Vimeo Reviews

69 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2020

Great Potential, But Fell Short. Customer Support Nonexistent

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are an online yoga resource center. We use Vimeo primarily to host our pre-recorded videos and embed it into our website (urbanyogisg.com). With the onset of covid, we upgraded our account from Business to Premium in order to use their live stream capabilities for live yoga classes. We are a small organization of two owners and approximately 10 teachers who all log into the Vimeo account in order to stream our scheduled classes. We embed the pre-recorded videos as well as the live streams into our website so our customers view the classes directly from our website.
Read this authenticated review
Marissa Roth | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

Vimeo was the best move for our company.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Vimeo is used by one department at the organization's headquarters. Videos that are produced and uploaded can be viewed by the entire organization. Now more than ever, our organization is depending on modern technology to educate and engage members worldwide. Vimeo provides a solution to educating members near and far, especially now that most of the world is working remotely/virtually. Not only does this allow the organization to educate others in light of a pandemic, but it also provides a method of ongoing and on-demand learning in the long-term.
Read Marissa Roth's full review
Jonah Dempcy | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Boutique Video Service Evokes Artsy Sophistication

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have used Vimeo for 11 years in both a personal and professional capacity, primarily for the hosting of product demo videos and screencasts. I first began using Vimeo to host short instructional videos on a jazz lessons blog that I made. I preferred Vimeo to its competitors then because there was such a great community of artists and creators, and Vimeo seemed much more sophisticated and high-brow. I felt I was in good company among other content creators and the user interface was sleek and elegant. Later, when I worked at Surefield, a real estate company started by a cofounder of Redfin, we used Vimeo exclusively for our customer-facing product demos. Now at Bluefire, we use Vimeo whenever we need to demonstrate a particular feature to a client through a screencast, or put together short instructional videos. Vimeo allows us to deliver video content in a sleek package that gives the appearance of being more professional and sophisticated than its competitors, in my opinion.
Read Jonah Dempcy's full review
Julianna Oates | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Why I love Vimeo!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company uses Vimeo to publish our completed videos. After our clients' films have gone through each department (videography, editing, etc.), we publish them to Vimeo and add a description that shares the details of the event such as venue or photographer. We use the Vimeo links as sharing links that allow our clients to share their films with friends and family without having to provide individual download links. All our videos on Vimeo have detailed descriptions, tags, and are added to a few specific showcases. Vimeo allows us to share files easily with people anywhere, especially on social media!
Read Julianna Oates's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Vimeo has helped us find so much new work!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Vimeo to publish our completed client films. The clients get a download link as well as a sharing link which is a Vimeo link. In the video's description on Vimeo we add related project information crediting contributors and in the tags we add SEO related information. Through both the tags and the video description, we have gotten new work from people who found our films on Vimeo!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Vimeo for online courses!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My online business uses Vimeo for my clients who sell online courses. My clients can upload their videos to Vimeo, and I can use the easy embed settings to put into the program we use for their online courses. It is insanely easy to use and very reliable. I highly recommend for anyone needing to store videos for access across a team.
Read this authenticated review
Michael Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Vimeo is professional video hosting at its best.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I work with a small video production team and we use Vimeo (business) to upload dozens of videos a month for client review and internal organization of projects for our portfolio. Every person on our team uses it to host video drafts and with the review page links we're able to send to clients in a clean interface that even offers optional timecoded review notes and versioning. It's been a game changer for our team and we honestly couldn't do without it.
Read Michael Anderson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

Great full service video hosting and sharing product for (most of) your company's needs.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Vimeo to upload all our company videos and to share them both internally and externally. We monitor stats on view rate and consumption of our visits through Vimeo. All the videos on our site are posted via a Vimeo link. We also use Vimeo to privately share videos within the company.
Read this authenticated review
Hanaa Ibham | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2019

Vimeo; A great platform for great videos!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Vimeo as the primary video publication across the whole company, but we mainly use it in the Video department. It is very convenient when sharing the videos with the audience and using the videos on the website. We have separate albums for each of our clients and we can privatize the video as needed. As a digital marketing company, we have to make sure we provide the videos efficiently and in high quality and Vimeo allows us to achieve that, we can upload larger files as well. We also have to provide the stats for each and every video we publish to the clients. And in Vimeo, we can get the views, impressions and the source each video was viewed, which is great. The amount of customer support is also great whenever I do come across any issue, I contact them and get a response shortly. I have come across some issues when deriving older stats for video but got the issues resolved by contacting the support. Sometimes there are streaming issues, but they are usually resolved using different browser.
Read Hanaa Ibham's full review
Mark Nowowiejski | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2019

Take Video Streaming to a higher level at a lower price

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Vimeo Pro as cloud storage for 1000s of online course videos as well as for webinar recordings. We also use it to track viewer analytics throughout the semester and share course specific portfolios with new instructors and teaching assistants.
Read Mark Nowowiejski's full review
Michael Ball-Marian | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2019

Great for embedded video hosting

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our startup needed a place to host marketing and how-to videos for our product. Everyone on the team had access so that we could all add new videos as needed. The videos were then embedded either on our marketing site or within our application.
Read Michael Ball-Marian's full review
Rajiv Chidambaram, BE, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

Great hosting & sharing tool, but it could have more features available to PRO users!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the product to host and market our product videos—demos, webinars, seminars, interviews, etc. It is currently used by the Sales & Marketing Departments and it helps gives our sales reps easy access to product materials that they can share with prospects and clients. We also embed videos on a lot of our marketing materials (landing pages, blogs, and website) and Vimeo Pro makes that very simple.
Read Rajiv Chidambaram, BE, MBA's full review
Mike Wittenstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

