Upland PSA Reviews

12 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 4.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 13, 2015
Christopher Kramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire agency uses Tenrox as our timesheet and labor distribution tool which we export to Paychex for payroll purposes. Basically our Tenrox timesheet looks like a glorified Excel spreadsheet where our employees manually input their hours worked on various contracts to the nearest quarter hour every pay period which is semi-monthly.
Read Christopher Kramer's full review
May 28, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tenrox is being used by my company to keep track of billable and non-billable hours across all departments across the company. This is used for us to see billable utilization numbers and to hire against this. Since we implemented Tenrox, we have a better idea of how team members across the board are being utilized in a billable or non-billable way.
Read this authenticated review
April 12, 2014
Deborah Donley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used it to do time and expenses and it interfaced to our AR
Read Deborah Donley's full review
February 12, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tenrox is being used for timekeeping and expense reporting against projects. We use Tenrox as a billing software mainly. Tenrox is one of three systems that we have to use and was chosen to be implemented when the previous Access Database reached capacity. It is being used across all of one of the divisions of our company, and I am currently evaluating the needs to be able to add another division. We are able to track employee billable hours, project totals, project profitability, and avoid lost billable time/expenses with the reporting abilities offered in Tenrox.
Read this authenticated review
March 09, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization is primarily a Staffing and Recruiting firm (and when including that portion of the business we have many more employees than indicated), however the division in which we use Tenrox performs project-based work. We perform project-based work with a wide variety of project types and are able to create several different structures in the system to manage them all in one place. One of the reasons we have kept Tenrox is that it houses our full data even when smaller groups within our organization have to use other systems as is often dictated by our clients. We use many smaller systems for more specific and/or granular project management, and Tenrox houses 'it all' as our go-to.
Read this authenticated review
March 04, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tenrox is being used as a resource management tool in our information's department only. We are looking into rolling it out to other departments in our company. It helps reconcile actual hours worked on specific projects or O&M tasks. This tool is a great database for capturing project hours that can be capitalized and used for backup.
Read this authenticated review
April 15, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tenrox is used across our organization to monitor project activity against budgets, to meet our resource planning needs, and to track timesheets and expenses.
Read this authenticated review
April 04, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tenrox is being used to track hours on project plans, and it syncs with Microsoft Project. The Project Management, Development, and Quality Assurance Teams input their hours worked on a certain task into the Tenrox website. Once hours are entered, Microsoft Project is updated in an instant when Updating via the Tenrox Add-In on Microsoft Project. This product works with ease, as long as the users are set-up and are under the right tasks and have the appropriate time frame then Tenrox works like a charm.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (4)
3.0
Resource Management (3)
3.0
Gantt Charts (1)
8
Scheduling (2)
3.0
Workflow Automation (3)
2.0
Team Collaboration (3)
1.0
Support for Agile Methodology (2)
7.9
Support for Waterfall Methodology (2)
6.9
Document Management (3)
2.0
Email integration (3)
2.0
Mobile Access (2)
4.5
Timesheet Tracking (5)
2.0
Change request and Case Management (3)
5.2
Budget and Expense Management (5)
1.0
Invoicing (1)
10
Project & financial reporting (1)
10

What is Upland PSA?

Upland PSA formerly (Tenrox) is a modular cloud project management, service delivery and billing solution that is designed to support globally dispersed customers and project workers who are operating in multiple remote locations, currencies, tax jurisdictions and time zones. Tenrox automates project requests and approvals, resource scheduling and management, time and expense tracking, and project billing and invoicing. Upland PSA also includes configurable cost and billing rules with full support for time and material, fixed bid, recurring, and milestone-based projects. Also supported are general, requisite features common to most project management software (e.g. document management, skill set allocation, time management, etc).

Upland PSA Video

What is Upland PSA?

Upland PSA Competitors

Upland PSA Pricing

Starting Price: $15

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Upland PSA Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No