Vena Solutions Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
126 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 80)

Aaron Andersen | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Vena offers power, flexibility, approachability, and value.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Support at Vena has been noticeably improving. When I have simple issues, they are resolved very quickly, with very friendly service. When I have a complex problem requiring tier 2 support, these situations generally take days to resolve. But the tier 2 support is always very knowledgeable about the product.
Read Aaron Andersen's full review
jamie Luangaphay | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

viva VENA!!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
From what I heard, the Vena contact support that helped our in-house person was excellent. The person was always there to help and answered quickly with concerns and questions.
Read jamie Luangaphay's full review
Manjeet Khatri | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2020

The Benefits of Vena

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have only had to use Vena's support team a couple of times but they have been able to resolve the issue on both occasions. Both issues were down to my own error but the team was happy to talk me through the solution.
Read Manjeet Khatri's full review
Katie Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Advanced Forecasting Solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We have never had an issue contacting the support team, this was especially important during the first weeks of implementation. I do think that there could be improved support documentation to go along with their personal support, especially for their more complex features as some users may not know that these are available.
Read Katie Adams's full review
Lucy Scott Carter | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Great tool, very accurate when creating templates, verification of accounts and financial data is very reliable.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I liked the technical support service. Although it is by instant messaging, they provide a very fast response. They verify that everything is in order and they try to solve it quickly. Vena Solution developers acquired highly trained people who know how to do their job.
Read Lucy Scott Carter's full review
Danna Martins Wembley | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Good control of financial reports, really comfortable working with Vena Solutions.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We have had a good response from the technical support service, I like that the chat is direct, because that way it helps us solve the problems we have at the time of communication, the responses have also been successful, the staff is very professional .
Read Danna Martins Wembley's full review
Samuel Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Such a Time Saver

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Although the initial setup for Vena Solutions was pretty difficult, they helped our team throughout the whole setup process and answered all our queries as soon as they could. Every time we raise a request or an issue with the support team, they respond back instantly and follow up periodically till our issue gets solved.
Read Samuel Johnson's full review
Phillip Holmes | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Powerful and Familiar

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
This is almost the perfect product for us - it takes a familiar interface and builds upon it. There are many aspects that have improved the way we do things. Making our forecasting more secure and more in-depth. Like with anything there are aspects that can be improved - specifically connections to third-party data sources although this is such a broad feature.
Read Phillip Holmes's full review
Samantha Ellen | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2020

Errors are a problem of the past thanks to Vena Solutions.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Establishing communication with a Vena Solutios customer service agent is a very simple task. It is fast and fluid, generally you have to connect to a direct chat with its experts and solve live problems live or simply run Vena tools to optimize our work.
Read Samantha Ellen's full review
Henry Anthony Simmons Green | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2020

It allows us to create a multi-cube structure and this is what I like most about Vena Solutions.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The support with Excel and ERP are fantastic. In addition, we achieve better compliance with SOX. The customer service is totally live and with a technician specialized in the subject.
Read Henry Anthony Simmons Green's full review
Jeremiah Adrian Howard Ross | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2020

Vena Solutions fits perfectly with our ERP and this is of great help.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
It has detailed month closings and with good and extensive information that allows us to develop and innovate other areas of work. I have a duty to report that Vena Solutions support lives up to our highest standards. I can quickly communicate with your experts if any Vena function is difficult for me. This is something I really appreciate and think makes it a wonderful product. There are more virtues than failures.
Read Jeremiah Adrian Howard Ross's full review
Gregory Braun | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2020

