Viewpoint Spectrum Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
60 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 40)

Paula Hansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

Too Good to be TRUE

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Viewpoint Spectrum is used across our whole organization. It is the primary software for all of our business needs. We make sure that whatever software we are examining to use will be compatible with Viewpoint Spectrum. Viewpoint Spectrum solves our project managing, job costing, accounting, dispatching, and field support. We have been using Spectrum for over 25 years and it continues to support our needs.
  • Job Costing - Viewpoint Spectrum handles job costing per project, per work order, per site, and gives us an up to date analysis of the project.
  • HR - helps to keep all of the training certifications and HR incidents in a consistent and manageable order for all Managers to use.
  • Work Order could use a vamping of functionality. It could be more field oriented and easier to master.
  • Cash Management is difficult to understand and master also. The adjustments seem to be the most complicated to understand and teach.
Viewpoint Spectrum is well suited for accounting, job costing, project management, service department. It is less appropriate for estimating, payroll on-boarding, time collection in the field for construction jobs and document imaging for the entire company. The scenarios where Viewpoint Spectrum is not appropriate for what we are trying to accomplish, we outsource and import into our Viewpoint Spectrum software.
Read Paula Hansen's full review
Margaret Reams | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Moderately satisfied and hoping for improvements

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Spectrum was purchased by our organization in 2013. It was purchased to alleviate the cumbersome nature of a green screen legacy system. It was also purchased as a means to eliminate double entry as we have a service department and larger commercial division. It helped us do everything all in one system where everyone could access it. Mainly the biggest win for us is the double-entry.
  • Job Costing - It has various reports that break down the jobs in many ways.
  • Document Imaging - It has the ability to store documents for every module.
  • Service Tech - Our techs get very frustrated using this module. It doesn't work a lot of the time or is slow. Could use some major updating.
  • User Interface - The user interface has not been updated in 6 years. There are a lot of clicks to get where you need to be. It would be nice if it was more user-friendly and intuitive.
I used to love Spectrum when we first got it. It was nice not having to double enter, and that all the field input could tie back very quickly. Unfortunately, since being acquired by ViewPoint I feel that the support model has fallen off and there is a lot of "brokenness" that occurs. The fees for the software do not justify the support I get or the updates to Spectrum itself. There have been advancements in the software but not on anything I use specifically. Service Tech looks promising with the new app, but it's still frustrating to roll something out that's only half usable.
Read Margaret Reams's full review
Bonnie Ransleben | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2020

Integrate all your work!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Spectrum for job set-ups, job costing, accounting, equipment maintenance, inventory management, and payroll. It allows our organization's data to flow to the appropriate modules so our information is accurate.
  • Invoice Approval process - managers do not have to rely on paper copies for approval; approvals can be handled electronically.
  • Job Costing - Data from Accounts Payable, Equipment Revenue and Inventory transactions flow into job costs.
  • Customer Help - Reps are helpful and knowledgeable, but it's not unusual to have to leave a message or remain on hold for a period of time in order to get assistance. While there is the opportunity to leave a message, if you are trying to resolve an issue, it can tie up one or more employee's time while waiting.
Spectrum allows for an interface between multiple companies in some modules; however, there are other modules that information cannot flow between the companies.
Read Bonnie Ransleben's full review
Robert J Friedman | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

Viewpoint Spectrum Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is our ERP primarily used for accounting. We are highly satisfied with accounting, WIP and job costing functionalities. Project managers use it at a minimum level and yearn for more and better features. Procore is their desire. HR is adequate but not their strongest area either.
  • WIP job costing.
  • Change orders.
  • Project management.
  • Job communication.
This is well suited for a subcontractor who wants a flexible sophisticated ERP program to handle major functions of a construction company. The best functionality is with Work in Progress and Job Costing which is robust and fairly easy to use and learn. The software suites weaknesses in my experience are for Project Managers where ease of use in communications (email integration, correspondence is clunky compared to Procore). HR is functional and satisfactory. PO and INV adequate but tired. Financial Reporting is weak and antiquated.
Read Robert J Friedman's full review
Stephanie Amirrezvani | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Superb accounting software for construction/development firms

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Viewpoint for our accounting—A/P, A/R, Financial Reporting. Our field uses Procore for financial reports (budgets).
  • Job cost detail reports are great and can be filtered by specified dates
  • Aging A/P reports are easy to read.
  • It is impossible to "delete" items; reversal is the only option and is forever on GL reports; it looks messy.
  • A/R schedule of values cannot be altered once billed upon (adding additional items that are not a change order).
The level of permissions is fantastic especially for accounting software with multiple users. Reports are very detailed and have many sort/filter options. Very similar A/P entry to Timberline but a much better software (easier to change/modify reports).
Read Stephanie Amirrezvani's full review
Les Papp II | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Spectrum Will Run Your Construction Business, but it will take some work

