UpKeep Maintenance Management Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
32 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 101

Do you work for this company?

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-21 of 21)

Paul Dostal profile photo
October 09, 2019

UpKeep Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've been using Upkeep for a brief period of time, but already we can see some results in terms of tracking issues. Thanks to Upkeep, we have a central location that keeps track of how many times our machines are down. With some creative adjustments, we can tell if it's due to routine maintenance needs or employee error. This, in turn, helps us to hold employees accountable for how they treat and operate their machines. It also helps us plan our maintenance schedule for the next few months and lets us keep track of when certain machines will require routine maintenance.
  • Tracking service issues - There's really no more excuses for not knowing when the machine was last serviced. Upkeep allows us to track that.
  • Scheduling - Knowing in advance which machines will need maintenance in the future allows us to actively prepare for shut-down periods.
  • General knowledge - Users can add their knowledge to the archives of each machine we have, helping to improve the trouble-shooting process.
  • Easy to update, easy to make - It's almost too easy to create and update files for locations, assets, parts, and issues.
  • Usability for updating items already in the database. For example, grouping new locations to a central one. I should be able to just select a group of locations and drag them to the central location. For example, the bathrooms and lunchroom of an office building should be all selectable and easily grouped.
  • Moving parts/inventory from location to location.
  • Accessing parts/assets - If a part or asset is located/listed in a sub-location, such as a production room, then it should still at least be visible if you look in another part of the central location and even update the service calls original location or vice-versa.
Compared to the other service call management software I have had to endure in the past, Upkeep is quick, easy to use, and easy to update. The phone app, in particular, is easy to use. The web page is more powerful and capable of more details, but for a field technician, it's great.
Read Paul Dostal's full review
Norman Roque profile photo
October 07, 2019

Great tool for buisness

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize UpKeep across a good portion of our business. From safety to asset management and maintenance tracking to facility inspection and compliance. Great tool to streamline needs and instant access being a cloud based software.
  • Asset Management
  • User interface
  • Planning and pre-planning
  • Customization of user roles
  • Customization of forms
UpKeep is very easy to use and on most mobile platforms. In some cases, it's easier to use on a mobile device rather than a desktop. Allows users to assist in eliminating down time due to admin paperwork and provides quick and easy access to non-workers in the field to move forward on work orders etc.
Read Norman Roque's full review
Clint Jantz profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used to run the maintenance of our medical devices. Upkeep is being used just for our department at this time, however, our whole organization uses it to put in requests to our department. This has helped unify requests and streamline our communication with other departments and equipment information.
  • Clean user interface. Faster training time for new employees.
  • Great asset tracking.
  • Easy and fast PM creation.
  • SSO setup could be improved.
  • Report creation in not very intuitive and takes time to learn.
  • File size upload limits are small when it comes to uploading manuals.
Even though Upkeep is not specifically designed for healthcare or bio-med technician's work, it has been a great addition to our workflow and productivity. The customer service was way beyond expectation. They walked us through every step of the process and really cared that their product was working for us.
Read Clint Jantz's full review
Mark Haas profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company operates all over California and needed a way to streamline communication regarding studio needs. This provided that efficiency. The ability to upload photos, along with a detailed description of our studios was huge! Helped to resolve a ton of issues.
  • The app is very simple to use - Very user-friendly for the user, and very easy to set up.
  • The ability to upload photos, take photos and then assign the work order ticket to a vendor is great.
  • The ability to upload bids, quotes, and issues then create a PDF file that can be exported to vendors, employees, or third parties is great.
  • The signup process is a bit confusing for the requestors- If I send them an email, it gives them 2 options instead of 1. If they make the mistake of choosing the wrong option, they enroll in a 7-day trial. That option should be second instead of the first option. I've had to delete many profiles, and contact customer support several times to delete trails that were set up.
We have 30 studios, so we've given 2 managers at each studio a requester log in. This has given us the ability to manage these studio's needs from afar rather than having to manage them in person, via text, email, phone call, etc. This has allowed us to track the number of times the same vendors have been called to the studio for work. We've discovered server issues that were not addressed correctly the first time so the vendor can bill us additionally.
Read Mark Haas's full review
ED Bingle profile photo
September 26, 2019