Good solution for financial process

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Vena Solutions support will respond quickly for all queries that we send to them. First response is fast, but after that it depends if the query is complex or not. If it is a bug solution or related to demanding an upgrade, you need to wait some time to obtain a new version of the Excel Add-in.
Read Gregory Braun's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (20)
8.3
Customizable dashboards (32)
7.8
Report Formatting Templates (36)
8.1
Drill-down analysis (65)
9.1
Formatting capabilities (63)
8.0
Integration with R or other statistical packages (23)
8.3
Report sharing and collaboration (58)
8.6
Publish to Web (29)
7.6
Publish to PDF (43)
7.7
Report Versioning (47)
9.0
Report Delivery Scheduling (45)
9.2
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (34)
7.9
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (22)
7.9
Predictive Analytics (29)
8.1
Multi-User Support (named login) (64)
9.4
Role-Based Security Model (63)
8.9
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (65)
9.3
Single Sign-On (SSO) (41)
8.6
Responsive Design for Web Access (34)
7.8
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (30)
7.6
Long-term financial planning (85)
8.8
Financial budgeting (91)
9.0
Forecasting (89)
8.9
Scenario modeling (82)
8.5
Management reporting (89)
8.3
Financial data consolidation (69)
9.1
Journal entries and reports (49)
8.1
Multi-currency management (49)
7.4
Intercompany Eliminations (48)
7.9
Minority Ownership (32)
7.4
Local and consolidated reporting (58)
9.1
Detailed Audit Trails (77)
9.5
Financial Statement Reporting (77)
9.4
Management Reporting (80)
9.4
Excel-based Reporting (85)
9.5
Automated board and financial reporting (63)
9.2
XBRL support for regulatory filing (24)
7.2
Personalized dashboards (55)
7.5
Color-coded scorecards (39)
7.8
KPIs (46)
8.6
Cost and profitability analysis (49)
9.7
Key Performance Indicator setting (48)
8.3
Benchmarking with external data (35)
8.0
Flat file integration (72)
9.4
Excel data integration (78)
9.6
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (68)
7.3

About Vena Solutions

The vendor describes Vena Solutions as a platform to connects people, process and technology and propel integrated business planning. They state customers choose Vena for its ease of use, powerful reporting and analytics and connected platform of applications covering the full spectrum of FP&A and more—from account reconciliation and budgeting to scenario modeling, analytics and consolidation.

The vendor boasts more than 800 of the world’s smartest companies rely on Vena to measure and learn from their past performance and to plan confidently for a successful future.

Vena Solutions Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features
Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting
Consolidation and Close Features
Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails
Financial Reporting and Compliance Features
Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting
Has featureXBRL support for regulatory filing
Analytics Features
Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Has featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data
Integration Features
Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Additional Features
Has featureVena Embraces all the Power and Flexibility of Microsoft Excel (Microsoft 365 and Office 19)
Has featureStreamline Budget Processes with Controlled Budget Workflows, and a Centralized Database to Manage Different Budget Iterations and Provide Version Control
Has featureRapidly Reconcile Accounts, Accelerate Financial Close and Automate Regulatory Reporting with Powerful Workflow, Audit and Reporting
Has featureVena Agile Planning and Quick Start Implementation (Includes scenario modeling, cash flow management, forecasting, budget orchestration and best practices for integrated agile planning)
Has featureIntegrate Financial and Non-Financial Data with Advanced SaaS Cloud Enabled Technology
Has featureCreate Dashboards and Visualization with the Power BI Connector
Has featureAccelerate Implementation Times with Vena for Human Resources, Vena for Sales, Vena for Capital Planning, Vena for SaaS,
Has featureDrive Strategic Planning with Powerful CPM Enterprise-Wide Functionality

Vena Solutions Screenshots

Vena Solutions Integrations

Sage Intacct, NetSuite, Microsoft Dynamics, Oracle, SAP, Salesforce, Intuit Quickbooks, Deltek, FinancialForce

Vena Solutions Competitors

Workday Adaptive Planning, Prophix, Planful (formerly Host Analytics)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Vena Solutions Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
43%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
45%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
12%

Vena Solutions Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Customer Support Portal

Vena Solutions Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:You don't need to download an app or change a setting to use Vena on your mobile device: just open your browser, go to Vena (vena.io), and log in as you normally do. The Contributor interface is fully responsive, so it can adjust to any size screen, regardless of the type of device you have.
Supported Countries:United States of America, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, South Africa, Europe
Supported Languages: Vena supports any localization capabilities already native within Excel. Vena Cloud supports English, Spanish, and French. If a specific language is required please don’t hesitate to ask.