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Spectrum in all of our departments. It is used for our accounting and for cost tracking of the jobs we work on, as well as standard accounting and payroll. It does allow the importing of data, which we can integrate our different production systems into Spectrum to bring in data on production and inventory. Features of getting invoice approval out to the field for Supervisors has been a great help, as it expedites the process as opposed to email and phone call. Since it is an ERP system, it covers many areas that are needed to run a construction company in the accounting area, but lacked good production management tools. We continue to evolve and integrate Spectrum into our business and have pretty much integrated AP, AR & Payroll. We utilize the production data in our weekly meetings to determine the jobs' profitability, though we have had to create customized reports to fully utilize the data we are collecting. Overall, it will work in your construction environment.
  • AP: you can integrate your paper into their Document System and send these out for approval which will save a lot of time (assuming your supervisors do look at their dashboard and open the items to approve/reject, I don't think any system has come up with that solution).
  • AR: with the integration of documents and the flow of AR, it is a system that will allow your departments to find out where you are in your finances.
  • Overall, there are too many clicks to get items done in all areas. We would like to see a better flow when entering data into the system and allow some intuitive decisions so you do not have to click multiple times to get something done.
  • Inventory - some of our items are mix types of raw or purchased goods. As we produce Asphalt the price of oil determines our Standard Cost in our Asphalt mixes. If you change the Standard Cost of an item that is a component to many mix items, you have to manually change the Standard Cost of all the items. Not fun when you have 150 mixes that need to be updated.
Spectrum is more suited for horizontal construction, and less suited for horizontal construction (which we use). The other pro/con is that the modules are priced separately, so you can only get what you need or you pay for what you need depending on how you look at it. If you are looking for an accounting package that does track your production to a point, it is an overall decent package.
Read Les Papp II's full review
Carrie Lawson, M.B.A. | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Viewpoint Spectrum - Great Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Viewpoint Spectrum for all reporting and job costing functions. It is very handy for change order logs and the document imaging function. We've needed a lot less paper around the office.
  • Job costing
  • WIP report
  • Pulling in data to Excel
  • Certified payroll reporting
  • Quarterly Reporting
  • Emailing direct deposits
The real-time reporting is great.
Read Carrie Lawson, M.B.A.'s full review
Tracey Jordan | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

Viewpoint Spectrum - because it's real!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Spectrum as our accounting software company-wide. We have three separate entities that we run so having Spectrum be the common denominator for all our accounting needs makes it easy for our management and staff to have info at their fingertips.
  • AP - we can run reports to show outstanding balances by the vendor or by the project. This helps our PM's know exactly where their budgets are by line item.
  • Job Cost - real-time information can be provided by our accounting staff for project cost reviews.
  • HR - being able to track certifications and training by an employee is very helpful, especially when we hire new employees who bring their documents with them.
  • HR - although we can track the training and certifications, the available 'canned' reports don't give us a lot of useful information.
There are a lot of modules that we don't use to their full potential which is just a matter of training for specific users. Spectrum provides real-time in-person training, webinars, and online sessions for just about every topic we have been interested in.
Read Tracey Jordan's full review
Diana De Vito | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Spectrum Rules!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Spectrum is being used across our entire construction company, both in-house and out in the field. Every department from Accounting, to HR, to Job Cost and Setup are utilizing Spectrums functions. Since switching over from Timberline, we've been very happy with what Spectrum has to offer. The transition has been easier than originally anticipated.
  • The help button is very helpful, and even gives examples for those who need more visual assistance.
  • You get a live person when calling support.
  • The document scanning is great.
  • It’s easy to work with and navigate through.
  • Dashboards allow you to customize your desktop to your liking.
  • It's a great program if you’re looking to go paperless.
  • Timecard data entry is easy.
  • Ever since updating, I find the program to be slower, and it has some glitches.
  • The features in the HR module need work, as it’s lacking.
  • It won’t let you reprint payroll reports once a new cycle is started.
It's well suited for entering new employees and/or rehires. Scanning in documents is very easy and the quality of the scans is great. The program is very easy to navigate through.
Read Diana De Vito's full review
Linda McKown | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Viewpoint Spectrum is the bomb.com