UpKeep Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Upkeep is being used between multible companies. It will address scheduling PMs and workorders. Also it will solve parts inventory problems.
Quick easy to use program for all levels of maintenance and users. With assets and location it will manage all machinery and plant needs. I like the user freindly application. Great reports and cost features for maintenance.
  • Easy work order implementation and very user-friendly. Quick and simple work order format.
  • Easy-to-use asset and parts data entry system.
  • Scheduling preventive maintenance is quick and easy.
  • Bringing up information and reports is easy.
  • Exporting assets and location could be easier.
  • A separate critical spare parts list so parts have two inventories.
  • New and used parts inventory.
I believe UpKeep could be used in departments other than maintenance. There are tasks in UpKeep that will help many departments with scheduling and inventory. Workloads and production would possibly be able to use UpKeep. Employees will have to have a certain degree of knowledge to use UpKeep.
Read ED Bingle's full review
Dirk Krog profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization acquires and manages various types of real estate, mainly self-storage. This software is utilized as a task manager primarily for our facility managers/caretakers who oversee the properties. The software is used secondarily for certain tasks within the corporate office. The software does a great job of recording metrics, tracking tasks, and allows multiple personnel to rotate through while maintaining a great idea of the day to day operations.
  • The software has a clean straightforward phone app for the users.
  • Reporting metrics are easy to tailor and produce for performance review.
  • The user is able to determine the depth at which the organization wants to utilize upkeep. We're still in the process of determining this.
  • Compared to non-real estate task managers, assigning tasks is more time consuming because of the capabilities.
  • It can take time to toggle facilities on/off while looking through a large portfolio.
  • While self-storage is a type of real estate, it would be nice to customize the software more. Tailoring it to challenges we face specifically in self-storage.
UpKeep has been phenomenal for our internal staff to communicate with our people on the ground. The phone app has a low learning curve. The facility managers/caretakers love the UpKeep application. It is a challenge trying to utilize one do-it-all task manager for all operations an organization like this may face.
Read Dirk Krog's full review
Alana Giddens profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use UpKeep for our facility maintenance requests at all of our properties, occupied by our own employees as well as our customers. It has streamlined the requests, updates, and completion of all the projects.
  • It is incredibly intuitive and user-friendly, with different levels of access (web link or download the app).
  • Rolling out the program was seamless and the team's customer service has been phenomenal.
  • The UpKeep team helped us tailor the program to how we wanted it to function internally and externally.
  • I cannot really think of anything in particular, but I had a few suggestions that UpKeep said they would take into consideration at the quarterly meeting. Our sister company has used UpKeep for a few years, and they have made a lot of the suggested changes brought to them.
The quality of the system coupled with the cost is unbeatable. I researched many programs, and ultimately this was a very easy decision for me.
Read Alana Giddens's full review
Sam Saleh profile photo
September 03, 2019

UpKeep Experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using UpKeep to perform preventative and reactive maintenance work as well as to manage our assets and inventories. It is being used across the whole corporation. It addresses organization and proper tracking of work being done.
  • User-friendly platform.
  • Has very helpful representatives.
  • Add more customizable features (more categories in parts and assets sections).
  • Combine the customize button with quick filters under work orders to save view options.
  • Allow for more detailed reporting.
It is well suited for many industries. I can't think of an application where it wouldn't work well.
Read Sam Saleh's full review
Josh Peeters profile photo
August 29, 2019

Thanks UpKeep!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use UpKeep primarily for work order management & distribution, and parts inventory & tracking. We only utilize the software in our maintenance department at this time but may expand after this year. I think having our department enter work order requests would help us further expedite service calls. This has helped us with faster parts consumption with more accuracy.
  • Work order generation: We can quickly enter relevant information pertaining to the w/o and is a very user-friendly interface.
  • Spare Parts Inventory Consumption: By either manual entry or QR code scanning you can attach spares to the w/o.
  • Asset Identification: Upkeep provided a usable platform to capture our asset information and provide QR identification allowing for quicker w/o generation.
  • Importing information: Had to reformat all our current files to match the upkeep format. Labor intensive.
  • Location vs. Assets: Often times UpKeep will appear to remove the location or asset when both options were added to a w/o. This led to several w/o being reworked until the discovery that the information actually saved but was not visible until the w/o was completed.
I think all in all UpKeep is a well-rounded software CMMS that is suited for a smaller-scale operation that does not have any other enterprise application in use(AX, AS400, SAP). Upkeep works very well, but can't be integrated with other systems. This creates additional work for admin users as they have to often do double entry into other systems.
Read Josh Peeters's full review
Shawn Foran profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were looking for a better alternative to school duties, and UpKeep met our specific needs when we separated our maintenance department from the school's general maintenance. It is flexible, easy to use, and has all the features we were looking for. We tested other systems, but UpKeep was by far the best product at the best price and had the best customer service.
  • Asset management.
  • Parts and supply inventory management.
  • Time and cost tracking.
  • Ease of use.
  • Basic reporting should be available at the starter level.
  • Ability to active and inactive equipment on the mobile platform.
UpKeep is being used to help the school system track the cost of repairs for particular equipment to make better decisions about continued repair or replacement.
Read Shawn Foran's full review
Ryan Bridges profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UpKeep is being used to manage the scope of work we have been contracted to complete on a daily to an annual basis. The program allows managers to plan for the tasks that have a frequency of biweekly and higher to scheduled and completed.
  • Ease of use.
  • Reminders.
  • Tracking.
  • Certain browsers don't work well with the program.
It is a great product to use, and I recommend it to anyone and everyone.
Read Ryan Bridges's full review
Romena Grupo profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used as a maintenance tool for our workshop where we repair different electronic devices. It's being used by a department, and it helps to keep the workshop organized with all of the devices coming in.
  • User-friendly
  • Well designed.
  • You can select Spanish but for some parts, not all of it changes to Spanish.
  • Doesn't consistently export to Excel.
To check the inventory or to check the status of a work order outside the office it really helps a lot to have an app to do so.
Read Romena Grupo's full review
Caolan Mccrossan profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Overall UpKeep is the number one software that helps users in managing their services
quietly without any hindrance. It helps us in completely organizing our work.
It plays a very significant role in budgeting and texting. It also saves huge
amount of money and valuable time. I like it's straightforwardness the most.

