Vena Solutions Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
135 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 104)

Aaron Andersen | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Vena offers power, flexibility, approachability, and value.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Vena across the entire organization for internal management reporting, monthly variance analysis, budgeting, reforecasting, project Pro-forma planning, and we are building three-year-plan capabilities now. We have separate models for attendance projection, personnel planning, Capex planning, and finally a financial model where it all rolls up, and where non-wage expenses are planned. The small FP&A team manages the platform, and we make everything as self-service as possible for end-users. It is our FP&A system for all but GAAP financial reports.
Read Aaron Andersen's full review
Alicia Scappe | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Vena Solutions Rocks and Keeps Getting Better!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Vena Solutions is a technology that we partner with at our organization. We resell and implement the product for our customers. Our customers range from hospitality, health care, project management, manufacturing, and others. There are several big business problems that Vena addresses. First, everyone loves Excel and people are reluctant to change. Since Vena is Excel based, users feel more comfortable with it. There is less resistance to the change and less of a learning curve upon implementation. Second, Vena does not require constant and ongoing consulting time. Our customers are self sufficient with making changes to the model and templates. Third, Vena has an organized workflow process and status tracker. It allows the FP&A team to see where all contributors are in the process. In addition, the FP&A team is not trying to collect numerous Excel sheets via email or shared locations. Fourth, Vena has excellent audit capabilities. The solution audits data saves in cells and changes to templates (with the ability for comparison to prior versions). It's built in to the solution, which means there is no need to exhaustively dig through log files. It's just a few clicks!
Read Alicia Scappe's full review
jamie Luangaphay | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

viva VENA!!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Vena in our Financial Planning & Analysis Department in South Florida. We use this tool during our Forecasting and Budgeting times. Currently, I am more in the intermediate stages of more Vena report building and design. I adapted a bit quicker than others because I have many years of advanced Excel and VBA experiences. I am always ready to learn more about Vena's excellent compatibilities with tips and tricks during the yearly conference. Most importantly, I think it helped us a lot with streamlining multiple data sources into one area; and working with other departments such as the Accounting has been easier. Vena has made refreshing a common click practice to bring in new daily/weekly/monthly data in one report FASTER and EASIER.
Read jamie Luangaphay's full review
Prashant Dayal | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

Rewire your Decision Making, Planning with this State of the Art Finance Process!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Vena Solutions is used as part of our internal team and works wonderfully. It addresses the strategic planning aspects of our core team. It helps in profitability planning and analysis, even under dynamic automotive market conditions in the automotive sector and other related product launches. The tool has helped the team to come out with profitable products.
Read Prashant Dayal's full review
Liam Merson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2020

Improved workflow and results

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I mainly use Vena for financial forecasting although within the company we also use it for standard budget reporting. Vena works for me because of its flexibility, I can set up a number of regular forecasting reports using templates, this then gives me the time to create more ad-hoc and in-depth reporting for both our own company and external clients that we deal with. The fact that I can do both these things on one platform has helped my workflow massively.
Read Liam Merson's full review
Manjeet Khatri | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2020

The Benefits of Vena

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Vena is used within our company for budget report building and financial forecasting. The cloud-based platform works perfectly for me. I often need to access multiple reports created by colleagues, now that we complete these reports within Vena, we have a central system in which you can access what you need to without having to request it.
Read Manjeet Khatri's full review
Pamela Mellor | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2020

Excel based reporting with more control

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Vena for basic and regular budgeting reports as well as financial forecasting and ad-hoc reporting. Vena has taken what we were able to complete within Excel and streamlined it. Our regular budget reports are now almost completely automated thanks to the template solutions Vena offers. This has given us more time for ad-hoc reporting, which Vena has also handled very well.
Read Pamela Mellor's full review
Carl Hartley | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Versatile Excel-based System

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Vena Solutions is being used for financial budgeting, both for our own finances and partners that we provide consultation for. We also use it to run forecasting models and reports, which we are able to complete more regularly and with much more accuracy with Vena. Since Vena Solutions's introduction, we have been able to place more emphasis on our in-depth forecasting models as we are more confident in their results.
Read Carl Hartley's full review
Katherine Raimond | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Vena Solutions Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Vena Solutions is being used for our budgeting needs, as well as financial data consolidation. Vena is working well for us as a company as we can collate all data we need in the one place, with an easy to access portal and a familiar Excel style interface. The amount of time saved by having one central system has been significant.
Read Katherine Raimond's full review
Yvette Grayson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Financial Process made easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

From my areas of work, Vena is mainly being used for the collation of all our financial data, creating one place to access all our data sources and from there we can then use Vena to analyze this data. The Excel-based interface has made it easy to adapt to Vena and the cloud-based network has made it easy for me to input any new data we receive, safe in the knowledge that it is secure.
Read Yvette Grayson's full review
Daniel Willstaff | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Satisfied with Vena

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Vena is used within the company to satisfy a number of needs. For me, it is used to run regular financial forecasting models for external clients that we manage. Often a client will request a report and with Vena we are able to easily run these reports on short notice and share them effectively. It has also been effective for our own financial planning as we can import multiple data sources into one easy Excel-based platform. Allowing colleagues at every level of experience to handle different types of data.
Read Daniel Willstaff's full review
Jack Thwaite | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2020