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We all use Viewpoint Spectrum--from the guy in the field to the CEO.
  • Accurate
  • Fast
  • I would like to see more keyboard shortcuts as I hate using the mouse.
  • I would like to have access to report writing.
I really like how I can put search terms into Viewpoint Spectrum, so that I can locate material orders down the road.
Read Linda McKown's full review
J Brennan | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Spectrum is good if you are good to it!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this ERP across all departments as the mainstay of our company's software. Accounting, Purchasing and Service all use it as well as our field management team.
  • Very versatile, you can use it for many aspects of business.
  • Easy to learn, with a little education you can begin using the software day 1.
  • Support is hard to schedule time with for bugs found after each patch.
  • Not all things are available from all screens, sometimes you have to drill down to find the button you need to go to your next step.
Its good for GCs and subs with a high volume of jobs or dollars. Would not be appropriate for small specialty contractors.
Read J Brennan's full review
Dennis Poland | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

It is still Dexter-Chaney to me ;)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Well Viewpoint Spectrum started as Dexter-Chaney, where service was the #1 priority. We have had a few bumps with this software--addressed many of these bumps in 2003. We had Dexter-Chaney send one of their accountants out and in a couple days had the system working much better. The training is a key. We use the Viewpoint Spectrum system to track our job costs, payroll, accounts payable, accounts receivable, and to scan all invoices, time cards, and information that is needed to be saved without filing cabinets. There are still a few things we'd like it to do that we are doing by hand in spreadsheets.
  • Job costs--one entry
  • Scanning module saves from having to have a room full of files.
  • Listening to our needs: If it isn't an advantage to Viewpoint Spectrum then it is ignored.
  • Annual pricing: We paid a high price to get the system, then to pay for the annual update, which is high.
Viewpoint Spectrum is well suited for job cost--to adapt for prevailing wages and deduct benefits given by the company from this is a pain in the ass.
Read Dennis Poland's full review
Barry Longhauser | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Spectrum is both very efficient and user friendly.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Viewpoint Spectrum for our accounting, job cost, and inventory!
  • It provides us with factual figures and percentages as to profit and job costing.
  • Support which is exceptional, but seems increasingly wrong to obtain quickly.
  • The ability to reuse dormant G.L. numbers.
We have the Viewpoint Spectrum basic modules and they equip us with factual information as to company revenues and how our individual jobs are progressing!
Read Barry Longhauser's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Overall a Happy Camper

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The software is primarily used for accounting purposes, payroll, customer contracts, receivables, payables and job costing. On a more limited basis, also used for materials management and equipment.
  • Good reporting features with the ability to customize using Crystal reports.
  • Integrates well with other programs, i.e., can download from estimating software to set up jobs.
  • It's sometimes hard to control the document imaging window. It doesn't stop when you release the cursor. Have to go to top of screen and click in one of the bars to lock it in place.
  • In AP invoice entry, you have to slow down when entering job and phase number. Doesn't keep up with the speed of the person entering.
Especially well suited for integration with other software eliminating the need to duplicate efforts. Huge time saver. It's cloud based, so allows for access from anywhere and the updates are automatic.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

Spectrum in accounting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Viewpoint Spectrum is used by our accounting and finance departments to manage inventory, calculate sales/taxes, and create financials.
  • Allows for electronic document storage
  • Display screens consistent between modules
  • Payroll taxes
  • Easier customized reporting
With Viewpoint Spectrum, accounts payable is very easy to use. The payment processing between accounts payable and payroll is similar and displayed the same, so you don't have to learn another system when working in different modules.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Viewpoint of a longterm user

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Viewpoint Spectrum is used to record and
report the financial activities of several companies. Functionalities used are by us are:



  • Accounts Receivable - For simple A/R
    invoicing, contract progress billing, and the invoicing for individual asphalt
    and ICC tickets that were entered into the material management module.
  • Accounts Payable - To process
    invoices entered directly into the A/P module and for invoices that are built
    by pulling in individual material and rental tickets that were first entered
    into the material management module.
  • The payroll module - To track employees
    and to pay for all direct and non-direct labor. Both the payroll and the
    accounts payable module also link to job and equipment cost.
  • The equipment module - To cost
    expenses to individual pieces of machinery and to charge jobs for their usage.
  • The job cost module - To track the
    estimated, projected and actual cost for individual (unit priced) jobs to
    generate a Work in Progress report.
  • Cash management - To reconcile AP and
    PR checking accounts.
  • Monthly financial reports are
    produced with the general ledger module.
  • We do utilize document imaging
    throughout the system.
















