UpKeep Maintenance Management Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
33 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-24 of 24)

Paul Dostal | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

UpKeep Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Compared to the other service call management software I have had to endure in the past, Upkeep is quick, easy to use, and easy to update. The phone app, in particular, is easy to use. The web page is more powerful and capable of more details, but for a field technician, it's great.
Read Paul Dostal's full review
Norman Roque | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

Great tool for buisness

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

UpKeep is very easy to use and on most mobile platforms. In some cases, it's easier to use on a mobile device rather than a desktop. Allows users to assist in eliminating down time due to admin paperwork and provides quick and easy access to non-workers in the field to move forward on work orders etc.
Read Norman Roque's full review
Clint Jantz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Even though Upkeep is not specifically designed for healthcare or bio-med technician's work, it has been a great addition to our workflow and productivity. The customer service was way beyond expectation. They walked us through every step of the process and really cared that their product was working for us.
Read Clint Jantz's full review
Mark Haas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We have 30 studios, so we've given 2 managers at each studio a requester log in. This has given us the ability to manage these studio's needs from afar rather than having to manage them in person, via text, email, phone call, etc. This has allowed us to track the number of times the same vendors have been called to the studio for work. We've discovered server issues that were not addressed correctly the first time so the vendor can bill us additionally.
Read Mark Haas's full review
ED Bingle | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

UpKeep Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I believe UpKeep could be used in departments other than maintenance. There are tasks in UpKeep that will help many departments with scheduling and inventory. Workloads and production would possibly be able to use UpKeep. Employees will have to have a certain degree of knowledge to use UpKeep.
Read ED Bingle's full review
Dirk Krog | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

UpKeep has been phenomenal for our internal staff to communicate with our people on the ground. The phone app has a low learning curve. The facility managers/caretakers love the UpKeep application. It is a challenge trying to utilize one do-it-all task manager for all operations an organization like this may face.
Read Dirk Krog's full review
Sam Saleh | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

UpKeep Experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for many industries. I can't think of an application where it wouldn't work well.
Read Sam Saleh's full review
Josh Peeters | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

Thanks UpKeep!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think all in all UpKeep is a well-rounded software CMMS that is suited for a smaller-scale operation that does not have any other enterprise application in use(AX, AS400, SAP). Upkeep works very well, but can't be integrated with other systems. This creates additional work for admin users as they have to often do double entry into other systems.
Read Josh Peeters's full review
Shawn Foran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

UpKeep is being used to help the school system track the cost of repairs for particular equipment to make better decisions about continued repair or replacement.
Read Shawn Foran's full review
Caolan Mccrossan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I personally recommend this software to others as it is an entirely powerful
software and loaded with hundreds of useful features in accomplishing the
user's tasks within short time. I am sure after using once, it will rock you. I would say it is well suited product for maintenance management.

Read Caolan Mccrossan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Very appropriate within our business since It is so easy to use and implement. The software gives the techs more accountability and ownership of jobs, along with the ability to create re-occurring work orders for inspections and checks. I now get accurate data to report against on a weekly basis, and get KPI's to set goals for our team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

UpKeep keep us on top!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

UpKeep Maintenance Management has great support and is easy to implement. We love the app too.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2019

UpKeep Works

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

UpKeep is best suited when there are one or two staff managing it. Working with many staff and teachers, I’ve given up asking them to input work orders and often do it myself. The issues I’ve encountered in other people’s varying degrees of technical understanding and many times they give up if they, for instance, update their phone and can’t remember their login.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Bridging the Gap

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Upkeep has helped our crew prioritize what jobs come first to ensure that a particular event started on time. this makes our department look streamlined and professional. Using Upkeeps features has helped our department do more with less. It challenges our crew to perform better quality work with more accountability.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is very well suited to our small manufacturing facility. Tracking facility maintenance and equipment PM and service are all very easy, and scheduling re-occurring services is automatic. By generating a work order every time I touch a machine, tracking the frequency of setup and tooling changes is very easy. The program could scale up very easily, allowing several users to track each job and help keep up on preventative and breakdown repairs. For an organization which is just getting into the computerized maintenance game, this is a very easy to learn and use program.
The only scenario I can think of where UpKeep would not be as appropriate would be if the users are not willing to input the work orders and equipment lists, or maintain the inventory system. If you only use it part of the time, you would not get many benefits from it. If your organization isn't committed to making the changes to get a computerized system running, this may not be a good fit for you.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 09, 2019

A Real Time Saver!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Our managers are able to easily access customer information and work orders. Sometimes the app via phone is less than ideal, but they work through it or use a different device.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

CMMS at its finest.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it is well suited for all businesses to keep track of assets and work orders.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 05, 2019

UpKeep Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

They're very responsive and always seek to solve the problem on hand for you in the most timely manner.
Read this authenticated review

About UpKeep Maintenance Management

UpKeep allows users to snap a picture of a broken piece of equipment, create a work order, and schedule it for repair - all from a mobile device. UpKeep is designed for facility, property, restaurant, and manufacturing managers looking to improve communication by enabling real-time status updates for their teams. The vendor says it is a modern, intuitive, and customizable CMMS that is proven to expedite workflow processes.

Capabilities include:
-Add co-workers and easily assign work orders to different users
-­Create, update, and check status of work orders and tasks
-­Manage a history of your assets
-Receive notifications to your phone and email
-Organize reports
-Enable UPC Label scanning
-Develop assets and assign work orders to assets
-Sync across all devices you own
-Web application available for use on any device
-Create preventative and scheduled maintenance
-Customize work orders using form items

UpKeep is designed for maintenance crews who constantly work at different sites. The value prop is that technicians can spend more time in the field and less time retyping data or traveling between locations — thus resulting in higher quality data, more thorough analysis, and more robust asset evaluation.

Categories:  Facility Management

UpKeep Maintenance Management Features

Has featureMobile Applications
Has featureWork Orders
Has featureAsset Management

UpKeep Maintenance Management Screenshots

UpKeep Maintenance Management Integrations

UpKeep Maintenance Management Competitors

Maintenance Connection, eMaint, Maintenance Assistant

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$35per user
Professional$60per user
Enterprise$100per user

UpKeep Maintenance Management Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
50%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

UpKeep Maintenance Management Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

UpKeep Maintenance Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States
Supported Languages: English