UserTesting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
90 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 30)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Sara Lerner | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2020

UserTesting - the only tool you need!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We also explored UserZoom but our team found it much more difficult to use. It was not intuitive at all and we had to have a lot of help and support from their team. Additionally, UserZoom was about five times more expensive than UserTesting.
Read Sara Lerner's full review
Berk Sarper Senol | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2020

A very quick and reliable tool for getting precious research input

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

All the tools we had evaluated before purchasing had similar features but the one thing that set UserTesting apart from the rest was the size and reach of their user base. We needed to reach global audiences and at the time of our choice, only UserTesting was able to reach a large size of audiences in non-English speaking countries. That, specifically, was the reasoning behind our choice.
Read Berk Sarper Senol's full review
Eric Mahlstedt | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2020

Translate your hypothesis about markets, customer needs and solutions into experiments that increase the value of your business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We like UserTesting's larger panel which helps us execute studies more quickly. We've also used it before we brought in tools for session replay and expanded QA teams to constantly test and monitor beta and GA releases to track stability. It's also great for running brand blind true intent studies.
Read Eric Mahlstedt's full review
Andrew Sweany | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2020

A powerful platform for recruiting and conducting user testing of all varieties

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Prior to purchasing UT we were using a collection of pretty standard tools for recording (like WebEx) and MS Excel for notes and analysis. The UT platform is light years better than these alternatives from a tool perspective, as it's much easier to record/edit/share with the UT platform than the other solutions we were using.
Read Andrew Sweany's full review
Katie Bindert | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2020

UserTesting is perfect for making a little extra income in your downtime!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

UserTesting stands out from similar survey, study, and testing sites because of their ability to combine simplicity with research (which usually wouldn’t be in the same sentence)! They’ve created a website that’s incredibly easy to navigate and combined it with an overall very easy to use platform so that everyone can help to further research in so many different areas! That’s what makes UserTesting truly unique!
Read Katie Bindert's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2020

Fantastic Usability Tool - Needs a Better Pricing Model

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Userlytics is probably the best alternative to UserTesting. It has a large panel, a similar tool for creating tests, [but] their pricing model is much more favorable for our company. They don't charge per seat license, but only per test that you conduct. That would allow my entire team of designers to conduct tests on their own without going through an admin. (In contrast, UserTesting charges a high fee for each seat license that's able to launch tests. That means we have to funnel all usability tests through a small number of people.)

Userbrain.net and TryMyUI seem similar to Userlytics, but for now less polished.

Loop11 is a similar service with no panel. If you can bring your own test participants, it's probably the cheapest option for online, unmoderated usability tests.

UsabilityHub allows you to test concept mockups, but you can't give users detailed tasks to complete, like you can with UserTesting or Userlytics.

Ethnic lets you intercept real users as they're using your web page. You can recruit users to participate in longer discussions. It's not exactly usability testing, but it lets you do more robust ethnographic research.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2020

Spend research time doing research - not recruiting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We compared UserTesting with a few tools, most notably UserZoom. UserTesting was selected for the simpler price structure (one annual, flat fee) vs. the pay-per-play of UserZoom. UserTesting also stood out in the thought leadership space and new features like the ability to recruit from an internal list of customers are additional distinctives.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2020

UserTesting Offers Great Feedback for our Development Needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When we were evaluating different website for our user testing needs, we evaluated three:

1. UserTesting
2. PlaybookUX
3. TryMyUI

UserTesting came out the winner because to us it offered the greatest features and best return on our investment. We felt UserTesting was the easiest to use right out of the box with minimal training. We liked the clear pricing structure as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2020

Simple Usability Tool to Optimize User Experience design

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When compared to Userlytics, I chose UserTesting for my employer because it has higher sample of quality testers and its platform is more intuitive to use when setting-up new qualitative tests. Plus, UserTesting does a better job of sending screening questions so only those testers qualify who have experience working in the food industry my employer is in.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2020

Great product for Qualitative Studies w/ quick turnaround

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Qualtrics is much better when it comes to running quantitative studies, such as surveys or preference tests as you can introduce complex logic into the survey questions themselves. The platform is also very good about making it super easy to embed videos or images that can be presented to users for reference while asking questions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2020

Great product for quick customer feedback

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In the past, we have done live testing (with video camera, moderator, pc!). Also, more recently, we have used Zoom and Webex. With these solutions we have done our own moderation and have to recruit on our own as well which has been a challenge. It has definitely taking more people and time to set up and complete the sessions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2020

UserTesting is a must-have for uncovering customer feedback and usability insights about your product.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There's no contest. UserTesting blows competitors out of the water. The usability of their product, the huge userbase of participants, and the overall support gives the product a huge leg up on other products we've tried in the past. That comes with a cost though, but it's well. worth. the money.
Read this authenticated review
Kane Ford | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Not using UserTesting? Your customers probably aren't as happy as they could be. Stop leaving money on the table.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The maturity of the product is unrivaled, the team running the show is nothing short of amazing, and their product timeline and future plans directly reflect their customer's needs. You'll be hard pressed to find a company more customer-centric than UT, and it really goes to show you that they practice what they preach.
Read Kane Ford's full review

About UserTesting

UserTesting aims to enable every organization to deliver the best customer experience powered by human insight. The vendor states that with UserTesting’s on-demand Human Insight Platform, companies across industries can make accurate customer-first decisions at every level, at the speed business demands.

UserTesting Competitors

UserTesting Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

UserTesting Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No