VIPRE Reviews

21 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Tom Schmidt | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

VIPRE lives up to expectations as a complete Enterprise Virus solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use VIPRE on (2) Windows Servers as well as approx 65 Windows 10 Pro workstations. Centrally managed using a console installed on the server as well as any workstation(s) you want to manage it on as well. Used to scan downloads, websites, URL's and attachments within emails as well.
Read Tom Schmidt's full review
Jonathan Hozeska | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2019

VIPRE is the best comprehensive endpoint protection at an affordable price.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company uses VIPRE as the core for desktop anti-virus and malware protection. VIPRE has consistently been a solid performer in protection. Not only is its protection and detection reliable, it has much less overhead than its competitors. There is little if any performance degradation, which was our primary selling point. The central management makes deployment, updating, and ongoing monitoring a breeze.
Read Jonathan Hozeska's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

VIPRE keeps you protected like a hat

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use VIPRE Endpoint Security to help secure users and their computers. It is deployed throughout the organization. It gives you the ability to have one centralized server to manage all the clients. You can set up different policies from relaxed to very strict. It can block attachments in emails, processes that are taking potentially malicious actions, and even block malicious web sites. This version also has patch management so you can help keep software up to date.
Read this authenticated review
Mike Braddock | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2018

VIPRE - Great performance for great cost!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use VIPRE for our VMWare server environment. We like the small footprint and low resource consumption used by the product, as well as the pinpoint accuracy of the exclusions we add. We also really like the easy management portal where we can effortlessly push out installs of Vipre to any new servers we deploy.
Read Mike Braddock's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 06, 2018

VIPRE Endpoint Security

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VIPRE Endpoint Security is our current anti-virus solution being implemented across our entire organization. VIPRE Endpoint Security provides us with a fast, powerful, and easy to manage endpoint protection from malware, ransomware, spyware, and more! End users will never even know that it is working because it barely uses any of their computers' resources.
Read this authenticated review
Paul Li | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2018

Vipre Slithers Through the Competition

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We just started to implement Vipre in our Los Angeles & Manila offices. When our Amsterdam office license expires next year on a different antivirus software, we plan to deploy Vipre there as well. Vipre takes care of antivirus protection for all our devices from mobile laptops, to stationary workstations to our physical as well as virtual servers.
Read Paul Li's full review
Michael Metalios | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2018

Vipre - It's worth a look!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Vipre is currently used across our entire organization. We have a WAN with 15 sites connected along with 100+ remote sites. Vipre is used both remotely and directly. We have Endpoint Protection which not only assists us in virus detection and removal, but also with software patching. While we use SUS and GPO for major software updates, we use Vipre Endpoint for updates to items such as Flash, Java, and VLC just to name a few.
Read Michael Metalios's full review
Andrew Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2018

My Vipre Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Vipre for our Anti-Virus. We are using the Advanced Active Protection, Email Protection, Email Alerts, Exception Groups, Patch Management. This helps with one layer of security to protect our computers. Protecting against Malware, Spyware, Phishing, etc has to be a multiple levels of protection. Vipre notifies us of problems very aggressively. Most alerts we receive it has quarantined or blocked issues from happening to our users.
Read Andrew Murphy's full review
Bill Holmberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2017

Get bit by the best AV out there- Vipre

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the Business Premium version of the software, and it has an Enterprise console for managing users computers and servers in it with a wide variety of policies available out of the box. The dashboard gives at-a-glance information and is fully customizable to drop various policy types or machine types into easily managed groups.
Read Bill Holmberg's full review
Phillip Barrios | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2018

Vipre bites 'em

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use VIPRE Business Premium across our entire organization.

All servers, workstations, and laptops are protected through Vipre (even our remote folks). Currently, we use email protection and antivirus. We will soon be looking at implementing the advanced protection, as well as the patch management feature.

Our environment is 6 physical sites, in 5 states, networked via mesh-VPN between each site.
Read Phillip Barrios's full review
Scott Trautwein | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2016

GFI Vipre review for school district

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use GFI Vipre for all physical desktops and laptops. It is very useful for its virus protection but even more importantly for its patch management. It automatically patches third party software (Java, Flash, Adobe) on a schedule set by us. It also has a built-in spam module for Outlook which is very helpful.
Read Scott Trautwein's full review
Billie Jay Javier | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2016

Looking to protect your commercial business? Read this trusted review!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The GFI Vipre edition we use is Vipre Business. We have Vipre management console installed on a server specifically as centralized antivirus controller to monitor and push out Vipre agents to workstations within our internal domain network. I have had a number of clients in the past who have used Vipre Business and typically these agents are installed across the whole organization.
Statistics taken from experience shows that Vipre is able to block about 95% of medium to high critical threats.
There was a surge of cryptolocker variations ( still ongoing today unfortunately ) that were not detected by Vipre Business or home editions. Typically, cryptolocker or cryptowall, is able to sneak through users emails who act as file attachments and when opened, wreaks havoc on file servers and other critical systems. Ensure you have a backup in place.

Read Billie Jay Javier's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 05, 2016

Vipre is good for the price...Lousy Definitions.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Vipre is being used across the entire organization for all companies we support. This was a good product for baseline issues. We did see some Vipre issues in the beginning with it not catching many viruses that were found by Malwarebytes on the computers during troubleshooting. Vipre did not slow down the computer nearly as much as Symantec Endpoint Protection.
Read this authenticated review

About VIPRE

VIPRE (formerly known as ThreatTrack Security) is an antivirus solution, now part of J2 Global's portfolio of cloud offerings and applications since the February 2018 acquisition.
Categories:  Antivirus

VIPRE Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No