VanillaSoft Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
75 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 66)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 05, 2021
Ciara Cerasuolo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to track our leads coming in to request information for higher education programs. It helps us since the lead's information is all right in front of us and we do not have to look far for certain important information we need to help the lead. It makes things more streamlined and alot easier to manage. The feature used to result calls at the end of each call really helps us communicate to each other and just let the next rep know how the call went and what happened with the call so that we are better prepared.
  • Streamlined.
  • Everything in one place.
  • Lead Tracking.
  • Sometimes VS soft phone doesn't function properly
  • Logs me out once in a while on its own
  • Sometimes locks up when trying to result a call
It is very well suited in the role I perform at the call center. It helps keep all of the lead's information together all in one place so we can perform the most streamlined and easiest possible transition for the lead from us to the campus. There aren't any areas of least appropriateness that I can think of.
Vanilla Soft has increased our outbound call volume because it allows us to go faster in the work we do everyday in a more efficient way. We can move swiftly and quickly and still be accurate and get our jobs done all at the same time. It really helps us to be more productive.
Read Ciara Cerasuolo's full review
December 19, 2020
Chino Chikwere | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VanillaSoft is being used by all departments across the whole EA organization I believe. We use it to gather student information, and to locate prospective student leads in the system. We then transfer these students to various schools that we work with. Once transferred, they are able to speak with an advisor to get information on the program of interest. These are students looking to pursue trade programs such as HVAC, CDL, nursing, etc.
  • VanillaSoft is very easy to access and operate. It is a very teachable and learnable workplace.
  • VanillaSoft has quick navigation tools at your fingertips which is very convenient.
  • It has a great activity dashboard which allows you to keep track of your work stats on a daily basis.
  • I would say some cons working with VanillaSoft would be its temporary freezing.
  • The system does lag from time to time. This causes for a delay in the caller ID to appear and delays accessing customer information.
  • I think there should be different formatting of VanillaSoft to fulfill individual preferences.
VanillaSoft is well suited for customer service and accessing necessary information surrounding customers/prospective students. VanillaSoft allows for easy input of lead information, as well as the quick ability to find various leads in the system based on name, phone number, email etc. VanillaSoft allows for easy accessibility and smooth transitioning between different projects.
VanillaSoft allows for easy outbound dialing as well as receiving inbound calls. The tools on VanillaSoft allow for one click to dial the leads in the system, and the caller ID that pops up allows for those working in inbound to accept incoming calls very quickly. We can manage call volumes optimally be being able to attend to each call in a easy and smooth manner.
Read Chino Chikwere's full review
December 19, 2020
Joe Sego | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VanillaSoft is our sales CRM in both our call center and at our school campuses. VS has helped us unify communications between our outreach call center and admissions reps at the schools. VS has been most effective by allowing us to eliminate unnecessary calling by giving us the ability to communicate wrong numbers, non-interested leads, etc. by removing them from calling queues.
  • Click to dial, texting, and emailing.
  • Lead flow management.
  • Lead prioritization.
  • Email response history linked into the record would be nice.
  • A bulk text blasting platform...even if 3rd party.
  • Upgrade to the live dashboard.
If you are a phone, text and email driven sales group AND you'd like the ability to set up and customize your own CRM platform....look no further than VanillaSoft. The ease of set-up is amazing. The support is top-level and the reliability is near perfect. With VS, you don't need to wait on "developers" to build your platform. A novice can jump right in and build a fully custom sales-engagement tool that is sure to improve overall outreach efforts.
When we rolled out VanillaSoft to all of our sales teams at all of our schools, it totally changed the landscape of our business. Before, we could only quantify calling efforts in our corporate call center. Now with VS, we had full insight into what the schools were doing with leads. Our best guess is that VS has produced a 100% increase in outreach across the board to our leads. We are seeing a 20% increase in enrollment since the VS deployment at the school level.
Read Joe Sego's full review
December 27, 2020
Tiffany Hawkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VanillaSoft is what we use to contact our leads. It is the best because it is easy for people who work remotely to use and people who are still working in the call center! It allows us to quickly receive help from a manager if needed. It is used by our entire organization! Keeping in contact with the leads and campuses is the main function of the call center and VanillaSoft makes everything easier for us all!
  • Transfer calls
  • Send SMS
  • Sets appointments
  • Saves time by letting you call, email, and sms all in 1 place!
  • It allows us to view stats easily.
  • It allows management to view our stats easier.
  • It is very convenient for working remotely.
  • Technical difficulties.
  • Assigning each company with a rep who is there to assist when there are technical issues.
  • Give the companies needed information to train employees to fix technical issues on their own.
VanillaSoft is perfect for a call center! It makes our job less complicated. It makes it easier to call over 200+ leads a day and respond to text messages. It makes our jobs as call center reps more organized by allowing us to easily see our stats while we are working.
Yes, it allows us to move quickly and call more leads because we do not have to take the time to dial the number each time. It also allows us to communicate via email with the lead. We are allowed to call more leads because it takes less time to do so.
Read Tiffany Hawkins's full review