Vena is a great tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Vena in a number of departments, mainly with a focus on forecasting. I have found Vena helpful for me because I am able to access reports from other parts of the company without having to request them directly, this has saved a lot of time. As the process of making certain financial documents has been standardized I am now much more confident in the accuracy of any documents that are created using Vena.
Read Jack Thwaite's full review
Niall Harrington | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2020

A comprehensive tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Vena Solutions is being used by our Accounting department for budgeting and forecasting, although we are starting to implement it in more areas that deal regularly with financial information regularly. From an administrative point of view it has helped standardize financial reports and moving forward we hope to have a completely streamlined workflow with standard documents and processes for all departments to submit accurate financial data with.
Read Niall Harrington's full review
Katie Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Advanced Forecasting Solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Vena is used within our team mainly for budgeting and forecasting although we believe there is scope to expand this into further areas and standardize financial report building across the company using Vena. The template building tool has saved massive amounts of time allowing us to focus on more in-depth reporting. It also provides us with confidence that each report built by one of our templates is 100% correct, something that we found was a massive positive.
Read Katie Adams's full review
Danna Martins Wembley | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Good control of financial reports, really comfortable working with Vena Solutions.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The ability to track data is what caught our attention about Vena Solutions because it is good that it is unified with Excel, as everything is very accurate and the configuration options are adequate. This software is being used by all the departments that require to keep track of the accounts, the selected data, and the customer data that are totally necessary to maintain order in the company.
Read Danna Martins Wembley's full review
Samuel Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Such a Time Saver

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Vena Solutions has helped us to implement a tool efficient enough to visualise the business data and process being done in our organization. We were able to create visual information from huge piles of raw data in the form of dashboards and reports in a fraction of the time that we used to do before. It has made us more agile and has also helped the business stakeholders greatly as they no longer need to rely on an IT team for statistics, once the initial setup is done.
Read Samuel Johnson's full review
Phillip Holmes | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Powerful and Familiar

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Vena for budgeting and forecasting within my department with several other teams starting to use Vena within their workflow. Vena has allowed us to create a more uniform budgeting approach while still maintaining the familiarity of using Excel. Just in a much safer and more powerful way. It has allowed us to quickly share data with areas of the business that request it without the need for a complicated system in order to keep things secure.
Read Phillip Holmes's full review
Samantha Ellen | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2020

Errors are a problem of the past thanks to Vena Solutions.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At this time, the use of Vena Solutions is required in different departments for monthly data and budget management, eliminating our old manual information collection system, which only generated many technical errors, generally basic errors and very easy to solve. They were caused by not having an integration with Excel and ERP. All employees have access to data records on a monthly and permanent basis with Vena Solutions. All this translates into savings of time, effort, headaches and money. Finally I want to mention that not everything is perfect with Vena Solutions, the connection with the ERP requires a high technical knowledge and it took us more than a month to adapt.
Read Samantha Ellen's full review
Henry Anthony Simmons Green | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2020

It allows us to create a multi-cube structure and this is what I like most about Vena Solutions.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

With Vena Solutions, I have the knowledge of well-documented financial analysis. I can establish parameters for better compliance with our goals and cost savings. We use it for SOX compliance. We always viewed the daily data reports and monthly I have a good statistical analysis of the monthly reports. The only thing wrong with Vena is the long learning curve.
Read Henry Anthony Simmons Green's full review
Jeremiah Adrian Howard Ross | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2020

Vena Solutions fits perfectly with our ERP and this is of great help.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

There are various uses for Vena as well as financial analysis for the month-end mainly, we can establish advanced and detailed budget criteria. In addition, the data visualizations are very light and detailed, resulting in good access to financial data information, budgets, analysis, and we managed to complement and adapt solid strategies with our ERP system and its connection with Vena Solutions. We have only had a few delays in understanding all the features because not all users are EXCEL experts.
Read Jeremiah Adrian Howard Ross's full review
Drew Stanecki | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Vena is a great value for many different accounting systems!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Vena for monthly board and department-level reporting. Using Microsoft Dynamics GP as our accounting system, adding new accounts always caused a lot of manual intervention in reports. Vena's more dynamic system helps better incorporate these new accounts as we go. It also gives the departments the ability to run reports themselves.