  • Allows for a hard-close of periods.
  • Allows us to drill deeper into a record via links.
  • The fact that creating custom reports requires to either have somebody in-house that knows the Crystal Reporting software needed to access the overly complicated database, or to pay a large sum of money to Viewpoint Spectrum for their services is definitely a downside.
  • The Help menu is overly simplistic/not detailed enough to solve problems, and it also has limited search capabilities.
Viewpoint Spectrum is well suited as a full accounting suite for a small to medium-sized business with limited reporting requirements.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

Great integrated ERP system specifically designed for construction companies.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Spectrum is used across the entire organization as a complete solution.
  • Complete integrate across all modules.
  • Construction job cost accumulation -- both actuals and budgets.
  • Memorializing job to date information at month end periods.
  • Work order does not allow subcontracts, invoice approval, and others offered in the job module.
It's suited for construction jobs cost analysis, as well as full integration across all modules. The product is exceptional.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

Good concept if functionality is improved. We want it to work!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The accounting department is the heaviest user, and Project Managers use invoice approval. It addresses our accounting needs most, but we are working towards Spectrum supporting the project managers. Our goal is for the project manager to rely on Spectrum as much as the accounting staff does. I would like to see the PM's move away from the excel spreadsheets.
  • WA State Sales Tax tracking abilities
  • Credit Card tracking and reconciliation
  • Customer Support has declined tremendously
  • A report that prints out PTO, Vacation and or Sick balances
I am on the newest and greatest cloud version of Spectrum with ViewpointOne Teams (Teams). Teams has a daily log flaw. When a change is made to the reporting timeline it duplicates daily logs backwards in time and shows logs are overdue when they are already complete. It drives my superintendents absolutely nuts because the dashboard shows they are behind in daily log input but they are not. Uploading Photos to Teams using the phone app doesn't always work. It shows on the phone app that it is uploaded but when viewing on the computer they are not part of the daily log. So it shows upload complete on the phone but it never really uploads to the website for others to view daily job photos.

Spectrum's capabilities on different web browsers are not the same. Some things work better on Explorer or Edge and some things work better on Chrome and Firefox. Consistency should be the goal.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

A very good move for us

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across all departments so things are seamlessly integrated. It gives a one-stop, all-encompassing environment to manage jobs and the company. We can move a project through its life cycle integrating the various modules. They are all still linked to a spiderweb-like view of the project that can be seen and managed.
  • Very customizable.
  • The support system is very helpful.
  • Some reporting is too limited. Having to go to crystal reports to get common information.
  • In the payroll module, there is no way to generate a report of only vacation/sick time allotted and used. You have to download all the time card history, then sort out what you are looking for.
It's well suited for multiple users to work from various locations at the same time on the same things.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

An excellent resource for the Construction Community

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Viewpoint Spectrum is being used across our office to manage AP, AR, and project management. We use Spectrum to analyze project budgets to make certain we stay on track and we are warming on custom reporting for historical data analysis. We are also using Spectrum to monitor subcontractor safety and insurance compliance.
  • Spectrum has excellent customer support and actively engages in seeking and implementing consumer feedback.
  • There are many options to assist in customizing your data analysis tools to fit your needs.
  • There is very little flexibility when dealing with data entry errors. Several steps are typically needed to make corrections.
  • The conversion out of our old system into Spectrum could have been much smoother.
Spectrum is well suited to the construction industry. The budget creation and monitoring platform mirrors the AIA contract document process. However, not all companies will need all modules. For example, the Purchase Order module might be better suited to a vendor than to a general contractor and the Inventory Tracking might be better suited to a larger company than to a smaller one.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Viewpoint Spectrum All the Way

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All departments/divisions use Viewpoint. The integration between accounting, purchase orders, job costing, equipment and G/L is seamless and much needed.
  • Import of vendor invoices
  • Scanning of documentation to invoices, POs, etc
  • Have an icon that shows whether or not there is an image attached to an invoice or PO without opening the document imaging screen.
  • Reject invoices back to originator automatically rather than having to reject multiple times if there is more than one invoice approver.
I think it it appropriate for most scenarios.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Viewpoint Spectrum blows other software out of the water!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Viewpoint Spectrum is being used throughout our organization for Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable, HR, Payroll, and for all SDB's projects. The business problems addressed are those where we need to find out certain information for a particular project such as costs. The reporting function solves a lot of our issues. Also, we process our own payroll so Viewpoint Spectrum helps us out immensely with this.
  • Editing a purchase order in the system is simple.
  • Pulling job costs reports is simple and you can break them down in detail or in summary by a particular job, vendor, etc.
  • Processing payments to vendors is simple and easy with guided step by step buttons.
  • When approving invoices, there is no way to see if a job is holding retention or not. There is no column for that.
  • When rejecting invoices, there is no way to see when or what was previously rejecting without having to resubmit the invoice.
It is well suited for Accounting, Job Costs, Payroll, and Projects.
Read this authenticated review
Marjie Maguire | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2019

