Viewpoint Spectrum

Viewpoint Spectrum

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 5.1 out of 100
Viewpoint Spectrum

Overview

Recent Reviews

[In My Opinion:] DON'T!!!!

1 out of 10
October 15, 2021
Our whole company switched to [Viewpoint] Spectrum last November. It is used for construction service, sales, part sales, receiving, …
Continue reading

Spectrum in accounting

10 out of 10
February 04, 2020
Viewpoint Spectrum is used by our accounting and finance departments to manage inventory, calculate sales/taxes, and create financials.
Continue reading

Viewpoint of a longterm user

6 out of 10
January 31, 2020

Viewpoint Spectrum is used to record and report the financial activities of several companies. Functionalities used are by us are:

  • Account…
Continue reading

A very good move for us

9 out of 10
January 24, 2020
We use it across all departments so things are seamlessly integrated. It gives a one-stop, all-encompassing environment to manage jobs and …
Continue reading

Overall a Happy Camper

9 out of 10
January 22, 2020
The software is primarily used for accounting purposes, payroll, customer contracts, receivables, payables and job costing. On a more …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020

Popular Features

View all 29 features

Jobsite reports (23)

3.1
31%

Job costing (27)

3.1
31%

Document sharing (24)

2.7
27%

Collaboration & approvals (22)

2.1
21%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Viewpoint Spectrum, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Viewpoint Spectrum?

Viewpoint Spectrum is a cloud-based construction ERP suite with project management, accounting, resource management, and reporting and analytics. Key features include workflow automation and collaboration tools, document imaging and sharing, cost estimating tools, and RFI management tools.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

1 person want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Premier Construction Software?

Premier Construction Software is a true cloud, all in one accounting, job cost, project, document and drawing management solution, specifically designed to meet the needs of General Contractors, Land Developers, and Homebuilders. The cloud-based solution comprises of various integrated modules such…

What is NetSuite ERP?

NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in an on-premise edition.

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

1.0
10%

Payroll Management

1.0
10%

Asset Management

2.0
20%

Reporting & Analytics

1.0
10%

Construction Project & Field Management

2.1
21%

Estimating

1.7
17%

Product Details

What is Viewpoint Spectrum?

Viewpoint Spectrum is a cloud-based construction ERP suite with project management, accounting, materials and equipment management, and reporting and analytics capabilities. Some key features include workflow automation and collaboration tools, document imaging and sharing, cost estimating tools, and RFI and submittal management tools. The vendor offers a free demo of the product and provides pricing information upon request.

Viewpoint Spectrum Video

Western Allied Mechanical Talks About Using Spectrum by Viewpoint

Viewpoint Spectrum Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile Application,

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Viewpoint Spectrum?

Viewpoint Spectrum is a cloud-based construction ERP suite with project management, accounting, resource management, and reporting and analytics. Key features include workflow automation and collaboration tools, document imaging and sharing, cost estimating tools, and RFI management tools.

What is Viewpoint Spectrum's best feature?

Reviewers rate Mobile app highest, with a score of 5.7.

Who uses Viewpoint Spectrum?

The most common users of Viewpoint Spectrum are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Construction industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (63)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 41)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Margaret Reams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used to love Spectrum when we first got it. It was nice not having to double enter, and that all the field input could tie back very quickly. Unfortunately, since being acquired by ViewPoint I feel that the support model has fallen off and there is a lot of "brokenness" that occurs. The fees for the software do not justify the support I get or the updates to Spectrum itself. There have been advancements in the software but not on anything I use specifically. Service Tech looks promising with the new app, but it's still frustrating to roll something out that's only half usable.
February 04, 2020

Spectrum in accounting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With Viewpoint Spectrum, accounts payable is very easy to use. The payment processing between accounts payable and payroll is similar and displayed the same, so you don't have to learn another system when working in different modules.
January 24, 2020

Too Good to be TRUE

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Viewpoint Spectrum is well suited for accounting, job costing, project management, service department. It is less appropriate for estimating, payroll on-boarding, time collection in the field for construction jobs and document imaging for the entire company. The scenarios where Viewpoint Spectrum is not appropriate for what we are trying to accomplish, we outsource and import into our Viewpoint Spectrum software.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am on the newest and greatest cloud version of Spectrum with ViewpointOne Teams (Teams). Teams has a daily log flaw. When a change is made to the reporting timeline it duplicates daily logs backwards in time and shows logs are overdue when they are already complete. It drives my superintendents absolutely nuts because the dashboard shows they are behind in daily log input but they are not. Uploading Photos to Teams using the phone app doesn't always work. It shows on the phone app that it is uploaded but when viewing on the computer they are not part of the daily log. So it shows upload complete on the phone but it never really uploads to the website for others to view daily job photos.

Spectrum's capabilities on different web browsers are not the same. Some things work better on Explorer or Edge and some things work better on Chrome and Firefox. Consistency should be the goal.
Robert J Friedman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is well suited for a subcontractor who wants a flexible sophisticated ERP program to handle major functions of a construction company. The best functionality is with Work in Progress and Job Costing which is robust and fairly easy to use and learn. The software suites weaknesses in my experience are for Project Managers where ease of use in communications (email integration, correspondence is clunky compared to Procore). HR is functional and satisfactory. PO and INV adequate but tired. Financial Reporting is weak and antiquated.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The level of permissions is fantastic especially for accounting software with multiple users. Reports are very detailed and have many sort/filter options. Very similar A/P entry to Timberline but a much better software (easier to change/modify reports).
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Spectrum is well suited to the construction industry. The budget creation and monitoring platform mirrors the AIA contract document process. However, not all companies will need all modules. For example, the Purchase Order module might be better suited to a vendor than to a general contractor and the Inventory Tracking might be better suited to a larger company than to a smaller one.
Les Papp II | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Spectrum is more suited for horizontal construction, and less suited for horizontal construction (which we use). The other pro/con is that the modules are priced separately, so you can only get what you need or you pay for what you need depending on how you look at it. If you are looking for an accounting package that does track your production to a point, it is an overall decent package.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
There are a lot of modules that we don't use to their full potential which is just a matter of training for specific users. Spectrum provides real-time in-person training, webinars, and online sessions for just about every topic we have been interested in.
September 03, 2019

SPECTRUM ROCKS!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I personally love Spectrum, and I love to be able to pull a canned report out and make a couple of changes to it and put it back in for others to use after it is a little more customized. I also think that an original subcontract should have statuses so you can keep better track of what you have not received back from the subs.