Upland PSA Reviews

12 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 4.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 13, 2015
Christopher Kramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • We love that our timesheets are pre-populated with all our employee's assigned contracts and we get to control what is on their timesheet as far as funder and contract codes.
  • Tenrox did very well with our integration and getting a timesheet that exports well with our payroll provider.
  • Tenrox has a great email reminder system for when people need to submit or approve timesheets.
  • Their customer service is horrible, every email I send they insist on following up with a scheduled phone conference to tell me they can't help me. I have wasted hours on conference calls over the years.
  • They upgrade their products but none of their upgrades will work with their current customer's system or "customizations". We are stuck with a 5 year old product that will only work with Internet Explorer on a PC and only when the browser is in compatibility mode. Even this functionality is touch and go.
  • They have continuously failed to make time off accruals for a semi-monthly payroll a possibility.
  • Anytime you ask them to upgrade you to their latest product they first tell you that will be another $3,000 and then they find out their upgrade isn't compatible with your settings.
Read Christopher Kramer's full review
May 28, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tenrox makes it easy to put in your time accurately across the board. It's easy to track hours and enter your time at the SVP level or coordinator level.
  • Tenrox is also great at sending automated emails about when someone fills out their sheets or when someone isn't filling out their sheets. It's great at letting management know either way!
  • Tenrox needs improvement in the reporting area. It is extremely difficult to report off of and to pull individual or client reports. It's hard to enter projects to show up on the sheets and it's difficult to change project names where you enter your time in. There are other tools out there where this is a lot easier to enter specific line items and projects. Automated reporting is something that they also need to make easier and more efficient to install. It takes a while to get this going today!
Read this authenticated review
April 12, 2014
Caitlin Hurley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Allows for detailed day to day hours allocation
  • Data can be pulled into excel and provided pie charts for resource allocation
  • Reporting
  • I was using the IE version until we were supposed to upgrade. Using VM ware sucked
  • It could have performed faster and been more modern looking
Read Caitlin Hurley's full review
May 03, 2014
Orang Demehry, CPA, CISA, CITP, ACDA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Web-based
  • Reporting
  • Customization flexibility
  • User maintenance
  • Integrate with other systems such as audit systems
  • Reporting was a bit unintuitive
  • Skip timesheets
Read Orang Demehry, CPA, CISA, CITP, ACDA's full review
February 12, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User interface on time entry is simple to use.
  • Reporting abilities are basically unlimited. If you put the information in to Tenrox, there is a way to report on it.
  • Customer Service/Support not only at implementation but even after [becoming] an established user.
  • Simple to set up new clients/projects/billing rules/rates/tasks/users/etc.
  • The expense user interface and entry is not simple to use.
  • I would like to see all entries needed by a user if multiple licensing features are purchased to be available at one screen. For example, if you have time and expense licenses in Tenrox, then the user can make entries for both features on the same screen.
  • Ability to report on time and expense on the same reports without having to pay Tenrox for a custom report. You can only report on time or on expense. To get the information on one combined report, you have to have a custom report created.
Read this authenticated review
March 09, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • As a systems administrator, I enjoy the Tenrox system itself. I would say of the systems I have worked with in the past and those that I currently work with, Tenrox is one of my favorites relative to my current business needs.
  • Tenrox has a huge range of capabilities and options and its very easy to select and use particular components and ignore those that aren't valuable based on the need.
  • It is a well-structured system and once you understand the basic mapping it is very logical.
  • When our PMs and hourly resources are first presented with Tenrox they often feel overwhelmed at a glance, but the vast majority of the time after only a small amount of training they are able to use the system quite well.
  • Tax calculation per state tax rules. Tenrox's current capabilities relative to tax codes is extremely limited and we have to do several time-consuming work-arounds in order to apply the tax as needed for our business. What is particularly frustrating about this aspect is that our need is based on tax laws and codes set by states and I feel a financial system should be able to sufficiently structure for legally-defined tax codes.
  • Tenrox Project Planning add-on module. This portion of the system has never worked as seamlessly as you would assume given they were designed to work together. We've run in to many bugs and just oddities over the years. It's very finicky in my experience. We only use TPP for a small portion of our projects - those being our smaller or need to have huge task lists per client naming requirements.
  • (The bad that became the good!) In the past, we have had significant customer-service challenges with Tenrox and then Upland, however over the past several months we have noticed a marked change in this. If we had not previously experienced issues with the customer service, I would not have any issue with the level of service that we are currently receiving. Given the history, I am cautiously optimistic that our current level of customer service will continue. I think our service concerns finally reached the 'right' people and I am reasonably confident the positive changes are here to stay!
Read this authenticated review
March 04, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Detail for capital projects.
  • Shows associate work capacity throughout the year.
  • Helps clarify projects misses and gains by allowing to reconcile to forecast.
  • Does not connect to SAP.
  • New upgrade caused us to lose many reporting features.
  • Upgrades 1-4 times per year.
Read this authenticated review
April 15, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • You can create a report combining virtually any field that the application tracks, so in this way it's a very flexible tool. There are also very flexible workflows and security settings within the app so that you can really make it fit your organizational structure, whatever that may be.
  • You can download the report into Excel and work with the data in Pivot tables to get even more customized reports.
  • The upgrades have been particularly frustrating. We have often lost useful functionality as a result of the software being upgraded, and have experienced some dissatisfaction around the communication about exactly what features are being changed/added/removed.
  • Especially in the beginning there were lots of bugs in the application. Many of these bugs have been worked out in upgraded versions but some still remain.
Read this authenticated review
April 04, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tenrox synchronizes well with Microsoft Project. There is a seamless connection between both products.
  • The Tenrox website is easy to use and is very simple. This leaves room for little error when inputting your time spent on tasks.
  • Tenrox is easy to pick up, and you can train someone in less than 5 minutes. The learning curve is minimal so it is not hard to implement.
  • Integration with Salesforce would be nice. It looks like this product exists, but is not a part of the Tenrox product that I am using. It would be nice if this were a default feature.
  • I believe the web portal takes up too much screen real estate, and it would be cool if it was configurable to lower the resolution for smaller screens.
  • An overview on who is assigned to what task that can be seen via the Tenrox portal would be perfect. Sometimes I am not sure what dates the developers put their times in. However, this is something that the Tenrox admin here can see, so maybe it is configurable for all users to see.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (4)
3.0
Resource Management (3)
3.0
Gantt Charts (1)
8
Scheduling (2)
3.0
Workflow Automation (3)
2.0
Team Collaboration (3)
1.0
Support for Agile Methodology (2)
7.9
Support for Waterfall Methodology (2)
6.9
Document Management (3)
2.0
Email integration (3)
2.0
Mobile Access (2)
4.5
Timesheet Tracking (5)
2.0
Change request and Case Management (3)
5.2
Budget and Expense Management (5)
1.0
Invoicing (1)
10
Project & financial reporting (1)
10

What is Upland PSA?

Upland PSA formerly (Tenrox) is a modular cloud project management, service delivery and billing solution that is designed to support globally dispersed customers and project workers who are operating in multiple remote locations, currencies, tax jurisdictions and time zones. Tenrox automates project requests and approvals, resource scheduling and management, time and expense tracking, and project billing and invoicing. Upland PSA also includes configurable cost and billing rules with full support for time and material, fixed bid, recurring, and milestone-based projects. Also supported are general, requisite features common to most project management software (e.g. document management, skill set allocation, time management, etc).

Upland PSA Video

What is Upland PSA?

Upland PSA Competitors

Upland PSA Pricing

Starting Price: $15

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Upland PSA Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No