Great Accounting Construction Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Spectrum is mainly being used by our Accounting and Project Management departments to track all costs related to our jobs. We use a number of modules including Payroll, Accounts Payable/Receivable and Inventory. The Job Cost module does a great job of centralizing all this data into one place to see how our jobs are performing.
  • Great software for analyzing data and trends while still being pretty easy to use.
  • The ability to create a custom info link reports enable you to create virtually any report using the data you have in Spectrum that will auto-refresh with just one click of a button.
  • They have a fantastic support network and I the few times I have had to contact support, I was directed to someone very knowledgeable that was able to find a solution.
  • I wish there was a way to sort the canned Spectrum reports a bit easier. I am quite comfortable using info link, so it is easy for me to create a quick variation of the Spectrum reports, formatted the way I want it to look. But unless you have knowledge of info link, there is no way to easily rearrange Spectrum reports to show the data in the way you want it.
  • The Job Requisition screen needs a lot of work. It's very slow if inventory is entered using the wrong job number, the entire thing has to be deleted and re-entered using the correct job number. If an item is entered using the wrong item code, you have to delete the line and re-enter it.
  • I wish we had the ability to create new payment types. Something as simple as paying out jury duty is made more difficult than it needs to be because there is no "button" for it. Instead, we enter it as Sick and use a separate spreadsheet for tracking the actual sick time employees have remaining.
We are a mechanical subcontractor and it pretty much covers all of our needs with the exception of tracking and forecasting manpower. There are a lot of reports you are able to create using the data you enter into Spectrum, it's just knowing where to find it and how to use it to fit your needs.
Read Marjie Maguire's full review
Tim T Sliger | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Good product with proper training

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Viewpoint Spectrum mostly for accounting and payroll. We have started using part of the Project Management module but have not completely incorporated its full capabilities.
  • Ability to import job cost transactions. We have a second company that runs payroll for field staff so we can import those cost directly into Job Cost.
  • Ability to import job setups since we are not using an estimating module that will interface.
  • Reporting export capabilities into various formats assists in providing simple to detailed reports.
  • Availability to file payroll reports through Spectrum and have the option to pay the taxes.
  • Non-customer receipt information is very limited and doesn't show up on the detailed general ledger so it makes extra work to track what those funds might be.
  • A better way to add Subcontractor change orders prior to having the Owner change orders already written.
Viewpoint Spectrum is well suited for medium size contractors that want integrated software. It has good comparison to Sage 300 C&E with regards to the modules available and how they work and integrated.
Read Tim T Sliger's full review
Seth Paulus | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2019

Spectrum user review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Spectrum is being used by the whole organization for purchasing, accounting, employee time input, etc. The departments that use Spectrum are sales, accounting, field, engineering, equipment, and parts store. It addresses our problems of efficiently creating POs and tracking purchases for all of our current and past projects within the company.
  • Spectrum allows me to search for past products I have purchased.
  • Spectrum allows me to easily view and sort invoices for approvals.
  • Spectrum allows me to easily view project status.
  • Being web-based, sometimes it can be slow when loading.
  • Certain buttons have to be selected directly in the center or it won't select.
  • Some naming conventions are duplicated and make navigation confusing at times.
I often have to pull reports for materials ordered from the start of a project to the finish to analyze costs and other items. Using the receiving history, I can easily sort by each product and also by dates, if needed. This then gives me all the information to analyze how much money we spent on particular items or on freight.
Read Seth Paulus's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Plan distribution & viewing (8)
6.6
Plan markups & sharing (7)
6.2
Issue tracking & punchlists (12)
6.4
Photo documentation (19)
7.1
Jobsite reports (22)
6.9
Document sharing (23)
7.3
RFI tools (16)
6.5
Collaboration & approvals (21)
6.2
As-built drawings (2)
6.0
Mobile app (8)
6.3
Submittal design and management (7)
6.1
Takeoff tools (1)
4.5
Job costing (26)
7.8
Cost databases (17)
6.4
Cost calculator (10)
6.3
Bid creation (1)
6.4

About Viewpoint Spectrum

Viewpoint Spectrum is a cloud-based construction ERP suite with project management, accounting, materials and equipment management, and reporting and analytics capabilities. Some key features include workflow automation and collaboration tools, document imaging and sharing, cost estimating tools, and RFI and submittal management tools. The vendor offers a free demo of the product and provides pricing information upon request.
Categories:  Construction

Viewpoint Spectrum Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No