Vimeo Reviews

69 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Marissa Roth | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

Vimeo was the best move for our company.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • General membership engagement has increased significantly. We are accustomed to 20-35% of users viewing content and that has increased to about 40-60% within the past 5 months.
  • We have found that linking a Vimeo video where the video can be viewed in-app or on the website is when we see most views, rather than redirecting users to the Vimeo account.
Read Marissa Roth's full review
Jonah Dempcy | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Boutique Video Service Evokes Artsy Sophistication

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive - Our use of Vimeo to deliver video content to clients has garnered compliments, theoretically improving brand image in the eyes of clients.
  • Positive - Vimeo's excellent user interface has allowed stellar organization of videos without much fuss.
  • Negative - Vimeo has cost more than some of its competitors for a similar featureset.
Read Jonah Dempcy's full review
Mark Nowowiejski | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2019

Take Video Streaming to a higher level at a lower price

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It allows clients to serve a massive amount of video content within an LMS without eating up disk space or sacrificing bandwidth.
  • The overall cost is very low compared to other tools and there is no 'pay per view' style unstable pricing.
  • The tool has allowed students in other countries to access content faster.
  • NEGATIVE - the upload limits per week, especially on the basic/pro accounts are too restrictive.
Read Mark Nowowiejski's full review
Rajiv Chidambaram, BE, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

Great hosting & sharing tool, but it could have more features available to PRO users!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Generally favorable ROI due to the ability to store and share our entire database of videos, which is invaluable to our Sales and Marketing teams.
  • Unable to fully leverage the lead gen features since it's not available on the Pro version. We do a lot of online lead gen, and this would be a great feature to provide to Pro users.
Read Rajiv Chidambaram, BE, MBA's full review
Mike Wittenstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

VimeoPro: Super valuable for non-pro professionals who use video

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Vimeo pro has really helped me build my reputation among clients. Being able to capture work-in-progress meetings, video dailies, and rough life and cut presentations on the same day that we make them has been very impressive and very productive.
  • My corporate clients appreciate the security of having passwords for each of their videos assigned. It gives them comfort and convenience to be able to share things securely.
Read Mike Wittenstein's full review
Rocky Kev | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

Vimeo Pro works!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Of the video hosting options, Vimeo Pro provides the most bang for the buck. It's not perfect, but it's pretty close!
Read Rocky Kev's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2019

Vimeo Pro: A Must Have

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our clients are happy with the quality of the videos we upload – which makes us look good and keeps them coming back for repeat business.
  • Vimeo Pro is very affordable – $20+/month. We don't really even have to account for it in our budget.
  • It helps us with video storage – if we lose something on our internal drive, we can rely on the cloud service with Vimeo.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2019

Vimeo is perfect for Video Freelancers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I have received lots of business thanks to Vimeo. The easy availability of my videos is what generates so much business. I can send and embed my work easily.
  • My website looks fantastic and Vimeo is a huge reason for that. I can embed as many videos as I need without any mess-ups or issues in streaming.
  • The upload speed is incredibly fast. I don't have to dedicate a ton of time to getting my videos online via Vimeo.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Vimeo Pro Makes You Look Like a Pro

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Vimeo Pro lets us upload videos fast and get them out to clients
  • Vimeo Pro has the security features that help us protect more sensitive videos
  • By keeping our audience focused on our video and not ads, it has been successful for us
Read this authenticated review
Chris Hecox | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2018

Vimeo Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Vimeo made it more difficult to work with clients. This wasn't obvious until it was replaced by better applications.
  • VimeoPro is only slightly cheaper than similar plans from similar applications.
Read Chris Hecox's full review
John Manuele | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2018

Great video player

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Modest positive impact, for when videos are shared with prospects it can reinforce the recently given product demo. It can help to engage with potential customers during the sales cycle, by providing a vehicle for sharing recently completed software demos. Hard to quantify what the ROI impact of this sharing would be however.
Read John Manuele's full review
Jon Ackerman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2017

Vimeo Pro: Watch your video content in the most elegant platform available!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have seen a very good ROI on all of our weekly videos as it provides really good analytics.
  • Because Vimeo is reliable there has been very little to no troubleshooting or issues with video playback. That means our customers don't leave the video when
  • Our website is a destination for people to view our videos, so on the negative side, Vimeo doesn't have the user base to have our content organically discovered.
Read Jon Ackerman's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Lead generation (16)
7.4
Video personalization (25)
7.9
eCommerce (8)
6.0
Support for advertisements (9)
6.9
Video SEO (18)
7.8
Integration to Marketing Automation (14)
7.6
Integration to Salesforce.com (5)
5.3
Integration to Marketo (5)
5.8
Integration to HubSpot (5)
6.2
Integration to Eloqua (3)
5.9
Integration to LMS (6)
7.7
Video access controls (29)
9.2
User management (26)
9.1
Video link sharing (28)
9.7
Internal video (26)
9.4
External video (26)
9.3
Player customization (25)
8.5
Embedded videos (30)
9.6
Video quality / Bandwidth controls (28)
8.6
Mobile compatibility (30)
8.8
A/B testing (7)
6.6
Streaming quality reports (10)
7.7
Per viewer tracking (17)
8.3
Per video tracking (22)
9.3
Video analytics dashboard (20)
8.8
On-Demand video (18)
7.7
Live streaming (10)
7.4
Impact of streaming on network (17)
7.2
Video upload & format support (27)
7.9
Video library / File management (25)
8.6
Video portal (17)
9.0
Audience polling (3)
5.2
Audience Q&A / Live chat (4)
6.6
Video comments (21)
9.0

About Vimeo

Vimeo provides tools for creators to host, share and sell videos, as well as video solutions to businesses for their internal communications and marketing needs.

For enterprises:

  • Live video: High-quality streaming with features like polls, Q&A, and audience chat to keep viewers engaged wherever they are.

  • Branded private portal: Centralize organizations’ live and on-demand videos with Showcase, a secure viewing destination for mobile and desktop.

  • Enterprise-level security and privacy: Easily control who sees which videos with single sign-on (SSO), role-based access and more.

  • Advanced analytics: Track audience engagement with location analytics, engagement graphs, and user-level stats.

  • Dedicated support and services: Onboarding services and dedicated account management, plus access to Vimeo’s live production services and training.

Categories:  Video Editing,  Video Marketing,  Video

Vimeo Competitors

Vimeo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android