On the budgeting side, the automated workflows will make it much easier to track who has and hasn't completed their budget. We historically had to hire a temp each year to spread and input our budget into GP. We no longer have to do that, which will save us about $35,000 per year. The system is truly paying for itself, which is helpful in a nonprofit environment where budgets are tight.
Read Drew Stanecki's full review
Jamie Killpack, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Fantastic company, even better product!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When we first started exploring Vena, our initial goals were related to financial reporting and data access. Added FP&A. Vena addressed the difficulty the organization was having accessing data in its ERP. Not only that, but it addressed it is such a way that we had excellent user adoption. All of our users love having the ability to use Excel, and as Controller I loved the control Vena gave us in that Excel environment.
Read Jamie Killpack, CPA's full review
Paige Williamson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2020

Big Value with Vena!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Vena to manage our annual budgeting process. With Vena, we are able to let our remote locations enter their own budgets and then have our corporate office review. This saves the Accounting Department tons of time trying to consolidate individual Excel spreadsheets. At some point in the future, we hope to utilize Vena's ability to produce general reporting.
Read Paige Williamson's full review
Gregory Braun | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2020

Good solution for financial process

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In our company, we implement Vena Solution for clients. It's an easy tool to use for administration with a good security. The strength of the product is to use Excel easily to produce reports and to input data quickly. Financial processes are simplified and you save time analyzing your report. I recommend this solution for the middle market.
Read Gregory Braun's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (21)
8.3
Customizable dashboards (34)
7.8
Report Formatting Templates (38)
8.1
Drill-down analysis (69)
8.9
Formatting capabilities (67)
8.0
Integration with R or other statistical packages (24)
8.3
Report sharing and collaboration (61)
8.5
Publish to Web (31)
7.7
Publish to PDF (45)
7.8
Report Versioning (50)
9.0
Report Delivery Scheduling (48)
9.2
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (36)
7.8
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (24)
7.9
Predictive Analytics (30)
8.1
Multi-User Support (named login) (68)
9.4
Role-Based Security Model (67)
8.9
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (69)
9.2
Single Sign-On (SSO) (43)
8.6
Responsive Design for Web Access (36)
7.9
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (32)
7.6
Long-term financial planning (88)
8.6
Financial budgeting (94)
8.8
Forecasting (92)
8.6
Scenario modeling (85)
8.4
Management reporting (92)
8.4
Financial data consolidation (72)
9.0
Journal entries and reports (52)
8.1
Multi-currency management (52)
9.2
Intercompany Eliminations (49)
7.9
Minority Ownership (33)
7.4
Local and consolidated reporting (59)
9.1
Detailed Audit Trails (80)
9.0
Financial Statement Reporting (81)
9.3
Management Reporting (84)
9.3
Excel-based Reporting (89)
9.4
Automated board and financial reporting (65)
9.2
XBRL support for regulatory filing (25)
7.3
Personalized dashboards (59)
7.6
Color-coded scorecards (42)
7.8
KPIs (48)
8.6
Cost and profitability analysis (52)
9.6
Key Performance Indicator setting (51)
8.3
Benchmarking with external data (38)
7.9
Flat file integration (73)
9.3
Excel data integration (80)
9.5
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (70)
7.0

About Vena Solutions

The vendor describes Vena Solutions as a platform to connects people, process and technology and propel integrated business planning. They state customers choose Vena for its ease of use, powerful reporting and analytics and connected platform of applications covering the full spectrum of FP&A and more—from account reconciliation and budgeting to scenario modeling, analytics and consolidation.

The vendor boasts more than 800 of the world’s smartest companies rely on Vena to measure and learn from their past performance and to plan confidently for a successful future.

Vena Solutions Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features
Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting
Consolidation and Close Features
Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails
Financial Reporting and Compliance Features
Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting
Has featureXBRL support for regulatory filing
Analytics Features
Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Has featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data
Integration Features
Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Additional Features
Has featureVena Embraces all the Power and Flexibility of Microsoft Excel (Microsoft 365 and Office 19)
Has featureStreamline Budget Processes with Controlled Budget Workflows, and a Centralized Database to Manage Different Budget Iterations and Provide Version Control
Has featureRapidly Reconcile Accounts, Accelerate Financial Close and Automate Regulatory Reporting with Powerful Workflow, Audit and Reporting
Has featureVena Agile Planning and Quick Start Implementation (Includes scenario modeling, cash flow management, forecasting, budget orchestration and best practices for integrated agile planning)
Has featureIntegrate Financial and Non-Financial Data with Advanced SaaS Cloud Enabled Technology
Has featureCreate Dashboards and Visualization with the Power BI Connector
Has featureAccelerate Implementation Times with Vena for Human Resources, Vena for Sales, Vena for Capital Planning, Vena for SaaS,
Has featureDrive Strategic Planning with Powerful CPM Enterprise-Wide Functionality

Vena Solutions Screenshots

Vena Solutions Integrations

Sage Intacct, NetSuite, Microsoft Dynamics, Oracle, SAP, Salesforce, Intuit Quickbooks, Deltek, FinancialForce

Vena Solutions Competitors

Workday Adaptive Planning, Prophix, Planful (formerly Host Analytics)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Vena Solutions Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
43%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
45%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
12%

Vena Solutions Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Customer Support Portal

Vena Solutions Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:You don't need to download an app or change a setting to use Vena on your mobile device: just open your browser, go to Vena (vena.io), and log in as you normally do. The Contributor interface is fully responsive, so it can adjust to any size screen, regardless of the type of device you have.
Supported Countries:United States of America, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, South Africa, Europe
Supported Languages: Vena supports any localization capabilities already native within Excel. Vena Cloud supports English, Spanish, and French. If a specific language is required please don’t hesitate to ask.