UpKeep Maintenance Management Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
32 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 101

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Paul Dostal profile photo
October 09, 2019

UpKeep Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We've been using Upkeep for a brief period of time, but already we can see some results in terms of tracking issues. Thanks to Upkeep, we have a central location that keeps track of how many times our machines are down. With some creative adjustments, we can tell if it's due to routine maintenance needs or employee error. This, in turn, helps us to hold employees accountable for how they treat and operate their machines. It also helps us plan our maintenance schedule for the next few months and lets us keep track of when certain machines will require routine maintenance.
Read Paul Dostal's full review
Norman Roque profile photo
October 07, 2019

Great tool for buisness

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize UpKeep across a good portion of our business. From safety to asset management and maintenance tracking to facility inspection and compliance. Great tool to streamline needs and instant access being a cloud based software.
Read Norman Roque's full review
Clint Jantz profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used to run the maintenance of our medical devices. Upkeep is being used just for our department at this time, however, our whole organization uses it to put in requests to our department. This has helped unify requests and streamline our communication with other departments and equipment information.
Read Clint Jantz's full review
Mark Haas profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company operates all over California and needed a way to streamline communication regarding studio needs. This provided that efficiency. The ability to upload photos, along with a detailed description of our studios was huge! Helped to resolve a ton of issues.
Read Mark Haas's full review
ED Bingle profile photo
September 26, 2019

UpKeep Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Upkeep is being used between multible companies. It will address scheduling PMs and workorders. Also it will solve parts inventory problems.
Quick easy to use program for all levels of maintenance and users. With assets and location it will manage all machinery and plant needs. I like the user freindly application. Great reports and cost features for maintenance.
Read ED Bingle's full review
Dirk Krog profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization acquires and manages various types of real estate, mainly self-storage. This software is utilized as a task manager primarily for our facility managers/caretakers who oversee the properties. The software is used secondarily for certain tasks within the corporate office. The software does a great job of recording metrics, tracking tasks, and allows multiple personnel to rotate through while maintaining a great idea of the day to day operations.
Read Dirk Krog's full review
Alana Giddens profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use UpKeep for our facility maintenance requests at all of our properties, occupied by our own employees as well as our customers. It has streamlined the requests, updates, and completion of all the projects.
Read Alana Giddens's full review
Sam Saleh profile photo
September 03, 2019

UpKeep Experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using UpKeep to perform preventative and reactive maintenance work as well as to manage our assets and inventories. It is being used across the whole corporation. It addresses organization and proper tracking of work being done.
Read Sam Saleh's full review
Josh Peeters profile photo
August 29, 2019

Thanks UpKeep!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use UpKeep primarily for work order management & distribution, and parts inventory & tracking. We only utilize the software in our maintenance department at this time but may expand after this year. I think having our department enter work order requests would help us further expedite service calls. This has helped us with faster parts consumption with more accuracy.
Read Josh Peeters's full review
Kent Pearson profile photo
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am the maintenance coordinator at the company I work for, and I am using UpKeep Maintenance Management to track when machines go down what alarm codes are generated when they go down. I'm tracking how much they go down, and the issues that are happening and the parts needed when the same problem occurs on another machine of the same model. We have multiple machines of the same model.
Read Kent Pearson's full review
Shawn Foran profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We were looking for a better alternative to school duties, and UpKeep met our specific needs when we separated our maintenance department from the school's general maintenance. It is flexible, easy to use, and has all the features we were looking for. We tested other systems, but UpKeep was by far the best product at the best price and had the best customer service.
Read Shawn Foran's full review
Ryan Bridges profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UpKeep is being used to manage the scope of work we have been contracted to complete on a daily to an annual basis. The program allows managers to plan for the tasks that have a frequency of biweekly and higher to scheduled and completed.
Read Ryan Bridges's full review
Romena Grupo profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being used as a maintenance tool for our workshop where we repair different electronic devices. It's being used by a department, and it helps to keep the workshop organized with all of the devices coming in.
Read Romena Grupo's full review
Caolan Mccrossan profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Overall UpKeep is the number one software that helps users in managing their services
quietly without any hindrance. It helps us in completely organizing our work.
It plays a very significant role in budgeting and texting. It also saves huge
amount of money and valuable time. I like it's straightforwardness the most.