December 23, 2020
Diamond Jeffries | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use VanillaSoft to screen potential prospects looking to further their education. We reach out to leads and connect them directly to the school they requested just to start the process of enrollment. We set company wide goals and push each other to meet requirements to excel in the industry.
  • All info is on one screen.
  • Easy to use.
  • Great at giving us leads as soon as they come in.
  • Freezes often, which causes issues when we have to restart program.
  • Could use easier text feature that allows us to see full conversation without altering screen.
VanillaSoft is great for this industry. It makes it easy for us to receive info on potential leads very quickly and helps us with connecting them to the schools we are involved with. Very good at giving us information the second it becomes available and that has helped a lot in the long run.
It seems, since I have been with this company, that it has given us the proper tools to successfully transfer prospects over to designated schools and help them start the journey to furthering their education and creating a better future for themselves and the people around them that depend on them.
  • in-person training
Read Diamond Jeffries's full review
December 19, 2020
Mark Van Bemmel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VanillaSoft is used by the entire company for the purpose contacting prospective students, data management, productivity tracking and solution. It provides a single platform for multiple locations easing the problem of record tracking and information sharing.
  • Ease of use.
  • Tailor to our company needs.
  • Accessibility to VS corp team to problem solve.
  • Increased functionality of reporting.
Call routing, able to designate specific leads to specifics individuals as well as track past call history. Would like to see increased ease of data/info sharing across different teams.
Ability to designate certain prospects to designated reps that are better suited to deal with the prospect specific needs thus increasing prospect satisfaction.. one call resolution.
Read Mark Van Bemmel's full review
December 19, 2020
Obi Ezennia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VanillSoft is being used to help Call Center Reps to make outbound calls to prospective students that are interested in getting certified or gain the education needed for their next career path. This program overall helps to provide great customer service to those prospective students and to get them connected to the advisors of their school choice.
  • Simple user interface.
  • Easy dialing out feature.
  • Ability to text directly to person.
  • Call tracking feature.
  • Remote use.
  • Occasional slowdowns.
  • Updated user interface.
  • Login feature.
VanillaSoft is well suited in the ability to make outbound calls efficiently as well as a source of database when receiving inbound calls when a number is only presented. In addition, it is well suited in managing and providing detailed reports of whom I called, stats such calls per hour and the whom I made contact with over course of a period of time.
VanillaSoft has tremendously increased our ability to make much mire outbound calls than in years past. We went from making 200 calls per day to making 3,000 dials per day and has increased our ability to reach more prospective student while providing exceptional customer service with the help of VanillaSoft. It is a very powerful tool in our toolbox.
Read Obi Ezennia's full review
December 19, 2020
Shannon Inman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use VanillaSoft to curate leads who are interested in furthering their education. The program tells us when we need to call them, keeps track of our calls and whether they are positive or negative and results them accordingly.
  • Fast.
  • Organized.
  • Easy to use.
  • Occasionally there is lag.
  • I wish it could predict a result when I type in comments.
It's great for keeping prospects/customers organized. VS keeps a timeline for you so you don't have to. If you are doing any type of calling, sales where you have a lot of customers to keep track of, VS would be a great fit.
The company has needed to expand since using VanillaSoft because it has enabled our company to be much faster with response time and follow ups.
Read Shannon Inman's full review
October 07, 2020
Beverly Dumas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm not sure if other departments use it. I know the whole organization doesn't just use it. I think it helps out a lot with organization. It also seems to make it a lot easier to look up info from clients which makes it easier to set up appointments and know how to approach them better.
  • Client information is right there for us to use and make connections with.
  • The calendar being set up to be able to know the different time zones helps us know what time zone the person we are talking to is in.
  • It saves your future calls and reminds you when to call back.
  • Sometimes it struggles to load different parts.
  • It doesn't show the script once you click yes for an appt.
I think if you work somewhere that you need a lot of information at your fingertips then Vanillasoft is a really good product to use. It helps remind us who we are needing to call and what we are supposed to be doing at a given time which I also feel like helps out with time management.
It's constantly giving us new numbers to call throughout our day so that we aren't calling the same ones over and over. It also lets us result calls so if somebody is not interested at the time we can put that in as the result of the call and it won't give us that number again until it's been awhile to give us a good shot at talking again.
Read Beverly Dumas's full review
August 13, 2020
Bob Brooks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses VanillaSoft. I am in sales, so I use it for calling the leads that are loaded into it, as well as managing all of my leads. VanillaSoft also helps sales management by calculating various levels of performance to compare to our metrics. This greatly allows our managers to coach their teams and individuals.
  • VanillaSoft is very easy to read and to navigate avoiding frustrations.
  • Allows auto dial for your VOIP phone saving time that allows more dials.
  • I like the pipeline feature that can be accessed at any time.
  • I can't think of any at present. I know that my company has been very satisfied with VanillaSoft.
VanillaSoft is well suited for lead management and contact phone engagement using scripts, rebuttals, probes, voicemails and emails.

