Vena Solutions Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
138 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 107)

Aaron Andersen | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Vena offers power, flexibility, approachability, and value.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Vena is perfect when you can't work within a cookie-cutter budgeting system; when you have developed complex Excel budgeting/planning models that can't be duplicated in other affordable systems. Vena is right when you need enterprise-level customization, but don't have enterprise-level resources. Vena is right when you're an Excel wizard and have already figured out solutions to your modeling challenges in Excel, but you need the consistency and control of a database in the cloud. Vena is the wrong choice if you hate troubleshooting models and logic. Vena is unnecessary if your organization aligns neatly with competing products' case studies. Vena is perhaps not ideal if you need a turnkey implementation.
Read Aaron Andersen's full review
Alicia Scappe | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Vena Solutions Rocks and Keeps Getting Better!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Overall, Vena has many great features and functions, and the Vena team is constantly improving the solution. The only scenarios where Vena is lacking is spreading data from a parent member to children. This can be accomplished with Vena, but it's a little more involved compared to other technologies.
Read Alicia Scappe's full review
jamie Luangaphay | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

viva VENA!!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Vena Solutions currently is best suited for FP&A team and Accounting. We deal with all the company's numbers and analysis. I don't think it will help in the Marketing Department. For sure, it can work its way to be usable and helpful with the Sales Department (Sales Numbers), IT Department (trouble tickets opened closed) and Human Resources (Employee #'s) because they deal with numbers as well.
Read jamie Luangaphay's full review
Charlotte Byrne Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2020

With Vena Solutions, efficiency is in our hands.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I recommend it without thinking twice because Vena is one of the best for keeping good control of budgets. It is predictive, it maintains control of accounts, and it creates the best solutions for financial data recording problems.
Read Charlotte Byrne Brown's full review
Liam Merson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2020

Improved workflow and results

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Vena is incredibly versatile, which is what makes it work so well. I use it for basic financial forecasting and for detailed demand-based models. The fact that I can do all this within the one system really speeds up the process, not to mention that it works with an Excel-based interface so it is familiar to use from the start.
Read Liam Merson's full review
Manjeet Khatri | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2020

The Benefits of Vena

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Vena is great for building reports and distributing reports. Regularly produced reports are now highly automated and easily accessible, removing the need for someone to create the report from scratch and distribute it accordingly. I think it has improved the collaborative process within the company and given colleagues better access to the data they need.
Read Manjeet Khatri's full review
Pamela Mellor | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2020

Excel based reporting with more control

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Vena is well suited if you are already familiar with Excel and is especially rewarding if you are using advanced Excel functions/VBA. It has really helped us streamline our budgeting report process. If you have the time to build all the templates that you will need for regular reporting, then you will reap the rewards in the long run.
Read Pamela Mellor's full review
Carl Hartley | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Versatile Excel-based System

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Vena Solutions is very flexible and therefore is great for a number of situations. I really like using it for basic budgeting because you can set up template reports for work that you have to complete regularly. This has saved a lot of time, and I imagine it has really cut down on user error. It also feels just as at home when completing ad hoc financial forecasting as is sometimes required.
Read Carl Hartley's full review
Katherine Raimond | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Vena Solutions Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Any Excel-based report translates perfectly to Vena Solutions, but you have the benefit of their brilliant cloud platform. Reports can be viewed by multiple users from any location. The benefit of templating reports has had a big impact as well.
Read Katherine Raimond's full review
Yvette Grayson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Financial Process made easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Vena offers a solution for being able to access lots of different types of financial data within one place. From an administrative side, it has really streamlined our workflow and cut down on the amount of work we have to spend verifying data that is submitted from other areas of the business.
Read Yvette Grayson's full review
Daniel Willstaff | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Satisfied with Vena

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Vena is great for setting up regular report templates, this saves time and allows us to forecast much more often and at the request of our clients. The time the templates has saved has allowed our team more time to build out more complex forecasting models, which Vena has also handled with no issues.
Read Daniel Willstaff's full review
Jack Thwaite | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2020

Vena is a great tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Vena is great for creating and managing financial documents that more than one department will need to access, the template feature allows someone with less experience to take ownership of work while giving peace of mind to other colleagues who have more confidence that it will be correct. I have found it particularly helpful in my work as requesting a document is no longer a manual process and time and resource does not have to be allocated if I wish to run a fresh report.
Read Jack Thwaite's full review
Niall Harrington | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2020

