TrustRadius
Vimeo PRO is an enterprise video platform built to host and provide full high-definition videos with presentation customization and detailed reporting for users.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/ba/ww/MFCX9W3XACR2.pngGreat video playerIt is being used throughout the company but mainly by sales as a means of sharing demo videos internally, as well as to prospective customers (less frequently.) We find it to be an effective way for people in the company to share demos internally, and it provides several easy methods for paying including through a nice mobile app and browser access.,Nice mobile app, easy to use and available on both iTunes and the Android store Easy to upload and manage videos. Videos upload quickly, and I have never had errors or incomplete videos to playback. Good video quality. I have never experienced any playback issues, or lower quality compression issues when watching videos at a later time.,Some of the sharing options are messy. Vimeo will say I can't share externally, but in settings there is a way to create a private link. Just a little clunky and can be confusing at times. Sometimes takes a little while for videos to properly encode. Even though it has said the video has uploaded, it has sometimes taken another 5-10 minutes before the video is viewable.,8,Modest positive impact, for when videos are shared with prospects it can reinforce the recently given product demo. It can help to engage with potential customers during the sales cycle, by providing a vehicle for sharing recently completed software demos. Hard to quantify what the ROI impact of this sharing would be however.,Dropbox Business and Google Drive,Dropbox Business, Lifesize Video Conferencing, Evernote, LinkedIn Sales NavigatorDon't hestitate. Vimeo Pro is the right choice.Vimeo Pro is used by the marketing team at my organization. We use it for hosting videos on our website and sharing videos through our social properties. It's a simple way to share videos within our team but keep information private and protected.,Private review links enable our team to easily share feedback in a private environment. Customized video player is easy to imbed into landing pages on our website Video stats enable my team to easily analyze video performance without having to go through an arduous process of pulling reports,More analysis of video statistics would give more insight on video performance,8,Vimeo Pro didn't replace a software, it was brand new to us. We can easily find videos, and communicate as a team on the videos. Vimeo Pro enables our videos to look and feel professional rather than popping up with irrelevant advertisements before/during/between play time.,,ZoomInfo, SurveyMonkey, Cisco WebEx Room Series (formerly Cisco Spark Room Series), MailChimp, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), BasecampVimeo ReviewI used Vimeo Pro for uploading and presenting videos to clients. Vimeo was a simple way to share links to our work as well as keep videos password protected for clients. It was the main method of providing access to our videos.,Vimeo is an easy way to provide links for clients to access the videos we've produced for them. Links are as simple as any web link. You can make a video private and password protect it, unlist it, ensure only specific Vimeo users can see a video, etc. Videos can be presented as private review links, which would allow for private feedback and a customized interface for clients. Videos can be highly customized in terms of what UI will be displayed on a video (i.e. play button, share button, related videos, etc.) which means a producer will never have issues with clients being able to dig into the producer's video catalog, or can make the interface focused solely on the video itself without distraction.,It's 2018 and streaming shouldn't be complicated. Unfortunately, despite accessing Vimeo from many locations (home computer, office, mobile, client's offices) Vimeo has continued to prove its total incompetence. I'm not sure if this is a hosting problem with Vimeo servers or if they just hate the few cities I've lived in. Video streaming can be easy with Vimeo, but I would never ever call it consistent. In most cases, when presented with a video link not related to work, I'll try to find the video elsewhere. Because I haven't used Vimeo's revision system for close to 8 months at the time of this writing, Vimeo might have made changes, so keep that in mind. Vimeo is completely outmatched by similar client feedback applications like Wipster and Frame.io. After using other services, I've completely sworn off