UserTesting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
60 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Rachel Miles | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2020

Instrumental to my research workflow

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Overall, it's pretty easy to use and pick up. I will say there are minor things that have confused me. For instance, I often forget how to change the name of a study, which seems pretty basic, but I often forget how to do it. It should honestly be a required field before you launch a study.
Read Rachel Miles's full review
Andrew Sweany | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2020

A powerful platform for recruiting and conducting user testing of all varieties

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
For a relatively sophisticated platform with a lot of power and customization, overall I feel the usability is pretty good. I do occasionally run into "where is that feature again?" type questions, but they are pretty rare and tech support is always able to quickly point me in the right direction.
Read Andrew Sweany's full review
Katie Bindert | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2020

UserTesting is perfect for making a little extra income in your downtime!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
UserTesting’s ease off use and overall simplicity is one of the best things about them! After the initial download and set up, it’s extremely easy getting started answering questions and making your recordings! I’d definitely have to give them a 10 for how easy their website is to navigate and simple their overall layout is!
Read Katie Bindert's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2020

UserTesting Offers Great Feedback for our Development Needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
The overall usability is good for UserTesting. We have been able to get surveys up and running with minimal training and contacting customer support. The dashboard is a bit dated for our taste, but still useful. The website is intuitive to use and easy to understand. The feedback we receive is delivered in a manner that helps us greatly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2020

Simple Usability Tool to Optimize User Experience design

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
I gave UserTesting a rating of 7 when it comes to their overall usability. Because their online platform is easy to use and has a high sample of testers to choose from. So, it's easier to configure a test by working with their technical support team. And, have high confidence in their qualitative test results. Plus, they do a nice job of rating their testers. So, only those testers get a high rating who have completed all best practices of user experience testing: read out loud when testing, follow all steps summarized by the client on navigation, etc. and minimize noise when testing by using high-quality microphones as well as cameras. For the client, it helps them choose from a higher pool of quality testers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2020

UserTesting is a must-have for uncovering customer feedback and usability insights about your product.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
We've typically had a great experience using it. It's intuitive and easy to figure out. There are a couple things here and there that I don't understand, but overall UserTesting has thoughtful and great usability. They are clearly using their own advice to make sure that it's as usable as possible.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2020

Quick feedback that speeds up the product development process!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Creating a screener and a test plan are very easy and user friendly to do. Previewing the test is a little more difficult since you have to go through the whole test instead of just previewing one task. Also, it takes over your whole screen. I also really enjoy going through the metrics tab; it provides good information and is easy to read.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2020

Most testers available in a single platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
The user platform for clients is nicely made. We can able to add each step for the test easily with the platform. Also, we are able to add tips and guidelines for the tester to complete the test process. It is easy to use and we are satisfied with it.
Read this authenticated review

About UserTesting

UserTesting aims to enable every organization to deliver the best customer experience powered by human insight. The vendor states that with UserTesting’s on-demand Human Insight Platform, companies across industries can make accurate customer-first decisions at every level, at the speed business demands.

UserTesting Competitors

UserTesting Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

UserTesting Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No