UserTesting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
80 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 41)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Eric Mahlstedt | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2020

Translate your hypothesis about markets, customer needs and solutions into experiments that increase the value of your business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Helped us to establish a reliable, repeatable, scalable usability benchmarking program
  • Helped us to decrease lead time on research cycles so we stay ahead of design sprints
  • Helps us do brand blind studies that would cost more through other vendors
Read Eric Mahlstedt's full review
Andrew Sweany | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2020

A powerful platform for recruiting and conducting user testing of all varieties

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Cost savings due to proactively identifying and resolving usability issues prior to production.
  • Cost savings due to building the right thing (or close to the right thing) the first time.
  • Generally making our company more in tune with our customers key pain points and how are solutions address them.
Read Andrew Sweany's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2020

Fantastic Usability Tool - Needs a Better Pricing Model

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better user experience. We've used UserTesting to iterate through numerous designs before finding a solution that works well for users. This has saved us from countless failed product launches.
  • Faster time to market. We can build lightweight prototypes using Sketch and InVision, and test them without writing any code. That means we can move much faster overall.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2020

Spend research time doing research - not recruiting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reduced time / money spent in recruiting costs
  • Increased the amount of research able to be completed within a sprint
  • Identified major errors / usability bugs that would have been costly to conversion rates
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2020

Simple Usability Tool to Optimize User Experience design

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • UserTesting test results helped us determine more relevant and engaging user design experience of marketing funnel for our customers.
  • UserTesting test results helped us determine more relevant and engaging product images content for our customers. So, they don't abandon the funnel and dive deeper into it by adding those items to shopping cart and completing their purchases.
  • UserTesting test results helped us determine more relevant and engaging marketing banner content and location within the online ordering homepage. So, customers click-through those banners or view them to look at featured list of items and eventually, convert on them. This deeper journey of customers towards the items we were trying to sell at a higher rate, resulted in higher investment from our vendors and category teams. Which in turn, resulted in higher ROI for my employer.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2020

Quick with long-term research capabilities, but could use a facelift.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Fail faster: Features that would others fail in production now fail in design.
  • Create baseline metrics: Production A/B tests now have better assumptions.
  • Find unicorns: Features that might otherwise go to the backlog can now be proven worthy of inclusion.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2020

A great platform at an affordable price for many SMBs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • UserTesting helped us to increase conversion rates on our application process by allowing us to connect our new concepts with the target market. In one instance where people had particular trouble, a change we validated through the platform increased our conversions by 5 percentage points.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2020

I definitely would recommend UserTesting.com

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Faster time to market (very quick results because it removes the recruiting time).
  • Cost savings (instead of paying users out of your company's pocket, your contract with UserTesting.com covers all of that).
  • Easy access to feedback from users.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2020

Most testers available in a single platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • %50 percent A/B testing cost for ads in our company in general.
  • 4 times fast deployment for the testings compared to traditional testings in our company.
  • Reaching different markets at the same time is also very time saving for us. Normally, we can not do different market testings because each country we need to reach an agency and it takes too much money and time just as an initial cost.
Read this authenticated review

About UserTesting

UserTesting aims to enable every organization to deliver the best customer experience powered by human insight. The vendor states that with UserTesting’s on-demand Human Insight Platform, companies across industries can make accurate customer-first decisions at every level, at the speed business demands.

UserTesting Competitors

UserTesting Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

UserTesting Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No