It is probably not well suited for multi-user pipelines because it does not allow viewing for the individual users. They are all incorporated into one file.
Read Bob Brooks's full review
August 12, 2020
Brice Danisiewicz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use VanillaSoft as a lead management program. It works great for managing follow-ups. The interface is incredibly user friendly and has many time saving functions like one click emailing and calling. This software also keeps track of which one of our producers is working which lead so their is never any doubt who is working what.
  • Follow Up
  • Data Management
  • User friendly
  • Some issues when using VanillaSoft to send emails
VanillaSoft is a great program for managing leads. We can record all of our notes in the system and the program tells us when to follow up with our leads. Almost all of the relevant information on the prospects is right in front of you for ease of access. The downside is that the information is only as accurate as the leads that are coming in.
VanillaSoft keeps everyone on track and ensures we make the volume of calls that is necessary for success. It is very easy to see who you called in a day and how many calls were made. This makes it very convenient to keep track of all of our lead measures, which lead to our lag measures (our paychecks).
Read Brice Danisiewicz's full review
November 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[VanillaSoft] is used by our sales department only. We use it for lead prioritization and customer management. It helps us prioritize assisting or calling customers in the order that our company wants to call/manage them in. It's integrated with SalesForce so that helps with the customer service/management side as well.
  • Functionality
  • User friendly
  • Customer management
  • Lead prioritization
  • Result codes can be glitchy
  • No queue preview for user level
  • Additional contact management
VanillaSoft is really good for companies who need help with call/priority management. Even more so for companies that have reps who have either hundreds of thousands of clients they work with. It helps the employees to make more calls in a shorter period of time. It helps them maximize their time.
It has helped increase our call volume. Before [VanillaSoft] we would call about 20 customers a day. With [VanillaSoft], we call at least 30 or more.
Read this authenticated review
January 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VanillaSoft is being used throughout our entire organization in some way, shape or form... We have different teams, that are all able to use and work with in VanillaSoft, to which all information is easily kept throughout 1 system. We address getting students into school, which means, we help prospects who have done online, in person, and/or over the phone search and requested information regarding furthering education or changing careers.
  • Analytics.
  • Organization.
  • Variety.
I've found that VanillaSoft helps me identify the information needed by being very detailed and organized throughout the entire system, no matter what or how you navigate through. I use VanillaSoft to connect with possible future students and to be able to make a connection with on average the younger age group it is very important that we have details correct and placed correctly, all information ready and at hand as people can be and become impatient, so it's nice to be able to get someone their information as quick and smooth and as accurate as possible, to which VanillaSoft makes all that so simple and easy.
With using VanillaSoft, our outbound call volumes can go through the roof! VanillaSoft makes it super easy to actually connect with the other person on the line as all the information you need is there, you don't need to go searching around for anything, which makes call go smoother, faster, and on to the next and just repeat!
Read this authenticated review
September 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses VanillaSoft to make calls to consumers who have expressed interest in our services. I am on a team of a growing number of Inside Sales Agents (we currently have 5). We love the way VanillaSoft is setup for us to make calls—it is so easy to use and disposition the calls. The script is also right in front of us on the same page, so we don't have to click multiple screens. There is also plenty of space for information about the lead and the client. VanillaSoft quickly dials the numbers and moves to the next lead just as fast. We couldn't ask for a better tool!
  • Calls quickly and moves to next lead quickly.
  • Provides the script and info about the prospect and client all on the same screen.
  • Super easy to use overall.
  • Sometimes the live transfers are disconnected.
  • Being able to delete or edit names under CMV/HUD
VanillaSoft is well suited for any sales environment where agents can be more productive by using a dialer rather than dialing directly from phones or slow programs like Ring Central.
I'm not sure how to quantify the impact, but I know I can make 20-40 calls an hour with a dialer, and only 10 by manual dialing.
Read this authenticated review
August 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All our sales people use VanillaSoft to prospect. It is the most efficient way to move through a call/contact list with the least distractions.
  • Call lead management
  • Sales pipeline management
  • Manager oversight of calls
  • Integrated email
  • Would love to be able to see an overview of lead coding for pipeline management
  • Sales analysis/values
VanillaSoft is the best program for sales calls! Perhaps less suited for ongoing contact management but definitely the best way to get volume sales calls.
