Vembu BDR Suite

Vembu BDR Suite

Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.2 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Vembu BDR Suite

Overview

Recent Reviews

Ultimate Backup Solution

10 out of 10
June 02, 2022
It is our current go-to product for the local archival of our backup information. Moving from an old tape-based system it has proven to be …
Continue reading

My Vembu BDR Suite Review

6 out of 10
December 17, 2021
We use Vembu BDR Suite to backup physical servers, HyperV VMs, and workstation in a combination of the full image and file backups. We …
Continue reading

VembuBDR 4.2

10 out of 10
August 18, 2021
We use Vembu BDR Suite across our organization and implement it at client sites. It addresses all of our backup and DR needs by providing …
Continue reading

Vembu BDR

9 out of 10
June 07, 2021
We use Vembu BDR Suite to backup our ESXi VM's for our entire organization.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 14 features
  • Retention options (45)
    8.3
    83%
  • Platform support (48)
    7.9
    79%
  • Incremental backup identification (46)
    7.4
    74%
  • Management dashboard (48)
    7.2
    72%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Vembu BDR Suite, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Vembu BDR Suite?

Vembu BDR Suite is a universal backup solution catering to the backup, recovery, and disaster recovery needs of diverse IT environments. It is also optimized for service providers who deliver BaaS and DRaaS to their customers.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

2 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Veeam Backup & Replication?

Veeam’s® premier product, Veeam Backup & Replication™, delivers availability for all cloud, virtual, Kubernetes and physical workloads. Through a management console, the software provides backup, archival, recovery and replication capabilities.

What is NAKIVO Backup & Replication?

NAKIVO Backup & Replication is a VM data backup solution for protecting VMware, Hyper-V, Nutanix AHV, and AWS EC2 environments. It also features replication, failover, backup to cloud, backup copy, backup size reduction, screenshot verification, and site recovery through a single web interface.

Features Scorecard

Data Center Backup

7.7
77%

Product Details

What is Vembu BDR Suite?

Vembu BDR Suite is a comprehensive universal backup solution catering to the backup, recovery and disaster recovery needs of diverse and heterogeneous IT environments. Through its flagship offering, Vembu can backup VMware vSphere, Microsoft Hyper-V, Physical Servers, Workstations, Exchange Items, SharePoint Items, SQL Items, Office365, G Suite, etc. – and they can back that up on-site, off-site, or even to the cloud – not to mention that most of this is done within a single UI. Also, Vembu offers one of the most complete free edition for SMBs as well. Post 30 days trial version, user can either opt to purchase the product or continue using the free edition. In Free edition user has two options to proceed with backup configurations : Full featured free edition for limited VMs or Limited featured Edition for unlimited VMs

Vembu BDR Suite Competitors

Vembu BDR Suite Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Vembu BDR Suite is a universal backup solution catering to the backup, recovery, and disaster recovery needs of diverse IT environments. It is also optimized for service providers who deliver BaaS and DRaaS to their customers.

Veeam Backup & Replication, Veritas Backup Exec, and Datto SIRIS are common alternatives for Vembu BDR Suite.

Reviewers rate Universal recovery highest, with a score of 8.7.

The most common users of Vembu BDR Suite are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (83)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 49)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
December 17, 2021

My Vembu BDR Suite Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
The restore via CD is a sticking point. Most systems no longer have optical media. Bootable USB is a must. The interface has improved with new releases. Backups are easy to set up. Reporting is good.
June 07, 2021

Vembu BDR

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
[I] have been using Vembu for the past 10 years and I find it pretty easy to use.
Darrian Churchill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vembu is easy to configure and manage. The primary reason for not giving it a full 10 out of 10 is the odd placement of some settings withing the management portal. Overall, though, configuring and maintaining backups as well as the restoration process is fluid and easy to navigate.
Diego Alejandro Jimenez Peña | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
There are always things to improve, I consider that Vembu [BDR Suite] is an excellent tool but it can continue to evolve to be better and better.
February 02, 2021

Best for virtual servers

Eric Houston | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vembu BDR Suite is very easy to set up and can be running within minutes. The recovery process is simple and straightforward. My only problem was the not so great interface. Sometimes the interface seems clunky.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are generally satisfied with Vembu. The product works well and its features are competitive. However, we believe that there is room for improvement: there are certain minor limitations in backup operations, and the reporting capabilities can be greatly improved. Additionally, dependability on a purely web interface can be difficult in certain scenarios. Overall, the product works well and will mature more in the future to include more capabilities and features.
October 02, 2020

Vembu BDR 4.2.01 Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vembu is very simple to install and manage, etc. And thankfully, creating job schedules and viewing reports, etc. is also easy enough to set up. However, I do find the user interface to be a little outdated and hard to navigate, which (for me) is the biggest drawback of the software and could do with some improvement.
Colin Rosario | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Vembu is a great solution, but it still requires some fine-tuning. The user interface for Managed Service Providers could be more streamlined. Support logs need to provide clearer information about an issue whenever there's a failure. Backup agents should have the ability to automatically update when there's a new version and support should be on-shore during US business hours.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vembu has a nice, easy-to-use, clean HTML interface. All of the features are easy to locate and are extremely easy to use, there are areas where the interface can be slow, such as indexing complex folder with lots of files, but give it time and it will show you what you need. With the automatic email alerts you are always kept up to date.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Generally it works, but it is a bit no-frills at the moment as the management capability of it needs more work.