Vimeo. I don't think it's viable any longer because giving clients the ability to leave frame-by-frame feedback is far superior to the old method of simply sending a link. Furthermore, I believe Vimeo either owns Wipster or deeply collaborates, but Wipster is fairly unreliable as well. It's as if everything Vimeo touches burns to the ground. Vimeo has also found a way to mess up playlists and video collections. YouTube makes it easy for adding videos to specific playlists, but Vimeo includes collections and albums, which to this day I'm still unsure why I would pick one over the other. Adding videos to these features is flustering rather than helpful. We'd learn the system but because of privacy settings for some videos, a few videos would show up, while others wouldn't. Even after testing this in the office, we'd still have a multitude of issues when clients would return confused emails.,4,Vimeo made it more difficult to work with clients. This wasn't obvious until it was replaced by better applications. VimeoPro is only slightly cheaper than similar plans from similar applications.,,Adobe Premiere Pro, DaVinci Resolve, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator CC, WunderlistVimeo Pro: Watch your video content in the most elegant platform available!We utilize Vimeo Pro for all of our online video content. Our department uploads multiple videos each week, from longer form videos to shorter videos for our departments to review. Vimeo has been integral in getting our content online and to our customers in an elegant and simple process. We utilize a combination of Vimeo, YouTube, and Wipster to share videos and each platform has its purpose. Currently, we have six different Vimeo Pro accounts managed across four different departments. Vimeo provides a consistent experience for all of our departments and viewing platforms. It also gives simple features at all of the optional subscription models. We love Vimeo because of how beautiful it plays back video, embeds in our website, and allows for customization in the web viewer.,Easy to embed customized video player into website Includes a review page option that allows departments or clients to add notes or requested changes. Gives in-depth stats at the push of a button. You can see when the fall off rates of viewers occurs. Ability to stream different bit rates and adjust to viewer experience.,Video review doesn't have the ability to track changes when the video file changes or is updated to a new version. This causes an issue if there are multiple versions of the same video. I think a downside to Vimeo, as a service, is that they do not have the widespread user base of YouTube. If you focus on embedding videos or videos on a webpage, Facebook, etc, then this won't be an issue. If you are trying to be discovered or get organic expansion of your brand, YouTube is the king.,10,We have seen a very good ROI on all of our weekly videos as it provides really good analytics. Because Vimeo is reliable there has been very little to no troubleshooting or issues with video playback. That means our customers don't leave the video when Our website is a destination for people to view our videos, so on the negative side, Vimeo doesn't have the user base to have our content organically discovered.,Youtube,Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator CCVimeo Pro - it doesn't suck!We use Vimeo Pro as our video hosting service for all of our content. Our company is specifically a media company and our flagship product is a learning platform where the majority of the coursework is made up of videos. In addition to the video training content, we also host our explainer videos for product landing pages. The service is used by both the media team and marketing.,Reliable content hosting - there is almost no down time for accessibility Easy to use interface - its not hard to figure out how to upload and access your videos We are able to do custom video analytics for plays, pauses, and resumes with their API,Customized end screens, email capture, and cards are not enabled when videos are viewed on Vimeo.com Speed controls are not currently supported in the Vimeo mobile or TV app Would like to be able to add up to 5 team members instead of just 3 for the cost of Pro,8,Vimeo is our primary content hosting platform. We rely on it daily to serve our content to our platform users. Uptime is around 99% Vimeo Pro allows us to upload 20GB / week, which we need to upload different versions of our content,Wistia,Moodle, WordPress
Unspecified
Vimeo Pro
26 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Vimeo Pro Reviews