Sales call volume up at least 50% purely from the efficiency of the call system. Auto-advance to the next record and integrated call software and email means we never need to leave the app. Huge advantage!
Read this authenticated review
August 19, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Development Office at Santa Clara University uses VanillaSoft in the outgoing call center for prospect relationship management. It makes it easy to organize all the information and employee notes in one place, which helps the callers have more effective conversations with the prospects.
  • Notes section, easy to see what other employees think
  • More quick results
I think it's well suited for sales or areas where the bulk of customer/prospect interactions is digital.
Definitely. Autodialing makes it extremely efficient to reach more prospects.
Read this authenticated review
June 12, 2020
Diane Hale | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VanillaSoft is used by our Area Developers to recruit contractors to serve as licensed installers of our product throughout the US. Our prospects in VanillaSoft are broken down by different campaigns we call in and also broken down by specific industry. It's a great CRM as it gives a map of where the prospect is located so we get a sense of the demographics on where the prospect is located. Our business model is to place installers where the market is hot for outdoor living spaces.
  • Love the way you can send emails directly through VanillaSoft. This makes it a one-step process.
  • You can add a result code to track your call history.
  • The search tool makes it faster to bring up contacts.
  • And of course the map is very cool.
  • Duplicate accounts: there should be a way to merge duplicates so multiple salespeople are not calling on the same prospects.
  • Calendar is a little cumbersome.
  • When searching for contact and it's not the correct project name, we should be able to arrow back and it should show the list again without having to search all over again.
VanillaSoft is very user friendly--it's easy to use the VS connect. I love the email icon and sending blind emails out in masses. It is great for marketing and tracking. When loading the website, it has issues with some browsers. Overall, my company is not utilizing all the features that VanillaSoft has to offer. I will be exploring these features and bringing those to my team's attention for future use. Can't wait!
We all pump out a little over 160 calls a day. There are 3 of us inside area developers so that's close to 500 calls a day. Using the VS Connect feature is like lightning moving between prospects. The callbacks come through well with the feature shown in the right top corner. Just one click and you're live. Super easy!
Read Diane Hale's full review
February 13, 2020
Valie Robbins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used VanillaSoft across the entire organization for ten years. It enables us to hire the best employees; monitor marketing campaigns in real time; address marketing issues; and give invaluable feedback to our clients, which enables them to continuously improve campaigns and/or address problems that arise. These campaigns are typically customer events - lunch 'n learns, trade-shows, webinars, meet and greet, and training sessions, to name a few for high tech companies. These campaigns are typically performed in conjunction with an account based marketing approach. Prospects are very targeted upper-level decision makers. VanillaSoft allows us to reach these prospects in a very targeted manner. By using VanillaSoft we achieve a higher level of customer response, which translates to more customer engagement, which in turn generates more sales.
We have found that the ability of VanillaSoft to send a personalized e-mail just before making a personalized phone call gives us a distinctive edge over other telemarketing firms. We get comparable results by leaving a personalized voice message as talking with a live person. These messages drive people to open/review the e-mails which otherwise would save languished in the IN box of a prospect.
  • Our employees love it - very user friendly, easy to grasp, very little down time to learn it. They feel very confident immediately.
  • Great technical support - I can get solutions to customer problems that make our company look more responsive to our clients. Our clients appreciate our solving their problems immediately.
  • Because of the real time analytics - we can address immediate issues with marketing campaigns to make our client's personnel look great to their superiors.
  • Because of all the functionality - we can provide a turnkey approach from a small company with big company capabilities.
  • Would love to see a mobile app - so that I can monitor ongoing campaigns on the go. Periodically questions arise that need my immediate attention - would be nice to pull up the dash board to see what is going on real time from my phone.
It is great for a small company like mine because it's allows for easy scalability - very easy to do. Allows ease of hiring just the number of people that we need from all over the country, so we get the very best at the least cost. We've actually used it to hire internationally - again we can watch the results and address issues immediately - give immediate coaching to improve our results for our clients.
I love the ability to watch calling campaigns as they unfold. Sometimes there are issues that arise which need immediate attention from both my client and myself. Our clients love that we can give detailed feedback to correct a situation or address an issue. Clients are impressed at the level of support we provide to ensure their overall successful campaigns!

