UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Reviews

107 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 29)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Jamaal Dickerson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2020

Kronos will meet all your needs!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kronos Workforce Central is used across our departments and it has aided tremendously in our time/payroll. The software is much more than a swipe in swipe out hourly tracking and allows all types of data, information and reports to be in one place. The software is very user friendly and is constantly improving.
Read Jamaal Dickerson's full review
Becca Guler | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Kronos: A Step (or 2) Up from PeopleSoft HCM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kronos Workforce Central is used to track employee time worked and PTO, including requests to use PTO. Academic staff only have access to clock in/out or approval of a timecard through the web, whereas hospital clinical staff also have access to a phone clock-in option with Kronos Workforce Central.
Read Becca Guler's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Kronos Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kronos is being used across the whole organization to have employees clock in and out, put in PTO and sick time, bonuses, and union incentives. It also helps configure with payroll processing to make payroll easier and accurate based off of punches.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2020

Does the job... but a lot to be desired

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

All staff and faculty use Kronos Workforce Central across the University. We use it to log vacation leave, sick leave, any FMLA leave, or comp time. It's also used to check balances for yourself or any reporting employees.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Kronos: Easy to Use, Easy to Track

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Across the entire school district we use Kronos for keeping track of hours and work dates. It helps the district keep 2500+ staff members organized and it's easy enough to use. Many staff members use it to predict vacation hours, sick hours to help them plan for their vacations. Having an easy-to-use, organized space to keep track of their hours.
Read this authenticated review
Allyson Lamar | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 06, 2019

Kronos Workforce Central is a great tool for any company.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kronos Workforce Central is utilized by our entire company as our time card. We clock in and out online using this program. It's a great tool because it helps break down everything and it's easy to use and understand. It is also a great tool to keep track of your Paid Time Off.
Read Allyson Lamar's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2019

Kronos would be good for a company with an HRIS team

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using Kronos WC since 2014 and recently upgraded to Kronos WC 8.0. We use it for Timekeeper, Human Resources and Payroll functions and process payroll in house. We implemented the Attendance Module after one year of using the system.
Read this authenticated review
Jo Fowler | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2018

Overall we are very pleased with Kronos and it handles all aspects of our timekeeping.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used by our whole organization to manage out time for employees. We track vacation, sick, holiday, etc. in this system, as well as all clock-in and out punches. We have always been very pleased with this system. We even have some custom processes that work quite well for us.
Read Jo Fowler's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2018

Kronos - Could Be Better. Could Be Worse.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kronos Workforce Central is our time keeping system across our organization. All hourly associates use it to punch in and out daily. Managers use it for managing labor and ensuring that employees are logging their time accurately. HR and accounting staff use it regularly for reporting purposes and various metrics needed to manage our business. We also use it to ensure that all employees' vacation and PTO are accurately accruing and processing.
Read this authenticated review
John Pavarini | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2018

Solid Tool for Large Organization

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kronos is utilized by the entire organization for timekeeping and time off requests of all employees. This includes all clinical and non-clinical staff whether they are exempt or non-exempt status. As a 24/7/365 operation timekeeping, incentives, and differentials are imperative to capture both legally, but also for our own analytical purpose. Kronos has allowed for the organization to monitor schedule, float hours, and effectively track hours and location of hours by each individual employee.
Read John Pavarini's full review
Betsy Scruggs | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2018

Kronos

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Kronos as a way of clocking in and out, so basically recording the amount of time we are in work. This is how we get our hours verified to be able to get paid.
Read Betsy Scruggs's full review
Elaine Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2017

Kronos Workforce Central Usage

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kronos Workforce Central is used for employee scheduling across the whole organization. It is easily accessible online from any device and allows employees to see the most up-to-date information about their schedules, rather than just having a paper schedule in the office.
Read Elaine Foster's full review
Juan Osegueda | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2016

Kronos Workforce Central... First time user, and I'm Impressed!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kronos Workforce Central is used by each one of the properties that we manage. We are in the hospitality industry, and our hotels use this software every day to record, approve, and report time. Kronos is a trusted provider of timekeeping software and solutions that has only gotten stronger with time. What I like about the suite is that it comes in desktop and mobile versions. The desktop is all-intuitive giving each user the ability to navigate across workspaces, or tab groups that allow them to access different segments of the software. For instance, the My Information tab is the one-stop dashboard that all employees can access to view their swipe entries, requesting time off, and view their pending request. At the management level, other tabs for Payroll and Timeclock Setup can be accessed, and each tab gives the user a good set of tools to aid in decision making.
Read Juan Osegueda's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2018

Kronos provides timekeeping and forecasting capabilites

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kronos is used first to manage timekeeping for hourly employees and time off for salary exempt employees. All employees in the company use Kronos. Kronos also maintains individual employees' time off buckets. Finally, some of our largest orgs use the workforce management / scheduling features in Kronos to help plan to meet business needs.
Read this authenticated review
Spencer Hamons, MSOL, CHCIO | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2015