A comprehensive tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Vena Solutions is perfect for creating budgeting templates, saving time on a day to day basis. These templates have also made the administration side much easier as there is less chance for error and all documents can be located within one place thanks to the cloud technology. This allows you to access what you need wherever you are without having to worry about a secure connection.
Read Niall Harrington's full review
Katie Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Advanced Forecasting Solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The Excel based interface means that Vena is capable of pretty much anything you can dream up within Excel and the template reporting means that we can run forecasting models much more often and with greater accuracy than before, without having to dedicate more resources. If you are collecting data from multiple third-party sources then the system may struggle with the workload at first but I imagine this is to be expected of any platform handling requests from different data sources.
Read Katie Adams's full review
Danna Martins Wembley | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Good control of financial reports, really comfortable working with Vena Solutions.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Vena Solutions is a totally necessary software if you want to keep accurate control of all financial data because the unification with Excel is very good, the spreadsheets are as they have always been in Excel, so when you work with Vena the adaptation is quick.
Read Danna Martins Wembley's full review
Samuel Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Such a Time Saver

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Vena Solutions was highly efficient when we wanted to search data for finer details such as the business statistics for a specific day or so, but while searching for a similar statistics report ranging across multiple dates it became a bit tiring as we needed to download and work on multiple files.
Read Samuel Johnson's full review
Phillip Holmes | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Powerful and Familiar

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The Excel interface means that Vena works really well with most Excel-based applications. This interface allows us to create more complex forecasting models without needing to roll out training company-wide for colleagues to understand them. We can use Vena and share our work with teams that have not yet adopted it.

One drawback we have found is that pivot table connections to external OLEDB is very slow - This is something that may not be an issue for all business depending on your own infrastructure.
Read Phillip Holmes's full review
Samantha Ellen | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2020

Errors are a problem of the past thanks to Vena Solutions.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have no hesitation in recommending Vena Solutions, it will not be easy to learn how to use Vena with ERP, but after going through this long and tedious process I can say that it is worth the effort. This process can be shorter by requesting specialized technical help from the Vena Solutions team.
Read Samantha Ellen's full review
Henry Anthony Simmons Green | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2020

It allows us to create a multi-cube structure and this is what I like most about Vena Solutions.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Every company needs data analysis, with Vena the data reports can be daily, weekly, or monthly and this allows a detailed and useful statistical analysis. It allows us to create a multi-cube structure and we use it for SOX compliance. Simply, every company must use Vela daily and my opinion is positive in my direct experience.
Read Henry Anthony Simmons Green's full review
Jeremiah Adrian Howard Ross | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2020

Vena Solutions fits perfectly with our ERP and this is of great help.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I can recommend it because it can connect very well with our ERP system and this is a great advantage. In addition, Vena Solutions allows us to optimize our entire financial and budget system, which generates a positive ROI after the first few months using it. It is true that it is complex for many users, but this problem is solved simply with training, so I do not consider that the difficulty of using it is a serious problem.
Read Jeremiah Adrian Howard Ross's full review
Drew Stanecki | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Vena is a great value for many different accounting systems!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This might seem basic, but having multiple advanced Excel users is critical. Vena Solutions works well for my organization as we have a fairly complex budget with many departments. An organization with fewer divisions might not need something this complex. You also need to have an IT resource that understands query building out of your general ledger system. An organization must be able to afford that type of resource.
Read Drew Stanecki's full review
Paige Williamson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2020

Big Value with Vena!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We are currently in our first budget cycle, but have been happy with what we've seen so far. We're still learning Vena and what it can do, but it has already saved us a ton of time. Because of its utilization of Excel, adoption by our field locations was much higher than we originally anticipated.
Read Paige Williamson's full review
Gregory Braun | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2020

