UserTesting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
80 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 41)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Eric Mahlstedt | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2020

Translate your hypothesis about markets, customer needs and solutions into experiments that increase the value of your business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My organization of 80+ user researchers leverages UserTesting to conduct unmoderated and moderated research studies that support product development. We mostly recruit participants from their panel into our studies but also use the platform to run longitudinal studies with our customers.
Read Eric Mahlstedt's full review
Jesse Nichols, UXC | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2020

UserTesting helps us gain real insights from our users!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company utilizes UserTesting to gather real insights from our users. It allows us to effectively gauge qualitative metrics in a quick and affordable way. Rather than gathering our own participants, reserving space for testing, or visiting our users' homes, UserTesting empowers us to perform remote user testing. We can launch our tests at the end of a work day, and come back to the office the following day to completed tests. We use it for moderated and unmoderated testing, both with great efficacy.
Read Jesse Nichols, UXC's full review
Rachel Miles | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2020

Instrumental to my research workflow

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our user research organization is situated within the larger design organization at IBM. Our whole user research organization actively uses UserTesting to launch unmoderated tests on design prototypes quickly and at lower costs. Sometimes designers will run studies on there as well. It democratizes research and enables the process to be much more transparent.
Read Rachel Miles's full review
Padma Ravikumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2020

Quick and easy-to-use resource for user research

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UserTesting is used by the User Research department extensively. We use it for moderated and unmoderated studies and I run a study almost every week. The results are shared with UX and Product as well who use it more as viewers. We use to get feedback from users on Expedia's products on an ongoing basis.
Read Padma Ravikumar's full review
Andrew Sweany | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2020

A powerful platform for recruiting and conducting user testing of all varieties

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently we are utilizing UserTesting primarily for product design/evaluation within our R&D organization, although we have begun exploring expanding outwards to Marketing related evaluations. We use UT for two main business purposes: to conduct generative research (both with our own customers, but, more importantly, for professionals in the security field who are not our customers) and to conduct evaluative research on prototypes or production features/products.
Read Andrew Sweany's full review
Katie Bindert | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2020

UserTesting is perfect for making a little extra income in your downtime!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use UserTesting for income on the side. My co-workers and several of my friends use it as well. Its very simple to use once you get going, you simply click on the studies that are available on your dashboard, answer a few questions and if you make it through all the questions you do a 10-15 minute (unless specified longer) audio recording on whatever the topic is.
Read Katie Bindert's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2020

Fantastic Usability Tool - Needs a Better Pricing Model

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At my company, only the Product Design (UX) team has access to UserTesting. We use it to conduct rapid online usability tests on our UI designs so we can find and correct usability issues before the design is finalized and created in code. As a business, this kind of testing helps us to ensure that our product is highly usable [and] it saves us time vs. creating something in code only to find out that major changes might be needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2020

Spend research time doing research - not recruiting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UserTesting is used by our Digital Team to influence decisions across the organization - specifically within Marketing, Sales, and Customer Service. UserTesting is used to get feedback on the value of potential digital projects, identify the best solution to customer problems, competitive research, and to improve the usability of public-facing websites and customer-facing portals.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2020

Supercharge your customer insights for powerful results

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UserTesting helps us improve the design and function of our web and mobile app experiences. It is also used for concept exploration and validation by our business innovation team. It enables us to quickly and efficiently learn from existing and prospective customers, so that we can better understand their motivations, expectations, and challenges. UserTesting helps our organization overcome internal biases, and discover the unmet needs of our customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2020

UserTesting Offers Great Feedback for our Development Needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UserTesting is being used by my organization to capture user feedback on various websites that my department is producing. This allows us to get critical feedback early in the development cycle and adjust our approach as required. We have found the user feedback to be very helpful in our development process and continued use of UserTesting will help us to further refine our approach.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2020

Simple Usability Tool to Optimize User Experience design

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UserTesting website and services are used by our marketing department. So, we can evaluate which version of our site experience and content drives higher customer engagement and transactions. We conduct usability study using a targeted set of users who are familiar with an e-commerce website. For example, if we want to know what type of product images engage our food customers more, we start adding those kind of images to our product detail pages. Previously we were focusing on showing outside of a closed box containing the product. After running usability studies, we started showing images with the box open so customers could clearly see how the actual item looked like.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2020

UserTesting is like a secret weapon!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We leverage UserTesting consistently to validate any potential customer-facing experience change. We engage UserTesting whether it be a page layout change, site wide navigational change, copy change, display-ad, email, color color change.

