help make informed decisions. Self-service capabilities allow access at any time from PC or via the mobile app.

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Features

Has featureCore HR
Has featureScheduling
Has featureAbsence management
Has featureTime and Attendance
Has featurePayroll
Has featureAnalytics

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Screenshots

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Integrations

Payroll, HR, CRM, POS, ERP, General Ledger

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Competitors

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Contact sales for pricing information at 1 (800)-225-1561.

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:US, Canada, Mexico, Europe, Middle East/Africa, Asia/Pacific
Supported Languages: US English, French Canadian, French-France, Italian, Korean, Polish, Spanish-Mexico, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, German, Dutch, Brazilian, Portuguese, Japanese