Kronos Workforce Central - Works even in the Bush of Alaska

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workforce Central was used throughout our organization, which encompassed our main hospital in Bethel, Alaska as well as 50 village clinics that were spread-out across the "bush" of western Alaska. The business problem that Workforce Central addressed was the HR / Payroll and Time & Attendance management of our employees, regardless of the location of the staff. Considering that we had no road connecting our main hospital in Bethel to our village clinics, the accurate management of these functions with an electronic system was imperative for accurate and timely payroll.
Read Spencer Hamons, MSOL, CHCIO's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2018

Kronos is not all that it promises to be

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kronos WFC is being used across the whole organization from recruiting to HR to timekeeping to payroll.

It replaced our legacy systems that were separate programs for each function.
Read this authenticated review
Scott Richardson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2015

WFC Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kronos WFC Suite is our core timekeeping application that is being used by over 10,000 employees, in addition we use the Kronos WFC Suite for HR and it serves as our system of record for all employee data.
Read Scott Richardson's full review
Melody Dickes | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2015

Why choose Kronos

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using workforce central to replace the use of papertime cards. It is being used by all departments with hourly employees and we are in the process of implementing our salary employees for the use of accruals. We feel that this is a more reliable way to keep track of peoples hours, sick and vacation time. With the use of biometrics this will allow us to know that people are not clocking other employees in.
Read Melody Dickes's full review
Chris Page, RN | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2014

Kronos Workforce Central

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workforce Insight (WFI) is one of the largest Workforce Management partners of Kronos. WFI's business offerings cover a wide range of professional services for the Kronos Workforce Central suite in multiple workforce management domains. Services cover everything from Implementation, Technical & Architectural Components, Strategic Alignment to Optimization of WFC. Clients range from single facility to multi state and international corporations ranging from 500-1.5 million employees.

Read Chris Page, RN's full review
Dan Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2014

Kronos Oversees Your Staff for Improved Efficiency

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PeopleSoft is our database of record. Records for hourly (and a small group of salaried) employees are exported from PeopleSoft and imported into Kronos via a Data Integration Interface. Employee data and schedules are pushed out to the timeclocks. The clocks scan fingerprints to verify that the correct employee is using the device. Kronos then records the employees' punches and reports schedule deviations to the appropriate supervisor. The Payroll Department extracts time and attendance files to upload into PeopleSoft for payroll processing.
Read Dan Hill's full review
Raul Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2014

The Backbone of Hourly HR Payroll

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My former employer had Kronos devices deployed for hourly employees to clock in/out of their shifts. The product was used by managers of those employees across the organization to review and approve time entered by the employees. The HR team and my former team would ensure that the data entered was pulled from Kronos and loaded to Oracle for our Payroll process. This provided accurate time recording for our hourly employees and saved the company money resolving disputes on time entered.
Read Raul Rodriguez's full review
James Hunt | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2014

WFC is a terrific tool for managing your workforce!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

WFC was used as a timekeeping software for their main workforce. It was used to manage unexcused and excused time off, lunches, break, lateness and early departures. It also used aggregate time to calculate accumulated paid time off.
Read James Hunt's full review
Brooke A. Holt | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2014

Kronos Smonos!

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workforce central is being used by the entire HR department for time/scheduling management and payroll. It helps to eliminate any discrepancies between employee and manager regarding time or scheduling.
Read Brooke A. Holt's full review

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Scorecard Summary

About UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central)

UKG Workforce Central is a full workforce management suite of solutions for scheduling, absence management and timekeeping boasting powerful reporting and analytics functionality. The vendor says Workforce Central can be optimized to an organization's particular industry, and can scale globally. It can be implemented in the cloud or on premise. Workforce Central is designed to help users automate, optimize, and simplify the management of their organization’s workforce. According to the vendor, the solution enables organizations to reduce labor costs, improve productivity, minimize compliance risk and improve employee engagement.

Robust reporting and analytics provide visibility into real-time and accurate data, via alerts and dashboards, which aim to help make informed decisions. Self-service capabilities allow access at any time from PC or via the mobile app.

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Features

Has featureCore HR
Has featureScheduling
Has featureAbsence management
Has featureTime and Attendance
Has featurePayroll
Has featureAnalytics

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Screenshots

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Integrations

Payroll, HR, CRM, POS, ERP, General Ledger

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Competitors

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Contact sales for pricing information at 1 (800)-225-1561.

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:US, Canada, Mexico, Europe, Middle East/Africa, Asia/Pacific
Supported Languages: US English, French Canadian, French-France, Italian, Korean, Polish, Spanish-Mexico, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, German, Dutch, Brazilian, Portuguese, Japanese