We are able to tackle outbound calling projects of all sizes - because VanillaSoft is so easily scalable - we can assist with projects of all sizes. We have worked with different divisions, segments within a singular company - prospects love that we can work with small campaigns to large campaigns, all with the same level of focus and continuity which makes us a trusted/reliable vendor. VanillaSoft gives us the flexibility to work on numerous campaigns while maintaining the same quality. Clients also love when they call me the owner - I can give any answer/address any issues immediately to their satisfaction!
  • in-person training
We used it for over ten years - never an issue - very easy to use. Our clients love it!
Easy to add and train personal to use VanillaSoft. Can walk new people through set up or view issues on-line to address telemarketer questions
Read Valie Robbins's full review
May 27, 2020
Francisco Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am the only one using VanillaSoft in my company. I am testing it out for my team before they start to use it. It is possible that the entire company will at some point use it.

VanillaSoft is a CRM and Dialer. It has solved the problem my industry is facing due to the Covid-19 situation. I work mainly with seniors which made me unable to leave my house for 2 months. I was able to transition my entire business online.
  • The ability to create rules makes it very easy to prioritize my best leads.
  • The CRM works seamlessly with the dialer to automate calling.
  • The CRM is a great way to manage customer relations and keep track of paperwork that needs completed.
  • I wish VanillaSoft could hotkey my call dispositions. This might be a feature, but I haven't figured it out.
  • VanillaSoft should include the call recording feature free of charge.
  • VanillaSoft does not automatically dial out on Chrome requiring me to use Mozilla Firefox.
VanillaSoft is well suited for salespeople looking to get into the cold calling business, or calling leads. I could see it being profitable in a business-to-client scenario or business-to-business scenario. I do believe that there are salespeople who are naturally good in person and those that are naturally good on the phone, and VanillaSoft might not be for the former.
I transitioned from a cold door knocking system to a warm lead calling system. I used my overhead savings to buy warm leads to call. My best door knocking day was 32 doors knocked on. I have dialed upwards of 200 numbers in a single day of calling for only 3 or 4 hours.
Read Francisco Martinez's full review
May 26, 2020
Ashley Piwowar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I own my insurance agency, and am president/CEO (chief everything officer). VanillaSoft is everything I didn't know I needed in a dialer/CRM system. Intellectual routing takes the thinking out of dialing leads. It's a one click call then next lead. It makes me more efficient and increased my productivity 10x. In a business of volume, more dials equals more profitability.
  • Intellectual routing
  • Text and email templates
  • One-click dialer
  • Requires 2-3 logins before access
  • Sometimes text alerts don't show
  • Learning curve in the beginning can take a week or two to get used to the software
Anyone wanting to make outbound calls, VanillaSoft is everything you need. This can be integrated with Zapier to automatically send your fresh leads directly to the CRM to be dialed immediately. If speed to lead is essential for your business, this system will maximize potential. If you are just looking for a CRM, this may be more than you need.
I am able to dial 5-10x more people in the same amount of time than by doing it manually on my cell phone.
Read Ashley Piwowar's full review
May 24, 2020
Sharon Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used for appointment setting for small business clients throughout the country. Vanilla Soft is used for tracking CRM and representatives' time making calls. It's got many more uses with management, but that's my personal experience with it.
  • VanillaSoft makes follow up easy and seamless. I live off of the notes and reminders!
  • I inherit accounts from other reps and I can hit the ground running on those accounts.
  • I used Vanilla Soft in the early 2000s. I just came back to it last year, no real training needed.
  • I would like user-defined callback time-frames. Maybe the company I work for set these. The user needs the option! I can try a cold-call again in 2 days, (often too soon) or 7 days (on the same day of the week that I already couldn't make a connection) or go to another screen and set up an official callback (which gets me excited for no reason, because the callback is being used for call spacing, and not a true follow up). Let me tell the system how many days I want to space my call so I can quickly move on to the next call.
  • Main numbers have ext box, but add-on numbers you're referred to DON'T. I end up putting extensions in the contact's TITLE just to keep it in a visible place. It can be difficult getting an extension. If you don't see that you got it in the previous call, you lose a lot of steam, and sales can be grueling enough as it is.
  • Maybe a place for highlights about a client. Notes age out with newer notes. Critical info often gets lost in the string of transactions.