  • It's simple and easy to use interface is highly appreciated.
  • It is available at economic price.
  • It is extremely helpful in handling the costs of our work.
  • It is the easiest tool as compare to numerous other tools.
  • Truly speaking I don't face any problem yet.
  • It proves to be very beneficial for our company.
I personally recommend this software to others as it is an entirely powerful
software and loaded with hundreds of useful features in accomplishing the
user's tasks within short time. I am sure after using once, it will rock you. I would say it is well suited product for maintenance management.

Read Caolan Mccrossan's full review
No photo available
October 14, 2019

UpKeep keep us on top!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UpKeep is enabling our organization to move from a manual paper process to a digital system. We are now uploading key information to better preserve and track historical maintenance data. We are also now creating new sources of information on a per-location basis which helps us track work orders, assets, and expenses that can be tied to a specific area.
  • Custom work requests.
  • Work order management.
  • Asset tracking per location.
  • Cost tracking per vendor.
  • Lower price.
  • Pre-configured reports.
  • Invoicing options would be great.
UpKeep Maintenance Management has great support and is easy to implement. We love the app too.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 13, 2019

UpKeep Works

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UpKeep has been used by my school to have a fluid work flow with the needs of the physical plant. All teachers and staff can submit a work order and monitor updates to the work orders they submitted. The ability to assign photos or files helps assist me, the facility director, know the exact issue that’s occurring.
  • The overall user interface is very intuitive.
  • The software has functioned well across multiple platforms.
  • The ability to attach pictures and files is a huge bonus.
  • Periodic maintenance needs are still a little tricky keeping in the system without flooding the user with too many work orders.
  • It does not immediately update all the time. For example, closing out work orders and the number of total work orders stays the same until it’s rebooted.
  • Search functions need improving.
UpKeep is best suited when there are one or two staff managing it. Working with many staff and teachers, I’ve given up asking them to input work orders and often do it myself. The issues I’ve encountered in other people’s varying degrees of technical understanding and many times they give up if they, for instance, update their phone and can’t remember their login.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 04, 2019

Bridging the Gap

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Upkeep is a great tool to ensure efficiency and order within the workplace. We use Upkeep to provide a work order system that enables our staff to track time for different events/ vendors. The ability to pull records and make reports is essential for operating as seamless as possible in a very hectic industry.
  • Reporting.
  • Time management.
  • Organization.
  • It would be nice to have the ability to log work orders when service and or WiFi is not available.
  • Custom restrictions for individual employees. For example, let one employee add work orders while restricting others.
  • It would be nice to have a pre-mapped area that tracks time under a certain location. As in GPS.
Upkeep has helped our crew prioritize what jobs come first to ensure that a particular event started on time. this makes our department look streamlined and professional. Using Upkeeps features has helped our department do more with less. It challenges our crew to perform better quality work with more accountability.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using UpKeep to track equipment maintenance and repairs across 3 departments. We are able to track the frequency of repairs and setups, as well as organizing the inventory of spare parts and tooling. It allows our management team to track the downtime of equipment to help them maintain delivery schedules, and operators are not assigned to a machine, which is down for service or setup, as well as tracking expenses for setup and repair supplies.
  • We have several machines which require specialized tooling. With UpKeep I can track which parts go with each machine, as well as track inventory levels on each part.
  • Users can request a work order for any machine or facilities issue they find. Any of our team can send a request, which can immediately get converted to a work order so nothing gets forgotten.
  • The meter function for maintenance reminders is very useful. I have several machines which require service by cycle counts, and tracking them with UpKeep is very easy.
  • The ability to upload our current inventory list is useful, but formatting the list to upload can be confusing. The video instructions were not very detailed; a written guide would have been useful.
  • The default order for the inventory list appears to be in descending order. My most commonly used parts are my lowest part number parts, so I have to re-order the list every time I view it. Remembering my preference would be a nice addition.
It is very well suited to our small manufacturing facility. Tracking facility maintenance and equipment PM and service are all very easy, and scheduling re-occurring services is automatic. By generating a work order every time I touch a machine, tracking the frequency of setup and tooling changes is very easy. The program could scale up very easily, allowing several users to track each job and help keep up on preventative and breakdown repairs. For an organization which is just getting into the computerized maintenance game, this is a very easy to learn and use program.
The only scenario I can think of where UpKeep would not be as appropriate would be if the users are not willing to input the work orders and equipment lists, or maintain the inventory system. If you only use it part of the time, you would not get many benefits from it. If your organization isn't committed to making the changes to get a computerized system running, this may not be a good fit for you.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 09, 2019