Vimeo Pro
26 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 26 vetted Vimeo Pro reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-10 of 10)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
John Manuele profile photo
September 13, 2018

Vimeo Pro Review: "Great video player"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used throughout the company but mainly by sales as a means of sharing demo videos internally, as well as to prospective customers (less frequently.) We find it to be an effective way for people in the company to share demos internally, and it provides several easy methods for paying including through a nice mobile app and browser access.
  • Nice mobile app, easy to use and available on both iTunes and the Android store
  • Easy to upload and manage videos. Videos upload quickly, and I have never had errors or incomplete videos to playback.
  • Good video quality. I have never experienced any playback issues, or lower quality compression issues when watching videos at a later time.
  • Some of the sharing options are messy. Vimeo will say I can't share externally, but in settings there is a way to create a private link. Just a little clunky and can be confusing at times.
  • Sometimes takes a little while for videos to properly encode. Even though it has said the video has uploaded, it has sometimes taken another 5-10 minutes before the video is viewable.
It is very good for internal collaboration and sharing. Becomes a little more problematic when sharing with people who don't have a Vimeo account. Overall it is a good way to share professional quality video both internally and with customers/prospects. Seems well suited for SAAS sales especially.
Read John Manuele's full review
No photo available
November 16, 2018

Review: "Don't hestitate. Vimeo Pro is the right choice."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vimeo Pro is used by the marketing team at my organization. We use it for hosting videos on our website and sharing videos through our social properties. It's a simple way to share videos within our team but keep information private and protected.
  • Private review links enable our team to easily share feedback in a private environment.
  • Customized video player is easy to imbed into landing pages on our website
  • Video stats enable my team to easily analyze video performance without having to go through an arduous process of pulling reports
  • More analysis of video statistics would give more insight on video performance
Vimeo Pro is a professional and easy to use tool for embedding videos into landing pages on your website. The video quality is high, there are no ads like other video platforms. Vimeo is essential for teams who have multiple input on videos with everyone having access and options to provide input. If you need in-depth analysis on video performance Vimeo Pro may not be able to provide those stats for you.
Read this authenticated review
Chris Hecox profile photo
May 09, 2018

Vimeo Pro: "Vimeo Review"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Vimeo Pro for uploading and presenting videos to clients. Vimeo was a simple way to share links to our work as well as keep videos password protected for clients. It was the main method of providing access to our videos.
  • Vimeo is an easy way to provide links for clients to access the videos we've produced for them. Links are as simple as any web link. You can make a video private and password protect it, unlist it, ensure only specific Vimeo users can see a video, etc.
  • Videos can be presented as private review links, which would allow for private feedback and a customized interface for clients.
  • Videos can be highly customized in terms of what UI will be displayed on a video (i.e. play button, share button, related videos, etc.) which means a producer will never have issues with clients being able to dig into the producer's video catalog, or can make the interface focused solely on the video itself without distraction.
  • It's 2018 and streaming shouldn't be complicated. Unfortunately, despite accessing Vimeo from many locations (home computer, office, mobile, client's offices) Vimeo has continued to prove its total incompetence. I'm not sure if this is a hosting problem with Vimeo servers or if they just hate the few cities I've lived in. Video streaming can be easy with Vimeo, but I would never ever call it consistent. In most cases, when presented with a video link not related to work, I'll try to find the video elsewhere.
  • Because I haven't used Vimeo's revision system for close to 8 months at the time of this writing, Vimeo might have made changes, so keep that in mind. Vimeo is completely outmatched by similar client feedback applications like Wipster and Frame.io. After using other services, I've completely sworn off Vimeo. I don't think it's viable any longer because giving clients the ability to leave frame-by-frame feedback is far superior to the old method of simply sending a link. Furthermore, I believe Vimeo either owns Wipster or deeply collaborates, but Wipster is fairly unreliable as well. It's as if everything Vimeo touches burns to the ground.
  • Vimeo has also found a way to mess up playlists and video collections. YouTube makes it easy for adding videos to specific playlists, but Vimeo includes collections and albums, which to this day I'm still unsure why I would pick one over the other. Adding videos to these features is flustering rather than helpful. We'd learn the system but because of privacy settings for some videos, a few videos would show up, while others wouldn't. Even after testing this in the office, we'd still have a multitude of issues when clients would return confused emails.
Vimeo is useful only if you are uploading a personal portfolio for clients to see. Vimeo has a knack for being the professionals YouTube, which is unfortunate because it has proven its mediocrity time and time again.