It's outstanding for sales calls and appointment setting. Excellent conversation tracking when the user keeps good notes.
Read Sharon Jones's full review
May 20, 2020
Neil Sipe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Vanilla Soft for over 2 years now and it is our main CRM in terms of dealing with our existing and potential clients. It is the best software for sales and marketing especially the intuitive routing where it auto routes leads that are deemed priority to be contacted. The scheduling of appointment is fantastic, no hassle with all the automated emails sent out.
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Priority Queue
  • Auto-dialing Feature
  • User-friendly
  • SMS Feature for Australian Users
  • More Free Internal Storage for Documents
Definitely 10. Although there are a few missing features, they are not that necessary in our current position. It is best suited for businesses running a call center.
We have increased our call volumes by 50% compared to the previous manual dialing. Since we've used VanillaSoft, our work efficiency has doubled because of the auto-dialing and auto-routing—no paperwork and no mess.
Read Neil Sipe's full review
March 27, 2020
Arnie Francisco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VanillaSoft is being used only in our B2B calling efforts. When we switched to VanillaSoft, we get more insights into how everyone's performing, we were able to reach out to a lot more prospects compared to previous CRM, and it increased our deliverables. The on-boarding of new users is very easy. The default page for callers is not hard to navigate, you can easily make 300 calls or even more within an eight-hour shift.
  • Time tracking and performance tracking.
  • User friendly-interface.
  • The "Run Query" button should not require double clicks.
If a job requires a lot of dials then VanillaSoft is well-suited. If you need email marketing, VS can hook you up with a good structured template creation and an easy-to-use SMTP. They have dashboards if you want to see if your agents are on the phone or not. They have customer service available all the time.
My agents are making 40 dials per hour on an average. I think this is a 50% increase in comparison to how many we were reaching before. This platform really helped us in our productivity.
Read Arnie Francisco's full review
March 11, 2020
Bo Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VanillaSoft is used as a management tool for prospective students. It addresses any "lags" in new leads, meaning it automatically populates the next lead for each admissions person. We also utilize text messaging, along with appointments to help organize the leads. They are automatically put into recirculation as needed.
  • Keeps reps busy, populates new leads automatically.
  • Integrates well with other software.
  • Very easy to use.
  • After a missed appointment we would like to see better options on resulting lead.
  • Auto texting for specific leads.
  • More options on resulting leads.
This software is extremely helpful in sales and well-integrated into the world of college admissions. The streamlined process in which leads are maintained and worked is very user-friendly. On the admin side of things, it is easy to keep up with reps progress, along with idle time, and time used. This software is very good!
Our call volumes have honestly stayed about the same. Each rep has a certain standard number of calls they are expected to make each day. However, VanillaSoft has dramatically increased the quality of these calls. Instead of wasting time on old leads or the same leads over and over. The quality of leads however, is much better.
Read Bo Walker's full review
March 02, 2020
Michael Kober | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've been utilizing VanillaSoft for 4 years now at my job in sales for major arts organizations in Southern California. VanillaSoft provides an excellent interface for phone work. It makes important data visible and accessible, with useful fills to organize contacts. VanillaSoft allows our company to manage multiple campaigns at one time while keeping data from each campaign searchable and active. I am impressed by the advanced search capabilities that can pull up contacts from every campaign ever created in our system. Furthermore, with one click from the stats page, we can create reports to pull up sales records daily, weekly, monthly, and for all time. Vanilla soft records all phone calls made with time, date and notes easy to view on the contact page. It also allows us to place our contacts' buying history right next to the contact information for easy viewing while making calls. Administrators can create fields for users to fill in sales details, auto-sum pricing and load into a printable pdf. We can also easily print mailing labels from the contact page. Lastly, users can sign in online to access campaigns from multiple locations. I consider VanillaSoft the ideal platform for sales success.
  • Visibility of contact info.
  • Advanced search for contact.
  • Sales report.
  • Calling customers.
  • Data fields.
  • Lead status.
  • Slowness.
  • Compatibility.
VanillaSoft is well-suited for telemarketing, long term contacts, and sales measurement.
We've been able to increase our call rates by 30 calls an hour through more efficient software from VanillaSoft.
Read Michael Kober's full review