A Real Time Saver!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BCB Homes Estate Management provides home inspection and maintenance services for luxury homes in Southwest Florida. UpKeep Work Orders help to keep us organized and on track for completing the scheduled inspections and maintenance items. Our success with following up on items that are pending depends on a good dispatching type software and UpKeep fits that need. The staff at UpKeep are always happy to help when there are issues and have already worked out some glitches that we were experiencing in the beginning. Highly recommended for service-based companies.
  • Scheduling & Tracking Work Flow
  • When an asset is marked as "inactive", I wish it would not appear in the drop-down menu when assigning assets to work orders.
  • Would love for more drag and drop options to speed things up.
Our managers are able to easily access customer information and work orders. Sometimes the app via phone is less than ideal, but they work through it or use a different device.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UpKeep is used by the Building Automation Department to manage work orders for various vendors.
  • Work order forms.
  • Notifications.
  • Assets and locations management.
  • User management and cost.
Upkeep is great for reporting and work order management if you work with many companies/vendors.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 05, 2019

UpKeep Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Upkeep allows us to consolidate and track all our accounts and equipment and their statuses. It enables us to ensure all equity has been well maintained at constant time intervals.
  • They keep connected at all times.
  • They respond very efficiently.
  • They keep checking on us from time to time.
  • Some functions within the system still need to be improved. For example, additional costs don't split up into a breakdown of costs with descriptions.
  • There are no allocation slots for the selling price and the actual cost price. Only 1 price listed.
They're very responsive and always seek to solve the problem on hand for you in the most timely manner.
Read this authenticated review
Mark Salgado profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Upkeep Maintenance Management to prioritize tasks in our maintenance department. UpKeep assists us in assigning tasks to the correct personnel and keeping track of pending tasks.
  • In our facility growing live plants the biggest challenge is determining priorities of tasks in all departments. UpKeep assists in prioritizing tasks by importance.
  • Via smartphone allows work orders to be generated immediately.
  • Maintenance manager is able to assign tasks in a timely manner and follow up that each task has been completed.
  • Be able to review all work orders in the request folder to have the ability to re-prioritize work orders as needed.
Upkeep is well-suited in a fast paced work environment with the need to prioritize tasks quickly.
Read Mark Salgado's full review

UpKeep Maintenance Management Scorecard Summary

About UpKeep Maintenance Management

UpKeep allows users to snap a picture of a broken piece of equipment, create a work order, and schedule it for repair - all from a mobile device. UpKeep is designed for facility, property, restaurant, and manufacturing managers looking to improve communication by enabling real-time status updates for their teams. The vendor says it is a modern, intuitive, and customizable CMMS that is proven to expedite workflow processes.

Capabilities include:
-Add co-workers and easily assign work orders to different users
-­Create, update, and check status of work orders and tasks
-­Manage a history of your assets
-Receive notifications to your phone and email
-Organize reports
-Enable UPC Label scanning
-Develop assets and assign work orders to assets
-Sync across all devices you own
-Web application available for use on any device
-Create preventative and scheduled maintenance
-Customize work orders using form items

UpKeep is designed for maintenance crews who constantly work at different sites. The value prop is that technicians can spend more time in the field and less time retyping data or traveling between locations — thus resulting in higher quality data, more thorough analysis, and more robust asset evaluation.

Categories:  Facility Management

UpKeep Maintenance Management Features

Has featureMobile Applications
Has featureWork Orders
Has featureAsset Management

UpKeep Maintenance Management Screenshots

UpKeep Maintenance Management Integrations

UpKeep Maintenance Management Competitors

Maintenance Connection, eMaint, Maintenance Assistant

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$25per user
Professional$40per user
Enterprise$70per user

UpKeep Maintenance Management Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
50%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

UpKeep Maintenance Management Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

UpKeep Maintenance Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States
Supported Languages: English