If you are doing more than hosting a portfolio or a few neat videos you've created, like presenting videos for clients, you need to look elsewhere. Vimeo won't cut it any longer while there are far better options available.
Read Chris Hecox's full review
Jon Ackerman profile photo
September 25, 2017

Review: "Vimeo Pro: Watch your video content in the most elegant platform available!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Vimeo Pro for all of our online video content. Our department uploads multiple videos each week, from longer form videos to shorter videos for our departments to review. Vimeo has been integral in getting our content online and to our customers in an elegant and simple process. We utilize a combination of Vimeo, YouTube, and Wipster to share videos and each platform has its purpose. Currently, we have six different Vimeo Pro accounts managed across four different departments. Vimeo provides a consistent experience for all of our departments and viewing platforms. It also gives simple features at all of the optional subscription models. We love Vimeo because of how beautiful it plays back video, embeds in our website, and allows for customization in the web viewer.
  • Easy to embed customized video player into website
  • Includes a review page option that allows departments or clients to add notes or requested changes.
  • Gives in-depth stats at the push of a button. You can see when the fall off rates of viewers occurs.
  • Ability to stream different bit rates and adjust to viewer experience.
  • Video review doesn't have the ability to track changes when the video file changes or is updated to a new version. This causes an issue if there are multiple versions of the same video.
  • I think a downside to Vimeo, as a service, is that they do not have the widespread user base of YouTube. If you focus on embedding videos or videos on a webpage, Facebook, etc, then this won't be an issue. If you are trying to be discovered or get organic expansion of your brand, YouTube is the king.
Vimeo Pro has a customizable, beautiful and simple interface. It's well suited for embeds in websites, on Facebook or in app. It gives you the ability to customize privacy of your videos, embed on only set URL's or be completely hidden and only viewable with a link and password. They also have VOD and the option to sell your videos through your channel.

One area that Vimeo Pro needs improvement is in its user base. It isn't as ubiquitous as Youtube and thus has challenges with a video being spread organically or through the volume of users, like Youtube can provide.

Read Jon Ackerman's full review
Justin Roodman profile photo
October 24, 2017

User Review: "Vimeo Pro - it doesn't suck!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Vimeo Pro as our video hosting service for all of our content. Our company is specifically a media company and our flagship product is a learning platform where the majority of the coursework is made up of videos. In addition to the video training content, we also host our explainer videos for product landing pages. The service is used by both the media team and marketing.
  • Reliable content hosting - there is almost no down time for accessibility
  • Easy to use interface - its not hard to figure out how to upload and access your videos
  • We are able to do custom video analytics for plays, pauses, and resumes with their API
  • Customized end screens, email capture, and cards are not enabled when videos are viewed on Vimeo.com
  • Speed controls are not currently supported in the Vimeo mobile or TV app
  • Would like to be able to add up to 5 team members instead of just 3 for the cost of Pro
Vimeo is well suited for video embeds on product landing pages or as embeds for training course materials. Our business specifically uses videos hosted on Vimeo as iframe content in courses inside of the Moodle LMS environment. As we have a variety of users with different hardware setups, the ability to choose playback options helps immensely.
Read Justin Roodman's full review
Rebekah Madonia profile photo
August 04, 2017