Read Caolan Mccrossan's full review
No photo available
October 14, 2019

UpKeep keep us on top!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UpKeep is enabling our organization to move from a manual paper process to a digital system. We are now uploading key information to better preserve and track historical maintenance data. We are also now creating new sources of information on a per-location basis which helps us track work orders, assets, and expenses that can be tied to a specific area.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 13, 2019

UpKeep Works

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UpKeep has been used by my school to have a fluid work flow with the needs of the physical plant. All teachers and staff can submit a work order and monitor updates to the work orders they submitted. The ability to assign photos or files helps assist me, the facility director, know the exact issue that’s occurring.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 04, 2019

Bridging the Gap

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Upkeep is a great tool to ensure efficiency and order within the workplace. We use Upkeep to provide a work order system that enables our staff to track time for different events/ vendors. The ability to pull records and make reports is essential for operating as seamless as possible in a very hectic industry.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using UpKeep to track equipment maintenance and repairs across 3 departments. We are able to track the frequency of repairs and setups, as well as organizing the inventory of spare parts and tooling. It allows our management team to track the downtime of equipment to help them maintain delivery schedules, and operators are not assigned to a machine, which is down for service or setup, as well as tracking expenses for setup and repair supplies.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 09, 2019

A Real Time Saver!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BCB Homes Estate Management provides home inspection and maintenance services for luxury homes in Southwest Florida. UpKeep Work Orders help to keep us organized and on track for completing the scheduled inspections and maintenance items. Our success with following up on items that are pending depends on a good dispatching type software and UpKeep fits that need. The staff at UpKeep are always happy to help when there are issues and have already worked out some glitches that we were experiencing in the beginning. Highly recommended for service-based companies.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 19, 2019

CMMS at its finest.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use this software to manage preventive maintenance, work orders, parts and asset management.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 05, 2019

UpKeep Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Upkeep allows us to consolidate and track all our accounts and equipment and their statuses. It enables us to ensure all equity has been well maintained at constant time intervals.
Read this authenticated review

About UpKeep Maintenance Management

UpKeep allows users to snap a picture of a broken piece of equipment, create a work order, and schedule it for repair - all from a mobile device. UpKeep is designed for facility, property, restaurant, and manufacturing managers looking to improve communication by enabling real-time status updates for their teams. The vendor says it is a modern, intuitive, and customizable CMMS that is proven to expedite workflow processes.

Capabilities include:
-Add co-workers and easily assign work orders to different users
-­Create, update, and check status of work orders and tasks
-­Manage a history of your assets
-Receive notifications to your phone and email
-Organize reports
-Enable UPC Label scanning
-Develop assets and assign work orders to assets
-Sync across all devices you own
-Web application available for use on any device
-Create preventative and scheduled maintenance
-Customize work orders using form items

UpKeep is designed for maintenance crews who constantly work at different sites. The value prop is that technicians can spend more time in the field and less time retyping data or traveling between locations — thus resulting in higher quality data, more thorough analysis, and more robust asset evaluation.

Categories:  Facility Management

UpKeep Maintenance Management Features

Has featureMobile Applications
Has featureWork Orders
Has featureAsset Management

UpKeep Maintenance Management Screenshots

UpKeep Maintenance Management Integrations

UpKeep Maintenance Management Competitors

Maintenance Connection, eMaint, Maintenance Assistant

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$35per user
Professional$60per user
Enterprise$100per user

UpKeep Maintenance Management Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
50%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

UpKeep Maintenance Management Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

UpKeep Maintenance Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States
Supported Languages: English