We engage user testing across the organization to help us make better decisions in marketing, advertising, user experience, engineering, merchandising, funnel optimization, even search engine optimization.

UserTesting never fails to help us better understand what works best for our customers and to implement change with a greater level of confidence.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2020

Quick with long-term research capabilities, but could use a facelift.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UserTesting allows us to test and validate assumptions, survey usability, socialize our products' experiences, and conduct competitive analysis. We use it primarily on our Product Design team, but the Product department as a whole understands the value of user studies. Engineers have participated in highlight-reel reviews which have led to interesting ideation sessions for addressing real-world issues.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2020

Great product, but requires a significant investment of time to get benefits

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UserTesting.com is one of our two main testing platforms (the other being A/B testing). It is the only tool we have that allows us to get specific supporter insights and measure task difficulty, etc. We use it often to ensure that our user experience design is working as intended and that users can complete necessary tasks. We also use to baseline an existing website or product prior to developing enhancements or future products to generate ideas for improvements.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 03, 2020

Great for fast feedback from unbiased participants

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use User Testing to help us understand a variety of things -- workflows/usability, perception of new ideas, and goals or motivations. It's most used on the product side by researchers, but design and PMM also use it occasionally.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2020

Helps you do the job.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We’re using UserTesting.com to test features of our updated app and our website designs. We tend to use it in a product development department currently. It allows us to identify unseen issues early without risking brand reputation. The tool helps us to identify unforeseen usability issues and also serves to validate our assumptions of user adoption and behaviors.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2020

I definitely would recommend UserTesting.com

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company uses UserTesting.com to get feedback on prototypes and in-production sites to ensure our designs meet our user's needs and are easily usable. It is being used in a couple departments, but impacts all of the company's digital experiences.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2020

A Researcher's dream platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used for user research and usability testing. Solves the problem of screening people to talking to and reaching out to participants from all across the country. The XD team are the ones primarily using UserTesting for the design and research work around user experience design.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2020

UserTesting is a must-have for uncovering customer feedback and usability insights about your product.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being used by a small user research team (2 people) but the results are widely shared throughout the product and tech org. It helps us with usability testing and live fan interviews across multiple digital products and apps. All the data we uncover gets directed reported back to the folks who are designing and developing those products.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2020

Quick feedback that speeds up the product development process!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using UserTesting across multiple teams. It is mainly used by design researchers and designers. We use it to recruit users, handle payment, and get feedback on our products. We also use it to test concepts or have 1:1 interviews with our target users.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2020

Most testers available in a single platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

First of all, UserTesting has its own platform for a desktop application. That allows companies to ask specific questions about our websites to users and the testers will speak during the test and everything is recorded. And as a client, we are receiving the video and audio of each tester. It is much cheaper for us to use UserTesting than complete our own tests with testers that can visit our office. When we make a sales page (landing page for an ad) We are able to test the page for readability and call to action. We prepare several copies for the page and several color schemes for each ad page. Before we initiate the paid ads on Google Adwords, etc we make A/B testing using UserTesting and check the results with paid ads. This saves us almost %50 of the A/B testing ads cost through UserTesting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2020

UserTesting ensured User friendly experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used UserTesting to get feedback on our new website. It allowed is to gauge the user friendliness of our new site. We get feedback from test users that navigated the features of our site and gave feedback that they verbalized into the user testing app. The feedback has always been very detailed. For example,
we wanted to ensure the ease in which a potential client could access our past client information and we discovered that an important menu option was buried and was unable to be seen.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2020

UserTesting: A quick review tool that shortens time to market

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

UserTesting helps us to gain insights into our new product features. We get an anonymous, effective review, which, in turn, helps us to modify the usability aspects of our product. The tester speaks aloud and provides feedback about what they like and dislike about the website or app. It helps to get unbiased feedback.
we can apply things like annotating, bookmarking, etc. at certain points in users' responses, which is wonderful. It is way more effective than focus groups, and we use it during Design Sprints. The software can be a little glitchy but is manageable.
Read this authenticated review

About UserTesting

UserTesting aims to enable every organization to deliver the best customer experience powered by human insight. The vendor states that with UserTesting’s on-demand Human Insight Platform, companies across industries can make accurate customer-first decisions at every level, at the speed business demands.

UserTesting Competitors

UserTesting Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

UserTesting Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No