User Review: "Vimeo Pro for the Video Pro"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Vimeo Pro across multiple departments at our organization to host various types of videos. We primarily use Vimeo Pro to make our media available to the public, giving them access to share videos with others, but it is also used frequently for internal purposes to host training videos and also as video review process for promotional videos.
  • The privacy features on Vimeo Pro are fantastic! There are multiple options to choose from: Password protection, Domain-level privacy, Private link sharing, & Private Unlisted which is helpful when working with internal and external personnel as well as different clients.
  • The new review page is amazing! We used to pay extra for a 3rd party program that would allow us to leave notes on videos but with Vimeos new review page you can make notes right on the video. The notes are timecode specific and others have the option to "reply". I love that you can literally check off a comment when it is taken care of, so nice!
  • The Pro stats have been extremely helpful to determine the value of time put into videos. We had some weekly videos being put out and with Vimeo Pro features we were able to see in detail if they were being utilized as hoped. This feature gave us the insight we needed to pull the plug on some productions that were taking more time than they were worth!
  • So far, the only thing I had hoped for was the option to add notes to videos and thanks to the new Vimeo Review page that is possible!
Vimeo Pro is great for those (small companies/businesses or professional individuals) who won't be uploading more than 20 gigs of footage a week, so if you need more space you will want to go with Vimeo Business. With features like team collaboration, review tools, privacy options, portfolios, and stats, Vimeo Pro gives you the customizability you need to have control over your videos and basic insight into views. If you have more than 3 team members to add to your account or need more in-depth stat analysis, you'll want to go with Vimeo Business.
Read Rebekah Madonia's full review
Ross R. Mason profile photo
February 17, 2017

"Vimeo Pro Review by Video Production Agency publishing business client videos"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a video production agency, we use Vimeo Pro to distribute client videos we have produced. It provides a syndication instance of client videos which is then indexed by Internet search engines and returned with search results, separate and apart from the client's own instance on their website or social media accounts.
  • High-quality, high-definition encoding
  • Mobile video player support
  • Efficient
  • Efficient streaming of video content for all mobile devices
  • Vimeo Pro also provides multiple format and sized download options for every video loaded to its platform
  • Vimeo Pro also supports albums, galleries and sets of videos for grouping similar content
  • Vimeo Pro provides access to "Issues" notifications when problems are being experienced with the platform. While this exposes areas where Vimeo has room for improvement, its transparency and demonstrated results for addressing issues in a timely manner is readily shared with anyone interested in being notified of the nature of such instances. All the platforms have issues and room for improvement but Vimeo's willingness to operate transparently speaks volumes for its reliability as a professional partner.
Vimeo Pro is well-suited as an online video sharing platform, specifically when the user has multiple videos, needs to benefit from video SEO, as well as all the formatting and display options made available through the Vimeo Pro premium service.
Such options include separate unique video preview pages with distinct URLs defined by the user, multiple format downloads, user definition of controls displayed within the video player by video, control over whether each video can be shared, embedded, etc. Some of these features provide powerful controls for video publishers and are unique options for Vimeo Pro users.
Read Ross R. Mason's full review
Jared DeLong profile photo
February 15, 2017

Review: "Vimeo Pro - A nonprofit videographer's dream"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've started using Vimeo Pro for all of our videos we post for our nonprofit. Vimeo Pro allows us to upload multiple high quality video files to our account without restrictions. The tool also is much more user-friendly for professional videographers than YouTube and has much cleaner embeddable capabilities than other online video tools.
  • If we want to provide a URL link in the 'About' section below our videos, those are automatically hyperlinked, which has increased our conversions over Youtube videos.
  • Vimeo Pro allows us to upload files directly from Final Cut Pro, thus removing the middle step of exporting a video and then having to upload the file. This can take up to twice the time.
  • We're able to upload multiple high quality video files weekly and not worry about going over the file limit of a standard Vimeo account.
  • For automatically uploading files from Final Cut Pro or Premiere Pro, we wish there was a way to upload a replacement video file if we have to make an adjustment to a file already uploaded.
  • If there was even more formatting options for the body text under videos, that would make the tool even better.
  • Deeper video statistics on viewership behavior, such as if they stop the video at a certain point, click on the Call to Action in the body text at a certain point in the video and/or how many actually finish watching the video.
Vimeo pro is great for using a professional embeddable tool for your website. Video qualities are also higher and there aren't annoying pop-up ads like we're now seeing on YouTube videos. Vimeo is less appropriate if a user has a desire for their video to 'go viral'.
Read Jared DeLong's full review
Jeannette Saysomvang profile photo
June 24, 2016