What is VanillaSoft?

VanillaSoft is a solution for managing inside sales and lead management processes. The vendor says typical CRM software requires manual intervention and decision making by salespeople before they ever pick up the phone or send an email. In comparison, the vendor says VanillaSoft facilitates faster, more productive sales conversations.

The vendor’s value proposition is that data-driven workflows and automated functionality let salespeople focus on selling -- not operating software. According to the vendor, efficiency-boosting features include:

  • progressive auto dialing
  • real-time, next-best-lead routing
  • logical branch scripting
  • voice mail drop
  • email - templates, nurturing, blast
  • lead scoring
  • inbound web lead capture
  • live monitor & eavesdrop
  • call recording

Additionally, the vendor says that with VanillaSoft, typical clients see a 94% increase in productivity and that customers also report an overall improvement in follow-up attempts and response times to leads. A free trial is available.


VanillaSoft Features

Additional Features
Has featureLead & Sales Tracking
Has featureAuto Dialing
Has featureCall Recording
Has featureVoIP
Has featureScripting
Has featureAppointment Setting
Has featureLead Routing & Integration
Has featureEmail & SMS Marketing

VanillaSoft Screenshots

VanillaSoft Video

VanillaSoft overview

VanillaSoft Downloadables

VanillaSoft Integrations

VanillaSoft Competitors

Outreach, SalesLoft, InsideSales

VanillaSoft Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
VanillaSoft Pro$80user

VanillaSoft offers several add-ons to use in conjunction with our base platforms including: Auto Dialing Call Recording VoIP SmartCaller ID SMS

VanillaSoft Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
50%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

VanillaSoft Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

VanillaSoft Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:All Countries
Supported Languages: English