VimeoPro: Super valuable for non-pro professionals who use video

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Vimeo Pro to store client meetings, interviews, work sessions, design charrettes, promotional videos, presentations, and more. We use most of Vimeo Pro’s features including the ability to password-protect clients’ workshops, presentation mode for sharing videos without distraction, and the review capabilities.
Read Mike Wittenstein's full review
Rocky Kev | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

Vimeo Pro works!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My department originally needed a video hosting platform that had privacy built in. YouTube wouldn't have worked for us, Amazon S3 didn't have the capability to deliver streaming video at the time, and Wistia was too expensive for our needs. Vimeo Pro was affordable and worked. My team uses Vimeo Pro to host all of our training videos - the training videos are organized on our main site, and are embedded from Vimeo Pro.
Read Rocky Kev's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2019

Vimeo Pro: A Must Have

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At my current role, we do a lot of video work for our clients (particularly B2B marketing). This involves a LOT of graphic-heavy videos/video production. Clients want to be able to see progress. Vimeo Pro is a great tool because it allows us a lot of storage space for our client work, and it helps us share the content.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2019

It does what I need it to do

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I work for a church and we use Vimeo Pro to post the sermon online to be distributed via Facebook and our website. It is used by the whole organization, as we only use Vimeo for our video needs. We don't post on YouTube or any other places. We appreciate Vimeo's clean look and its ability to password-protect a video if needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2019

Vimeo is a solid offering for the right market use cases.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have multiple Vimeo Pro subscriptions for various departments. Each is used by a team to upload content for their department. Most is internal archive/use, but some is embedded on our public facing websites or social media accounts.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2019

Vimeo is perfect for Video Freelancers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I've used Vimeo Pro as not only a hosting site for my freelance videos, but at my former company to share every version of the client's videos. It is a fantastic way to allow access, either by private link or password, privately without having to worry about other people viewing the video before it's a final product. The amount of storage is wonderful. I can have an incredible amount of videos on my profile and not have to worry about picking and choosing which videos to delete to make room for more.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Vimeo Pro Makes You Look Like a Pro

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Vimeo Pro to house all of our client and marketing videos. Because video encapsulates our entire agency, all our departments currently use Vimeo, and we have several administrators. Essentially, it lets us serve the highest quality of video to our clients and prospects without wasting their time with ads.
Read this authenticated review
Chris Hecox | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2018

Vimeo Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used Vimeo Pro for uploading and presenting videos to clients. Vimeo was a simple way to share links to our work as well as keep videos password protected for clients. It was the main method of providing access to our videos.
Read Chris Hecox's full review
John Manuele | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2018

Great video player

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used throughout the company but mainly by sales as a means of sharing demo videos internally, as well as to prospective customers (less frequently.) We find it to be an effective way for people in the company to share demos internally, and it provides several easy methods for paying including through a nice mobile app and browser access.
Read John Manuele's full review
Jon Ackerman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2017

Vimeo Pro: Watch your video content in the most elegant platform available!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Vimeo Pro for all of our online video content. Our department uploads multiple videos each week, from longer form videos to shorter videos for our departments to review. Vimeo has been integral in getting our content online and to our customers in an elegant and simple process. We utilize a combination of Vimeo, YouTube, and Wipster to share videos and each platform has its purpose. Currently, we have six different Vimeo Pro accounts managed across four different departments. Vimeo provides a consistent experience for all of our departments and viewing platforms. It also gives simple features at all of the optional subscription models. We love Vimeo because of how beautiful it plays back video, embeds in our website, and allows for customization in the web viewer.
Read Jon Ackerman's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Lead generation (16)
7.4
Video personalization (25)
7.9
eCommerce (8)
6.0
Support for advertisements (9)
6.9
Video SEO (18)
7.8
Integration to Marketing Automation (14)
7.6
Integration to Salesforce.com (5)
5.3
Integration to Marketo (5)
5.8
Integration to HubSpot (5)
6.2
Integration to Eloqua (3)
5.9
Integration to LMS (6)
7.7
Video access controls (29)
9.2
User management (26)
9.1
Video link sharing (28)
9.7
Internal video (26)
9.4
External video (26)
9.3
Player customization (25)
8.5
Embedded videos (30)
9.6
Video quality / Bandwidth controls (28)
8.6
Mobile compatibility (30)
8.8
A/B testing (7)
6.6
Streaming quality reports (10)
7.7
Per viewer tracking (17)
8.3
Per video tracking (22)
9.3
Video analytics dashboard (20)
8.8
On-Demand video (18)
7.7
Live streaming (10)
7.4
Impact of streaming on network (17)
7.2
Video upload & format support (27)
7.9
Video library / File management (25)
8.6
Video portal (17)
9.0
Audience polling (3)
5.2
Audience Q&A / Live chat (4)
6.6
Video comments (21)
9.0

About Vimeo

Vimeo provides tools for creators to host, share and sell videos, as well as video solutions to businesses for their internal communications and marketing needs.

For enterprises:

  • Live video: High-quality streaming with features like polls, Q&A, and audience chat to keep viewers engaged wherever they are.

  • Branded private portal: Centralize organizations’ live and on-demand videos with Showcase, a secure viewing destination for mobile and desktop.

  • Enterprise-level security and privacy: Easily control who sees which videos with single sign-on (SSO), role-based access and more.

  • Advanced analytics: Track audience engagement with location analytics, engagement graphs, and user-level stats.

  • Dedicated support and services: Onboarding services and dedicated account management, plus access to Vimeo’s live production services and training.

Categories:  Video Editing,  Video Marketing,  Video

Vimeo Competitors

Vimeo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android