Vimeo Pro Review: "Great for Creatives"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Vimeo Pro to make videos for my website. It was a great tool to help me create videos but was on the pricey side for me. I loved the site's features so I still use Vimeo, but don't maintain a pro membership anymore. Sometimes I miss the more advanced features and would consider switching back.
  • The Portfolios feature is amazingly helpful
  • Sharing is easy
  • Albums feature is great for organization
  • The statistics are not as specific as some other sites.
If you need to create a lot of videos Vimeo Pro is definitely for you. If you only need light usage, the cost might be a little steep for what you use it for. The features and benefits make it worth it, but only if you utilize them. There is also an option to not have any upload limits if you have a high output volume.
Read Jeannette Saysomvang's full review
Teddy Lyngaas profile photo
October 27, 2015

User Review: "No reason not to upgrade to Vimeo Pro"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work for a video agency that creates original short form documentaries for brands. We use Vimeo Pro for a variety of things but mostly it boils down to sharing and reviewing work. You can't beat the features that come with Vimeo Pro for the price.
  • Portfolios are an incredible tool to easily share custom reels of works with clients and collaborators. They are easy to customize, look great and rarely have playback problems.
  • Security: Vimeo Pro offers a level of security you can't get with most video applications. We have videos on our website that we don't want others downloading or embedding and Vimeo allows us to restrict access or use a password. On YouTube you're limited to unlisted links that our clients are not comfortable with.
  • The ability to download original source files from Vimeo, although probably not intended make it easy for us to keep track of the most recent versions of videos.
  • The customer service is second to none. I've literally put suggestions down on their help page and seen them implemented site wide within a couple of weeks.
  • The user experience can be a bit clunky and things change around on the back end without much explanation which sometimes leads to confusion.
  • The ability to save custom portfolio templates. Although it's not super time consuming I find myself recreating portfolio layouts over and over again. This isn't a problem when I do it but sometimes our sales team needs to make a custom reel fast and I have to hold their hand through the process.
  • The analytics are a little weak compared to almost every other video solution.
Vimeo Pro is so inexpensive that it's almost always worth upgrading accounts. I still upload to YouTube for search engine optimization but as far as playback and easy player customization you can't beat Vimeo Pro. It's well suited to display videos securely, easily select custom thumbnails, it's a little less appropriate for your entire external video strategy. You'll lose out on search to YouTube and won't be able to track key video metrics like time watched and audience retention that are built into YouTube Analytics. Another key feature that Vimeo has is the ability to replace video files without changing the URL, embed code, etc.
Read Teddy Lyngaas's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Lead generation (6)
7.1
Video personalization (8)
7.5
eCommerce (4)
5.0
Support for advertisements (3)
5.7
Video SEO (5)
7.7
Integration to Marketing Automation (6)
7.7
Integration to Salesforce.com (3)
7.0
Integration to Marketo (3)
7.0
Integration to HubSpot (2)
4.5
Integration to Eloqua (2)
5.3
Integration to LMS (3)
6.8
Video access controls (8)
8.3
User management (8)
8.6
Video link sharing (8)
8.7
Internal video (8)
9.0
External video (8)
9.0
Player customization (7)
8.6
Embedded videos (8)
9.0
Video quality / Bandwidth controls (8)
8.0
Mobile compatibility (8)
8.0
A/B testing (2)
4.0
Streaming quality reports (2)
3.3
Per viewer tracking (4)
6.7
Per video tracking (4)
6.6
Video analytics dashboard (5)
7.5
On-Demand video (5)
6.6
Live streaming (2)
4.2
Impact of streaming on network (3)
6.2
Video upload & format support (8)
7.8
Video library / File management (8)
7.6
Video portal (6)
7.0
Audience polling (2)
6.5
Audience Q&A / Live chat (2)
5.5
Video comments (6)
8.0

About Vimeo Pro

Vimeo PRO is an enterprise video platform built to host and provide full high-definition videos with presentation customization and detailed reporting for users.
Categories:  Video

Vimeo Pro Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No