Good solution for financial process

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is really easy to create, save, and use reports and input templates. Big templates with a lot of different formats can take time to create. I think Vena is a good product for financial planning, but it is more difficult for the supply chain to create a process.
Read Gregory Braun's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (22)
8.2
Customizable dashboards (35)
7.8
Report Formatting Templates (39)
8.0
Drill-down analysis (71)
8.9
Formatting capabilities (69)
8.0
Integration with R or other statistical packages (26)
8.2
Report sharing and collaboration (63)
8.5
Publish to Web (33)
7.7
Publish to PDF (47)
7.8
Report Versioning (52)
9.0
Report Delivery Scheduling (50)
9.2
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (37)
7.9
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (25)
7.9
Predictive Analytics (31)
8.1
Multi-User Support (named login) (70)
9.4
Role-Based Security Model (69)
8.9
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (71)
9.2
Single Sign-On (SSO) (45)
8.6
Responsive Design for Web Access (38)
7.9
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (34)
7.7
Long-term financial planning (91)
8.6
Financial budgeting (97)
8.8
Forecasting (94)
8.6
Scenario modeling (87)
8.4
Management reporting (95)
8.3
Financial data consolidation (74)
9.0
Journal entries and reports (54)
8.0
Multi-currency management (54)
9.2
Intercompany Eliminations (51)
7.9
Minority Ownership (35)
7.3
Local and consolidated reporting (61)
9.1
Detailed Audit Trails (83)
8.9
Financial Statement Reporting (84)
9.2
Management Reporting (86)
9.3
Excel-based Reporting (92)
9.3
Automated board and financial reporting (67)
9.2
XBRL support for regulatory filing (27)
7.3
Personalized dashboards (61)
7.6
Color-coded scorecards (44)
7.8
KPIs (50)
8.6
Cost and profitability analysis (54)
9.6
Key Performance Indicator setting (53)
8.3
Benchmarking with external data (40)
7.9
Flat file integration (75)
9.3
Excel data integration (82)
9.5
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (72)
7.0

About Vena Solutions

The vendor describes Vena Solutions as a platform to connects people, process and technology and propel integrated business planning. They state customers choose Vena for its ease of use, powerful reporting and analytics and connected platform of applications covering the full spectrum of FP&A and more—from account reconciliation and budgeting to scenario modeling, analytics and consolidation.

The vendor boasts more than 800 of the world’s smartest companies rely on Vena to measure and learn from their past performance and to plan confidently for a successful future.

Vena Solutions Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features
Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting
Consolidation and Close Features
Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails
Financial Reporting and Compliance Features
Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting
Has featureXBRL support for regulatory filing
Analytics Features
Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Has featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data
Integration Features
Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Additional Features
Has featureVena Embraces all the Power and Flexibility of Microsoft Excel (Microsoft 365 and Office 19)
Has featureStreamline Budget Processes with Controlled Budget Workflows, and a Centralized Database to Manage Different Budget Iterations and Provide Version Control
Has featureRapidly Reconcile Accounts, Accelerate Financial Close and Automate Regulatory Reporting with Powerful Workflow, Audit and Reporting
Has featureVena Agile Planning and Quick Start Implementation (Includes scenario modeling, cash flow management, forecasting, budget orchestration and best practices for integrated agile planning)
Has featureIntegrate Financial and Non-Financial Data with Advanced SaaS Cloud Enabled Technology
Has featureCreate Dashboards and Visualization with the Power BI Connector
Has featureAccelerate Implementation Times with Vena for Human Resources, Vena for Sales, Vena for Capital Planning, Vena for SaaS,
Has featureDrive Strategic Planning with Powerful CPM Enterprise-Wide Functionality

Vena Solutions Screenshots

Vena Solutions Integrations

Sage Intacct, NetSuite, Microsoft Dynamics, Oracle, SAP, Salesforce, Intuit Quickbooks, Deltek, FinancialForce

Vena Solutions Competitors

Workday Adaptive Planning, Prophix, Planful (formerly Host Analytics)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Vena Solutions Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
43%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
45%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
12%

Vena Solutions Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Customer Support Portal

Vena Solutions Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:You don't need to download an app or change a setting to use Vena on your mobile device: just open your browser, go to Vena (vena.io), and log in as you normally do. The Contributor interface is fully responsive, so it can adjust to any size screen, regardless of the type of device you have.
Supported Countries:United States of America, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, South Africa, Europe
Supported Languages: Vena supports any localization capabilities already native within Excel. Vena Cloud supports English, Spanish, and French. If a specific language is required please don’t hesitate to ask.